??!

Reviews

(28)
(25)
(11)
(4)
(8)
  • Build Quality
    3.6 (14)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (15)
  • Sound Quality
    3.9 (13)
  • Bass
    3.8 (11)
  • Comfort
    3.5 (13)
  • Battery Life
    3.6 (9)
  • Bluetooth
    3.8 (8)
  • Noise Cancellation
    3.6 (10)

Pretty Good, after a while battery???

published

I love listening to new pop music. The bass is great and the sound is clear. The only problem is that one day I charged it and it only lasted for 10 mins before fully dying. If someone could explain why that'd also be great, but I'm pretty sad as I use them while I study.

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for $60.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
PsychoChicken

PsychoChickenSouthwest, VIC

Sanity saver for noisy office, excellent value

published

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for $79.99.

Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Pacman

PacmanSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Snapped in two

published

I actually thought for the price the headphones were ok. The sound and noise cancellation were fine. The mic not so much.
Issue the frame itself snapped in half with very little pressure. Just picked them up from the top and collapsed.
So if you want a pair you need to be extra careful with them.

Purchased in January 2020 at ALDI for $49.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Headphones

Find out how ALDI Noise Cancelling Headphones compares to other Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
totorox

totoroxGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic for the price

published

I use these to block out noise and listen to podcasts whilst at work or doing house work even with vacuum on.
Battery is good, holds charge of a few hours

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
See all answers
suzta

suztaTuart Hill

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Ear pads are too small and uncomfortable

published

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI for $39.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Comfort
Mahesh

MaheshSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

BAUHN Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones HE170751

published

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for $69.99.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
address a.

address a.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

perfect headphone for iphone users

published

i normally listen to pop music when im bored and in the public theres so much noise and this headset is perfect for listening in public where theres too much noise

Purchased in February 2017 for $255.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

alex

alexsydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

(not noise cancelling version) Good for the price, but uncomfortable and old technology

published

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $27.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
See all answers
antje

antjeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Bauhn Bluetooth headphones

published

They are brilliant for the price. They are comfortable to wear with soft ear pads and not heavy, works perfectly with all my bluetooth devices and phone mic as well. Can comfortably go about my work around the yard and housework without them falling off, just love them.

Purchased in August 2018 for $39.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Headphones

Find out how ALDI Noise Cancelling Headphones compares to other Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kailen M.

Kailen M.

  • 3 reviews

Aldi has done it again! Good products and super cheap prices

published

These are the real deal in terms of price, music quality is excellent and they are wireless which I love so I don't have to worry about wires getting tangled or getting in my way.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Carolyn S.

Carolyn S.Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Value for money!

published

I bought these to replace my Boise that hurt my ears after a period of time. Bauhn headsets does not and are much more comfortable. Value for money and easy to connect for the blue tooth

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Middle Aged bloke

Middle Aged blokeMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Headphones failed after three months

published

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI for $69.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
twotigers156342

twotigers156342South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Can't complain

published

We have only used our headphones whilst travelling on 2 long flights, recently. We were both very happy that they performed as we expected. Quite comfy to wear too. The price was great. As I said, we can't complain.

Purchased in April 2019 at Deception Bay, Queensland for $69.00.

Toys useless

published

pointless for air travel or rail/bus , do some google searches there are good headphones out there with really long life batteries and great sound for a just a bit more, Aldi or Bauhn products are made to a price and never last be dollar wise and invest in something better.

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Paul G.

Paul G.Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

HE170751 Cheap and works brilliantly

published

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI for $79.99.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Headphones

Find out how ALDI Noise Cancelling Headphones compares to other Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adam K

Adam KGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

For the price, these are great!

published

These headphones are fantastic with noise canceling. The audio quality has plenty of depth/bass but could use a bit of an improvement in the upper sounds. They definitely ARE bluetooth but are not compatible with some older devices. The headphones work just fine with my iPad and iPhone Xs Max. Also work fine on a Dell laptop. Bluetooth range is limited.

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
EbrahimK

EbrahimKSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

It is ok

published

Cheap set of wireless headphones. Sound quality is ok. Used with TV is better. When used with laptop it makes a buzzing sound in the background. The headphone turns off within a minute of inactivity which is very irritating as you have keep turning it on and adjusting the volume.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Mel C

Mel CKatoomba

  • 4 reviews

Good headphones for the price

published

The noise-canceling feature is very effective and the sound quality isn't the best around, but for $40 it's still pretty good. There's no Bluetooth and the cord provided is a little shorter than I like, but I was able to pickup a longer cord quite cheaply so it's an easy fix. Overall they're an pretty okay set of headphones for a very cheap price.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Alan

AlanDarling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Trash

published

Don't work anymore even though they are barely used, never worked properly with constant bursts of static coming through and the headphones turning off randomly. These are some of the worst head phones i have ever used and even at this low price are a rip off. Definitely stay away!

Date PurchasedOct 2018
carefulbuyer

carefulbuyerAdelaide

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Incredible value and effective performance

published

These must be amongst the most reasonably priced noise cancelling headsets on the market.

They are highly effective, especially taking into account the price. Frankly, they are not as good as Bose or Sennheiser, but neither are they anywhere near the price!

Also, they have quality features you wouldn’t expect at the price, including a rechargeable battery and an attractive hard sided carrying case.

I have found them to be comfortable to wear on long flights.

Well worth considering, especially for the budget conscious.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Ash

Ashasked

Bluetooth Noise Cancelling Headphones (Mar 2020)

Hi,
I am interested in these ALDI headphones which were on special two weeks back (from 9th March 2020). My local Aldi still has them in stock. The question to those who have this latest version is can this headphone connect to multiple Bluetooth devices e.g. can it be paired to a mobile phone and to a laptop at the same time? Obviously, at any given time you can receive or transmit audio with only one device but having the ability to pair multiple devices simultaneously helps you to swap between the various sources easily.

Thanks

2 answers
Pacman
Pacman

Just used them on my iphone. You can pair the headphone with any blue tooth device. Just remember to turn off bluetooth on the device you don't want the headphones to pair to.

Ash
Ash

Thanks.
Have you paired it to multiple devices besides your iphone e.g. your TV/Play station/laptop? Does it allow to pair multiple devices or restrict you to pair to only one device?

Cade H.

Cade H.asked

How do you use wireless

1 answer
Pacman
Pacman

Connecting the headphone to your phone via bluetooth. I would google "how to bluetooth <phone>"

Elton P.

Elton P.asked

my bauhn headphones wont connect t o my dell computer

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.