??!

See the Best Headphones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(28)
(23)
(11)
(3)
(8)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (15%) · No (85%)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (12)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (12)
  • Sound Quality
    3.9 (10)
  • Bass
    3.8 (8)
  • Comfort
    3.5 (10)
  • Battery Life
    3.6 (7)
  • Bluetooth
    3.6 (5)
  • Noise Cancellation
    3.4 (7)

totorox

totoroxGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic for the price

published

I use these to block out noise and listen to podcasts whilst at work or doing house work even with vacuum on.
Battery is good, holds charge of a few hours

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Battery Life
See all answers

suzta

suztaTuart Hill

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Ear pads are too small and uncomfortable

published

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI for $39.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Comfort
Mahesh

MaheshSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

BAUHN Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones HE170751

published

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for $69.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers
address a.

address a.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

perfect headphone for iphone users

published

i normally listen to pop music when im bored and in the public theres so much noise and this headset is perfect for listening in public where theres too much noise

Purchased in February 2017 for $255.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


alex

alexsydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

(not noise cancelling version) Good for the price, but uncomfortable and old technology

published

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $27.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
See all answers

antje

antjeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Bauhn Bluetooth headphones

published

They are brilliant for the price. They are comfortable to wear with soft ear pads and not heavy, works perfectly with all my bluetooth devices and phone mic as well. Can comfortably go about my work around the yard and housework without them falling off, just love them.

Purchased in August 2018 for $39.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

Kailen M.

Kailen M.

  • 3 reviews

Aldi has done it again! Good products and super cheap prices

published

These are the real deal in terms of price, music quality is excellent and they are wireless which I love so I don't have to worry about wires getting tangled or getting in my way.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Battery Life

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Carolyn S.

Carolyn S.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Value for money!

published

I bought these to replace my Boise that hurt my ears after a period of time. Bauhn headsets does not and are much more comfortable. Value for money and easy to connect for the blue tooth

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Middle Aged bloke

Middle Aged blokeMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Headphones failed after three months

published

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
twotigers156342

twotigers156342South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Can't complain

published

We have only used our headphones whilst travelling on 2 long flights, recently. We were both very happy that they performed as we expected. Quite comfy to wear too. The price was great. As I said, we can't complain.

Purchased in April 2019 at Deception Bay, Queensland for $69.00.


Toys useless

published

pointless for air travel or rail/bus , do some google searches there are good headphones out there with really long life batteries and great sound for a just a bit more, Aldi or Bauhn products are made to a price and never last be dollar wise and invest in something better.

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

Paul G.

Paul G.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

HE170751 Cheap and works brilliantly

published

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI for $79.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

Adam K

Adam KGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

For the price, these are great!

published

These headphones are fantastic with noise canceling. The audio quality has plenty of depth/bass but could use a bit of an improvement in the upper sounds. They definitely ARE bluetooth but are not compatible with some older devices. The headphones work just fine with my iPad and iPhone Xs Max. Also work fine on a Dell laptop. Bluetooth range is limited.

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

EbrahimK

EbrahimKSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

It is ok

published

Cheap set of wireless headphones. Sound quality is ok. Used with TV is better. When used with laptop it makes a buzzing sound in the background. The headphone turns off within a minute of inactivity which is very irritating as you have keep turning it on and adjusting the volume.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Mel C

Mel CKatoomba

  • 4 reviews

Good headphones for the price

published

The noise-canceling feature is very effective and the sound quality isn't the best around, but for $40 it's still pretty good. There's no Bluetooth and the cord provided is a little shorter than I like, but I was able to pickup a longer cord quite cheaply so it's an easy fix. Overall they're an pretty okay set of headphones for a very cheap price.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Alan

AlanDarling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Trash

published

Don't work anymore even though they are barely used, never worked properly with constant bursts of static coming through and the headphones turning off randomly. These are some of the worst head phones i have ever used and even at this low price are a rip off. Definitely stay away!

Date PurchasedOct 2018

carefulbuyer

carefulbuyerAdelaide

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Incredible value and effective performance

published

These must be amongst the most reasonably priced noise cancelling headsets on the market.

They are highly effective, especially taking into account the price. Frankly, they are not as good as Bose or Sennheiser, but neither are they anywhere near the price!

Also, they have quality features you wouldn’t expect at the price, including a rechargeable battery and an attractive hard sided carrying case.

I have found them to be comfortable to wear on long flights.

Well worth considering, especially for the budget conscious.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

hogey

hogey

  • 5 reviews

Surprisingly useful in general but designed specifically for flying.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016

Kendra Abay

Kendra AbayAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Aldi noise cancelling Bluetooth headphones.

published

You usually get what you pay for... so for bang for the buck, these headphones are absolutely sensational!! They are comfortable, noise cancelling, great sound.. although I do use them for radio, not music.. and the rechargeable battery lasts for hours and hours.. I keep expecting them to discharge and they don’t! Awesome for me and for my 3 year old granddaughter and the endless episodes and repeats of Peppa Pig!

Date PurchasedJun 2018

They work....and I’ll tell you why!

published

Purchased these puppies in June 18 from the local Aldi intending on using them on a long haul flight. Decided I’d try them out and listen to the footy one night with the headphones plugged into my iPhone. Sitting in bed, minding my own bussiness, listening to the footy and BOOM! My eyes started to water, nostrils involuntarily flaring, lungs collapsing...I turned to look at my wife, who i see is having a giggle. Realising what had happened I asked if her fart was loud. Through her laughter she said it had been quite loud...didn’t hear a thing. The headphones work..

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

John Moulds

John Mouldsasked

How to change batteries. Cannot seem to prise open the cover on the left earpiece as advised in Manuel

No answers

Rhonda S.

Rhonda S.asked

Can these headphones still be purchased at a store please, thank you

1 answer
suzta
suzta

Call Aldi's contact centre and give them the model number or as many details as you can, and they'll look up their database and tell you of any stores in your state that have left over stock from when the item was a Special Buy.


Jeff

Jeffasked

How do you get the mic to work???

1 answer
Mahesh
Mahesh

When you accept a phone call, mic will start working automatically


Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.