Your trust is our top concern. Companies can't alter or remove reviews from ProductReview.com.au.

Fantastic service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 21, 2017

This was very easy to organise, your team on the phone were excellent as was the man who met me at the panel beaters. The car was in great condition & lovely to drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Awesome service wasn't without a vehicle for a minute!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 20, 2017

The whole process with the repairer, insurer and Acorn was seamless. The car was booked in and the Acorn car was ready to drive away. There was a slight delay in getting the car finished but this did not affect my use of the Acorn car. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Excellent Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 19, 2017

They were very easy to deal with. The car they provided was of great standard. Excellent customer service. I was able to organise a pick up and delivery very easily.

Was this review helpful? Yes

First Timer

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 15, 2017

Service was prompt car delivered on time. Car was clean and in good condition. Spoke to several staff over the phone and found all were very helpful. Easy to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wonderful Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 14, 2017

Rang one afternoon and was delighted when the car was delivered to our home address the very next morning. Very clean and tidy and we continued to use it while waiting for our car to be fixed. Was contacted to say that our care was ready they arrived the very next day and took delivery of their car once again. Very delighted with the service from Acorn Rentals.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Average

3 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 11, 2017

Average experience. Only reason I choose them was because they said I'll get a car similiar to mine which never happened. I tried booking a vehicle a head of time to make sure of this but was told I wasn't allowed to.instead I got a granny car instead of a ute. Also in there ad they stated they come to you to pick up and drop off the vehicle which isn't true so I had to leave work to do it myself. Next time I'll just take a vehicle was the panel shop.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Awesome

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 10, 2017

The booking was simple and no problems. Car was delivered to my workplace which was fantastic.
All explanations done and all they asked was to return it with a full tank of petrol
The car was clean and well looked after and an updated version of my own car
Thank you
Recommend Acorn Rentals

Was this review helpful? Yes

Super Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 08, 2017

Booking on line very easy. Replacement loan vehicle was ready on my arrival to pick up and was in excellent condition. Wayne explained the "rules" perfectly, he was friendly and courteous. I would highly recommend Acorn rentals ,

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fantastic service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 08, 2017

Super efficient, with friendly staff. Web site was very easy to use. I Highly recommend this company. They explained everything in detail and were very helpful. I would definitely use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 3 reviews
  • 9 helpful votes
Private message

Quality Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 04, 2017

We found Acorn services to be easy and hassle free. A replacement vehicle was delivered the same day. The vehicle provided was a good quality one.
Would definitely recommend Acorn Rentals.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Recommended

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 04, 2017

Acorn rentals provided a great quality replacement car with very efficient booking and for us were an easy, understanding, friendly, knowledgable and "no fuss" service that I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

So good I didn't want my own car back

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 04, 2017

I cannot thank you enough Acorn Rentals NZ. Completely hassle free. I got hit by my neighbour backing out of her drive and thought I'd be beyond stressed trying to find transport. Definitely not the case. Quick communication and approval. And the car they gave me... I almost didn't want my own car back from the repairer haha. Thank you again. Would 110% recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Very good companythe bookinh was

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 03, 2017

considering it was a last minute booking before the week end, they did really well. Customer service was good. The car was in mint condition thought it was a new one

Was this review helpful? Yes

Excellent Service, co operation and understaning

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 03, 2017

It was great service I have received from Acorn accident replacement. Very understanding and organized staff. Bang on.. Many Many Thanks for your unbelievable on time service and cooperation. Heartiest Thanks Acorn..

Was this review helpful? Yes

Excellent company to provide replacement car

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 02, 2017

- Booking a car was much easier than what I expected it to be.
- Was prompt and met all my requirements.
- It was a good quality almost a new car.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fantastic service! Would highly recommend.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 31, 2017

My great panel beater told me about this service. Insurer did not. Thank you Badhams Maroochydore!
The car was in excellent condition and ready for me to collect at the panel beaters early morning on my way to work. Thank you Acorn Rentals!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fantastic concept.

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 31, 2017

I wish my insurance company had told me about ur service or the panel beaters could have told me sooner. They also did not advise me the my car was unroadworthy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Excellent service. Had a good experience with Acorn. Has an excellent car & trouble free journey d

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 29, 2017

Was in excellent condition .Had Toyota Corolla, nearly new car, very smooth driving. I would definitely recommend Acorn to my family and friends. The car was delivered and picked up from home

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 28, 2017

Lovely customer service. After a few phone calls they got all the details from the other insurer and I got the car from ONeills in Echuca. Both companies were a pleasure to deal with and very helpful. The car was excellent. Thanks team

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Excellent customer service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 26, 2017

I made my booking online and it was hassle free. A couple of days after, I received a call from their customer service to confirm and finalise booking. Their customer service and the guy who dropped the loaned car were very helpful and accommodating. Everything was done in a professional and stress-free manner. The loaned car was new, and as a matter of fact, if I could swap my old car with theirs I would have done so!

A highly recommended company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 48 pages


Questions & Answers

My husbands car was ran into while it was parked, out insurance has advised us not to drive it until it is assessed which is the 4th jan due to being christmas. They have paid excess to their insurance but thweir insurance is telling us we have to pay for the hire car first then they will reimburse me, which is so wrong when we arent at fault. What is the process on getting a car through you please? my isnurance company has forwared your detaisl on, cheers, Kirby

Kirby asked on Dec 29, 2016

Answer this

Good Morning Kirby,

I can either send you an application form to your email, you can apply on our website http://acornrentals.com.au/not-at-fault-application-form/ or please contact our head office on 1300 22 6767.

Kind regards,

Acorn Rentals

Do you have an office at the Gold Coast?

joan asked on Mar 20, 2016

Answer this

Hi Joan, we do not have an office at the Gold Coast however we deliver vehicles there from our Brisbane branch. Hope this answers your question. Regards, Aaron

Hi, have just been reading through some of your shining reviews. However I am interested in hiring a campervan, do you hire campers at all?

Joe asked on Nov 06, 2015

Answer this

Good Morning Joe,

Unfortunately we do not have camper vans. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Kind Regards,
Acorn Rentals