??!
3 photos
ALDI Estelle Single Mattress In A Box (Apr 2018, Mar 2019, Jul 2019, Apr 2020)

ALDI Estelle Single Mattress In A Box (Apr 2018, Mar 2019, Jul 2019, Apr 2020)

3.5 from 6 reviews

Mattresses Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of mattress would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.5

6 reviews
5
(3)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Previous
Next
Darce

DarceSydney, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 4 likes

Worth well above the price.

published

I bought this mattress for my daughter for a meager &100!! A pillow top, pocket spring mattress for $100!!! I thought there must be something wrong but when I unpacked it I was pleasantly surprised. This is worth so much more than $100!! I laid on it to try it out and I'm actually envious of how comfortable it is. It is more comfortable than my $1500 latex pillowtop. A solid quality mattress and there wasn't much of a smell at all like some of the peanuts have said here. Yes it us medium support but really supports in the right places. I've slept on a soft mattress and know how bad it is for your back. My daughter loves it and says it's incredibly comfortable. Now I'm going to replace mine with 1. A great mattress!!

Purchased in May 2020 for A$100.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
kerin fogarty

kerin fogartyGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews

not for me

published

I purchased this last month with high hopes, but it way too firm for me, even with a good
eggshell topper on it was like sleeping on concrete. I woke with aching back and did not get
a good nights sleep anytime. I am a slight frame lady, 55kg so maybe that's why it did not
suit me, but it was, for me, a waste of money.

Purchased in March 2020 at Leongatha for A$149.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Very Hard
See all answers
skr

skrCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cancer bed

published

Mattress stinks of chemicals even after 3 years, may be fire retardants. Hope these aren't cancer causing chemicals.
mattress is comfortable will not buy again. will spend extra dollars be safe

Purchased at Greenway.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Mattresses

Find out how ALDI Estelle Single Mattress In A Box (Apr 2018, Mar 2019, Jul 2019, Apr 2020) compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Sleeping on a cloud

published

We bought these for our children who were complaining their current mattresses were uncomfortable. After leaving them to "inflate" for 2 days west them up. They were not heavy to carry and our holder. Say it is like sleeping in a cloud! I had to test the theory and felt like I was in a marshmallow. They are very well made and we are so pleased with our purchase.

Purchased at ALDI.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers
Hope L.

Hope L.

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing and great price

published

We bought this for our 4 year old for $149 we were abit skeptical at first but its amazing! Very comfortable and plump, amazing price compared to other leading brands

Purchased in July 2019 at Aldi for A$149.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Perceived Firmness Medium
R2R0

R2R0South East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Great product for a reasonable price.

published

Good product, reasonable price and very easy to transport home. It’s comfortable for an adult, perfect for kids, My weigh is 90 kg.and feels ok for me, not super firm but medium to firm.

Purchased in March 2019 for A$152.90.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
See all ALDI Estelle Mattress In A Box reviews

Questions & Answers

Lynda P.

Lynda P.asked

Estelle Single Mattress In A Box (Apr 2018, Mar 2019, Jul 2019, Apr 2020)

When are you bringing the Estelle mattresses back again need to buy a single bed for my son bought the Queen matteress in 2019

1 answer
Andy_2219
Andy_2219

I’m buying one for myself followed by an electric blanket from woolies for $50 then all I will need to buy is cotton flanelle sheets one blanket and a mattress protector then some pieces of pine wood from Bunnings warehouse Then varnish screws glue sand paper roll yet to make a safe bed frame to put the mattress on top of it with 2 brand new pillows for myself and 2 brand new pillows 4 Extra comfort and a nice warm Wool and or cotton Donner and 1 pair of warm flanelle cotton pjs. Then my remote for my tv remote for Apple TV and relax tuck myself inside cozy and relaxed for comfort and enjoyment.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.