??!

See the Best Headphones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
31
4 star
22
3 star
10
2 star
4
1 star
8

address a.

address a.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

perfect headphone for iphone users

published

i normally listen to pop music when im bored and in the public theres so much noise and this headset is perfect for listening in public where theres too much noise

Purchased in February 2017 for $255.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


alex

alexsydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

(not noise cancelling version) Good for the price, but uncomfortable and old technology

published

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $27.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
See all answers
antje

antjeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Bauhn Bluetooth headphones

published

They are brilliant for the price. They are comfortable to wear with soft ear pads and not heavy, works perfectly with all my bluetooth devices and phone mic as well. Can comfortably go about my work around the yard and housework without them falling off, just love them.

Purchased in August 2018 for $39.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Kailen M.

Kailen M.

  • 3 reviews

Aldi has done it again! Good products and super cheap prices

published

These are the real deal in terms of price, music quality is excellent and they are wireless which I love so I don't have to worry about wires getting tangled or getting in my way.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Battery Life

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Carolyn S.

Carolyn S.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Value for money!

published

I bought these to replace my Boise that hurt my ears after a period of time. Bauhn headsets does not and are much more comfortable. Value for money and easy to connect for the blue tooth

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

Middle Aged bloke

Middle Aged blokeMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Headphones failed after three months

published

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

twotigers156342

twotigers156342South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Can't complain

published

We have only used our headphones whilst travelling on 2 long flights, recently. We were both very happy that they performed as we expected. Quite comfy to wear too. The price was great. As I said, we can't complain.

Purchased in April 2019 at Deception Bay, Queensland for $69.00.


Toys useless

published

pointless for air travel or rail/bus , do some google searches there are good headphones out there with really long life batteries and great sound for a just a bit more, Aldi or Bauhn products are made to a price and never last be dollar wise and invest in something better.

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Paul G.

Paul G.Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

HE170751 Cheap and works brilliantly

published

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI for $79.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Adam K

Adam KGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

For the price, these are great!

published

These headphones are fantastic with noise canceling. The audio quality has plenty of depth/bass but could use a bit of an improvement in the upper sounds. They definitely ARE bluetooth but are not compatible with some older devices. The headphones work just fine with my iPad and iPhone Xs Max. Also work fine on a Dell laptop. Bluetooth range is limited.

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

EbrahimK

EbrahimKSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

It is ok

published

Cheap set of wireless headphones. Sound quality is ok. Used with TV is better. When used with laptop it makes a buzzing sound in the background. The headphone turns off within a minute of inactivity which is very irritating as you have keep turning it on and adjusting the volume.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Mel C

Mel CKatoomba

  • 4 reviews

Good headphones for the price

published

The noise-canceling feature is very effective and the sound quality isn't the best around, but for $40 it's still pretty good. There's no Bluetooth and the cord provided is a little shorter than I like, but I was able to pickup a longer cord quite cheaply so it's an easy fix. Overall they're an pretty okay set of headphones for a very cheap price.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Alan

AlanDarling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Trash

published

Don't work anymore even though they are barely used, never worked properly with constant bursts of static coming through and the headphones turning off randomly. These are some of the worst head phones i have ever used and even at this low price are a rip off. Definitely stay away!

Date PurchasedOct 2018

carefulbuyer

carefulbuyerAdelaide

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Incredible value and effective performance

published

These must be amongst the most reasonably priced noise cancelling headsets on the market.

They are highly effective, especially taking into account the price. Frankly, they are not as good as Bose or Sennheiser, but neither are they anywhere near the price!

Also, they have quality features you wouldn’t expect at the price, including a rechargeable battery and an attractive hard sided carrying case.

I have found them to be comfortable to wear on long flights.

Well worth considering, especially for the budget conscious.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
hogey

hogey

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Surprisingly useful in general but designed specifically for flying.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Kendra Abay

Kendra AbayAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Aldi noise cancelling Bluetooth headphones.

published

You usually get what you pay for... so for bang for the buck, these headphones are absolutely sensational!! They are comfortable, noise cancelling, great sound.. although I do use them for radio, not music.. and the rechargeable battery lasts for hours and hours.. I keep expecting them to discharge and they don’t! Awesome for me and for my 3 year old granddaughter and the endless episodes and repeats of Peppa Pig!

Date PurchasedJun 2018

They work....and I’ll tell you why!

published

Purchased these puppies in June 18 from the local Aldi intending on using them on a long haul flight. Decided I’d try them out and listen to the footy one night with the headphones plugged into my iPhone. Sitting in bed, minding my own bussiness, listening to the footy and BOOM! My eyes started to water, nostrils involuntarily flaring, lungs collapsing...I turned to look at my wife, who i see is having a giggle. Realising what had happened I asked if her fart was loud. Through her laughter she said it had been quite loud...didn’t hear a thing. The headphones work..

