??!
1 photo
Xiaomi Dreame V9

Xiaomi Dreame V9

5.0 from 41 reviews

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Reviews

5.0

31 reviews
5
(31)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (28)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (28)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (30)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (29)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (30)
  • Pet OwnerYes (12) · No (16)
  • Battery Life
    4.4 (30)
Previous
Next
Suriyah Ardhiana

Suriyah ArdhianaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Its perfect

published

Very good vacuum cleaner,strong suction,love it,fast delivery with signature required.If you want cheap product with good quality I highly recommend this Xiaomi.Was thingking to buy Dyson but then I found this Xiaomi is the best.

Purchased in September 2020 at Gearbite.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au

Asim R.

Asim R.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Xiaomi v9p vacuum

published

Best purchase ever, extremely good quality and well priced compared to market leader Dyson. This is really a no brainier for anyone looking for a decent portable vacuum. Comes with really good accessories that work well and are built to last.

Purchased in September 2020 at Gearbite.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
gearbite.com.au
bryan W.gearbite.com.au

Great to hear.

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au

Irfan Yousaf

Irfan YousafGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great addition to our family!!

published

Love the vacuum, reasonable price, promised delivery great customer service.

Vacuum has great features and run perfectly as we deemed for.

So far it is a pleasant experience to spent money.

Highly recommend!!

Purchased in August 2020 at Gearbite.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
gearbite.com.au
bryan W.gearbite.com.au

Great to hear.

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au

Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Dreame V9 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
R Tasmania

R TasmaniaHobart, TAS

What a cordless vacuum should be

published

Very quiet on low, sucks up very fine particles on med& high, much lighter than other brands I've used. Great battery life, does a 2bed apartment on 1/3 of battery.

Purchased in September 2020.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
See all answers

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au

Charles

Charles

  • 2 reviews

Great product, affordable price

published

You will not dread vacuuming everyday with this great product and it's very affordable compared to other brands. The 3 power levels provides enough suction for hard to reach nooks

Purchased in August 2020 at Gearbite.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
gearbite.com.au
bryan W.gearbite.com.au

Great to hear that.

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au

Jayaprakash K.

Jayaprakash K.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Good vaccum cleaner.

published

I found the soft head useful both in carpet and hard surfaces. It may not be a replacement for corded vaccum cleaner if you have a bigger home with lot of carpet in use. Very much usefull for us to a quick vaccum to keep the home tidy with 2 kids.

Purchased at Gearbite for A$284.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
gearbite.com.au
bryan W.gearbite.com.au

Great to hear that.

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au

Des

DesWestern District, VIC

Delivered promptly. This is a great vacuum. Works extremely well.

published

Delivered promptly. This is a great vacuum. Works extremely well. Excellent suction compared to our previous stick vacuum. Gearbrite had great prices and delivery was hassle-free via courier. Will definitely use GearBrite again. Noisy when on Max but we don't use that, as Medium is plenty of suction.

Purchased in September 2020 at Gearbite.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
gearbite.com.au
bryan W.gearbite.com.au

Great.

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au

Yash Chauhan

Yash ChauhanSouth East Queensland, QLD

Good price And speedy delivery

published

Good price And speedy delivery. I received my items in a weeks time and in perfect condition. So far both the stick vacuum and MI Robot vacuum working great! Highky recommend gearbite

Purchased in September 2020 for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
gearbite.com.au
bryan W.gearbite.com.au

Great to hear that. Thanks.

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au

GCoast

GCoast

  • 2 reviews

Very good, especially on hard floors. Not Xiaomi branded though. May be same hardware but labelling is wrong.

published

Product works excellent. Very handy machine for vacuuming hard floors. Attachments useful also, but the main cleaning is very good. Enough power at medium level for most things. You will not be disappointed.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$260.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
gearbite.com.au
bryan W.gearbite.com.au

Great to hear that.

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au

Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Dreame V9 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Love my new Xiaomi vacuum cleaner

published

So lite, easy to use, I vacuum 3 times from one battery charging. Love it. So far so good. A love that it has couple of very useful extra parts.

Purchased in August 2020 at Gearbite.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used Several times a week
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au

Fantastic for the money

published

Its excellent and so so so much better than my old dyson handheld, not to mention half the price - would thoroughly recommend to anyone considering a Dyson - you won't regret it

Purchased in August 2020 at Gearbite for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au

Martyn

MartynSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Better than my old Dyson V6

published

This replaced a Dyson V6 which would constantly cut out. Been very happy with this Xiaomi, fraction of the price and has much better suction than the Dyson. It comes with a few different attachments and a wall mount/charger.

Purchased in August 2020 at Gearbite for A$229.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
See all answers

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au

Faheem

FaheemSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Impressive

published

Been using Xiaomi dreame V9P since last 1 month... Am very happy with its performance.... absolutely loving its soft roller head for my hard floor.
Battery timing is also good.....
100% recommended

Purchased in July 2020 at Gearbite for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
Frank

FrankGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent buy at reasonable price

published

First time I ever used a cordless handheld vacuum cleaner. Very happy with this product in terms of quality and the color I got, red. It can clean well on timber and tiles flooring. The suction power is good too. It is not heavy and very convenient to use. Overall a happy customer.

Purchased in June 2020 for A$268.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Rachel X.

Rachel X.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent piece of stick

published

It is amazing how much dust this little stick can pick up. Came with multiple heads and a wall mounting unit. Sleek design and powerful suction. Great after sale customer service as well. I once dropped it and the lid came off. The customer service team sent in instructions right after I contacted them. Easy to clean filter etc. Beats a Dyson any day. Great value for the price.

Purchased in September 2019 at eBay.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Dreame V9 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Angelica C.

Angelica C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Lightweight and great suction power.

published

We use Xiaomi Dreame V9 stick cordless vacuum for both laminated hard floor and carpet floor. It has great suction power and works very well on both floors. It is light and easy to use.

Purchased in June 2020 at eBay for A$299.86.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
Trisha

TrishaSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great for the price

published

My first purchase of a stick vacuum and this one was fantastic. Used it on wood floors, car, couch and rug and it worked really well even without the carpet attachment. Compared it to my housemate's Dyson V8 and this one was 1000 times better. The feel of the material is luxurious and the different heads work great.

Purchased in April 2020 at Shopro for A$239.95.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
Avery29

Avery29Ryde

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

My first Cordless.....im in love!

published

Purchased in May 2020 for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
Shelly

ShellyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Excellent product

published

Only bought this item recently and am genuinely surprised by how well it does the job. I like that its wireless and can reach high places easily. Good value for money

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
TheReciprocist

TheReciprocist

  • 25 reviews
  • 23 likes
  • Verified purchase

Amazingly effective!

published

Purchased in February 2020 at eBay for A$240.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sarah

Sarahasked

Anyone can compare it with a Tineco Hero A10?

No answers
Buckethead

Bucketheadasked

Does it work well with cut pile carpet flooring and pet hair like below image? Thanks
https://images.wisegeek.com/frieze-carpet.jpg

1 answer
Rachel X.
Rachel X.

I've got the same carpet flooring at home. Id say it works quite alright. With this sort of carpet unfortunately, unless with special carpet steam cleaning, it cannot thoroughly vacuum. The kmart rubber broom does wonders with hair and fluffs. The trick is to use the rubber broom first then the stick vacuum :)

Sue

Sueasked

Does this vacuum come with a hand held dust buster?

1 answer
Rachel X.
Rachel X.

It comes with multiple heads and can be installed without the long tube, so yes basically the main unit can be converted to a hand held dust buster.

Get an answer from our members and Dreame representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.