??!
2 photos
Latitude 28 Degrees Global Platinum Mastercard

Latitude 28 Degrees Global Platinum Mastercard

3.8 from 1,446 reviews

Pros

  • No Annual Fee

  • No International Transaction Fees

  • No Currency Conversion Fees

Cons

  • Reviewers complain about fees when paying off the card (e.g. $0.95 BPAY fee)

  • Website and app experience seen as sub-par

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
760
4 star
227
3 star
98
2 star
73
1 star
288

Orb

OrbSydney, NSW

Effortless and trouble free.

published

Not used overseas in the past month, but previous experience earlier in the year was excellent and trouble free in four totally diverse countries -USA, Germany, Portugal and China where the card was accepted without question and the rates of exchange were very attractive

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card / Account Used ForOnline Shopping, Overseas/Travel and Special Purchases
See all answers

It is an excellent credit card. No fee.

published

I am only use the card for overseas transactions. $0.0 transiction fee.
Iam with 28degree MasterCard for at least 10 year I will recommended the card to any one buying from Oversees

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForOnline Shopping and Overseas/Travel
See all answers
darker

darkerSouth East Queensland, QLD

Only credit card I use to travel

published

Had no issues and exchange rate was competetive with no additional fees or charges. The Boingo WiFi is a good bonus for travelling overseas as well as no yearly fee's to have the card

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2018
Card / Account Used ForOverseas/Travel
See all answers
david m.

david m.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

cash No problems using card overseas

published

very good no over seas charges Fantastically beautiful card No problems using card overseas
The card I travel with when on holidays
Worked for every transaction for me Repayment is a pain because they have a fee

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateAugust 2012
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForOverseas/Travel and Special Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Paul

PaulHunter Region, NSW

  • Verified customer

The card I travel with when on holidays

published

No problems using card overseas
The card I travel with when on holidays
Worked for every transaction for me and my wife
The card to use when travelling overseas
No transaction fees :)
The best card for travel

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForOverseas/Travel
See all answers

Garri

GarriGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Fantastically beautiful card

published

Nothing better I have used overseas even most smallest shop in absolute unknown country it is still works, love it and never paid any fees for that, I will recommend to everyone do not go with IMG just choose Latitude 28 Degrees Global Platinum Card

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2008
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForOnline Shopping, Overseas/Travel and Special Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Tony

TonySydney, NSW

Not if you are retired

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping and Overseas/Travel
See all answers

David

DavidSydney, NSW

Great card for overseas travel

published

We used our Latitude 28deg to pay for all our accommodation on a recent European trip.No problems of acceptance at any hotel ,no fees and an excellent exchange rate.I would recommend this card for an overseas trip.

Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateSeptember 2019
Card / Account Used ForOverseas/Travel
See all answers
Westy

WestyIllawarra, NSW

Great credit card for travel

published

We have used our 28deg Latitude card for several overseas trips. It is he best credit card for international travel by far. No problems anywhere. No fees and good exchange rate.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2009
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForOverseas/Travel
See all answers

Perfect card to travel with

published

Love this card! The exchange rate was 10% better than my travelling companion. No extra fees. Accepted everywhere overseas and did notify Latitude before my departure. Highly recommend this card!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForOverseas/Travel
See all answers

rossjparker

rossjparkerAU

  • 2 reviews

Hit and miss in Japan

published

Using a 28 degrees card can be hit and miss in Japan. Sometimes it works just like at home, sometimes it just wIll not work and there seems to be no rhyme nor reason. Always carry multiple credit/debit cards from different banks/providers and carry cash too while travelling in Japan!

Main Point of ContactOnline

Sandy Rodman

Sandy RodmanHobart, TAS

Great international transaction product.

published

Used this card on a cruise. Have used it extensively overseas in the past. It is an excellent product and I would not travel without it. Have had it for about 9 years I think.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForOnline Shopping and Overseas/Travel
See all answers

Jennifer

JenniferSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Would not travel overseas without this card

published

The exchange rate was better than exchanging cash! Hassle free transactions. The cards was accepted by every retailer. Also, no fees to pay.
I would not go anywhere without this card. It has saved me thousands $$$$ over years of use.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2000
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForOnline Shopping and Overseas/Travel
See all answers

W. Ryan

W. RyanSydney, NSW

Must have international credit card

published

I love my Latitude 28 credit card. I used my card extensively on a recent trip to France. Never an issue. I always notify Latitude prior to my departure when travelling overseas.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForOverseas/Travel
See all answers

The service is good and the response times for confirmation are great thanks

published

I used the card in the USA had no problem or issues with card in store hotels fuel and cash from the atm. I have had contact with there contact department with getting answers to my concerns.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForOnline Shopping and Overseas/Travel
See all answers
weedoman

weedomanSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great as a CREDIT CARD ONLY!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForOverseas/Travel
See all answers

Prasath S

Prasath SRoxburgh Park

  • 2 reviews

Perfect gift for travellers

published

It's wonderful to have 28 degrees Mastercard during overseas travel as it provides better exchange rate and dont have to worry about carrying cash/ transaction fees/ exchange rate. On top of it have very good customer support.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateAugust 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForOverseas/Travel
See all answers

Wayne W

Wayne WMid North Coast, NSW

  • 3 reviews

28 Degree Mastercard is great for overseas travel

published

I have travelled a number of times overseas and always use my 28 Degree Mastercard as there are no transaction fees and the exchange rates are always reasonable. Doesn't matter where in the world you go, the 28 Degrees card is available for purchases. I never take cash out, rather use for all meals and hotels

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2015
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForOverseas/Travel
See all answers

Seems to work as it should

published

No problemsworked as it should used it on a recent trip to NZ. Westpac offer free insurance on overseas travel however which may cancel out the exchange rate relief so I take both cards

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses and Overseas/Travel
See all answers

Michael

MichaelMontville

  • 2 reviews

Works for us

published

We have used our card in a number of countries without issues accept for an attempted fraud which was detected and stopped. What can I say- it works for us whether buying from overseas or travelling

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForOnline Shopping and Overseas/Travel
See all answers

Page 1 of 73

Questions & Answers

Mel

Melasked

How much income to qualify for this card?

No answers

Betty V

Betty Vasked

Could I put $4,000 AUS on to a 28 degrees travel card for my overseas trip?

No answers

Peter J.

Peter J.asked

Does this card have any travel insurance included when you pay for tickets?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Latitude Financial representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.