??!
20 photos
Bosch Serie 8 Front Load Washing Machines

Bosch Serie 8 Front Load Washing Machines

WAW28460AU, WAW32640AU, WAS28440AU, etc...
3.9 from 803 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.1 (162)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (162)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (158)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (151)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (157)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Mary

MarySouth East Queensland, QLD

FABULOUS washing machine

published

Purchased in November 2020 for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Mark R.

Mark R.

  • 6 reviews

Constantly stops midwash

published

This washing machine complains of blocked outflow every 4 or 5 loads, which in a house of 2 adults and 4 children is at least twice per week. Each time the wash cycle stops and can ot be restarted. We need to open the lower right corner of the machine which despite our best efforts results in water (often soapy) spilling all over the floor. After this process we have only on one occasion found an object in here - a coin. Every other time we go through the motions, make a mess and then restart the wash. For such an expensive machine this is ridiculous. We have also had trouble with our Bosch drier and replaced with another brand. Will be doing the same with the washing machine and will never go back!

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Judi

JudiSydney, NSW

TIP: How to spin only!

published

Bosch couldn’t help me.
Technicians couldn’t help me either.
Select Rinse/spin then deselect Rinse Plus.
Eh voila... it now spins with no rinse.
Happy spinning.
A great washing machine. Extremely reliable

Purchased in September 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Front Load Washing Machines compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sucker

sucker

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great machine. Love the idos

published

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Zilch

ZilchMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Great quiet machine that cleans well.

published

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Not very happy

published

Paid top dollar when we cud have bought another vendor for half of the price, Clothes comes out mostly dirty and smelly, user manual lacking info (no proper information on how to use the machine correctly)

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
hmmm

hmmm

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Really expected better

published

Door handle broke and Bosch service/spare parts were patronising and defensive AND offensive. Hardly a great example of quality service. Poorly engineered as the plastic piece of the door handle that presses up to unlock the door breaks off.

Purchased in September 2013.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
3 comments
hmmm
hmmm

Inadequate response from Bosch...very disappointing

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
hmmm
hmmm

I have already contacted your social media team and got nowhere!

WORST EQUIPMENT EVER - DO NOT BUY - email me for a video after visits from a Tech..

published

In < than 1 year
Had 3 techs visit,
(a) 1st to change IDOS
(b) 2nd to change Belt
(c) Telling me that IDOS is not working but telling BOSCH all is fine.

Still have issues

Purchased in December 2019 for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
2 comments
Ben S.
Ben S.

For those buying if you need a log of issues mail me at [Email Removed]. I will send you the log Of issues and the video after the company claim to have fixed the issue. Ben

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Ben S,
We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your appliance. We will be in contact with you today . Kind Regards Bosch Home Australia

Kalven

Kalven

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Decent value for money product

published

Quick wash setting cleans the clothes pretty well, although have had a few issues with the timer. Sometimes it goes on for longer than it predicts and ends up taking forever so I just do quick wash now.

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys for A$643.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Kalven,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We'd like to help, if you email us at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, quoting BSH11286 in the subject line with your contact number. We’ll investigate for you.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Front Load Washing Machines compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BHo

BHoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Noisy machine and well over-rated

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Appliances Online for A$1,484.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Candace

Candace

  • 4 reviews

Game changer for our household!

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Dryer TypeBosch Serie 8 WTW87564AU
See all answers
T_L_O

T_L_OHunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Best buy of the year!

published

I have wanted a front loader forever, after hearing how gentle they are the garments plus their high rating for water & power efficiency. So easy to use with lots of pre-loaded programs, that can easily be adjusted. And to top it off it's quiet! All i need now is a stand to save my back :p

Purchased in June 2020 at Appliances Online for A$1,050.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
smash

smashPerth, Western Australia

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Bosch do not honour their Warranty!

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Graeme

GraemeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it. but a few things that would make me happier

published

I bought a matching pair.heat pump dryer and this WAW28620AU washing machine.
i love the idose system. but i'm a little dissappointed with it. when i washed sheets they came out in a tight ball.only rotates 1 way only.
secondly i have found this has a smaller tub than my old 8 kg electrolux. so now i can not wash some item's that i used to wash. also when wash completed there is still a heap of water in the rubber sock/seal around door at bottom.

