??!
1 photo
Yamaha WR450F

Yamaha WR450F

4.2 from 13 reviews

See the Best Enduro Bikes in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1

Fortunate Son

Fortunate SonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great Bike, but still very heavy.

published

Purchased in June 2018 at Team Moto for $11,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Fuel Efficiency
Gear Shifting
Suspension
See all answers

Great machine

published

I bought this bike 3 months ago, I wrecked pretty hard had a major concussion a broken nose and sprained neck. All the bike got out of it all was a few scratches and a mildly bent clutch leaver.

I have rode the guts out of this bike and it has no issues going up against KTMs 450.

My only complaint is she's a heavy one, but I came from an 03yz450f. The 2017 WR is worth every penny thus far.

bought and rode in Canada NB

Date PurchasedJun 2018
MrRodeo

MrRodeoAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 17 likes

Best enduro bike hands down

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Edconte

EdconteFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Absolute Widow Maker

published

Purchased a 2017 WRF450. This machine is off its head. Drives like a dream, used for solely daily work driver. Lifts in every gear and always starts first punch. Why would you buy a KTM? Only to waste weekends working on it. If you are after a rock solid bang for buck bike, grab one of these and hit the road. Absolutely awesome machine. Enogerra Team Moto also deserve mention, awesome service.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Chris

ChrisRedlands

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

Love this bike it's served me well it's done it's thing for me for a couple years now it has the power i need and everything but the only downside to it for me is the dang brand yamaha it's a bit how ya going I'm gonna get a Ktm instead

Date PurchasedMar 2014

Andy1969

Andy1969

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

2014 Yamaha WR450F

published
Date PurchasedJun 2014

Lemon

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016

WILL

WILL

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Performance reliability and bullet proof

published

Cannot seem to destroy these WR450s. So many upgrades available at a good dollar for value rate. Carby or fuel injection they are rock solid. World class leading bikes reputable and easy to maintain and there's always a yamaha dealer near by. I have 11 motorcycles mostly dirtbikes and the wr450 is my go to for reliable fun. Ten thumbs up.

Date PurchasedNov 2014
G. Beard

G. BeardRidgley

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Scary, awesome bike

published
Greg

Greg

  • 3 reviews

What a beast!

published
Date PurchasedJun 2012

MotoBerg

MotoBerg

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Reliable Weekend Warrior

published

I've owned a few Yamaha Dirt Bikes, and they never let me down. I have really enjoyed riding my '07 WR450F.
The Alloy frame makes riding and cleaning a breeze, the engine is bullet proof, never had to adjust the valves. Easy to service, fun to ride. Plenty of power, love the electric leg.
I have put some bar risers on, and the person before me lowered it a bit. which has been great. Upgraded the suspension for a better ride.
Reliable, comfortable


Great

published

It is extremely reliable i bought 1 that had been stolen the guy was obviously a bad mechanic he riped the key ignition out and used the kill switch as a bypass he didnt change oil spark plug or anything the spark plug had been so corroded i was amaised it still worked so i fixed that all up changed the oil and now it is a very reliable beast
Extremely reliable and powerful
Yamaha could have done better on fuel economy and bit hard to handle the power for beginners


KoordaKid

KoordaKidKojonup

  • 2 reviews

Well known and liked bike

published

I previously had a drz400 and find the wr450 much lighter and has better suspension than the drz. The engine has amples of power (probably more than you need) with very smooth power delivery. I change the oil every 400-500km and clean the air filter 2 or 3 times between oil changes especially after dusty conditions. Handling is very good but if riding through very tight trails a wr250 of equiviant may be better suited since they are around 10kg lighter. The bike would be better if they had a 6 speed gearbox like the ktm. You may have to change the sprocket set up if riding on more free flowing trials.
Smooth power. Reliable engine. Heaps of parts available.
6 speed gearbox would be better. Only 8L fuel tank. Poor front light

Questions & Answers

Rupert

Rupertasked

Hi! I find the front a little low/soft compared with the rear. I've added 20mm preload spacers but they've made little difference. It's a 2008 and I'm 80kg - naked :) Has anyone else found this, and if so, what have you done to improve it?

Thanks!

No answers

Adam S.

Adam S.asked

How to drain fuel 2018

No answers

Scott B.

Scott B.asked

How good is the fuel economy with the WR450F and what size tank does it have?

2 answers
MrRodeo
MrRodeo

7.5 LITRE TANK 125ks if taking it easy 80ks if thrashing it

Edconte
Edconte

7.8 litre, with gearing change 14/42 160 km on road


Get an answer from our members and Yamaha Motor representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.