• 2 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Unbelievable Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 14, 2017

Didn't know this rental service existed for not to blame accident situations. Insurance companies sure don't tell you. The panel shop that did the repair to my car advised that as I was not to blame for the accident a rental car can be provided by Acorn. This was amazing as the accident occurred in Victoria and we live in SA it was so helpful to us. The repair to the car took 2 months so we took the rental back to SA and had use of it for that period and only returned it back to Vic yesterday when our car was ready. We had a Toyota Hilux which was fine for our use
When it was dropped off to where we were at the time at Pakenham the person that delivered it was very friendly and professional the car had done about 40000 K's and was very clean and well maintained. It certainly suited us as we would have been in a bind without a car to use back in SA. our insurance allowed us only $750 towards a rental car so would have had a car for about a week. Fortunately we didn't have to claim through our insurance company

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fastastic,

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 14, 2017

I had no idea what I was going to do for a car for work, I was told about Acorn rentals but was sure it was going to be too hard to book..... but thankfully it was so easy, I had a beautiful car very neat and tidy, it was so easy dealing with Acorn and would reckonmend Acorn to anyone, very happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fantastic service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2017

Quality and cleanliness of vehicle excellent. Great service on every occasion. Ron delivered vehicle on time and all the paperwork was handled expediently. Would recommend service to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Very efficient with great communication

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 11, 2017

Very easy to book in.
Customer service was great, and very clear in the way they communicated. The car was neat and clean. An overall positive experience, thanks to the efficiency of Acorn. Well done.

Was this review helpful? Yes

what a great Company...

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2017

very easy to book. very friendly staff, i left something in the car and they contacted me regarding it, will be telling all my friends and family about your company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Acorns was a lifesaver

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 28, 2017

Super easy to organise a hire car whilst mine was in the shop. The driver met me at the repair shop when I dropped my vehicle off. I had the hire car for 4 weeks and it was a real help. The driver picked up the hire car from my house this morning and was kind enough to drop me into work in the city on his drive back to the depot! Thanks Acorns.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fantastic Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2017

Absolutely great service, staff were friendly and did all the work I simply picked up the car where I dropped mine and drove away. The car was in excellent condition

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2017

The whole process was seem less. Booking through the repair company was easy and the follow up from Acorn’s admin people was much appreciated. The car I received was of a similar size and configuration to what I usually drive so it made it easy to transport my aged mother in law around with her wheelie walker. A very clean, modern car. Thanks very much

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simply Brilliant

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 20, 2017

I can't even imagine what I would have done without them! One of the best services I've ever had.
Many Many Thanks for making it so easy and pleasant for me. Kate

Was this review helpful? Yes

Service was fantastic.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 16, 2017

Booking was easy, customer service was faultless, the loan vehicle was great. Meeting me with the replacement vehicle when I dropped mine of for repair was great, also leaving the loan vehicle at tje repairers when I picked up my repaired vehicle was very simple.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Friendly and helpful service!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 13, 2017

Thank you so much Acon. It was a pleasure dealing with your wondering staff who were more then helpful. You exceeded my expectation by a mile getting me a car the day after calling. The car was super clean and a dream to drive. Thank you again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Awesome Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 10, 2017

This is the first time I have dealt with Acorn Rentals and I must say this is a service I would highly recommend, the service was excellent and most of all the rental car i had was a 2017 Toyota Corolla 5 door, how is that? Never have driven a car that is still brand new and low k's.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Very good service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 09, 2017

The car I hired was quite clean and new. Had a nice drive. Great planning to get the car and drop it off. They have a friendly team who care about the customers.

Was this review helpful? Yes

great fast and reliable

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 09, 2017

easy booking, staff great and also followed up progress of our car. and the car was great cause it was new and had modern features and great driving an automatic than my usual manual.very clean and tidy too

Was this review helpful? Yes

No worries car

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 02, 2017

Easy booking, staff so helpful and my car was great. A newer car than mine so gave me an opportunity to drive a better car with more features than mine. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Awesome~

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 02, 2017

A car is very tidy and brand new one with car phone. I was so happy to drive that car because it is very calm and very easy to park.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Terrific Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 02, 2017

Didn't know we had this service as a part of our insurance, and was pleasantly surprised to learn we did. The drop off/ pick up process was easy and painless. The car provided was similar to the one being repaired and made the whole repair process as easy as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cant fault the service in any way. Great company. Highly reccomened them

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 01, 2017

The company was faultless, car was brilliant to drive. The booking process was smooth and seamless. The customer service people were very helpful and informative, they could answer any question I asked

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great people to deal with..

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 31, 2017

So easy to book, as long as you have all the information needed. I spoke to a couple of ladies on the phone and they were very helpful. The car was at the crash repairers when I dropped my car off, very convenient....The car was only a couple of years old, clean throughout nice car to drive....I was also able to drop the rental car off at the repairers when I picked my car up... I would recommend Acorn to my friends and family..
Thank you for making life easy while my car was being repaired...
Regards
Rae

Was this review helpful? Yes

I was lucky to know Acorn Rentals

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 30, 2017

It was just about 10 minute phone call to apply. Quick response. Customer service was excellent. The car i received was nearly brand new, better than my own one. Highly recommended !

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 51 pages


Questions & Answers

My husbands car was ran into while it was parked, out insurance has advised us not to drive it until it is assessed which is the 4th jan due to being christmas. They have paid excess to their insurance but thweir insurance is telling us we have to pay for the hire car first then they will reimburse me, which is so wrong when we arent at fault. What is the process on getting a car through you please? my isnurance company has forwared your detaisl on, cheers, Kirby

Kirby asked on Dec 29, 2016

Answer this

Good Morning Kirby,

I can either send you an application form to your email, you can apply on our website http://acornrentals.com.au/not-at-fault-application-form/ or please contact our head office on 1300 22 6767.

Kind regards,

Acorn Rentals

Do you have an office at the Gold Coast?

joan asked on Mar 20, 2016

Answer this

Hi Joan, we do not have an office at the Gold Coast however we deliver vehicles there from our Brisbane branch. Hope this answers your question. Regards, Aaron

Hi, have just been reading through some of your shining reviews. However I am interested in hiring a campervan, do you hire campers at all?

Joe asked on Nov 06, 2015

Answer this

Good Morning Joe,

Unfortunately we do not have camper vans. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Kind Regards,
Acorn Rentals