??!
12 photos
Land Rover Range Rover Evoque

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque (2011-2019)

Also referred to as: Land Rover Range Rover Evoque 2018 and Land Rover Range Rover Evoque 2020. L538.III (2015-2019), L538.II (2014-2015) and L538.I (2011-2014)
3.3 from 31 reviews

See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
12
4 star
3
3 star
4
2 star
6
1 star
6

Martyn

Martyn

  • 2 reviews

Needed replacement Brake discs after only 24,000klm

published

My wifes Evoque has done only 24,000klm in 3.5 years, so just out of warranty. Needed to go into Berwick Landrover for a replacement filter as the exhaust filter was blocked, ($260). Told them that the brakes were noisy. When reversing out of the garage. They told me that they had been stressed, The fastest my wive drives is 60klm for about 3 mins, reason for only 24K in 3.5 years. They wanted $1,100 for replacement, they didn't see it as their problem. I have found a place that will do the replacement for $650. They must of been faulty from the beginning, they just didn't want to know!

Purchased in February 2016 at Landrover Brewick for $80,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Parminder Jassal

Parminder JassalGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Perfect family and safe car

published

Always drive smooth and no extra cost to run this sort of valuable car. I always been enjoying while this luxury car.normal regular service, driving on everyday bases. Be confident while you buy this car.

Purchased in January 2014 at Land Rover Dealers for $55,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2013
Engine VariantTD4 (AWD, 2.2L Turbo Diesel, Auto)
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Karma_Finds_Truth

Karma_Finds_TruthSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perceived Prestige is an illusion. If you must buy an Evoque I recommend a Petrol. 100% Under delivered

published

Purchased in June 2016 for $85,437.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
David

DavidSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Awful car and really, really AWFUL service from dealerships and Land Rover Australia

published

Bought a brand new RR EVOQUE TD4 180 HSE and it’s been nothing but a problem since the day I bought it. Multiple electronic problems, transmissions issues, near gearbox after 1 year! Still to this day I am battling Land Rover Australia for my money back! I can’t believe just how horrible and nasty a company could be after spending nearly $90,000 with them. I can not wait to get out of this brand that I thought was excellent! My personal opinion is NOT TO BUY THIS MODEL OF LAND ROVER! lots of other people have had problems with the brand too. Just check out the reviews online!

BadgeTD4 180
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Drive4WD

Bella

Bella

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love car but . .

published

Everything about car is great except my tyres go flat after 5-6 weeks. What’s with that? I’ve driven 15000km (2017 model). Tyres are filled at 33psi go down to 21-23 all four at the same time (within 6 weeks). I rang dealership they said ‘ to keep an eye on it’. This is the third time it’s happened in 1 year of car ownership. First time I filled tyres car was 5 months old they were all down at 21psi. Since then I’ve been monitoring. Will call dealership tomorrow . .

BadgeTD4 150
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Drive4WD

Poor Dealer Service.

published
BadgeTD4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2015

Land Rover Evoque 2014 Turbo Issues

published

My Land Rover Evoque has also had an issue with its turbo. Only has only done 44,000km, I've been quoted $7,500 to fix. New car warranty expired in February, lucky I took out the extended warranty when I purchased it. Well maybe now I've got to go through the process of claiming against it. Not really what you would expect from a "quality manufacturer".

BadgeSD4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2017

Teresa38

Teresa38South East Queensland, QLD

  • 18 reviews
  • 11 likes

Love Love my 2016 Range Rover HSE Dynamic purchase !!!

published
BadgeHSE Dynamic
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Anthony_Wilson

Anthony_WilsonToowoomba

  • 12 reviews
  • 17 likes

A great looking car but........

published
BadgeTD4 150
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
JTem

JTemSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice car but a few problems

published

Nice looking car and nice interior but it has a few flaws. After just a few months there have been two service light issues and had to return the car for service. The nice loan car only served to highlight the lack of options on our model which we initially thought was luxurious. It now feels like a poor value car overall and we don’t know when we get it back from Land Rover

BadgeTD4 150
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017

julia

juliaPerth

Problems with ADBLU, fuel emissions and computer upgrades

published

I purchased my new Evoque March 2016 - I've hardly driven it because it's been towed twice and is continually in the service department because of issues with computer upgrades, diesel fuel emission problems and adblu monitoring ! it would appear that these issues are not able to be addressed at the present time !
What a disappointment - look elsewhere!

