??!
1 photo
Air Wick Essential Mist

Air Wick Essential Mist

1.5 from 29 reviews

Reviews

1.5

29 reviews
5
(1)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(22)
Previous
Next
Helga

HelgaMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Waste of money

published

It starts off being fabulous, but soon the batteries go dead, so you replace them and before you know it they go dead again, so you buy more batteries, really good ones because you think the others must have been faulty, nothing could chew up batteries like this thing. For a $30 unit and constant battery replacement it’s a shocker, ultra expensive and definitely not worth the money.

Purchased at Woolworths.

High Pitched Noise!

published

I received this as a gift. I followed the directions and it works fine EXCEPT the constant high frequency humming noise drove me nuts! A higher, more intense pitch sounds whenever it gets ready to spray then back to a slightly louder buzzing during the misting time slot. I do NOT recommend this to anyone with sensitive hearing or has babies or pets.
This should come off the shelves til resolved.

Purchased in December 2019.

Extremely Disappointed! Waste of money!

published

Purchased 5 of these for $20.00 each. Worked perfectly until I bought new bottles. None of them were working so purchased 3 Duracell batteries (15 in total) and replaced batteries. Still don’t work. I have been playing around with them trying to get them to work. The odd time, I would get a minimal puff around the top, but nothing else. So disappointed in Airwick! Didn’t even question buying them when they are Airwick! How very sad!

Purchased in January 2020 for A$20.00.

Air Fresheners & Deodorisers

Find out how Air Wick Essential Mist compares to other Air Fresheners & Deodorisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
samantha

samanthaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

stops working so disappointing!!

published

i purchased 3 units costing me $30.00 each and after 8 weeks all devices have stopped working, with battery changes mist changes nothing seems to working i have checked that the mist bottles are in securely and all the way in. with close to 100.00 being spent im very dissapointed with the product. i have always been an air wick fan but this product is a waste of time.

Purchased in March 2020 at Woolworths Physical store for A$30.00.

Don't waste your money

published

Ya this thing is a real piece of junk eats batteries works when it wants and very expensive and refills are not cheap what a racket money scam i want my money back!!! and try to get refund? wait for ever on the phone not a good company should be ousted!!! then i get threw after 15 min. and they hung up on me!!!??? you should be shut down!!! will never buy any of your products!!!

Purchased in January 2020 for A$10.00.

LMB

LMBSouth East Queensland, QLD

Waste of money

published

Bought two of these initially, $15 each at half price. One worked for about 2 days then I had to change the batteries and it kind of works but you can't smell anything. A month on and the scent bottle is still half full. The other didn't work from the start! Bought another one (at half price again) and it worked okay for a while but now no more. I really wish I'd kept the receipts.

Purchased in January 2020 at Coles Supermarkets for A$15.00.

Useless

published

Bought two of these , what a absolute waste of money normally use plug in air freshener thought this would be a better option , No fragrance after the initial start up , placed in a small cloakroom , with door shut nothing
Very disappointed my advice don’t waste your money

Purchased in February 2020 at Asda.

Stops working when refilled

published

Refilled with fragrance and even changed batteries. Two units, neither works. The light on top at the apperture does not light up. I even purchased the same fragrance I initially utilized.

Purchased in September 2019.

Enjoy this product

published

I like this product because you can put it anywhere and you don't need water. I use it in my office, most of the day on a low setting. I also use rechargeable batteries with it. Also, I see people not liking the scents offered. So, make your own. Just carefully pull out the wick, put in what you like (no, I don't use water in it), put the wick back in and voila, you have your own scent. That's what I do. Has been working great for quite a few months now.

Purchased in August 2019 at Walgreens.

Air Fresheners & Deodorisers

Find out how Air Wick Essential Mist compares to other Air Fresheners & Deodorisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GeoffF

GeoffFNortheast, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Limited scent options

published

Diffuser works fine, but does draw very heavily on batteries. My main complaint is that the only scent I liked (Cinnamon & Crisp Apple) is now almost impossible to find, and the other scents are far too reminiscent of a public bathroom. Air Wick, if you want this overpriced product to stay alive and not proven to be a rip-off gimmick, you need to innovate with the scents and realise that some of the people that use your products are men, and do not like flowery scents.

