??!
1 photo
Yamaha Stryker

Yamaha Stryker

2016 and 2017
3.5 from 6 reviews

See the Best Cruiser Bikes in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
1

Mark

MarkSouth East Queensland, QLD

Piece of crap

published

Bought the bike new. Have had problems with it surging at low speeds with light load. Have been back to the dealer and had Yamaha Australia involved long of the short is I would never buy another product from Yamaha again! There customer service....... Well there is none. I was made to feel like the problem was in my head. There "technicians" couldn't find anything wrong. I eventually paid to get the ECU reprogramed which solved most of the problem but not all. Do not buy one of these pieces of crap!

Purchased in July 2018 at topgun ipswich.

Mileage 4,000 km

2 Wheel Sinner

2 Wheel SinnerPalmerston, NT

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

The best Yamaha ever.

published

WEll, got my Stryker a couple of Month ago and could not be happier with it, Pedals, Handel Bar everything seems to be in the right Place.
Plenty of grunt and easy to Ride , done 6500 Km in this short Time and enjoyed every K of it.
Had to get used to the gearing , first Gear a bit clunky at beginning but you shift from First to second just give it a second in neutral before you shift to Second and no clunks, also the G/Box gets better once the Bike gets to operating Temperature.
Good job Yamaha. Cheers

Date PurchasedNov 2017
crow

crowMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

stunner

published

This is a fantastic bike.I fell in love with the color which was combat green.Very smooth ride and has plenty of grunt,Never thought i would go from a Suzuki to a Yamaha but i am so glad i did.Would recommend this bike to anyone who is interested with it.Just buy it !

Date PurchasedJan 2017

1 month old didn't start twice

published

I'm very disappointed left me on the road twice, it is a brain new bike for the last time now i don't know what's wrong. Did some search and a lot people has the same problem, even came to me get my money back for that price $16.500 you don't want those problems.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Khan

KhanSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

It is a Good bike with very minor disadvantages

published

This bike definitely has power. It's easy to handle and comfortable to ride. It has many accessories and aftermarket.
But!
The seat is hard
Fuel economy isn't great
First gear is clunky
No ABS in 2016-2017 Models? Why?
Torque is not there you have to downshift like on sport bike
Doesn't sound like V-Twin even with custom exhaust
Heating up like air cooled.
Honda vt1300cx Made a better job but it has other disadvantages.
I guess you can't have everything.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Doreenrunner

DoreenrunnerMelbourne

  • 25 reviews
  • 25 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great Motorcyle

published

Bought bike on October 2016, this bike handles pretty nice, it is not too heavy and the throttle response is smooth, bike has lots of power. I liked the 5 year warranty from Yamaha. I got the gray with black mate bike which makes it look so modern. I feel the gear box changes are a bit clunky and coming down from second to first gear on a stop has to be done almost when you are completely stop.
This bike definitely is a head turner and people ask what brand is it and the price is not high at all.
I just love it!

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Questions & Answers

Enz

Enzasked

Hey guys,
I”m thinking of buying a Stryker myself. Can anyone comment on pillion comfort please ? My mrs would like to accompany me on rides but that rear seat doesn”t look to good ?

1 answer
Clifford P
Clifford P

it is a fantastic bike how ever i believe it is meant for single up and not double on long distance as the pillion pegs are high and pillion seat is small the amount of loss in speed also comes into this


Get an answer from our members and Yamaha Motor representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.