??!
1 photo
Haier HWT70AW1 (7kg)

Haier HWT70AW1 (7kg)

MPNs: 36530576 and HWT70AW1
3.0 from 31 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (11)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (11)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (11)
Previous
Next
Ash

AshGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Good till it lasted, Now Broken with no ray of hope

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Paul N.

Paul N.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

So far it's good

published

Bought last week due to the old Haier model broken down.

This new one seems to run quiet and not shaking. Still new so it's early to tell. but so far it's pretty good for $500

Purchased in April 2020 at Bing Lee for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
The Woz Review

The Woz ReviewSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 33 reviews
  • 37 likes

Surprisingly good value for money

published

Firstly the one thing I had trouble with was programming, however once i realised that all I needed to do was select memory the last wash I selected would replay that wash .
Be warned THERE IS NO FABRIC SOFTENER facility in this machine , what I do is premix some powder or liquid detergent in a old OMO bottle and put a bit of Fabric softener and dissolved powder in with some water and next time i do a wash I simply pour the pre mixed powder and softener product into the wash it works a treat ..try it apart from that very little tangles and just a great low cost basic washing machine from the Fisher Paykel company @ $484 from the Good Guys you wont go wrong .

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for A$484.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Haier HWT70AW1 (7kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tehreem K.

Tehreem K.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

This is perfect

published

This haier automatic washing machine is best. I’m really very happy with this product. It is very easy to use perfect machine. Easy to understand its functions I’m loving it

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Go fund a granny

Go fund a grannyWhitfield

  • 4 reviews

Price was excellent great for singles small families

published

As a granny I needed a small machine for a modest price that would give me good results and it certainly has lived up to my expectations. A compact machine, the end result is amazing super clean clothes, bedding etc. 10 min cycle fantastic for delicates. I have washed dog blankets, floor mats and the dirty residue that comes from cleaning the filter is proof it is really doing a good job. I laminated the instructions but the press button features are easy to understand and operate. It may lack myriad of settings and features but it does the job, results in clean washing, done quickly, efficiently, quietly and a cost effective solution for those living alone or with small families.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Shazza5

Shazza5Mid North Coast

  • 6 reviews

Excellent value for money

published

Purchased in November 2016 at The Good Guys for A$390.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Dee555

Dee555Melbourne, Victoria

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great 7kg top loader for a single person

published

I did research before purchasing this item. Great washing machine for a single person. Easy to operate. Many different cycles/levels/timers. Washes my queen size fitted, flat, pillowcases and a few other items in one cycle. Gentle cycles work very well on clothes, particularly jumpers, fragile garments (use cold water only). Compact and inexpensive. Very Happy with my final purchase.

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Read the Fine Print.

Read the Fine Print.Sydney, NSW

  • 28 reviews
  • 26 likes

Small but useful top loader.

published

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for A$488.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Kong L.

Kong L.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Worth every cents

published

Bought this from the eBay promotion. Works fine. My wife use it twice a week. Makes very little noise but we have it outside under shade. In general good for the money you paid

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Haier HWT70AW1 (7kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dee

Dee

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Okayish

published

The Washing machine started leaking just 6 month after purchase but the hair was helpful enough to send a mechanic to come fix it with no additional cost. The machine overall is not that bad for the price.

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for A$373.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Minnie

MinnieUlladulla NSW

LEMON

published

I'm having a big issue with this machine, it keeps stopping and showing the E3 problem. Even with 1 (one) towel in the machine it will stop up to 5 times during a wash. I have had the floor checked and all is level and the machine has been checked also, and is level. This machine is only 2 (two) months old and was a birthday present from my sons. I will be selling and never looking at this brand again. LEMON

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for A$489.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Fel

FelWollongong

Water level on high only 1/2 fills

published

Complete waste of money! This machine should be taken off the market. This machine only takes very small loads and water level is ridiculously low so you end up doing more loads of washing. And you can forget trying to wash your doona cover! Wish I'd never chosen it. Im feeling extremely ripped off!!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
AAY

AAYMelbourne

  • 7 reviews

Good and quiet washing machine

published

Looks ok and was at a decent price. Quiet when washing and appears quite balanced. Used for everyday laundry needs including bedsheets. Noted the cycle times options are limited with minimum total cycle time to be over 35 minutes. i.e. does not have the quick 15 minute option. Still not bad.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Jan

JanHackham

Waste of money

published

This machine only takes very small loads and water level is ridiculously low so you end up doing more loads of washing. Wish I'd never chosen it. It seems to wash and spin ok but you can only put a few clothes in a load so I guess that's why. Very unhappy

