?
? !

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.1 (25)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (26)
  • Sound Quality
    3.9 (24)
  • Bass
    3.7 (20)
  • Comfort
    3.6 (24)
  • Battery Life
    3.5 (16)
  • Bluetooth
    3.6 (16)
  • Noise Cancellation
    3.5 (21)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
longflights

longflightsCurtin 2605, ACT

work well but fragile

published

I found these headphones to be great value although you have to be careful with them
they connect well ;they fit well (you have to have them the right way around!); they sound good and the noise cancelling works pretty well- they fall apart after a while but tape fixes that

Purchased in July 2019 for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Ok, I guess

published

The actual sound quality was some of the best I’ve heard. Unfortunately, the noise canceling was terrible and the band snapped in half. I wish they were better quality because I liked them and l miss them .

Purchased in November 2018 for $59.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
rusty

rustySouth East Queensland, QLD

Absolutely useless don't waste your money they've stuffed up the design and comfort

published

My initial set of noise cancelling headphones were excellent after a few years they wore out. I recently replaced them with Aldi's new version what a huge mistake the design is all wrong with the ear pieces off set on an angle, the lack of padding on the head rest is very uncomfortable. Do yourself a huge favour do not waste your money spend alittle more money and go to a far better quality product elsewhere

Purchased in October 2020 at ALDI for $40.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Headphones

Find out how ALDI Noise Cancelling Headphones compares to other Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tazz

TazzMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Padding

published

The padding around the ears on the inside is coming away, didn't last very long. Sound keeps dropping out. The rate the padding is coming away, will be foam soon. Material on inside is all loose. Definitely would not buy them again, this the second pair that has stuffed up.

Purchased for $49.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Eleanor V.

Eleanor V.Peel, WA

battery life is awful

published

I bought these headphones from Aldi. I really liked them until the battery stopped charging. I use the headphones for meditation and it is awful when the calming music is interrupted (after a few minutes) with a voice saying, "Battery is low!" Unfortunately I have lost the receipt so I'm not sure how to resurrect the battery life.

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Good for the price but fragile

published

I think the sound is really great and they were awesome on my flights between Australia and Vienna, actually helped me to get some good sleep and feel less jet-lagged afterwards. The problem is they are really fragile and 9 months into using just snapped in half when I was taking them off my head. I used some tape to keep them together which now creates pressure on my head and I'm not sure how much longer I will be able to use them. This is really disappointing, I was very happy with them until this happened.

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MonkeyBaby

MonkeyBabyPerth, WA

  • 58 reviews
  • 21 likes

Love it so far

published

Bought the headphones from Aldi.

Was sceptical about it at first after reading some of the feedback from others. However it's the same case with other brands so figured I give it a go.

So far I'm loving it and still working great.

ANC works great even when device is turned off.

Must cheaper compared to other brands from Amazon.

Overall, great unit. Good sound quality, good battery life.

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lapun

LapunCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 19 reviews
  • 15 likes

Smart looking comfortable product but with connection problem

published

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for $80.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Lapun
Lapun
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Glory18

Glory18Ulladulla

  • 9 reviews

Fabulous Headphones

published

Bought these Bauhn Headphones from Aldi in March. They fit comfortably on my ears and are great for cancelling the noise out when vacuuming. The sound is great and you are able to adjust the volume to your satisfaction. My only complaint would be the USB cord is too small.

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Headphones

Find out how ALDI Noise Cancelling Headphones compares to other Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sharon S.

Sharon S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Love them!

published

Bought the Baun wireless noise cancelling headphones from Aldi which I love. They connect really quickly and the sound is great. I am yet to use them on a flight but for the price Im sure they will measure up.

Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI for $70.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
CraigH

CraigHGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fragility is a huge negative

published

I listen to music on my headphones. They worked well until one day I took them from their case and they snapped in half from the middle of the frame.

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Pretty Good, after a while battery???

published

I love listening to new pop music. The bass is great and the sound is clear. The only problem is that one day I charged it and it only lasted for 10 mins before fully dying. If someone could explain why that'd also be great, but I'm pretty sad as I use them while I study.

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for $60.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
hi its me
hi its me

Also, the band has started breaking, I've put some duct tape on it to secure it, but quite disappointed in that.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
PsychoChicken

PsychoChickenSouthwest, VIC

Sanity saver for noisy office, excellent value

published

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for $79.99.

Value for Money
Sound Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pacman

PacmanSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Snapped in two

published

I actually thought for the price the headphones were ok. The sound and noise cancellation were fine. The mic not so much.
Issue the frame itself snapped in half with very little pressure. Just picked them up from the top and collapsed.
So if you want a pair you need to be extra careful with them.

Purchased in January 2020 at ALDI for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
totorox

totoroxGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic for the price

published

I use these to block out noise and listen to podcasts whilst at work or doing house work even with vacuum on.
Battery is good, holds charge of a few hours

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Headphones

Find out how ALDI Noise Cancelling Headphones compares to other Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
suzta

suztaTuart Hill

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Ear pads are too small and uncomfortable

published

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI for $39.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mahesh

MaheshSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

BAUHN Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones HE170751

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for $69.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
address a.

address a.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

perfect headphone for iphone users

published

i normally listen to pop music when im bored and in the public theres so much noise and this headset is perfect for listening in public where theres too much noise

Purchased in February 2017 for $255.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

alex

alexsydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

(not noise cancelling version) Good for the price, but uncomfortable and old technology

published

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $27.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
antje

antjeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Bauhn Bluetooth headphones

published

They are brilliant for the price. They are comfortable to wear with soft ear pads and not heavy, works perfectly with all my bluetooth devices and phone mic as well. Can comfortably go about my work around the yard and housework without them falling off, just love them.

Purchased in August 2018 for $39.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Margaret

Margaretasked

Noise Cancelling Headphones

Do I need some sort of adapter or transmitter connected to my Sony sound system?

No answers
William L.

William L.asked

Noise Cancelling Headphones

what do Have to do to get them to work on Foxtel

No answers
Marg

Margasked

Noise Cancelling Headphones

Can you recharge battery or need to buy a new one

1 answer
Ashlee Moore
Ashlee Moore

You can recharge with the charging cable and a charging brick or any Usb c charging port

See all ALDI Noise Cancelling Headphones questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Noise Cancelling Headphones

Details

Compare all 14 ALDI Noise Cancelling Headphones
CategoryHeadphonesHeadphones and Wireless HeadphonesHeadphones and Wireless HeadphonesHeadphones
Price (RRP) $39.99$39.99$79.99$39.99
TypeOver-EarOver-EarOver-EarOver-Ear
FeaturesNoise CancellingNoise CancellingNoise CancellingNoise Cancelling
Colour / FinishBlackBlackBlackBlack
Frequency Response20Hz - 20,000Hz
Special Buy Dates
  • 2 Jul 2106
  • 9 Nov 2016
  • 1 Jul 2017
  • 11 Nov 2017
  • 9 Dec 2017
  • 30 Jun 2018
Release dateJuly 2016Nov 2017Dec 2017June 2018
Discontinuation dateJuly 2017Nov 2017Dec 2017July 2018
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 14 ALDI Noise Cancelling Headphones

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.