BadgeTD4 180
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016

Barry P

Barry PRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wonderful SUV package from Bruce Lynton Jaguar Land Rover

published
BadgeTD4 150
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016

Review collected in partnership with Land Rover


Philippa

PhilippaLeura NSW

It is a good car to drive but many of this year are proven to have faulty differentials and Land Rov

published

Simply as above. It is a good car to drive but many of this year are proven to have faulty differentials and Land Rover refuse to replace them under warranty. I have tried very hard with both the dealer and Jaguar Land Rover they are simply not interested, evidently trying to avoid further Claims

BadgeSD4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016

Megan

MeganGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Range Rover Evoque

published

Driving experience is fantastic. Interior is fantastic, especially the meridian sound system. Reliability - we may have bought a dud. Just outside 3year warranty and the starter motor went and two door locks required replacing, resulting in a pretty costly fix. Put us off getting another Rover, despite how beautiful it is to drive.

BadgeSD4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2015
Don

DonMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

LOVE THIS CAR!

published

Test drove an Evoque diesel and just found it way too slow. Then I tried the Si4 and it was a revelation! Chalk and cheese between pair. The petrol engine model just flies - more like a 4WD Golf GTi. Had it now for over 4 years and apart from having to replace the battery, nothing has gone wrong with it. It's super comfortable and quiet on the freeways and the upgraded Meridian sound system really is a beautiful thing. My only niggles are the infotainment system which can be a bit slow to the touch and also to refresh the stations. The design still looks fresh after all this time. Gets about 8 litres per 100 k's on a country run and about 12 in the city - quite tolerable.

BadgeSi4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2012
karen

karenMorpeth

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Turbo failure

published

I have a 2014 Evoque that has only done 17242 k's and now it's done a turbo!! What's more is it is 8 weeks post warranty. They are at the moment putting a quote together to fix it, which I have read could be up to 10K! What a piece of junk.

Karen

BadgeSD4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2014

Sandy

SandyNewcastle, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 35 likes

Fabbo Car

published

I emigrated to Australia six weeks ago and as I had an Evoque back home in Wiltshire/Somerset UK and loved it, I decided to buy another, even though it was $14k more.
Now that I'm almost broke in a foreign country, I cant wait to start my new job in April however, for the moment I will get out there viewing some local spots like Stockton sand dunes and the rainforest around Coffs Harbour etc.
This is the only car I would take off road with confidence and yet, its sporty enough to pass approval of the city snobbery (I'm a country girl).
Fabbo !

BadgeHSE
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Horsey

HorseyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

HORSEY

published

Love my new Range Rover Evoke .
Compact SUV , but more than enough room . Stylish. Runs very smooth . Fully appointed . Some say trunk is small and rear view mirror too small , but I'm fine with these. Find all those other luxury average brand cars too common and heard APEX gang not particularly interested in this make . They prefer Audi , BMW etc .
Wouldn't swap unless I was given a Maserati .

BadgeSi4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

rpop

rpopSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Stay Away From Range Rover Evoque And Trivet Parramatta Sydney Service

published
BadgeTD4 150
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
6 comments
rpop
rpop

Final word from Land rover Australia, they will not fix it, not covered, bad luck.
You gotta love Land Rover crap.....

rpop
rpop

And saga continues, collecting paperwork for ombudsmen....

rpop
rpop

Kevin

KevinRosebud

Best car

published

We bought a Range Rover Evoque from Chris in Brighton and his service was great and I would highly recommend. Best car I have driven and very economical and classy. We also got a great deal from Chris. It is also a great family SUV as there is enough room for the kids at the back.

BadgeTD4 150
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Ado H.

Ado H.asked

Evoque L538.I

Is it common for the gear selector knob to get hot in 2013 model SD4 Dynamic? I have purchased this car secondhand and found the gear selector knob can get quite hot on occasions during a drive in excess of an hour. It does not happen every drive and LR dealer service centre cannot find the cause. I would like to hear from anyone that has similar experience please.

1 answer
Scott H 2155
Scott H 2155

From the sun yes.


Michael G.

Michael G.asked

My Range Rover Evoque (2015 2.2l sd4 turbo diesel 9 speed auto) have problems of gear shift selector. The knob arises when engine starts. But the gear shift selector is stuck in P position. I could not turn the knob to change gear. I was told by an auto electrician that the auto transmission is damaged. Anybody have same problems before?

No answers

Violeta

Violetaasked

Hi
I have 2014 Evouqe diesel 4x4, 2.2.
When I am driving I am getting suddenly power loss, which last about a few seconds. It’s happening on highway, or with cruise control on, or when I slowly take off. No warning lights on. It’s unpredictable. It doesn’t matter what kind of weather it is. I called a Land Rover service and Car is up to date with updates.
Anyone else with this problem?

3 answers
carwire12
carwire12

Hi Violeta. Im having similar issues, did you got any solutions for that ?