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Terrible

published

Every load I do ends up uneven, it would be the worsed machine I have ever had. Was disappointed the 1st day I used it. Hope less doing towels or 2 double sheets on there own, gets unbalanced. Wouldn't recommend this machine at all. Have always had a top loader & usually wear them out after 7 years. Today it wont spin or empty, I have had enough.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Haier HWT70AW1 (7kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
C.L.Howard

C.L.HowardPort Macquarie

  • 2 reviews

Worst machine I've ever owned

published

Water level is low even on highest setting. Unbalances easily especially with towels and have to do 1 or 2 extra spin cycles as they are still very wet, including with clothes. It's disgusting how much water and soapy foam still comes out on extra spins and I have used less liquid in my washes. Have had this machine since November due to moving and old machine not fitting. Washing tangles very easily. It doesn't have any good points. We are a family of 7 and I will be buying another machine soon as it takes ages to do our washing due to only being able to half fill it with the low water levels.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Not nice

published

Exactly my opinion- water residue in tub and doesn't dry clothes.
At first i thought my dryer was bad. But i realised that the washer did not spin the clothes dry.
Also the hot water pipe fitting leaks.
After wash you can hear water at the bottom of machine.
I just bought it this month.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
jazzgirl

jazzgirlGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great washing machine

published

Had this washing machine for just over a year and have been very happy with it. Clothes come out clean. I only wash in cold water so have not experienced problems with hot water as others have. Occasionally the load becomes unbalanced and you have to rearrange the load but this has been the case with every washing machine I have owned. I don't find the washing machine loud at all, as others seem to have. All in all I'm very happy with this machine and cannot fault it.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Dan S

Dan SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Value for money

published

Great washing machine thus far purchased for family of five no issues at all purchased 6 months ago great value for money and my favourite feature would be the quick eco wash as it only takes 8 minutes from start to finish on a medium load of clothes im glad i purchased this product so i wemt out and bought a haier fridge 2 weeks after this purchase

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Neeraj

NeerajWestmead

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice Washing machine at a decent price

published

We have been using this machine regularly for almost an year now without any issues. It does clean clothes as per expectations. There are various modes to choose from and water consumption is not ridiculous. The filter cleaning is easy and its a low maintenance machine. The load capacity just suffices for 2 adults and 2 kids.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Page 1 of 2
See all Haier HWT60AW1 / HWT70AW1 / HWT80AW1 reviews

Questions & Answers

Carol Butler

Carol Butlerasked

HWT70AW1 (7kg)

Where do you put the fabric softener in the 7kg top loader. Can see where detergent and bleach go but not fabric softener

1 answer
The Woz Review
The Woz Review

Hi Carol
There is no fabric softener tray in the machine its designed to use a detergent with a built in softener. If you want to use up your existing fabric softener you can mix some in a bottle with detergent & water ( not directly as it will stain ) and put it in at the start of the cycle or pour a some diluted softener (mixed with water) manually during final rinse
...hope that helps.

Katey S.

Katey S.asked

HWT70AW1 (7kg)

Does it have a bottom plate for noise reduction

1 answer
Lesley Andrews
Lesley Andrews

Sorry no idea, But the washing comes out all Tangled up, And comforter melted on top of the bowl, I took it back and got a different band

Robyn K.

Robyn K.asked

HWT70AW1 (7kg)

Where is the fabric dispenser in this washing machine?

4 answers

At top of drum facing long narrow section - pulls out- marked powder dispenser or words to that affect.

Robyn K.
Robyn K.

Yes that is the powder dispenser however, I was looking for the fabric conditioner dispenser. Thank you for your help.

Chie N.
Chie N.

Dear Robyn K.

I also looking for the farbic softner dispenser.
Did you find out it?

Thank you

Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives

Details

Compare all 3 Haier HWT60AW1 / HWT70AW1 / HWT80AW1
CategoryTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) A$599.00
Capacity7 kg
Household Size 2-3 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating2 star(s)
Water Rating3.5 star(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Dimensions 940 x 550 x 570 mm
Motor TypeConventional (Belt Drive)
Max Spin Speed 650 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles8
Weight65 kg
Open Lid Height 1,295 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Compare all 3 Haier HWT60AW1 / HWT70AW1 / HWT80AW1

Visit official website
  • MPN: 36530576 and HWT70AW1
  • GTIN13: 9415112613771

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.