?
? !
9 photos
ALDI Estelle Mattress In A Box

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Julie

JulieSouth East Queensland, QLD

Mattress smell

published

Bought a queen mattress from aldi. Bed seems comfortable, but the smell coming from it is horrendous. We have had to revert back to old mattress. Slept on for 2 nights, seemed comfortable, pity about the smell

Purchased in April 2021 at ALDI for $249.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,781 reviews
Ad
Rose S.

Rose S.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Wake up with a sore back every morning

published

We have the Euro Top Mattress king and have persevered since October (got rid of old mattress, haven’t got another to sleep on) we now have a camping self inflating mattress over the top to help. The ripples in the mattress pattern on top aren’t described in the catalogue, it’s too late after you have opened it. I’m waiting on a response from Aldi as to a refund.
Don’t know what else to do, it’s costing us in chiropractic visits. Really disappointed as I read all the reviews, not sure if they were the euro tops though?

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2020 at ALDI for $299.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Mattress warped

published

I bought this product just over 13 months ago and went to pick it up to move house and the mattress is on a slant and up on the one side. It was very dissapointing.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2019 for $249.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how ALDI Estelle Mattress In A Box compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David A.

David A.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Love these matresses. Reasonably priced and worth it!

published

Love these matresses. We have purchased 6 of them now and have been using then for last 5 years with no issues at all. Very comfy, cant go wrong. Everyone has very different expectations for matresses. Ive spent up to $5000 in the past for a mattress and found this one for a few hundred dollars just as good.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2015 at ALDI for $549.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steve

Steve

  • 26 reviews
  • 44 likes

Dont do it, we bought one last time they were on special and i just noticed they are back in the latest catalog.

published

Have a read thru all the negative comments, every single one of them mention one or more of the SAME problems that ours had. When we left our last apartment, we cut it apart and jammed the horrible thing in a dumpster. I should of taken it back to aldi and demanded a refund, but you know what aldis customer service is like.
Buyer beware, they start off nice but after some time, longer for some but you will, without a doubt experience some sort of problem.
Buy something better, the main problem with these is that the springs and stuff inside have to be able to crush to fit in the box, so it makes sense as to why they wear out so quick.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
tyggrz

tyggrz

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Awful. 16 months after purchase it destroyed my back

published

Purchased in March 2019 at ALDI for $189.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,781 reviews
Ad
Liz G

Liz GSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst mattress ever

published

At first I thought this mattress was great. On reflection I think it must have been the excitement of a king size bed. The mattress is too spongy and sinks when you sit down on it. The mattress also developed a large dip on my side of the bed, so much so I am convinced some of the springs are faulty. We rotated the mattress so that I wasn’t sleeping in a gully but overall I guess in this instance you get what you pay for.

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for $299.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Yani

Yani

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointed by the mattress

published

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for $249.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lisa S

Lisa SSydney, NSW

I love this mattress! So comfortable and just the right amount of support! You would never know it came out of a box!

published

Fabulous, comfortable ! One year later it is just as good! No change in comfort . You wouldn’t believe it came out of a box! Our last mattress costing more than $3000 was very similar

Purchased at ALDI for $189.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how ALDI Estelle Mattress In A Box compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michelle

MichelleGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very unhappy

published

I left my mattress for 2days after taking out of box before I used it like it says to do with in one week of having great sleep now it feels sagging & flat like it had hole in it as soon as I lay in it

Purchased in May 2020 at ALDI for $299.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stephen L.

Stephen L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

This is pretty good value for the money.

published

On the firm side, but still quite comfortable, my sleep was noticeably better with less turning over.
The edge of the mattress is quite supportive too. Overall this represents very good value for the money.

Purchased in May 2020 for $249.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Darce

DarceSydney, NSW

  • 22 reviews
  • 5 likes

Worth well above the price.

published

I bought this mattress for my daughter for a meager &100!! A pillow top, pocket spring mattress for $100!!! I thought there must be something wrong but when I unpacked it I was pleasantly surprised. This is worth so much more than $100!! I laid on it to try it out and I'm actually envious of how comfortable it is. It is more comfortable than my $1500 latex pillowtop. A solid quality mattress and there wasn't much of a smell at all like some of the peanuts have said here. Yes it us medium support but really supports in the right places. I've slept on a soft mattress and know how bad it is for your back. My daughter loves it and says it's incredibly comfortable. Now I'm going to replace mine with 1. A great mattress!!

Purchased in May 2020 for $100.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,781 reviews
Ad
Toni

ToniCanberra 2600, ACT

Worst Mattress Ever

published

This has to be the worst purchase we have ever made! You may aswell sleep on concrete! No matter what topper you have on it does NOT help!
I want a refund!

