??!
2 photos
Latitude 28 Degrees Global Platinum Mastercard

Latitude 28 Degrees Global Platinum Mastercard

3.8 from 1,543 reviews

Pros

  • No Annual Fee

  • No International Transaction Fees

  • No Currency Conversion Fees

Cons

  • Reviewers complain about fees when paying off the card (e.g. $0.95 BPAY fee)

  • Website and app experience seen as sub-par

Reviews

(828)
(239)
(106)
(75)
(295)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (863)
  • Customer Service
    4.4 (877)
  • Rates and Fees
    4.5 (897)
  • Rewards
    3.1 (135)
  • Online Experience
    4.4 (845)
  • Card / Account Used For
    • Overseas/Travel (920)
    • Online Shopping (375)
    • Everyday Expenses (178)
    • Special Purchases (176)
  • Application Process
    4.6 (759)
Chris W

Chris WSydney, NSW

Awesome credit card

published

I was recommended the 28 Degrees credit card for travels. I have had it now for about 5 years. It has been invaluable for travel (no OS charges and a good/comparable rate). Also has the Shoppers INsurance, which I haven't used, but is there if I need it.
The new app is great and simple to use. Overall, a very positive experience.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2015
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Rudy

RudySydney, NSW

Perfect company when travelling overseas

published

I have been using this card for about 5 years already and I did not experience a single problem with all my transactions. I highly recommend this to overseas travellers to consider having this card in their wallet. Very safe to use. As long as you advise them of the inclusive dates of travel you could be sure and confident that this card will not spoil your holiday.

Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
Justine

JustineNorth Western Region, NSW

  • Verified customer

Best card I have ever used!

published

I applied for this card as I was traveling to the US. The procedure was efficient and easy. I used my 28 degrees card several times and I was thrilled to see how everything was nicely listed and the amount spent was in AUS $$ so the repayment was so easy to do.
Keeping track of my spending, my balance and not having to worry about extra fees and charges was great. I will use this card so much more now I know how good it is!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how Latitude 28 Degrees Global Platinum Mastercard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I have used 28 degrees card for years now and really like it

published

I always use my 28 degrees card overseas it is excellent I would be lost without it as I travel a lot when i check the conversion rate it has always been accurate

QLD traveller

QLD travellerSouth East Queensland, QLD

Ease of using

published

I’ve used it overseas and I don’t have any problems in purchasing goods I bought. There are no questions or whatsoever when using it because it’s MasterCard. I also like the card because your don’t have to pay extra foreign fee like other credit card normally has.
Overall I wouldn’t use any other card when I’m overseas!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
Adenia Felsinger

Adenia FelsingerGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

International travel? then dont leave home without this card

published

Used with ease no fuss in India, accepted in all stores..always request for a international swipe machine not the local one. Travelled worldwide & this is the best card We ve ever used.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2016
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
Faye Taylor

Faye TaylorSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Excellent card for travelling and online purchases.

published

I have used the card while travelling in multiple overseas countries. I have had no issues as the 28 Degrees card has always been readily accepted for transactions. I also use the 28 Degrees card for online purchases even been contacted directly when making a first time transaction with a new company to ensure I have personally authorized the purchase.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2016
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Using overseas

published

Was very easy to use in canada and usa and the web site is excellent. We were away for over a month and used it many times and was always accepted

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
Shanrob

ShanrobSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Love this card for travelling overseas. It is accepted nearly everywhere and has no currency conversion charges.

published

I only use the card when I travel overseas. It's brilliant, accepted in most countries and does not attraction charges. DO NOT use the card on ATMs though, you will have charges.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how Latitude 28 Degrees Global Platinum Mastercard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andrew

AndrewCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Very convenient when traveling

published

Makes things easy, we use when traveling on family holidays through Europe and Asia, currently enjoying Japan. Online App allows you to track the purchases and make payments in an easy manner.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2016
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
MACB

MACBGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great user friendly product

published

Used card in Iceland did not carry any cash and it was accepted everywhere. Used it in the UK and New Zealand without any problems and best of all no strange fees and charges.

Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Overseas/Travel
Dan

DanSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very convenient for overseas use

published

Have used this card of many overseas trips and had no issues. Website appears very user friendly. Would appreciate some more general details of merchant - such as "restaurant"," accommodation" "fuel" etc

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
Sparky70

Sparky70

  • 2 reviews

Using card overseas

published

Used my card several times overseas it was an extremely quick, easy and flawless process using the card.
Plus no annual fee or overseas charges, added to the bill at the end of the month.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateDecember 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Ken Muir

Ken Muir

  • 2 reviews

Love most of the Service Great credit service BUT not good if you loose your card

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
Jon

Jon

  • 2 reviews

Nightmare trying to pay your Account

published

Had this card several years now and its a nightmare trying to pay your account. You get charged for paying off your outstanding balance if using Bpay. When trying to pay off your bill via their online app it's only available half the time (usually offline non business hours which is when I normally do my bills). Unless you choose direct debit to clear your credit card balance it's a nightmare and I've been charged a $30 overdue payment and interest multiple times because the online payment system is always down. Exchange rates on overseas purchases are pretty competitive however any benefits in the FX rates are lost with overdue charges just because they make it so hard to pay off the credit card balance.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2012
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how Latitude 28 Degrees Global Platinum Mastercard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Happy traveller

Happy travellerSouth East Queensland, QLD

Love this product

published

I use this card for all travel - booking airfares, accommodation, and purchases made while away. The no fee for transactions, foreign exchange is what attracted me to get this card. I have had exceptional service while overseas when I have encountered minor problems (which were of my own making) and any questions are answered prompty.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers

Great product

published

Easy. It was accepted everywhere and easy to use.
To not have to pay fees and charges at every transaction makes this card awesome and reliable. I trust in this product and have recommended it to many friends travelling overseas.
The down side is only being able to make repayments every 4 to 7 days and using the cash out facility if not repaid asap.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2016
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
DEEJAY

DEEJAYCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic card for traveling overseas

published

This MasterCard was accepted everywhere I went while traveling.
The fact that there are no additional charges for using overseas sold me on this card, along with the competitive exchange rate.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2017
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
Hardy

HardySydney, NSW

Exceptional value card!

published

Perfect card for shopping overseas. No international transaction fees, great conversion rate. We had a great experience on our recent trip to New Zealand. Used every where hiring a car, restaurants, shopping etc.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Juie

Juie

  • 2 reviews

Security assured

published

We had no issues using the card - well received by merchants and the feedback/follow-up from company was great. We were contacted by text message to ensure account was being used appropriately

Transparency
Customer Service
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
Page 1 of 78

Questions & Answers

Deborah Stinson

Deborah Stinsonasked

My husband and I have 28 degrees platinum mastercards, my husband and recently passed away and the mastercards have a credit balance of of over $1800 i was told 10/2/2020 that after sending death certificate and waiting 3 weekes a cheque would be issued, it is now 27/3/2020 and still no cheque ....where do I go from here.

No answers
Shell R.

Shell R.asked

Can u use this card for paying bills and other purchases not just overseas

No answers
Ravi teja

Ravi tejaasked

How long it takes to get the card after submitting proof of residence and proof of income? And if approved how long it takes get card to home?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Latitude Financial representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.