??!
1 photo
Air Wick FreshMatic

Air Wick FreshMatic

2.4 from 50 reviews

Reviews

2.4

50 reviews
5
(8)
4
(5)
3
(8)
2
(8)
1
(21)
Previous
Next

they never work

published

iam not normally one to write reviews, but iam sick of buying these and they never work.last chance was yesterday were yet again it does not work not a happy customer

Purchased in January 2020 at Woolworths for A$15.00.

jaynew

jaynewQueensland

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

It works, but some don't smell the best.

published

I got the cherry blossom one on sale at coles recently. I thought it smelled alright. But when you have it spraying in your house it kind of doesn't smell too good. The actual product seems to work fine for now, but I will probably return it given I don't like the smell and the other smells don't appeal to me too much either.
I recommend only if you like the smells.

Purchased in January 2020 at Coles for A$7.50.

LESLEYB

LESLEYBMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

The cherry blossom one smells like floral cigarette smoke and I don't even smoke

published

Not a pleasant smell
The cherry blossom one smells like floral cigarette smoke and I don't even smoke
Not sure if anyone else thinks so
Yet to find a nice smelling one

Purchased in November 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for A$8.00.

Air Fresheners & Deodorisers

Find out how Air Wick FreshMatic compares to other Air Fresheners & Deodorisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Happywith

HappywithSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

It works

published

I bought the cherry blossom pack on sale for 7.50 at woolies.Just what I needed for the pet area,im hoping to find a better scent but im glad it works.Im planning on buying rechargable batteries so I dont have to replace them often.

Gave me very high blood pressure

published

This has to be the most frustrating machine out there. I spent days trying to get it to work and even after watching YouTube tutorials, it still doesn't work. My blood pressure was so high I couldn't see!

Purchased in August 2019.

purplebevie

purplebevieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Faulty product

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Woolworths for A$10.00.

Jean S.

Jean S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Waste of money.

published

So disappointed in this product I bought it yesterday. It sprayed once when I put it together and then stopped. I picked it up and it sprayed then stopped again... It’s going back tomorrow.

Purchased in June 2019 at Woolworths for A$10.00.

from 5 star to NO star to a GLADE consumer

published

If I could give it no stars I would. Been using Freshmatic for over ten years. The original product were well made and a quality product. The new model "ultra" has non brand generic batteries , ok super cheap crap, and the freshmatic it self falls apart in your hands. It has no testing switch. the setting mechanism has no real directions just little marks. it is made in china but I have seen many quality products made in china. The Ultra is so cheaply and poorly made that it is JUNK. It probably cost 50 cents to make. I will now buy only Glade products from now on.

Purchased in March 2019 for A$9.97.

AirWick Airmatic is junk, sorry!

published

It leaks as soon as the bottle gets lower in Pressure. The mechanism goes very good with full strength battery and a fully loaded freshener spray bottle. The problem is that there mechanism returnes to the top position by the pressure in the spray bottle. When the bottle gets to half full or lower, its internal pressure is only able to bring back the mechanism very slowly and creating a liquide leak at the top of the bottle. Then a few days later the liquide runs down the bottle and makes wonderful stains on wood furniture and any other bottom object. This is Junk made in China !

Purchased in June 2018 for A$13.00.

Air Fresheners & Deodorisers

Find out how Air Wick FreshMatic compares to other Air Fresheners & Deodorisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Absolute rubbish

published

Do not waste your money. This spray worked once. Even my son who is an accountant could not get it to work again. After trying time after time of trying to get it work we did the only thing this freshmatic spray deserves... straight in the dustbin... save your money

Jamie

JamieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 19 reviews

Smells great and keeps my room consistently fresh

published

I love the smell of the cherry blossom fragrance and with the freshmatic I can have it continuously sprayed as often as required. It comes with 3 time interval settings, with the middle one approximately every hour which lasts me about 1 month.

Faulty

published

Air Wick Freshmatic worked and sprayed with the can inside for a while, then it made a spraying noise but no scent came out (canned bottle still had lots of liquid left inside); then eventually just stopped spraying at all. Batteries were not worn out either. Had to throw it in the bin after me and family attempted many times to fix the problem. I won't buy again. Same happens with other automatic air fresheners, they stop working not long into buying them, they are a waste of money, I'd rather just manually spray air freshener than have to go through the problems with these products. I really like the idea of automatic air freshener but until the machines are fixed they will be no good for anyone.

Artist 1111

Artist 1111Knoxville

Toxic

published

For 9 months I had crazy symptoms. One eye crossing, dizzy, uneaseyness. These happened one a week for 9 months. I had 2 ct scans, 3 MRI, optamologist, pediatrics that specializing in eye crossing. Neurologist with several test, Emergency Room. Then one day as I sat in bed trying to figure out what was causing this, I heard a post from a air wick on my dresser. I thought it couldn't hurt to try. I shut it off and took it out of the bedroom. It has been 2 months since and no more symptoms.

Works for the first spray then not again

published

Very disappointed after paying $12 for this product and it sprays once when you put the batteries in and then not again. I used new batteries as well as the ones provided looked dodgy. It is a shame because the fragrance is lovely.

Mitch

MitchNew Brunswick, Canada

Two out of three means "bad"

published
Air Fresheners & Deodorisers

Find out how Air Wick FreshMatic compares to other Air Fresheners & Deodorisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Same here

Same hereGranbury

Omg I thought I was crazy and getting after my kids who keeps opening the spray everyday

published

Updated it;

Malfunctioning products that's all I can say and I'm not crazy Lol.. Y'all had me thinking I had bad kids and I was crazy.. Please send me my money back,
I don't have my receipt anymore what do I do. Can't you just exchange it???

Disappoibted

DisappoibtedGold Coast

  • Verified purchase

Waste of money

published

Just bought the cherry blossom airwick freshmatic. It does not even work. It sprays once when you put it together then stops. This product is faulty. Very disappointing and waste of money.

Spray action keeps failing

published

I've used these since they were released on the UK. They always worked fine until recently. They spray briefly then just stop. Total waste of money! Maybe the Design has been changed?

Bad Design or Defective Device...Either way it's not working

published

After each spray, the top of the device will lift itself up on its own and it no longer can spray. I have to twist it back to close it if I want it to spray again. Not sure if I got a defective device or if the design is flawed. I spent $12 already on a device that doesn't work so I don't feel like spending another $12 to see if it's the device or the design.

Donna K

Donna KAU

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Can't live without them.

published

Well where do I begin. My home is naked without these. I basically go bankrupt buying them because the price goes up all the time. But I dont care. I have 5 in my home. I love the fresh smell the changing smells. Most of the times I have different ones through my house. So when you walk thru it never smells the same. Please don't think I'm a smelly dirty person. I love the smell of clean. I could not live without them. Thankyou airwick. And for those who haven't tried. Seriously you have to. You won't regret it.

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Ghaya K.

Ghaya K.asked

My Air-wick used to spray every 10 minutes, now it's taking more time to spray, though I didn't change the timer! Any help?

No answers
Sybil C.

Sybil C.asked

is airwick freshamatic safe to breathe in lungs?

2 answers
Happywith
Happywith

No not really,any spray scents are usually not good to breathe in lungs.Im using the air wick and I have to say its really strong and chokes me if the smell builds up in the room.

ChristiD
ChristiD

It's for scenting rooms, not for up close sniffing.

Cheryl B.

Cheryl B.asked

Why does the top break on the odd can i have three full cans cant use it frustrating because of the cost.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Air Wick representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.