??!
2 photos
ALDI Bauhn Noise Cancelling Headphones (Jul 2016, Nov 2016, Jul 2017)

ALDI Bauhn Noise Cancelling Headphones (Jul 2016, Nov 2016, Jul 2017)

4.4 from 28 reviews

Reviews

4.4

28 reviews
5
(15)
4
(11)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
    Previous
    Next
    carefulbuyer

    carefulbuyerAdelaide

    • 9 reviews
    • 1 like

    Incredible value and effective performance

    published

    These must be amongst the most reasonably priced noise cancelling headsets on the market.

    They are highly effective, especially taking into account the price. Frankly, they are not as good as Bose or Sennheiser, but neither are they anywhere near the price!

    Also, they have quality features you wouldn’t expect at the price, including a rechargeable battery and an attractive hard sided carrying case.

    I have found them to be comfortable to wear on long flights.

    Well worth considering, especially for the budget conscious.

    Date PurchasedMay 2016
    hogey

    hogey

    • 6 reviews

    Surprisingly useful in general but designed specifically for flying.

    published
    Date PurchasedAug 2016
    Of Viking Decent

    Of Viking DecentSydney

    • 5 reviews

    Great Sound, Great Price

    published

    I have had many earphones and head sets in my time. Some top of the range and others so top of the range. I decided to take a gamble and purchase a simple pair of Bluetooth headphones from Aldi (not expecting much). To my surprise they are actually decent quality and are perfect for what I needed them for. Big ups and recommended. These come and go from time to time at Aldi but if they are advertised and you looking for something affordable and easy I recommend them.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    Headphones

    Find out how ALDI Bauhn Noise Cancelling Headphones (Jul 2016, Nov 2016, Jul 2017) compares to other Headphones

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    callmekoh

    callmekohBrisbane

    • 5 reviews

    Not the best

    published
    Date PurchasedJun 2017
    Doug

    DougHeathwood, QLD, 4110

    • 6 reviews

    Great value noise cancelling headphones

    published

    These headphones may not be the same quality of Bose, Sony or other high end noise cancelling headphones, but for a fraction of the price, they don't disappoint.

    I recently used them on a long haul flight to the USA and were great in cancelling out the drone of the engines and general cabin noise.

    They are comfy to wear and offer great battery life (usb charged). If you don't have a few hundred dollars for a premium brand, I'd definitely recommend.

    Date PurchasedJul 2017

    i think they are great especially the price.

    published

    I love my BLUTOOTH headphones. Which I purchased at Aldi's and I specially loved the price at Aldi's, $39.99.
    I also have the WIRELESS headphones for my TV, also purched from Aldi, for the same price.
    I use the wireless pair with my TV, and my BLUTOOTH headphones with my Laptop Tablet and iPHONE.
    So thank you Bauhn for this great product.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    Jeff

    Jeffsydney

    • 3 reviews

    Bluetooth noise cancelling $79

    published

    All good for using to lessen plane noise overhead. Long charge. Can turn on nc without music. Reasonable comfort would buy again.

    Date PurchasedJan 2017
    GregH14

    GregH14Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

    • 6 reviews

    Just what I needed

    published

    I bought these for a flight to europe as a attempt to reduce the noise and they work great. Most fof teh plane and backgound noise is reduced to a hum meaning the headphones can be a lot softer when watching a movie. Battery life is really good. Cant go wrong for $39

    Date PurchasedJun 2017
    Moey

    MoeySydney, NSW

    • 6 reviews
    • 1 like

    Amazing Quality

    published

    This product is amazing. For only $40, the sound cancelling technology is quite good and the sound quality is up there with any expensive over-ear headset. The battery also lasts quite long. Its a shame that this product has been discontinued. It came with a travel adapter which makes it the perfect travel companion.

    Date PurchasedJun 2017
    Headphones

    Find out how ALDI Bauhn Noise Cancelling Headphones (Jul 2016, Nov 2016, Jul 2017) compares to other Headphones

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Good cancellation - don't expect great audio

    published

    I bought three pairs when they came up at our local Aldi. The noise cancellation is very effective. Unfortunately, I found the audio quality less than optimal but concede that I'm pretty fussy. I saw all the glowing reports here and gave them another shot, but no. Did I get a dud batch? The mid-range is harsh and dominant and the change in sound when the noise-cancellation is switched in is dramatic and not for the better. Personally, they go from lo-fi to unlistenable. But I appreciate the average punter doesn't recognise really good sound and these may suffice. Certainly as noise-cancelling ear-muffs I have no hesitation in recommending them.

