??!
1 photo
Xiaomi Dreame V9

Xiaomi Dreame V9

4.9 from 50 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Reviews

4.9

50 reviews
5
(47)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (45)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (46)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (48)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (47)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (48)
  • Pet OwnerYes (20) · No (26)
  • Battery Life
    4.4 (47)
Previous
Next

Excellent stick vacuum

published

I've only had my Dreame V9 V9P stick vacuum for a couple of weeks but in that short time I'm very impressed by a) its battery life, b) its performance and c) the quality of its manufacture. I bought the model with the soft roller and carpet head combo and for the small additional price, $40,I don't think you will regret doing so also.

Purchased in November 2020 at Gearbite for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet
See all answers
Sara

SaraSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Made vacuum cleaning very easy

published

I love the product. I had it for three months and I use it every day, it’s quick and quite.
It works perfectly on wood floor and not bad in carpet. Easy to clean, to charge and to swap attachment. It looks modern and cool. Love it!
I wish it had the option to leave it on without keeping pushing the button (like my old vax had), but that’s the only negative.

Purchased in August 2020 at Amazon for A$360.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Nic C.

Nic C.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Very impressive - quiet and effective!

published

Replaced a Dyson V6 with the Dreame 9. Very impressed. Lots of accessories, it’s quiet and super effective. Still waiting for delivery of the hard floor motorised head, but the carpet head is great too. Very happy with our purchase.

Purchased in September 2020 at Gearbite.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Dreame V9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Reviews were right. It’s great

published

I bought this based on the reviews on this site. I am not disappointed! Very light to carry, great suction ... and I have a lot of dog hair ... looks good, not too noisy, battery lasts for whole of my 2 bed townhouse. I don’t hesitate to recommend it to you. Found a voucher on line and got a $100 discount ... very pleased.

Purchased in October 2020 at Gearbite for A$260.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Sagar Thapa

Sagar ThapaHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Best Performance, Great Price Highly Recommended.

published

This was my first Cordless Handheld Vaccum purchase and I am so amazed. I thought it would not perform well but to my surprise, it is so so good. The carpet suction is awesome. I highly recommend it!

Purchased in October 2020 at Gearbite for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Carolyn

CarolynPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Better than a Dyson

published

Just received my vac and I love it. Suction is amazing. Has lots of attachments which is great with stairs and my dog hair.
Would highly recommend this over a Dyson, although a little heavier.
Great value for money.

Purchased in October 2020 at Catch for A$259.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles and Wood
See all answers
Stuart C.

Stuart C.Perth, WA

Satisfied with the product

published

The vacuum was pretty easy and nice to use. The delivery was also pretty quick considering the current situation. I just don't like about how I didn't get notice for a part of the vacuum that was send around half a month later. Otherwise it's a good product and service

Purchased in October 2020 at Gearbite.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Vi San

Vi SanSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great Value for Money

published

The Xiaomi Dreame V9P that I purchased is both good-looking and useful. The multiple heads that come with it really help me to get the clean-up job done easily and in no time.

Purchased in September 2020 at Gearbite for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Good product... Quick deliveryand great site...

published

Great little hand held cordless vaccum. Good powerful motor and does the job well. And loving the motorised head, it was the highlight of the buy. And the sign up discount was a added bonus.

Purchased in August 2020 at Gearbite for A$284.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Dreame V9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Irfan Yousaf

Irfan YousafGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great Product Ever!!

published

Really love to buy through gearbite, They always have great product range and offer reasonable prices, amzaing customer service and fast delivery.

V9P Vacuum is a great addition to our home and do a fantastic job.

Purchased in October 2020 at Gearbite for A$289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Youmi V9P cordless vacuum

published

This unit works as stated. Battery appears strong after few re-charges. 3 modes of selected operation gets most dust/dirt. Good accessories included with unit as described on website. Overall, a good unit for the price.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeTiles
See all answers

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Great product, right price!

published

Very happy with this vacuum, we use it all the time already and mostly leave it main vacuum stored away. Both heads are good. Soft felt head would probably have been fine with carpet surfaces to, but good to have both heads

Purchased in September 2020 for A$379.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Suriyah Ardhiana

Suriyah ArdhianaSouth East Queensland, QLD

I am impressed of the quality

published

I bought it about a month ago,the machine still really good and has strong suctions even tho I used in low speed,the battery last long.Had an issue with the roller head then contact customer service from Gearbite where I bought it from they absolutely fantastic,product warranty is 100 percent work.

