??!
20 photos
Bosch Serie 8 Front Load Washing Machines

Bosch Serie 8 Front Load Washing Machines

WAW28460AU, WAW32640AU, WAS28440AU, etc...
3.9 from 751 reviews

Washing Machines Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of washing machine would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(406)
(139)
(48)
(49)
(109)
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (112)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (111)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (109)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (104)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (108)
Adam Herbert

Adam HerbertSouth East Queensland, QLD

So far so good

published

This machine cops an absolute flogging and does it with ease. Replaced a Panasonic 10 kg which was a piece of junk and only just outlasted the warranty. The Bosch is only just over a year old but has not missed a beat and is as near to perfect as you can get. It is worth a few extra bucks to get the real German made Bosch units.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeBosch HomeProfessional Heat Pump Tumble Dryers
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Mira

Mira

  • 9 reviews

Broken down 3 months out of warranty

published

It worked great untill it broke down. I have purchased extended warranty from David Jones so I hope that the repair will be quick and reliable. I have to wait till Monday to get someone to talk to me about repairs. I expected better quality and durability from Bosch.

Purchased in October 2017 at David Jones for $1,048.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Jer

JerSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Works fine but died in 7 years!

published

Washes clothes alright but most of the time needs to do double rinse.
Not much noticeable variations in the different settings except for the obvious - time, speed, which can be done manually.
Have to clean the dispenser after every wash because there's always leftover that causes mold if left unattended.
Smelly molds grow on the cover rubber lid due to water not properly draining after washing.

Purchased in November 2012.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeLG 8kg Heat Pump Dryer TD-H803CSW
See all answers
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Front Load Washing Machines compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cathy P.

Cathy P.South East Queensland, QLD

Design fault

published

We have had the service man to this machine twice and now require a 3rd visit. And we purchased it 12months ago. The design of the pump filter cap won't open if there is something caught behind it. Eg button coins etc. The cap has now snapped due to blockages. We are looking for another machine as the service fees add up to a new one! It's a shame as we have no issues with the machines ability to wash clothes.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
jason..c

jason..cSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Great washing machine

published

Brought from the the good guys and haven't regretted it. Very quite motor and washing cv8 perfectly every time. Also have the bosch heat pump dryer which matches this washing machine.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeBosch HomeProfessional Heat Pump Tumble Dryers
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Hogs

HogsPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

This is a great Machine

published

My Shirts and pants always come out clean smelling like a daisy.I’d recommend this machine to anyone. And it’s easy to use. Definitely my first pick love love love

Purchased in February 2019 for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Karan

KaranSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Perfect buy..after all It's BOSCH :)

published

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for $860.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Grant

GrantDarling Downs, QLD

Good machine, but capacity is a bit untrue.

published

Hey Bosch, this is an 8kg washing machine. Why can you only put 8kg of in the machine on the cotton cycles? All the other cycles on this machine have a lower capacity. Am I missing something here? This does not make any sense.

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for $900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeBosch HomeProfessional Heat Pump Tumble Dryers
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Grant
Grant

Yes well that's crap

Stephan T.

Stephan T.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Excellent machine

published

Did a lot of research before deciding on this machine and couldn't be happier with the result. Very good washing machine with many features. It also operates very quietly. Good buy.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Front Load Washing Machines compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Barb B

Barb BMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Almost perfect.

published

I really like this machine which replaced my Asko. It washes well, is very quiet, and has a good selection of different wash cycles. My only negative is that almost all of our clothes are wash and wear type and have never had creases in them when they have come out of the machine. However even on the lowest spin cycle possible they end up with creases which is annoying because they are fabrics which can’t be ironed.

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Barb B
Barb B
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

That may help but we would recommend following the care instructions on the garments themselves.

Col

ColHunter Region, NSW

2 week wait to repair a new washing machine

published

E23 code water on base plate. Told to wait 14 days for technician. Machine only 6 weeks old. Not good enough . Customer support said it was the best they could do.im not lugging laundry to relatives for this long. Very unhappy I Want a refund

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
E Black

E BlackGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Motherboard dead

published

Llike the previous reviewer i also purchased this washing machine in 2011 and have been told today by the Bosch service guy the motherboard has died. The replacement cost is $597 Plus labour. Considering the Bosch machines are now retailing for around this amount certainly not worth fixing it. Very disappointed in this product as it cost $1175 and was a low use machine.
Also customer service didn't clarify their call out fee of $110 included 20 minutes of labour (the service guy told me) only kept saying the call out fee plus $9.90 per 6 minutes. Maybe some updates on standard call processes need to be amended.
Needless to say i won't be looking at another Bosch machine.

