5 photos
A.H. Beard SleepSense Range

A.H. Beard SleepSense Range

Vibrancy, Vitality, Renew (See All)
2.3 from 23 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mattresses in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by A.H. Beard

Reviews

2.3
23 reviews
Previous
Next
Wiser now
Wiser now
  • 2 reviews

Don't waste your time going to court!

published

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

$5000 worth of anxiety and neck pain.

published

If I could give zero stars I would. Purchased this mattress a few years back and it’s given me nothing but trouble since . I had a technician out to fix the sagging mattress however it has not resolved and since my mattress has a stain from a few years back I couldn’t receive anymore service for the saggy mattress. It’s given me acute neck and shoulder problems and brought so much anxiety to my life as I can cannot afford a new one when this cost $5000 on special. Please do not use AH beard. Shocking service and quality.

Purchased in February 2017 at Domayne.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
A.H. Beard
AH B.A.H. BeardSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

AH Beard Vitality mattress worst purchase I've ever made.

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $4,500.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
A.H. Beard
AH B.A.H. BeardSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Claudine
Claudine
  • 2 reviews

Don't invest in this

published

We bought this mattress because my husband has neck issues. It broke and technician fixed. Normal sheets don't extend over the King sized. Not good value for what we paid

Purchased in April 2018.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
A.H. Beard
AH B.A.H. BeardSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how A.H. Beard SleepSense Range compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Thefridgster
ThefridgsterSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

Best mattress ever

published

Purchased in January 2017 at Domayne NSW, Caringbah.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
A.H. Beard
AH B.A.H. BeardSend a private message

Hi Thefridgster
Thank you for your 5 star review. We love hearing that our customers like their new sleep surface I will pass that onto our team. Improving lives through better sleep, one mattress at a time.
Thank you again
Customer Care Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DebsStu
DebsStuSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

This Bed has been a life saver for my back.

published

Purchased in June 2011 at Domayne.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
A.H. Beard
AH B.A.H. BeardSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jennifer
Jennifer
  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

AH Beard Bed

published

Bed was good for maybe 6 months now it is like a hammock and it smells not sure where or what the smell is but appears to be coming from the blow up mattress. I am unable to sleep in it I moved into spare room ... in a much cheaper bed but more comfortable and no smell. We will be calling AH Beard it is approx 15 months old. If I am not looked after I will be heading straight to fair trading.

Purchased in September 2017 at Harvey Norman for $3,700.

Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
A.H. Beard
AH B.A.H. BeardSend a private message
Jennifer
Jennifer
A.H. Beard
AH B.A.H. BeardSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
pommie
pommieSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for the people who have pain.

published

Great for our backs. Great we can choose either side for comfort, Like i like it hard, my hubby likes it not quite so hard. I have had AH Beard beds before and they have always been very helpful. We recently are having a problem with one side deflating only a little but enough to refill each day. I am sure that AH Beard will help out and don't feel i will need to be to concerned. Thank you. I notice some people had someone come out and put it together, we did not have this option even though we did ask the company we bought it from , but i would suggest if you buy one ask for this as it would have been easier for us with a back complaint as it is not a light product.

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
A.H. Beard
AH B.A.H. BeardSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
mummytoyukicat
mummytoyukicatSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst Mattess

published

Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman for $2,500.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
A.H. Beard
AH B.A.H. BeardSend a private message
mummytoyukicat
mummytoyukicat
A.H. Beard
AH B.A.H. BeardSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how A.H. Beard SleepSense Range compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Henry64
Henry64Central Queensland, QLD

WORST MATTRESS EVER

published

Purchased in June 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
A.H. Beard
AH B.A.H. BeardSend a private message

Hi Henry64
We are disappointed to hear that you didn't love your mattress. Could you DM me on this platform so that I can look into this for you.
Kind regards
Customer Care Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amanda
Amanda
  • 2 reviews

The biggest waste of money..

published

The biggest waste of money, it was like sleeping in a canoe either side with a hump in the middle. It was sent back to A H Beard and lord only knows what they did to it. Another time they said it was the chambers so they exchange them and it made no difference. We have since bought a new mattress and that very pricey heap of excrement is in the shed. Love that you read other reviews and the problem is the same but when you contact A H Beard this is a one off.