Purchased in September 2020 at The Good Guys for A$1,599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Dryer TypeBosch Serie 8 WTW87566AU
See all answers
Laundry slave

Laundry slaveFar North Queensland, QLD

Broken down just out of warranty period, somehow open door mechanism scratched the pcb. Cycles are too long.

published

This machine has down just out of warranty period, 3yrs old, somehow the open door mechanism has scratched the pcb. Also found that the cycles were too long and delay start max 8 hrs

Purchased in March 2017 at Status for A$1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Front Load Washing Machines compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Richard

RichardGreat Southern, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Frequently faults. NO customer service

published

If it’s not ‘apparently’ blocking up, it’s automatically overriding settings.
It frequently doubles or triples wash times. Even for small loads that aren’t dirty. This machine uses copious amounts of water and takes forever.
Try contacting Bosch. I’ve been trying for two months and keep getting “sorry we’re experiencing high call demands”. Of course you are, you’re busy dealing with customers who had the misfortune of buying your junk products.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
foodie70

foodie70AU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent machine....but!

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Dryer TypeSiemens wt48y780/au
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Genie

Genie

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Sh!,,.......Our Laundry is now a zen space!

published

Purchased at Appliances Online for A$765.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Tigz

TigzGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Great machine , first rate build .

published

Bought some time ago ( harveys ) good price , Machine is well designed and made bought after extensive investigation from family and friends who have Bosch washers , Love how quiet it is and its quit clever I have noticed on occasions , only whinge is sometimes it don't like washing 2 or so towels on there own tends to fluff around trying to spin them sometimes and when it does it gets a bit on the noisy side ( has been spirit level adjusted two times ) but not sorted , otherwise its awesome and great on water bill dropped big time after purchased .

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
David H.

David H.Sydney, NSW

Poor quality and service

published

This about 8 months old smart(?) washing machine got water leaking from the front door - Lodged a service call on 14th July and a tech finally came in today and fixed the damage on the boot gasket by replacing it, he said it was due to some clothes caught in the door while in operation and it was a user fault and was not covered by the warranty, so I had to pay $182 including $110 of the service call-out fee that I was advised today. I am not happy with the overall process of this service call. Maybe because my expectation was too high but their service standard is not too high to satisfy their customers.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for A$1,599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Page 1 of 41

Questions & Answers

Josephine R.

Josephine R.asked

Serie 8 WAW28460AU

How can you use spin only facility when there is no aqua plus button to press

2 answers
Mary
Mary

Josephine, Hi. I too went looking for that option, but it appears to me that we don't have this function, which is somewhat problematic.
Would love someone to tell me that I am wrong....

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Just ring and ask them

Rennie N

Rennie Nasked

WAS32440AU

How do l turn off the continuous beep on my Bosch WAW32640AU front loading washing machine?

No answers
EMG

EMGasked

Serie 8 WAW28460AU

Hi is there a way to reduce the cycle time to less than an hour but still have full wash, rinse and spin functions. Quite often clothes are not that soiled and I would love to know how to set a cycle to 40 minutes, if possible

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi EMG,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch Washing Machine.
Depending on the type of fabric, we recommend using the mix setting with SpeedPerfect. This cycle is 45 minutes
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Details

Compare all 12 Bosch Serie 8 Front Load Washing Machines
Bosch Serie 8 WAW28460AU
  • Award Winner 2018

Bosch Serie 8 WAW28460AU

4.2
(375)
Bosch Serie 8 WAW28620AU
  • Award Winner 2020

Bosch Serie 8 WAW28620AU

4.1
(39)
CategoryFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) A$1,599.00A$1,649.00A$2,149.00A$1,749.00
Capacity8 kg9 kg9 kg9 kg
Household Size 3-4 people3-4 people3-4 people3-4 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Auto Balancing and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Auto Balancing and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Auto Balancing and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating4 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Water Rating5 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialPlasticPlasticPlasticPlastic
Colour / FinishWhiteWhiteWhiteWhite
Dimensions 848 x 598 x 590 mm848 x 598 x 590 mm848 x 598 x 590 mm848 x 598 x 590 mm
Motor TypeDirect Drive (Inverter)
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm1,400 rpm1,400 rpm1,400 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds5
Maximum Noise Level71 db71 db71 db71 db
Weight73.03 kg72 kg82 kg71.8 kg
Country of ManufactureGermanyGermanyGermanyGermany
StackableYesYesYesYes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateDec 2014
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 12 Bosch Serie 8 Front Load Washing Machines

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.