Purchased in September 2020 at Gearbite.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
gearbite.com.au
bryan W.gearbite.com.au

Great to hear that.

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Deb

DebSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Should have purchased V 9 sooner!!

published

This V9 was bought to replace a handheld Dyson. I was hesitant to change brands due to loving my Dyson...but the short battery life made me look elsewhere for a replacement when number 2 died. After looking at reviews decided to give the V9 a try. Really glad I did. It is just as good if not better than my old Dyson.. and for half the price.

Purchased in August 2020 for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum
See all answers

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Mort

MortSydney, NSW

Very Good value for the money

published

superb suctions and very easy to use and maintain. I have got the one with the carpet head and it is very good with the carpet and although it is alright with hard floors but I guess I need to by the special head for the hard floor to unleash its full potential

Purchased in July 2020 at Gearbite for A$265.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Dreame V9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Charles

Charles

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for the job

published

So much easier to handle than the old vac, no untidy cords and hose to trample over. More than enough power and battery life for our apartment. Time to get rid of the old vac

Purchased in August 2020 at Gearbite for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Simon

SimonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

So far so good.

published

Not owned a stick vacuum before so have nothing to compare it to. However, so far I'm impressed, even more so by the fact it's a fraction the cost of the big brands.
The unit itself and tools seem well built, sturdy and the suction is powerful enough for our needs.
Only slight gripe/concern is the strength/quality of the mounting bracket, seems a little lightweight considering you pretty much hand and attach everything on it.
Recommended (so far)

Purchased in August 2020 at Gearbite for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Mohamed

MohamedPerth, WA

Nice little thing

published

Love everything about it. It's easy to use, efficient, lots of accessories. I use it almost daily to clean multiple things & it's very hand in reaching hard to reach places.

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeTiles
See all answers

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Simon.D

Simon.DSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Good quality and easy to use.

published

Nice product and easy to use.
First time user for a cordless vacuum, we like it and find it very easy to use and connect. also easy to clean as well.

Purchased in August 2020 at Gearbite.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

William Chok

William ChokMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

High quality built

published

Built quality is surprisingly higher than my expectation, work as expected too. Bought the additional attachment for carpet, which work a lot more efficient than the hard roller. Cleaning become a lot easy now

Purchased in August 2020.

Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Helen S.

Helen S.asked

Is this good on hard floors

1 answer
Carolyn
Carolyn

Helen
I have nothing but hard floors and it does a great job.

Aaron P.

Aaron P.asked

Our vacuum head has seem to stop spinning on the carpet. It still spins on the tiles though. Is this normal?

1 answer
Dreame
bryan W.Dreame

No, please contact our after sale team.

Stephen M.

Stephen M.asked

Is afterpay available to purchase this product.

1 answer
Dreame
bryan W.Dreame

We do not have Afterpay at this moment.

Get an answer from our members and Dreame representatives

Details

The Xiaomi Dreame V9 is a handheld, cordless vacuum cleaner that is an affordable choice for household cleaning.

Features:

  • Costs $399
  • Includes a HEPA filter system, which is a fine mesh that traps harmful particles
  • Comes with three vacuuming heads: bug removing head, flat vacuum head and brush vacuum head
  • 60-minute running time

What reviewers liked about the Xiaomi Dreame V9:

  • The multiple attachments are very useful for cleaning different surfaces
  • Many found that the Xiaomi Dreame V9 is better value for money and had a stronger battery life than premium vacuum cleaners such as Dyson
  • It's common to find this vacuum on sale for a discounted price and to receive it promptly due to fast shipping
CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) A$399.00
Bin Capacity0.5 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight1.5 kg
Attachments Soft Roller Brush, Mite Removal (Mattress Tool), 2-in-1 Flat Brush, 2-in-1 Brush
TypeCordless
Charging Time3 hours
Running Time 60 min
Power400 W
Suction (Air Watts)120 AW
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 6972086390013

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.