Purchased in August 2017 at Harvey Norman for $2,500.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Roelf
RoelfSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Mattress sagging

published

THe mattress started to sag on both sides where we sleep with a hump in the centre.

I am not sure what is causing the sagging, the spring coils or the topping. -- AH beard first took the mattress and did something to it. It was better for about a week and started sagging again.

I had to buy a Selay now which is not sagging.

Purchased in December 2018 for $1,200.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
A.H. Beard
AH B.A.H. BeardSend a private message
Roelf
Roelf

Hi
How would you suggest I rotate the mattress to get rid of the hump in the center? Should I rotate it 90 degrees?

A.H. Beard
AH B.A.H. BeardSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how A.H. Beard SleepSense Range compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ken
Ken
  • 2 reviews

The SleepSence is an excellent bed

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
A.H. Beard
AH B.A.H. BeardSend a private message

Thank you for providing a review full of facts and useful information to prospective buyers.
Sleep well
Regards
Sue@AHBeard

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
GrahamC
GrahamCWaikiki

Piece of excrement

published

Worse decision to buy one of these beds. Dont waste your money. Over priced and fails to meet the sales pitch info and hype. If it didn't have so much toxic material in it I would put match to it. Hoses kink so the bladder won't inflate or deflate....and slow leaks make for constant monitoring - most uncomfortable bed I have had the misfortune to sleep on.
Repeat....dont waste your money buying one if these.

Purchased in June 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
A.H. Beard
AH B.A.H. BeardSend a private message

Good Afternoon GrahamC
We sent you a private message on 15 June but as yet we have not received a reply.
Please can you contact me at support@ahbeard.com
Regards Sue@AHBeard

GrahamC
GrahamC

If we could get all of our money back and get a different brand of bed we would do it in a heartbeat.

A.H. Beard
AH B.A.H. BeardSend a private message

Thanks for your reply. Please can you send your contact details (address and contact number) to support@ahbeard.com

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baby Bear
Baby BearSydney, NSW

Brilliant design and comfort beyond expectations.

published

The most adaptable and independent style of mattress concept available with your partner. Back pain has disappeared for the first time since getting rid of the traditional mattress design ie springs after many years. Having a king spit has finally separated the motion at night with a restless partner that uniquely allows also the facility of lifting the bed at head, foot or in a zero gravity position which is very comfortable. Worth the money.

Date PurchasedJune 2016
A.H. Beard
AH B.A.H. BeardSend a private message
Baby Bear
Baby Bear

Yes still sleeping like a baby.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Steve B.
Steve B.asked
SleepSense Range

Can you advise if anyone in Perth fixes king size single mattress as the air supply dose not work?.the bed is about six years old.

3 answers
A.H. Beard
AH B.A.H. BeardSend a private message
Steve B.
Steve B.

How do I go about seeing someone?

A.H. Beard
AH B.A.H. BeardSend a private message

Hi Steve
The first step is to register a claim online via the link below.
https://customercare.ahbeard.com/create-claim/
The team will be in touch to discuss your request and make arrangements for an inspection (subject to location)

WendyA
WendyAasked
SleepSense Vitality

How do we store a sleepsense mattress

1 answer
A.H. Beard
AH B.A.H. BeardSend a private message
Judelle Y.
Judelle Y.asked
SleepSense Range

Hi, We have a Series 600 Air Mattress from AH Beard and it loses air overnight and doesn't pump back up. There is also a hump in the middle. I rotate the mattress every 4 weeks, and it seems fine for the first couple of nights and then, it starts losing air again. My partner has a bad back and neck, and this is causing havoc, and so much pain he sleeps on the couch. Any help would be appreciated. We are in WA. Australia

1 answer
A.H. Beard
AH B.A.H. BeardSend a private message
See all A.H. Beard SleepSense Range questions

Get an answer from our members and A.H. Beard representatives

A.H. Beard SleepSense Range

Details

Compare all 18 A.H. Beard SleepSense Range
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Type Memory FoamMemory FoamMemory FoamMemory Foam
SizeLong SingleKing SingleDoubleQueen
Country of ManufactureAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustralia
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)
Compare all 18 A.H. Beard SleepSense Range
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.