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Advertised as Bluetooth

published

Doesn’t work as Bluetooth as I thought when purchased from Aldi as Bluetooth noise cancelling headphones. They Must be plugged into a device to listen to music. Comfortable ear pieces unless you wear glasses, then it hurts with prolonged use. Great sound, Not happy with ‘no Bluetooth’ on this model.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Nah

published

So the headphones themselves are pretty good! but they give you a foot of USB charging lead and a foot of line distance. I need it to be.. at least .. twice that length minimum.. its not long enough to reach from my head to my pc. Its not a big deal.. but not I have to EBAY to find another cord and another lead

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Of Viking Decent

Of Viking DecentSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Sound, Great Price

published

I have had many earphones and head sets in my time. Some top of the range and others so top of the range. I decided to take a gamble and purchase a simple pair of Bluetooth headphones from Aldi (not expecting much). To my surprise they are actually decent quality and are perfect for what I needed them for. Big ups and recommended. These come and go from time to time at Aldi but if they are advertised and you looking for something affordable and easy I recommend them.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Scottc

Scottcasked

Is aldi selling noise cancelling headphones in July 2019

Cheers

No answers

David B

David Basked

Where can I buy the foam ear covers mine are starting to deteriorate. The rest of the head phones are perfect.

No answers

Miriam K

Miriam Kasked

I have a model LH-20 that folds. They worked great until the left side quit working. (the side with the cord) Any way to get them fixed?

1 answer
Kendra Abay
Kendra Abay

Hi Miriam,
Mine are the cordless Braun - which, ironically, I saw for sale again yesterday. They haven’t skipped a beat! I’d return yours. They sound faulty.


Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Details

ALDI Bauhn Noise Cancelling Headphones (Jul 2016, Nov 2016, Jul 2017)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Bauhn Noise Cancelling Headphones (Jul 2016, Nov 2016, Jul 2017)

28 reviews
ALDI Bauhn Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones (Apr 2019)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Bauhn Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones (Apr 2019)

4 reviews
ALDI Noise Cancelling Headphones (Mar 2010)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Noise Cancelling Headphones (Mar 2010)

1 review
ALDI Bauhn Noise Cancelling Headphones (Nov 2018)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Bauhn Noise Cancelling Headphones (Nov 2018)

3 reviews
ALDI Bauhn Noise Cancelling Headphones (Jun 2018)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Bauhn Noise Cancelling Headphones (Jun 2018)

5 reviews
ALDI Bauhn Bluetooth Noise Cancelling Headphones (Dec 2017)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Bauhn Bluetooth Noise Cancelling Headphones (Dec 2017)

3 reviews
ALDI Bauhn Noise Cancelling Headphones (Nov 2017)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Bauhn Noise Cancelling Headphones (Nov 2017)

4 reviews
ALDI Noise Cancelling Headphones (Nov 2013)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Noise Cancelling Headphones (Nov 2013)

2 reviews
ALDI Noise Cancelling Headphones (Nov 2015)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Noise Cancelling Headphones (Nov 2015)

4 reviews
ALDI Bauhn Noise Cancelling Headphones (Jul 2015)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Bauhn Noise Cancelling Headphones (Jul 2015)

3 reviews
ALDI Noise Cancelling Headphones (Nov 2014)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Noise Cancelling Headphones (Nov 2014)

13 reviews
ALDI Noise Cancelling Headphones (Jun 2014)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Noise Cancelling Headphones (Jun 2014)

3 reviews
CategoryHeadphonesHeadphones and Wireless HeadphonesHeadphonesHeadphonesHeadphonesHeadphones and Wireless HeadphonesHeadphones and Wireless HeadphonesHeadphonesHeadphonesHeadphonesHeadphonesHeadphones
Price (RRP) $39.99$69.99$39.99$39.99$79.99$39.99$39.99$39.99$39.99$39.99$39.99
TypeOver-EarOver-EarOver-EarOver-EarOver-EarOver-EarOver-Ear
FeaturesNoise CancellingMicrophone Included and Noise CancellingNoise CancellingNoise CancellingNoise CancellingNoise CancellingNoise CancellingNoise CancellingNoise CancellingNoise CancellingNoise CancellingNoise Cancelling
Colour / Finish BlackBlackBlackBlackBlackBlackBlack
Frequency Response20Hz - 20,000Hz
Connections3.5mm Jack and Bluetooth
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateJul 2016Apr 2019Mar 2010Nov 2018Jun 2018Dec 2017Nov 2017Nov 2013Nov 2015Jul 2015Nov 2014Jun 2014
Discontinuation dateJul 2017Apr 2019Mar 2010Nov 2018Jul 2018Dec 2017Nov 2017Nov 2013Nov 2015Jul 2015Nov 2014Jun 2014

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.