??!
5 photos
ALDI Estelle Mattress In A Box

ALDI Estelle Mattress In A Box

Queen, Double, Single, King
4.2 from 25 reviews

See the Best Mattresses in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(14)
(7)
(1)
(1)
(2)
  • Sagging Yes (15%) · No (85%)
  • Perceived Firmness
    • Medium (9)
    • Hard (4)
    • Soft (1)
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (54%) · No (46%)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (7%) · No (93%)
  • Heat Retention Yes (8%) · No (92%)
  • Adjustment Period
    • Days (11)
    • I never got used to it! (3)
  • Sleeping Position
    • Side (7)
    • Front (4)
    • Back (3)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (6%) · No (94%)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (16)

Lach

LachCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Worst mattress, much better options out there.

published

Brought it for a temporary replacement and wish I had saved my money for something better. This is a terrible mattress in all regards and would only be worth it for a cheap mattress for a spare bed that rarely gets used but even then there are much better options.

For some unknown reason it is also noticeably smaller than a regular queen mattress in both length and width.

Avoid.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Caused Discomfort Yes
Sagging Yes
See all answers

peeeved1

peeeved1

  • 3 reviews

Maybe the people giving 5 stars are paid?

published

Terrible horrible worst matress ever! My parents have one of these and i want to call it a total piece of sh!# matress. all i can say is horrendous kidney and lower back pain, side pain, shoulder pain and our heads feel like they dip down. its just rubbish. We now tip the bed and frame up and sleep on a couple of foam mats on the carpet over this thing. it is especially bad in the middle of the matress where i suspect it was folded? Im not sure as i didnt buy it thank god. If i did i would be soaking it in petrol and watching it burn in an aldi carpark, It absolutely ruins our holiday trips to family and all of my siblings hate sleeping on it.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
Rickster

RicksterPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews

No Partner Disturbance

published

Great quality. Was waking in the night from my wife rolling over. This mattress is fantastic for fixing that problem. No partner disturbance at all. A little firmer than Im used to but great back support. For the price it's amazing value. Will get the kids one when they're next in store.

Purchased at ALDI for $249.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Sleeping on a cloud

published

We bought these for our children who were complaining their current mattresses were uncomfortable. After leaving them to "inflate" for 2 days west them up. They were not heavy to carry and our holder. Say it is like sleeping in a cloud! I had to test the theory and felt like I was in a marshmallow. They are very well made and we are so pleased with our purchase.

Purchased at ALDI.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers

Geoffrey_Cartridge

Geoffrey_CartridgeAU

  • 20 reviews
  • 39 likes

Despite my doubts, I was needlessly sceptical. It is excellent.

published

Purchased in February 2019 for $249.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

disappointed harvey norm

disappointed harvey normSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

This is a great bed! Great value for money!

published

Much more comfortable than the Koala bed in a box due to extra pillow top on the mattress. The bed is exceptional value at $250.00 No nasty smell on opening!

Purchased in July 2019 at Rosemeadow NSW for $250.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Tom

TomGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

A lot better then my expectations

published

We bought this thinking we don't need to spend over $2000 like we always did, thinking we'll get this and replace it again within couple of years?. It's not soft or hard, JUST right with the pillow top,that doesn't boil me like the expensive mattress we use to use, we both are very satisfied with our purchase, will recommend it .

Purchased in July 2019 at Aldi for $250.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Louise v.

Louise v.

  • 5 reviews

Very comfortable mattess, luxury

published

ALDI have done it again.
There memory foam mattress is pure luxury and comfort.
I’m having the best nights sleep I have ever had.
I have a back/ neck problem caused from a MVA. And last year tore the meniscus in both knee’s. As a result I am in constant pain.
Not any more.
I purchased and put this mattress over a thin budget Harvey Norman mattress.
And it is amazing.
So snuggly it fits the curves of my body, in turn taking the pressure off.
I wake relaxed and pain free. I love it and completely recommend this ALDI mattress.
I purchased it in 2019.

