??!
6 photos
ALDI Ambiano Rocket Blender (Jun 2016, Dec 2016, Jun 2017)

ALDI Ambiano Rocket Blender (Jun 2016, Dec 2016, Jun 2017)

3.8 from 28 reviews · View Statistics

Blenders Buying Guide

From blending smoothies and soups to making protein balls and nut butters, a good blender is crucial for many kitchen tasks. Whether you’re seeking a smoothie blender to complement your active lifestyle, a standard benchtop blender or a high-performance blender to be your sous-chef, or, we’ll help you find the best blender on the market for you.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Safety
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Marg D

Marg DGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

So good!

published

I bought this blender two years ago for $35 and couldn't have been happier with it. I worked it really hard, using it twice a day: with frozen berries and kale to make smoothies in the morning and a different smoothie at night. Then I worked it a bit too hard and tried to make it blend dough and rubber notches under the blades gave out - my fault. As it's guaranteed for three years I rang the number given on the warranty. 'No problem' was the answer and in 3 days had a new blade unit on my doorstep. That's service! And it's happily blending away again.

Purchased in June 2017 at ALDI for A$35.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments, Juices and Smoothies
See all answers

No good

published

I bought one and the 2nd time I used it the washer under the blades broke...was only whipping up a banana smoothie! We took it back and got another one...oh my goodness...it sounds like a bearing has gone, catches and screams .. and a slight smell of something burning! Not happy at all with this Ambiano product.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Nez

NezSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect better than the nutri bullet

published

Very satisfied can blend nuts,anything and everything best smoothies ever! So easy to assemble and rinse huge blades to cut through anything recommendd to family and friends and they all went out and purchased one

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Blenders

Find out how ALDI Ambiano Rocket Blender (Jun 2016, Dec 2016, Jun 2017) compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Zeina Kaywah

Zeina Kaywah

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great blender

published

As a cafe owner we use blenders all the time I have bought various brands including NutriBullet and all have failed after a few months. The longest standing blender has been this Aldi so sturdy and very well made. Handles really well with both liquids and solids. Can not fault this product.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Died after a few months

published

I loved this machine I was using it twice a day for about 2 months doing crushed iced iced coffees and it just died.
Prior to that it was excellent there was no signs of stress or overheating just worked one day and didn't the next.
I will try and get a refund, I would buy again and hope it lasted longer.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
dip

dipMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good product

published

It’s very small and useful product very easy to use and easy to clean . It’s blade are sharp you can crush frozen fruit too.the price is also very cheap .

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Caught on fire!

published

Bought this blender thought it was great. 7 months after purchasing it caught on fire while in use!! Wasn't cheap either, could have bought a better one for the same price!

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Āryapāla Saville

Āryapāla SavilleGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews

First and best

published

This is the first blender I've bought. I have drank smoothies all my life and this blender stands up with the rest. I like the way the jug is the vessel to drink from, this is a quick and simple appliance. I seems powerful enough but yet to test it on ice or something hard. Its a bit loud but doesn't detract from overall good machine.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Mooney

Mooneygeelong

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great For Smoothies

published

We got this on impulse at Aldi as it looks a lot like the Nutribullet. It turned out pretty well and we use it a lot. Mostly we do fruit smoothies and milkshakes, it handles them without a fuss. If you add harder veggies and fruit I find you have to chop them up quite a lot so that the blades can reach them otherwise they just swirl around without being processed. The jug becomes your drink bottle so I put it in the fridge to chill and drink when I'm realy. Its has a strong motor and overall a good little blender

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Blenders

Find out how ALDI Ambiano Rocket Blender (Jun 2016, Dec 2016, Jun 2017) compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
cats_palace

cats_palaceMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 22 reviews
  • 13 likes

Quite robust, easy to use appliance

published

I bought this as a Christmas (2017) present for my middle (12yo) daughter. This blender is simple and easy to use. For the most part it does a pretty good job. This is a great robust little unit, perfect for milk shakes and smoothies. It will happily blend things like hard veggies. The kids find the accessories easy to use too. Nice value for money unit. Comes with 12 month RTB warranty. Good value for money if you ask me.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

5 stars!

published

This blender is simple and easy to use and for the most oft does a good job. My only issue is that the lid sometimes comes loose and spills liquid whilst blending