Violeta
Violeta

Hi,
When my next service was due I mentioned and they checked all filters. It’s stopped. When I called them back they said they didn’t do anything, except open and closed back where the filters are. They didn’t even replaced the filters, they were still in good condition. I am not sure, maybe they closed properly or turned around the filter or they have done something dodge before and the didn’t want to admit.
I don’t have that problem since then.
I hope this will help.
Violeta

carwire12
carwire12

Thanks


Get an answer from our members and Land Rover representatives

Details

Land Rover Range Rover L538.III SE TD4 150
  • Discontinued

Land Rover Range Rover L538.III SE TD4 150 (2015-2019)

No reviews
Land Rover Range Rover Evoque L538.III Landmark Edition
  • Discontinued

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque L538.III Landmark Edition (2015-2019)

No reviews
Land Rover Range Rover L538.III SE TD4 180
  • Discontinued

Land Rover Range Rover L538.III SE TD4 180 (2015-2019)

1 review
Land Rover Range Rover L538.III SE SD4 240

Land Rover Range Rover L538.III SE SD4 240 (2017-2019)

No reviews
Land Rover Range Rover L538.III SE Si4 240
  • Discontinued

Land Rover Range Rover L538.III SE Si4 240 (2015-2019)

No reviews
Land Rover Range Rover L538.III HSE Dynamic SD4 240

Land Rover Range Rover L538.III HSE Dynamic SD4 240 (2017-2019)

No reviews
Land Rover Range Rover Evoque L538.III SE Dynamic Si4
  • Discontinued

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque L538.III SE Dynamic Si4 (2015-2019)

No reviews
Land Rover Range Rover L538.I Pure
  • Discontinued

Land Rover Range Rover L538.I Pure (2011-2014)

1 review
Land Rover Range Rover Evoque L538.III SE Dynamic TD4 180
  • Discontinued

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque L538.III SE Dynamic TD4 180 (2015-2019)

No reviews
Land Rover Range Rover L538.I Dynamic
  • Discontinued

Land Rover Range Rover L538.I Dynamic (2011-2014)

No reviews
Land Rover Range Rover Evoque L538.III SE Dynamic Si4 240
  • Discontinued

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque L538.III SE Dynamic Si4 240 (2015-2019)

No reviews
Land Rover Range Rover Evoque L538.II Prestige
  • Discontinued

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque L538.II Prestige (2014-2015)

No reviews
Land Rover Range Rover Evoque L538.III SE Dynamic TD4 150
  • Discontinued

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque L538.III SE Dynamic TD4 150 (2015-2019)

No reviews
Land Rover Range Rover Evoque L538.II Autobiography
  • Discontinued

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque L538.II Autobiography (2014-2015)

No reviews
Land Rover Range Rover L538.III HSE Dynamic Si4
  • Discontinued

Land Rover Range Rover L538.III HSE Dynamic Si4 (2015-2019)

No reviews
Land Rover Range Rover Evoque L538.III Pure TD4 150
  • Discontinued

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque L538.III Pure TD4 150 (2015-2019)

No reviews
Land Rover Range Rover L538.III HSE Dynamic TD4 180
  • Discontinued

Land Rover Range Rover L538.III HSE Dynamic TD4 180 (2015-2019)

1 review
Land Rover Range Rover Evoque L538.III SE Dynamic SD4 240

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque L538.III SE Dynamic SD4 240 (2017-2019)

No reviews
Land Rover Range Rover L538.I Prestige
  • Discontinued

Land Rover Range Rover L538.I Prestige (2011-2014)

No reviews
Land Rover Range Rover Evoque L538.III HSE TD4 180
  • Discontinued

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque L538.III HSE TD4 180 (2015-2019)

No reviews
Land Rover Range Rover Evoque L538.III HSE Si4
  • Discontinued

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque L538.III HSE Si4 (2015-2019)

No reviews
Land Rover Range Rover L538.III HSE Dynamic Si4 290
  • Discontinued

Land Rover Range Rover L538.III HSE Dynamic Si4 290 (2015-2019)

No reviews
Land Rover Range Rover L538.III HSE Dynamic Si4 240
  • Discontinued

Land Rover Range Rover L538.III HSE Dynamic Si4 240 (2015-2019)

No reviews
Land Rover Range Rover Evoque L538.II Pure
  • Discontinued

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque L538.II Pure (2014-2015)

No reviews
Land Rover Range Rover Evoque L538.III HSE SD4 240

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque L538.III HSE SD4 240 (2017-2019)

No reviews
Land Rover Range Rover L538.III SE Si4
  • Discontinued

Land Rover Range Rover L538.III SE Si4 (2015-2019)