Purchased in April 2019 at Coles for A$30.00.

Does not work!!!!

published

We thought if we bought these we would be able to make the house smell great. So we screwed up and bought 4 of them to set around the house. Now we have all 4 sitting in the living room and still cant smell them. If you can watch for the light to come on and run over and stick your nose in the mist you can smell it. But when the mist goes away so does the fragrance!!! Dont waste your money like we did!!!!!!

Purchased in November 2019 at Walmart for A$9.97.

Very unhappy.

published

It worked for 1 month, I changed batteries and new refill, just to have it light up but no fragrance released. Waste of money cause I bought two of them, and both are not working.

Purchased in October 2019 for A$23.00.

Monica J.

Monica J.Sydney, NSW

Complete waste of money. I want a refund!!

published

Instructions do not work - you need to remove the cap off the bottle - only took a week to work that out and good luck removing it without spilling half the contents
Only worked for 8 hours
Changed batteries twice
Will only work when I fiddle with it but will not stay on.
$30 for a piece of landfill that doesn't work. Refund please.

Purchased in November 2019 at Coles for A$30.00.

1homecook

1homecookSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Rubbish.

published

Don’t waste your money. Doesn’t work as promised. Changed batteries many times. Will only work sometimes when turned off and back on. Rubbish. Scents are really nice when it works.

Purchased in October 2018 at Woolworths for A$30.00.

Eat's Batteries . . .

published

I like this air freshener. Smells great but it doesn't matter what brand name battery you use, it will be die in 60 days... Eats batteries up on all settings ...

Purchased in October 2018.

Air Fresheners & Deodorisers

Find out how Air Wick Essential Mist compares to other Air Fresheners & Deodorisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joleeza

JoleezaSydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews

This is a big rip off

published

I bought this for my bathroom. The fragrance is niceif it would only work properly.
It worked for half a day. After that it just gives one small burst of mist if I turn it on and off.
I thought the batteries may be flat so I put new ones in but to no avail.
I am very disappointed with this product and would’ve returned it if I could find the receipt.
Waste of money.

Purchased in March 2019 at Coles Supermarkets.

karen55

karen55Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 32 reviews
  • 3 likes

EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT YOU GET

published

Purchased this about 2 weeks ago. Set it on 1 and it worked straightaway. Went for a couple of hours and then stopped. Started it again, same thing. Didn’t use it for over a week a now when turned on it works once and that’s it. Love the smell that came with it, but it’s a waste of $30. Tried returning it but because I can’t find receipt woolies says they don’t know if I purchased it there. Calling Airwick on Monday. Very, very disappointed.

Purchased in April 2019 at Woolworths for A$30.00.

Jill

JillSydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Waste of Money

published

You have to turn on manually every 8 hours. Thought I could have on low constant. Regret buying. Does not advice on box it is manually operated.Too expensive . Could not recommend

Purchased in April 2019 for A$30.00.

anothermum

anothermum

  • 3 reviews

essentially stinks

published

It’s a truly horrible smell calling itself essential oils peony and jasmine. Sounds so beautiful but smells something like a public toilet and sugar in an ashtray. Nothing like the fragrance you imagined or had before in a candle etc different brand of course. Strong chemical smell nothing like essential oil. Don’t get sucked in. If you want to spray extra chemicals in your home fly spray smells better than this.

Purchased in March 2019 at Woolworths Online store.

Vicky

VickySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews

Like the product

published

Like the product and everything about it. Like the shape, all choices of smell are really nice and the mist adjustment very easy to use. Price reasonable especially when the product is on sale. I would recommend Air Wick essential mist for any household.

Purchased in April 2018 at Coles for A$15.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Bec

Becasked

On this device is the blue light meant to stay on all the time or only when first switched on? Thanks..

1 answer
Helga
Helga

As far as I know the blue light only comes on when it sprays

Rita

Ritaasked

I followed the directions and after the blue light came on and the first mist came out nothing happened after that no more mist? Is that what it does, I have to restart for 1 stray of mist??

1 answer
Cindy M.
Cindy M.

I experienced the same issue , so in all honesty I wouldn’t recommend this product

waltonholly100

waltonholly100asked

On a low setting of often does it go off?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Air Wick representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.