1 photo
ALDI Expressi Large Milk Frother (500ml, May 2020)

ALDI Expressi Large Milk Frother (500ml, May 2020)

3.0 from 3 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Milk Frothers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ALDI

Reviews

3.0
3 reviews
5
(1)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    Jamie T.
    Jamie T.Sydney, NSW

    I shouldn’t have been so cheap

    published

    I bought this frother in silver in Aug 2020. When I use it, it frothes way too much, so I can’t get enough milk into my cup. Even with the lid on, it spills out. So I thought if I take it off early, then I could get a balance of milk and froth. But if I take it off early, the milk is cold. Then I put more milk over the max froth level to see if I can get milk and froth. But it overflows (even though still under warming max) and doesn’t heat up enough! I wash it after every use. It has been 2 weeks of daily use. And I just have to settle for cooler coffee before I find another frother.

    Purchased in August 2020 at ALDI for $29.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    theGirl
    theGirlSouth East Queensland, QLD
    • 6 reviews

    Stops working well after a few goes

    published

    I thought for the price I’d give this a go.

    While it doesn’t froth much milk at a time, I figured it would be fine for me as I live alone.

    It worked amazing the first two times. I made sure I followed the instructions, only filling to the max line for frothing (I’m fully aware there is another higher max line for heating only). But on the third and fourth attempts the jug lid leaks.

    I’ve double checked it’s on properly and on the right way. I’ve tried putting in less milk than the suggested max line. But it still spills out all over the counter.

    I just use it now to heat the milk. Which is a little annoying as I love a frothy top!

    Not a complete waste of money, but doesn’t do what it says it does.

    Purchased in June 2020 at ALDI for $29.99.

    Incentivised Review No

    Other Milk Frothers

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    Dawn W.
    Dawn W.Perth, WA

    Not understanding all these negative reviews

    published

    My frother using the small disc makes a perfect milk for two perfect coffees every morning. The big round one did make a mess is if I filled to max line but on minimum line made nice but very frothy milk with no mess. If it only lasts a year its vecause it only cosr $39 so i would just buy another one. Also it only burns if you don't wash it EVERY time. I dont understand everyone's problem

    Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI for $39.00.

    Incentivised Review No
    Milk Frothers

    Find out how ALDI Expressi Large Milk Frother (500ml, May 2020) compares to other Milk Frothers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    See all ALDI Expressi Milk Frother reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Linda
    Lindaasked
    Expressi Large Milk Frother (500ml, May 2020)

    Is this coming out again for mothers day 2021?

    No answers
    See all ALDI Expressi Milk Frother questions

    Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

    ALDI Expressi Large Milk Frother (500ml, May 2020)

    Details

    Compare all 5 ALDI Expressi Milk Frother
    CategoryMilk Frothers
    Price (RRP) $39.99
    Capacity500 mL
    Special Buy Dates
    • 2 May 2020
    Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
    Release dateMay 2020
    Discontinuation dateMay 2020
    Compare all 5 ALDI Expressi Milk Frother

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.