Purchased in June 2011 at The Good Guys for $1,175.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Sunbeam toast and grill

published

Hi brought sunbeam toast and grill fist element bent and didn't work then 2nd one did the same. Only 12mths old not happy
Please give reply. Thanks you
Regards Vicki Rowlands

Purchased in August 2018 at Briscos.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Helen

HelenSydney

  • 6 reviews

I like this washing machine

published

It washes clothes well but isn't good a removing stains and it only takes 20kg of clothes but other than that it's a pretty good washing machine I recommend it

Purchased in February 2017 at The Good Guys for $917.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeMiele T 4453 C / T 4653 C
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

wolfgang25

wolfgang25South East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews

very quite and efficient

published

Very happy with my Bosch washing machine. It is very quite and water wise. I had it for more then 3 years and never had a problem. I can highly recommend

Purchased in February 2017 at The Good Guys for $800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Front Load Washing Machines compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Harry

HarrySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Bosch Washing Machines are good

published

I just bought my third Bosch washing machine in 23 years, which is pretty good considering most washing machines only last 4-6 years. The lastest washing machine washes clothing very clean and is very economical using water and power!

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $630.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
glenn

glennSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Bosch washing machine

published

Bought this Bosch washing machine had Fisher Paykel machines before always broke down this Bosch machine is brilliant and run's so smooth and keeps cloths fresh and in great condition the electricity use is very low . Wonderful product

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for $899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Rich

RichGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Should have bought one sooner

published

Our Samsung WF1752WPC we bought in late 2013 has done OK but it was loud and shook that end of the house when on spin. It came up with an E3 error 3 times which we fixed twice at our expense but when it came up a third time we thought that was it. I sought reviews of a good front loader from this site and the Bosch WAW28460AU came up trumps. So we bought it from Good Guys for $911 plus $239 for 5 yr warranty and delivery. So far we couldn't be happier, super quite and has very quick cycles.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $911.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
disgruntled

disgruntledSydney, NSW

Bosch is supposed to have a good reputation

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your dryer. If we can be of any help to you feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

annazianna

annaziannaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 39 reviews

Very good washing machine

published

This is a good washing machine. I would prefer the default temperature on the mix cycle to be cold rather than warm but that's a minor thing. It was pretty expensive but I am pretty confident that it will last longer than the Made in China ones. I also like how they have an option on most cycles to use less water in exchange for more time.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Page 1 of 38

Questions & Answers

Jane Harrison

Jane Harrisonasked

Serie 8 WAW28460AU

Hi my Bosch is making a squeaking sound when draining , is there an easy fix to this ? Thank you

3 answers
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Jane,
Thanks for your question regarding the Bosch WAW28460AU.
We would recommend checking the drain pump and the drain hose for obstructions. Even maybe where the drain hose connects to your drain pipe. If there is nothing there then a service call would be required to investigate further.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Jane Harrison
Jane Harrison

Thanks so much , I will check it !

Jane Harrison
Jane Harrison

I found a small key in the drain pump ! My money is on thy as causing the problem! Thanks for your help

Finn J.

Finn J.asked

Serie 8 WAW28440AU

The manual mentions pre-wash options, e.g. for the cotton programme, but when selecting this programme, the machine appears to take in both soap 1 and 2, and then goes straight to wash.

This model does not have a pre-wash button on the front plate. How do I activate pre-wash?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Finn,
Thanks for your question regarding the Bosch WAW28440AU.
The prewash option is not available for your model. Unfortunately the user manual does show information that is related to other models.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Cheza

Chezaasked

Serie 8 WAW32640AU

Hi, I have Bosch Serie 8 with IDOS. On the 'Quilt' wash setting, the detergent and fabric softener settings are a little confusing, as it double-beeps when I try to select the detergent degree of soiling or the fabric softener level. Does this mean that it automatically adds detergent and fabric softener? Or does this mean I have to manually add washing detergent to the left-hand detergent / fabric softener drawer? Does it also mean that there is no way I can add fabric softener when washing my quilt on the quilt setting (i.e. if I add detergent to the left-hand compartment of the pull-out drawer, there is no other place to put the fabric softener separately, and I can't select the fabric softener setting as mentioned above)?

2 answers
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Cheza,
Thanks for your question regarding the Bosch washing machine.
Your understanding is correct, automatic dosing and fabric softener are not available for this program.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Cheza
Cheza

Thanks for clarifying!

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.