    Date PurchasedJul 2017
    Nat

    NatAustralia

    • 4 reviews

    Good for Travelling

    published
    Date PurchasedJul 2017
    Mike

    MikeRandwick

    • 4 reviews
    • 3 likes

    They fantastic best buy

    published

    I bought 1 pair and they are so good that I bought a second pair for my wife. They are as good as the more expensive brands which cost hundreds more.
    Also bought a pair for a friend and she could not thank me enough.
    Wound highly recommend to anyone.

    Date PurchasedAug 2017
    Burkstrum

    BurkstrumCaloundra

    • 13 reviews

    Can't sleep without these!

    published

    The best headphones I have ever used to sleep on an international flight. The are very comfy and the white noise that they produce cuts out the rumble of the jet engines. You can have the white noise on with it without music and if the batteries die, you can still have just music playing.

    Date PurchasedSep 2016
    Jenko

    JenkoSydney

    Disappointed with new model with rechargable battery

    published

    Have old model with normal batteries and it is great. Bought new model for my wife and she complained that it hurt her ears and is uncomfortable as the new model has insufficient padding around the earpiece. Otherwise a great product for the price. Please use the previous design as the depth inside the earpieces is too shallow, resulting in unbearably sore ears.

    Date PurchasedJul 2017
    Mai

    MaiMelbourne

    • 6 reviews

    Does the job

    published

    I just purchased this headphone for my upcoming flight trip from Aldi for only $39.
    I knew how good it was because my husband bought it last time it was on sale and using for the flight entertainment and I regretted that I didn't bought it. It doesn't cancel baby crying but remove all that annoying hissing noise.

    Date PurchasedJun 2017
    Headphones

    Find out how ALDI Bauhn Noise Cancelling Headphones (Jul 2016, Nov 2016, Jul 2017) compares to other Headphones

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    sam s

    sam s

    • 4 reviews
    • 7 likes

    Another great Bauhn product

    published

    After using a friend's very expensive noise cancelling head phones, I wasn't sure that a pair costing $39 was going to be of any value. I was wrong, these headphones are great! The sound quality is amazing and the awful background noise in the plane was reduced to a pleasant hum. The rechargeable batteries lasted the whole trip (unlike the expansive model that needed changing a couple of times). The cups are very comfortable even after 10 hours of non stop use.

    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    Dean R

    Dean RMelbourne

    • 6 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Great product, sounds is actually really good!

    published

    I purchased these headphones a few days ago from Aldi and they are honestly amazing for the small price tag. The sound is as good as my sisters beats headphones! I am amazed. The only downside is I couldn't buy another one as it is only available in Aldi Special buys, every now and again.

    Date PurchasedJul 2017
    daviddsailor

    daviddsailorMelbourne

    Just purchased two pairs.

    published
    Date PurchasedJun 2017
    Gail M

    Gail MBacchus Marsh

    • 6 reviews

    Very good product at excellent price

    published

    Super impressed with these headphones that come with a solid little case. I found the quality of sound exceptionally good for the price, Good fit and very comfortable even when worn constantly on a long haul flight. Shame they are discontinued but I would look for a similiar Brauhn product when they need replacing

    Date PurchasedNov 2016
    Niki

    NikiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

    • 6 reviews

    Best quality affordable price

    published

    Bought noise cancelling headphones from aldi and they work perfect like the expensive brand.. Looovvveee them and the charge last ages I forgot when the last time I charged them GREAT

    Date PurchasedJan 2017
    Page 1 of 2
    See all ALDI Noise Cancelling Headphones reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Izzy

    Izzyasked

    Bauhn Noise Cancelling Headphones (Jul 2016, Nov 2016, Jul 2017)

    Are they able to connect to phone via Bluetooth

    No answers
    John Moulds

    John Mouldsasked

    Bauhn Noise Cancelling Headphones (Jul 2016, Nov 2016, Jul 2017)

    How to change batteries. Cannot seem to prise open the cover on the left earpiece as advised in Manuel

    No answers

    Get an answer from our members

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.