??!

Reviews

3.8

79 reviews
5
(28)
4
(27)
3
(11)
2
(4)
1
(9)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (17)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (18)
  • Sound Quality
    3.9 (16)
  • Bass
    3.8 (13)
  • Comfort
    3.6 (16)
  • Battery Life
    3.5 (10)
  • Bluetooth
    3.7 (10)
  • Noise Cancellation
    3.6 (13)
Previous
Next
Glory18

Glory18Ulladulla

  • 9 reviews

Fabulous Headphones

published

Bought these Bauhn Headphones from Aldi in March. They fit comfortably on my ears and are great for cancelling the noise out when vacuuming. The sound is great and you are able to adjust the volume to your satisfaction. My only complaint would be the USB cord is too small.

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Sharon S.

Sharon S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Love them!

published

Bought the Baun wireless noise cancelling headphones from Aldi which I love. They connect really quickly and the sound is great. I am yet to use them on a flight but for the price Im sure they will measure up.

Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI for A$70.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
CraigH

CraigHGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Fragility is a huge negative

published

I listen to music on my headphones. They worked well until one day I took them from their case and they snapped in half from the middle of the frame.

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Headphones

Find out how ALDI Noise Cancelling Headphones compares to other Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Pretty Good, after a while battery???

published

I love listening to new pop music. The bass is great and the sound is clear. The only problem is that one day I charged it and it only lasted for 10 mins before fully dying. If someone could explain why that'd also be great, but I'm pretty sad as I use them while I study.

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for A$60.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
1 comment
hi its me
hi its me

Also, the band has started breaking, I've put some duct tape on it to secure it, but quite disappointed in that.

PsychoChicken

PsychoChickenSouthwest, VIC

Sanity saver for noisy office, excellent value

published

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for A$79.99.

Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Pacman

PacmanSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Snapped in two

published

I actually thought for the price the headphones were ok. The sound and noise cancellation were fine. The mic not so much.
Issue the frame itself snapped in half with very little pressure. Just picked them up from the top and collapsed.
So if you want a pair you need to be extra careful with them.

Purchased in January 2020 at ALDI for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
totorox

totoroxGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic for the price

published

I use these to block out noise and listen to podcasts whilst at work or doing house work even with vacuum on.
Battery is good, holds charge of a few hours

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
See all answers
suzta

suztaTuart Hill

  • 7 reviews

Ear pads are too small and uncomfortable

published

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI for A$39.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Comfort
Mahesh

MaheshSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

BAUHN Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones HE170751

published

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for A$69.99.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Headphones

Find out how ALDI Noise Cancelling Headphones compares to other Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
address a.

address a.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

perfect headphone for iphone users

published

i normally listen to pop music when im bored and in the public theres so much noise and this headset is perfect for listening in public where theres too much noise

Purchased in February 2017 for A$255.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

alex

alexsydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

(not noise cancelling version) Good for the price, but uncomfortable and old technology

published

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for A$27.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
See all answers
antje

antjeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Bauhn Bluetooth headphones

published

They are brilliant for the price. They are comfortable to wear with soft ear pads and not heavy, works perfectly with all my bluetooth devices and phone mic as well. Can comfortably go about my work around the yard and housework without them falling off, just love them.

Purchased in August 2018 for A$39.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Kailen M.

Kailen M.

  • 3 reviews

Aldi has done it again! Good products and super cheap prices

published

These are the real deal in terms of price, music quality is excellent and they are wireless which I love so I don't have to worry about wires getting tangled or getting in my way.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Carolyn S.

Carolyn S.Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Value for money!

published

I bought these to replace my Boise that hurt my ears after a period of time. Bauhn headsets does not and are much more comfortable. Value for money and easy to connect for the blue tooth

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Middle Aged bloke

Middle Aged blokeMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Headphones failed after three months

published

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI for A$69.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Headphones

Find out how ALDI Noise Cancelling Headphones compares to other Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
twotigers156342

twotigers156342South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Can't complain

published

We have only used our headphones whilst travelling on 2 long flights, recently. We were both very happy that they performed as we expected. Quite comfy to wear too. The price was great. As I said, we can't complain.

Purchased in April 2019 at Deception Bay, Queensland for A$69.00.

Bruce

BruceRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Toys useless

published

pointless for air travel or rail/bus , do some google searches there are good headphones out there with really long life batteries and great sound for a just a bit more, Aldi or Bauhn products are made to a price and never last be dollar wise and invest in something better.

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Paul G.

Paul G.Sydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

HE170751 Cheap and works brilliantly

published

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI for A$79.99.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Adam K

Adam KGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

For the price, these are great!

published

These headphones are fantastic with noise canceling. The audio quality has plenty of depth/bass but could use a bit of an improvement in the upper sounds. They definitely ARE bluetooth but are not compatible with some older devices. The headphones work just fine with my iPad and iPhone Xs Max. Also work fine on a Dell laptop. Bluetooth range is limited.

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
EbrahimK

EbrahimKSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

It is ok

published

Cheap set of wireless headphones. Sound quality is ok. Used with TV is better. When used with laptop it makes a buzzing sound in the background. The headphone turns off within a minute of inactivity which is very irritating as you have keep turning it on and adjusting the volume.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Hai D.

Hai D.asked

Noise Cancelling Headphones

The headband is broken how can I got one for replacement?

1 answer
hi its me
hi its me

hi, Hai D.
my headphone band is also been breaking, but I've put some duct tape around it so it won't fall off. I recommend doing that or using glue, e.g. hot glue / super glue. if you've done those two things, then I recommend always carrying it in the case it has come with since not carrying it in the case could be a possible reason for damage.

Sheila M.

Sheila M.asked

Noise Cancelling Headphones

How do I tune them in to my hearing aids?

1 answer
hi its me
hi its me

I don't know, sorry, not sure about hearing aids.

Georgia M

Georgia Masked

Noise Cancelling Headphones

When are these coming back??? Best headphones ever!!! Had them for 3 yrs then my kids broke them. Duct taped together and still goin. I need a new pair!!!

2 answers
Mas T.
Mas T.

Are they blue tooth

Georgia M
Georgia M

Yes. And they are the best head phones we’ve had.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.