??!
1 photo
Zodiac VX65 iQ

Zodiac VX65 iQ

3.9 from 8 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1

Anna

Anna

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

The VX65IQ works amazingly well

published

Zodiac VX65IQ is great, I’m happy with its performance. A bit expensive for our budget but decided to purchase it. We use a robotic vacuum cleaner for our tiled floors inside the house and it’s a lifesaver so I wanted the same for our pool. We had trouble installing the app connecting it to wifi at first, but a staff from the store we bought it from assisted us with troubleshooting, it works great. We installed a wifi extender closer to the pool and this seemed to have fixed the wifi issues. I hope it will last for years.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Zodiac
Customer C.Zodiac

Hi Anna. Thank you so much for your 5 star review, Happy Swimming!


Fred J

Fred JMaroochy River QLD

Should have bought one year's ago

published

Hi we have a concrete pool about 120k Lt, The pool has never looked so good and the fine dust particles it picks up with the standard filter is amazing, We do have a sitting area on one side with a step and only ounce it rolled over onto its back not a big deal, We do the floor twice a week and the walls ounce a week, Even the wife who was against buying it is impressed. Would recommend the VX65 cheers.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Zodiac
Customer C.Zodiac

Hi Fred, Thank you for the review. Happy swimming!

J.B.

J.B.Illawarra, NSW

Do Not Buy a Zodiac Robotic Pool Cleaner!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
7 comments
Zodiac
Customer C.Zodiac

Hi JB, Sorry to hear of these issues. We would like to be able to relook at this for you. May I ask that you DM your email/contact details? Thanks.

J.B.
J.B.

You are joking, it took two days to reply and give me the same answer: "Take it back to where you bought it, the contract of sale is with them". Great Support Zodiac. Not even a phone call.

Zodiac
Customer C.Zodiac

If you would like to send your details to us via Private Message, we will arrange a phone call and to try and help you with what you need, Thanks.

Ian

IanSydney

  • Verified purchase

Excellent

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Zodiac
Customer C.Zodiac

Hi Ian, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. Happy Swimming!


EddieTopps

EddieToppsBrisbane

Does a great job and very efficient

published

Our pool is all the cleaner for having had it running for the past four months. It also picks up a some of the finer flowering plant matter from the next door neighbours trees. The only down side that we have experienced so far is opening the lid to take the basket out, the lid catches on the cord, which we are very happy to live with. Using the App to direct it towards us to lift it out is also very helpful.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Zodiac
Customer C.Zodiac

Thanks for the great review! Happy Swimming.


Brad

BradMackay

Excellent job

published

The zodiac vx65 iq does a great job and the water is clearer than ever. The cleaner (nickname Paula Pool cleaner) and app is easy to use and maintain. Easily picks up leaves, debris and sand. a finer filter may come in handy for smaller particles. Would recommend for others to buy.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Zodiac
Customer C.Zodiac

If we only had no steps and lips

published

The pool cleaner does a great job around the middle and centre areas of the pool, but not steps or lips. WE unfortunately have sand near the pool (thanks previous owner) and it the Zodiac does not do sand well at all. Once we have got rid of the sand then it will sparkle.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Zodiac
Customer C.Zodiac

Josie

JosieAuckland

Does an efficient cleaning job.

published

The stand-out feature of this model has to be the swivel on the cord and the stronger, more stable nature of the cord itself. (The cord on another make of cleaner I have is a nightmare to work with and tangles up with a mind of its own.)
The sturdy debris collection bin is particularly easy to access and replace, and is easy to clean.
The Zodiac Vx65iQ is easier to operate than other models I have owned.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Zodiac
Customer C.Zodiac

Hi Josie, thanks for the review! :)

Questions & Answers

Don

Donasked

Should my VX65 iq climb the walls every time.
It only climbs about every 4th time .The other times it gets vertical and then reversed back.
No ledges in the pool.
Don

No answers

Blair W.

Blair W.asked

I’m looking at one of these for my inground very smooth tiled pool. I have just tried the dolphin m5 that said it could climb the walls but it couldn’t do it. Would this robot be a better option for me? The walls and floor sit at a sharp right angle. Thanks

1 answer
J.B.
J.B.

Don't buy the model with the Aqualink (65), They charge heaps more for it and I only use the manual buttons on the caddy (I recommend getting a caddy). You don't need to use your phone to operate when you are not at home and the lift system you need to be there to get it out of the pool. Get the earlier model or opposition product.


Ant

Antasked

Hi zodiac,

I’m interested in getting one of these cleaners but my pool has a ledge about 100-150mm wide right around the out side of the pool. It is about 400mm below the waters edge. Will this machine be able to get over this ledge and clean right to the waters edge or will this be a problem for this cleaner?

3 answers
Fred J
Fred J

Hi I don't think it will because the machine is more than 400mil in length and it will climb up to the ledge, and probably fall to the bottom other wise can't fault this machine cheers hope this helps

Ant
Ant

Thanks Fred J... might just have to give the kids some pocket money to clean above the ledge

J.B.
J.B.

No it wont, I am reluctantly keeping the machine as Zodiac gave me a 100 micron filter that now picks up fine dirt.


Get an answer from our members and Zodiac representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.