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for $299.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kerin fogarty

kerin fogartyGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

not for me

published

I purchased this last month with high hopes, but it way too firm for me, even with a good
eggshell topper on it was like sleeping on concrete. I woke with aching back and did not get
a good nights sleep anytime. I am a slight frame lady, 55kg so maybe that's why it did not
suit me, but it was, for me, a waste of money.

Purchased in March 2020 at Leongatha for $149.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dennis G.

Dennis G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Surprisingly comfortable.

published

I purchased this mattress out of desperation as I could no longer sleep on our $1,800 mattress that we purchased from Harvey Norman 5 years ago. I have a pre existing back injury from my time in the military and would constantly wake up in pain, however I immediately noticed an improvement in my quality of sleep and lack of pain upon waking since sleeping on the aldi mattress. The mattress is medium to firm but the topper makes it quite comfortable.
A bargain buy.

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for $250.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how ALDI Estelle Mattress In A Box compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter M

Peter MSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Surprisingly comfortable mattress

published

I bought this mattress ten days ago. I can only fault the edge support. Don't sit on the edges, and you will be fine. Once you lay on the mattress, you will not roll off if near the edge, so no dramas here. While I would like if the mattress was a bit firmer, it is still very comfortable. Partner disturbance is minimal.

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for $249.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gateway7

Gateway7Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

The third night I woke up with a huge rush on my back, hips and legs, awful. Would have expected better quality.

published

The mattress is comfortable to sleep on, just some poisonous chemicals what they used to make the mattress with but they don't. Useless mattress, look forward to bring it back to Aldi after Easter.

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for $299.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rene

ReneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

So glad i purchased it

published

Very comfortable,. feels like i'm sleeping on cloud also holds heat and only downside it has a bit of a smell ,. still new though. It was a bit a of a hassle to unwrap it , it took 2 of us to completely lay it out ,. Great the box had rollers to help transport around.

Purchased in April 2020 for $249.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,781 reviews
Ad
KennedyKlann

KennedyKlann

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Don’t waste your money!

published

I brought this for our spare room, wish I had saved the money. Mattress has a horrible chemical smell that no amount of airing gets rid off. It has no support wall around the edge so when you sit on it or kneel on the edge the whole mattress sags. This is the same if you have two adults sleeping in it, as soon as you move to a side it sags. You can almost fold the mattress in half. If you stand it against a wall it can’t stand it sags in half. Once we unrolled ours the mattress the topper didn’t bounce, fluff up and level out nicely like it was meant to, we now have a huge lump in the middle of one side of the bed. The mattress is VERY firm even with a plush mattress topper added to the top. Don’t waste your money!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for $200.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
country girl in the big

country girl in the big Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

I regret this purchase

published

We purchased 12months ago. No health concerns, but wake in pain from this mattress. Sleep has been affected with this mattress, I would not recommend this mattress. It is a firm mattress. Shape has been maintained so hasn’t sagged, honestly I wish it had sagged as then it would be softer. Saving up to replace this 12 month old mattress.

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI for $299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Maria W.

Maria W.asked

Mattress In A Box

is it possible to purchase a queen sized Estelle mattress on line

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Please try it and share the outcome

Diane R.

Diane R.asked

Estelle Queen Mattress In A Box

How long do you have to wait before sleeping on the mattress?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

I don’t understand your question?

Gerard

Gerardasked

Mattress In A Box

What are the dimensions of the box for the Queen size mattress?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Contact Aldi or check instore.

See all ALDI Estelle Mattress In A Box questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Estelle Mattress In A Box

Details

Compare all 5 ALDI Estelle Mattress In A Box
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $149.00$199.00$249.00$299.00
Type Memory Foam and Pocket SpringMemory Foam and Pocket SpringMemory Foam and Pocket SpringMemory Foam and Pocket Spring
FirmnessMediumMediumMediumMedium
SizeSingleDoubleQueenKing
Thickness24 cm24 cm24 cm24 cm
Special Buy Dates
  • 28 Apr 2018
  • 9 Mar 2019
  • 10 Jul 2019
  • 4 Apr 2020
  • 28 Oct 2020
  • 10 Apr 2021
  • 28 Apr 2018
  • 9 Mar 2019
  • 10 Jul 2019
  • 4 Apr 2020
  • 28 Oct 2020
  • 10 Apr 2021
  • 28 Apr 2018
  • 9 Mar 2019
  • 10 Jul 2019
  • 4 Apr 2020
  • 28 Oct 2020
  • 10 Apr 2021
  • 28 Apr 2018
  • 9 Mar 2019
  • 4 Apr 2020
  • 28 Oct 2020
  • 10 Apr 2021
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Release dateApr 2018Apr 2018Apr 2018Apr 2018
Discontinuation dateApr 2021Apr 2021Apr 2021Apr 2021
Compare all 5 ALDI Estelle Mattress In A Box

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Sleeping Duck MattressAd