Date PurchasedDec 2017
OZe

OZeCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

This will not crush ice very well and food will be in big chunks

published

I purchased this product from Aldiust say has a lot of accesories but the performance was average. I wanted to use it as ninja blade but the fruit milk shakes is chunky at best!
But if you spend a bit of time it will eventually smooth a little.
The plastic cup is so soft that the bristles which switch on machine would be grinded to a point where it would not switch on the machine and you have to throw it away. It comes with 2 big cups and I threw first one in 4 months

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Linda N

Linda NAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Robust little unit for the price

published

This is a great robust little unit, perfect for protein shakes and smoothies. It will happily grind things like oats as well. The cups last too which is more than I can say for the Highlander (Reject Shop) or Kogan similarly priced models.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Bec

Bec

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value for money

published

Love this blender for the price! It comes with 4 cups, and a juice recipe guide which I use all the time. Makes a smoothy very quick and easily making breakfast a breeze!

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Min

MinAustralia

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Rocket Blender: Great Product!

published

It is easy to use, but a little on the small size when making Smoothies and what have you. That is like one person at a time rather than 4! However, the containers are effortless to clean and so are the blades. The extra cups that come with it are an added bonus as well.

Will buy the same one again and was actually going to when I saw it on sale a few months ago.

You cannot beat $35.00.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Blenders

Find out how ALDI Ambiano Rocket Blender (Jun 2016, Dec 2016, Jun 2017) compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Smaki

SmakiMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent no need to go buy a Nutri Bullet.

published

Easy to use! Easy to Clean! Blends frozen fruit really well. I would highly recomend!
I didn’t want to spend a crazy amount on a Nutri Bullet. I use this every day and haven’t had an issue with it. It comes with a small smoothie cup and a large.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Hatego

HategoCanberra

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great for the price

published

We actually got this blender when it had a 50% off at Aldi. So it was a great purchase. We use it every day to make juices and also it is used some days to make salsas or pesto - it works great! We have used this blender everyday for almost a year and is still going strong.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Ariella

AriellaAdelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it

published

This blender is the perfect alternative to the brand name ones with a much lower price tag. It blends anything and everything and is a breeze to clean. I love using it every morning to take my breakfast smoothies especially love using it to blend my babies food n a matter of seconds

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Ally K

Ally KCanberra

  • 4 reviews

Good cheap version of a bullet blender

published

This blender mostly does what it says, great for blending smoothies/milkshakes/thickshakes.
Does heat up if you have it going for more than 30secs at a time and a slight almost burning smell comes from the motor, which concerns me a bit. Comes with plenty of attachements, I just haven't used them all yet.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
HonestReviewer

HonestReviewerSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for fruit smoothies

published

Got this mainly to increase my fruit intake. Use it mostly with frozen berries and other small fruits. Seems to work well. Sometimes the odd berry doesn't get chopped enough but it doesn't happen often. I can't really compare to other blenders like nutri-bullet but for the price, I'm very happy with this unit. All parts feel solid and well built. Very easy to use - haven't needed to look at the user manual yet. A little noisy but that's not an issue for me.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Page 1 of 2
See all ALDI Rocket Blender reviews

Questions & Answers

raynes park court

raynes park courtasked

Ambiano Rocket Blender (Jun 2016, Dec 2016, Jun 2017)

how to get a spare part ???

No answers
Scarlet

Scarletasked

Ambiano Rocket Blender (Jun 2016, Dec 2016, Jun 2017)

can you grind coffee beans?

3 answers
Scarlet
Scarlet

I confirm my questions. I wonder if I can grind coffee beans.

Marg D
Marg D

Hi Scarlet,
Sorry I missed your qusetion a few days ago.
Yes, you can grind coffee. The unit has two different cups with different blades. The smaller one is for grinding seeds, nut and coffee beans work well too. Unfortunately it's not available all the time- they seem to come around every 12 months.
Margaret

Scarlet
Scarlet

Thank you.

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Details

Compare both ALDI Rocket Blender
CategoryBlenders
Price (RRP) A$34.99
Capacity0.75 L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Colour / FinishSilver
Power410 W
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateJun 2016
Discontinuation dateJul 2017
Compare both ALDI Rocket Blender

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.