?
? !
4 photos
Adventure Kings Roof Top Tent

Adventure Kings Roof Top Tent

2.8 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.1 (8)
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (7)
  • Portability
    3.5 (4)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Julien

JulienMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

4 months using, 2 zips broken, few stitching/sewing gone, velcro broken...

published

I bought the roof top tent new in Sydney there are 4 months ago and since this moment i had every month a new problem.

1. Velcro on the sides are gone.
2. Zip of the cover is broken.
3. Stitching of the cover is broken.
4. Zip and sewing of the bottom part is broken.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2020 at 4WD Supacentre for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Adventure Kings
Paul R.Adventure Kings
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jodi

Jodi

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Tent cover to tight.

published

Installed our tent a week ago and although we haven't been away with it yet, we had a trial run of putting it up and inspected everything to make sure all's good. Happy with the short setup time, thickness of mattress, tent size and good ventilation. Problem came after packup. The cover is too small/tight and we can't get it completely on, so it won't zip up. Ripped a hole in cover whilst trying to very slowly ease it on as far as we could,, which we needed to do, as we head off on a 3 week road trip in 2 days time!

Purchased in August 2020 at 4WD Supacentre Online store for $1,025.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
8 comments
Adventure Kings
Paul R.Adventure Kings
Jodi
Jodi

I emailed the details you asked for 6 days ago, but haven't heard anything back yet?

Adventure Kings
Paul R.Adventure Kings
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Katie

KatieWestern Australia

Cheaply Made!

published

We used our tent for two short camping trips and always stored back away under black transit cover. The third time we pulled it out almost all of the straps holding the waterproof cover on and the transit straps were just disintegrating in our hands. Tried explaining this to customer service twice, and just had transit strap shipped to us. Doesn’t solve our problems with it all! Over wasting my breath and time on the matter.. Very disappointed for the money we spent on it to receive such a cheaply made product! Not to mention the amount of money we have spent at their store over the years.

Purchased in April 2019 at 4WD Supacentre Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Adventure Kings
Paul R.Adventure Kings
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tents

Find out how Adventure Kings Roof Top Tent compares to other Tents

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dazza

DazzaGippsland, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great tent, highly recommend.

published

Mistakenly posted under the weekender model, just putting this review where i meant it to go, Only had a few set ups of the tent and a weekend away. Made a rack for the Ute tub, mounted the tent and even though instructions may be a bit light on, you tube is your friend. You get what you pay for, but for this unit, you get a lot for what you pay for!!highly recommend.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased at 4WD Supacentre.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Adventure Kings
Paul R.Adventure Kings
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jeff

JeffSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great RTT for the money.

published

Great tent relatively easy to install. The mattress is comfortable even for the price range of the tent. Air flow through the tent is great. You can keep all the windows open, even while it’s raining

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Adventure Kings
Paul R.Adventure Kings
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

King roof top tent falling apart

published

I got a replacement tent from kings as my base split and a few other problems after using it for 3 months. Within 4 weeks the new tent base had split again pushing the supports through. I also had to get the bolt holes re drilled at the shop for the alloy that lays on the roof rack as they didnt line up. Cheap rubbish and bad build quality. Wouldn't buy this if you want it to last a long trip. The mattress is very bad it goes flat and uncomfortable after about 2 weeks.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased at 4WD Supacentre Physical store for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Adventure Kings
Paul R.Adventure Kings
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Becc C.

Becc C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Rooftop tent leaking and 6man annex breaks and leaks on 1st setup

published

Purchased our rooftop tent and 6man annex 30 days ago today, using for first time today and at first sign of rain entire mattress inside tent saturated, seam leaking inside tent.
Within the annex water pooling inside at each of the zips and from the top seeping through the roof seams where annex zip and tent join
Have Requested return and refund or return/store credit-awaiting reply from Kings.
This is also not insect proof with multiple openings at bottom of tent where annex attaches- advertised as bug proof when bought so when torch turned on mozzies take over in annex
Tent was however relatively easy and quick to setup.

Purchased in October 2019 at 4WD Supacentre for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Adventure Kings
Paul R.Adventure Kings
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dingo

DingoSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good but not bug proof

published

Tourer Model with 4 Man Annex (latetest model design at time of review with the covered over ladder section). Not bug proof. To be bug proof a tent needs to be fully enclosed (lining and mesh). The mesh doors and windows are fine but there are 4 open sections around the base. 2 are at each corner of the base on the ladder end (tennis ball size gaps in canvas where the overhanging awning section u-poles connect into base). The other 2 are at the middle base sides where it folds in half (some velcro flaps are present on the sides to cover/seal these 2 gaps but they do not completely seal these sections).

Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Adventure Kings
Paul R.Adventure Kings
Dingo
Dingo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rich

RichNortheast, VIC

Flimsy flooring

published

Had the rooftop tent for a few weeks and just finished a camping holiday sleeping in it for 16 days straight. All went well first few days, easy setup and packup however... the floor is very flimsy. After one week it started to bow and buckle with the internall supports poking through. The mattress flattenned to a pancake in the middle. It was right where your hip and lower back sit. Each morning was a painful awakening. The stitching at the zip connection for the cover has come away also.

Purchased in June 2019 at 4WD Supacentre Online store for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Adventure Kings
Paul R.Adventure Kings
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tents

Find out how Adventure Kings Roof Top Tent compares to other Tents

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peterc

PetercJunee

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Kings Roof Top Tent Hardshell (not the style in picture)

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Peterc

Petercasked

How can I change the picture in my review as it is the incorrect style of product?
Thanks

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Adventure Kings representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.