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Steph

StephVictoria

  • 2 reviews

It's ok.

published

Great, cheap mattress albeit being very stiff. Very little padding. We bought a foam mattress topper to put on top of it because it was too firm for us. It's awesome now with that on top and still worked out cheaper than buying a new mattress from a mattress shop.

Purchased in January 2019 at ALDI for $350.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
Hope L.

Hope L.

  • 5 reviews

Amazing and great price

published

We bought this for our 4 year old for $149 we were abit skeptical at first but its amazing! Very comfortable and plump, amazing price compared to other leading brands

Purchased in July 2019 at Aldi for $149.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Perceived Firmness Medium

Dylan

DylanThe Mallee, VIC

Way better than expected!!

published

I have back issues and I honestly have noticed such an improvement in my quality of sleep since buying the mattress. I did read the reviews on here before purchasing because I was skeptical with the price only being $250 but honestly I would have paid a lot more for a mattress of this quality. The other reviews are correct, the sides are a little soft, but that’s understandable and I’m not one to sit on the side/end of the bed anyway. I would definitely consider it medium to hard. More on the medium side though. It was super easy to take home and to unravel and it didn’t smell at all. All in all I think this mattress is a steal at $250!

Purchased in April 2019 for $250.00.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

R2R0

R2R0South East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Great product for a reasonable price.

published

Good product, reasonable price and very easy to transport home. It’s comfortable for an adult, perfect for kids, My weigh is 90 kg.and feels ok for me, not super firm but medium to firm.

Purchased in March 2019 for $152.90.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

minkis

minkisVIC, 3000

  • 14 reviews
  • 9 likes

Comfortable and cheap

published

Purchased in March 2019 at ALDI for $250.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

BexieB

BexieBSouth East Queensland, QLD

Incredible value for money!

published

Purchased in March 2019 at ALDI for $299.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
Jcd

JcdPerth

  • 33 reviews
  • 1 like

Seems to be good value!

published

Bought the mattress this morning around 11am. Opened it immediately once home. No weird smell from the memory foam topper (very common sometimes) and it expanded very quickly. By 3pm we laid on it and my husband who has severe hip pain commented it had lessened already after a only half hr lie down! and he has suffered this for months now.I have severe back issues but i too found it comfortable albeit slightly too firm. Its around 6 out of 10 for firmness i would say. But for $250 for a queen with a 60 day return you havent anything to lose!

Purchased in March 2019 at ALDI for $250.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Found soaks

Found soaksMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Pleasantly surprised

published

Purchased in March 2019 at ALDI for $199.00.

Value for Money

Best mattress we have ever bought. Over years have spent thousands tried Aldi mattress for 249.00 in

published

It’s the best mattress we have ever bought, my husband a heavy man but no movement when he rolls, Two years down the track still excellent I need to buy more and price fantastic

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Mariah123

Mariah123Qld, 4670

  • 12 reviews

A Surprise Mattress in a Box 2018 :-)

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Mariah123
Mariah123

Now Jan 2019 and this mattress is still performing well and lovely to sleep on. No dipping and love that I don't get the "trampoline experience" when the other half turns around in his sleep!


Julie

Julie

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing

published

Purchased the aldi mattress in a box.. For the spare room .its so comfortable and supportive. That our guests are shocked to discover its aldi..
Unfortunately. We now have to wait for the sale to return to purchase another mattress
Totally recommend this product

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Nanette

NanetteSouth Australia

  • 4 reviews

Absolutely perfect & very comfortable

published

Right from buying it from Aldi this purchase was amazing. Not only cheap $199 for DS but the box had wheels on it for easy transportation
It fitted in the boot of my car to take to my daughters & the pillow top was to so comfortable.
This is a great product.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Lynda P.

Lynda P.asked

When are you bringing the Estelle mattresses back again need to buy a single bed for my son bought the Queen matteress in 2019

No answers

Chris1953

Chris1953asked

Where can I get one of these mattresses?

No answers

Kerey Palmer

Kerey Palmerasked

Hi where can I buy one of these as I have not seen them in my aldi store for a few months

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.