No reviews
Land Rover Range Rover Evoque L538.III Pure eD4
  • Discontinued

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque L538.III Pure eD4 (2015-2019)

No reviews
Land Rover Range Rover Evoque L538.II Dynamic
  • Discontinued

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque L538.II Dynamic (2014-2015)

No reviews
CategoryLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVs
Starting Price $63,120$74,351$67,551$72,351$68,788$86,432$70,711$69,846$71,083$65,415$82,409$58,550$79,136$74,646$75,344$82,781$93,568$82,781$81,574$68,416
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDieselDieselDieselDieselPetrolDieselPetrolDieselPetrolDieselPetrolDieselDieselDieselDieselPetrolPetrolPetrolDieselPetrol
Wheels18" Alloy19" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy19" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy19" Alloy17" Alloy19" Alloy18" Alloy19" Alloy19" Alloy19" Alloy19" Alloy19" Alloy18" Alloy17" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating4 Stars4 Stars4 Stars4 Stars4 Stars4 Stars4 Stars4 Stars4 Stars4 Stars4 Stars4 Stars
Doors555555555555555555555
Seats555555555555555555555
Fuel Consumption5.1 L/100km6.2 L/100km5.1 L/100km5.8 L/100km7.3 L/100km5.8 L/100km7.3 L/100km5.1 L/100km7.3 L/100km5.1 L/100km7.3 L/100km6.2 L/100km5.1 L/100km5.8 L/100km5.1 L/100km7.3 L/100km7.6 L/100km7.3 L/100km5.8 L/100km7.3 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 54 L54 L54 L54 L68 L54 L68 L54 L68 L54 L68 L54 L54 L54 L54 L68 L68 L68 L54 L68 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L
Max Power110kW @ 3500rpm132kW @ 4000rpm132kW @ 4000rpm177kW @ 4000rpm177kW @ 5500rpm177kW @ 4000rpm177kW @ 5500rpm132kW @ 4000rpm177kW @ 5500rpm110kW @ 3500rpm177kW @ 5500rpm110kW @ 3500rpm132kW @ 4000rpm177kW @ 4000rpm132kW @ 4000rpm177kW @ 5500rpm213kW @ 5500rpm177kW @ 5500rpm177kW @ 4000rpm177kW @ 5500rpm
Max Torque380Nm @ 1750rpm430Nm @ 1750rpm430Nm @ 1750rpm500Nm @ 1500rpm340Nm @ 1250rpm500Nm @ 1500rpm340Nm @ 1250rpm430Nm @ 1750rpm340Nm @ 1250rpm380Nm @ 1750rpm340Nm @ 1250rpm380Nm @ 1750rpm430Nm @ 1750rpm500Nm @ 1500rpm430Nm @ 1750rpm340Nm @ 1250rpm400Nm @ 1500rpm340Nm @ 1250rpm500Nm @ 1500rpm340Nm @ 1250rpm
Country of ManufactureUnited KingdomUnited KingdomUnited KingdomUnited KingdomUnited KingdomUnited KingdomUnited KingdomUnited KingdomUnited KingdomUnited KingdomUnited KingdomUnited KingdomUnited KingdomUnited KingdomUnited KingdomUnited KingdomUnited KingdomUnited KingdomUnited KingdomUnited KingdomUnited Kingdom
Ground Clearance500 mm500 mm500 mm500 mm500 mm500 mm500 mm500 mm500 mm500 mm500 mm500 mm500 mm500 mm500 mm500 mm500 mm500 mm500 mm500 mm500 mm
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)2,000 kg2,000 kg2,000 kg2,000 kg1,800 kg2,000 kg1,800 kg2,000 kg1,800 kg2,000 kg1,800 kg2,000 kg2,000 kg2,000 kg2,000 kg1,800 kg1,800 kg1,800 kg2,000 kg1,800 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateSep 2015Sep 2015Sep 2015Jan 2017Sep 2015Jan 2017Sep 2015Nov 2011Sep 2015Nov 2011Sep 2015Mar 2014Sep 2015Mar 2014Sep 2015Sep 2015Sep 2015Jan 2017Nov 2011Sep 2015Sep 2015Sep 2015Sep 2015Mar 2014Jan 2017Sep 2015Sep 2015Mar 2014
Discontinuation dateMay 2019May 2019May 2019May 2019May 2019Feb 2014May 2019Feb 2014May 2019Aug 2015May 2019Aug 2015May 2019May 2019May 2019Feb 2014May 2019May 2019May 2019May 2019Aug 2015May 2019May 2019Aug 2015

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.