4 photos
ALDI Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, Handle)

ALDI Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, Handle)

3.0 from 33 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Milk Frothers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ALDI

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Do not buy

published

Easily one of the worst frothers I have tried. Over froths, turns milk into foam. Milk not hot. And consistently bad as parents bought one too and same issue. Do not buy

Incentivised Review No
Matthew C.
Matthew C.South East Queensland, QLD

Absolute rubbish

published

have bought 3 in the last 12 months yet they're suppose to have a 3 year warranty yet they break after a couple of months of daily use, total waste of money

Purchased in January 2021 at ALDI for $30.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Milk Frothers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Burns all the time

published

Terrible to clean scalds milk overflows even with a tiny bit of milk I hardly ever use it admittedly they may have refined it since 2018 when I bought it

Incentivised Review No
Milk Frothers

Find out how ALDI Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, Handle) compares to other Milk Frothers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
EmR1011
EmR1011
  • 2 reviews

Don’t make a career out of designing milk frothers Aldi

published

I swear this thing can only handle a teaspoon of milk without spewing the whole thing out onto the bench top . Also awkward to clean. I wouldn’t recommend this one unless you like bulk foam with not much else.

Purchased in October 2020 for $40.00.

Incentivised Review No

Stopped working in one month

published

I purchased this from Aldi, but the heating element stopped functioning in one month. Worked fine until then! I have the warranty certificate, have notified manufacturer, but they are yet to offer me a replacement.

Purchased in May 2020 at ALDI for $29.99.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Best coffee machines in 2020!

The awards for best coffee machines (manual/semi-automatic, capsule/coffee pod and fully automatic) of 2020 are here! View in-depth ratings for different aspects of the coffee machine, such as Milk Frothing and Cleaning & Maintenance.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.5 Nov 2019
best-coffee-machines-in-2020
Next
Mihye K.
Mihye K.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Stopped working after two uses, just returned it to Aldi.

published

First two times it worked perfectly on almond milk then it stopped frothing, I tried it with soy milk, almond milk but it refused to work. I just returned it to Aldi.

Purchased in July 2020 at ALDI for $30.00.

Incentivised Review No

Bad experience about to return it

published

Not a good product! It worked fine for a week and from then it’s temperamental- stops working or heating milk every other day. Also, it froths too much, read the manual carefully and retried couple of ways but no luck!

Purchased in May 2020 at ALDI for $30.00.

Incentivised Review No
Janet
JanetSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Easy to use, but short lifespan

published

Very reasonably priced at just under $ 30, easy to use & clean. I tend to use it for heating milk only, but not the frothing option. I mainly use on weekends when not in such a rush before work. However I’ve just purchased my 3rd Expressi milk frother in 3 years, as they just stop working for some reason. Luckily I always keep receipts & there is a 3 year warranty

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 at ALDI for $29.99.

Incentivised Review No

Other Milk Frothers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Alwaysinthekitchen
AlwaysinthekitchenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Exceptional amount of froth Simple to use!

published

Not sure how the people leaving bad reviews are using this but it works perfectly..maybe too much froth not enough milk.very straight forward instructions that i recommend people actually read before using..but im pretty happy with this machine so far. 3 year warranty. So ill just replace it if need be.. i am winning i think!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2019 at Aldi for $29.99.

Incentivised Review No
Milk Frothers

Find out how ALDI Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, Handle) compares to other Milk Frothers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Musabbir Khan
Musabbir Khan
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing value for money, use every day without issue.

published

This device is perfect at what it claims to do, if used according to the manual there is no issues whatsoever with the operation of this product. It has many useful features and is definitely worth the asking price.

The frothing is consistently good and it can even froth cold.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
jazzgirl
jazzgirlGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

good frother for the price

published

bought this in jan18 and used it for approx. 2 months. It does a really good job of frothing milk with the frothing attachment and good froth from the other attachment for latte. What I don't like about it is it's a pain to clean. The milk has a tendency to burn on the bottom which doesn't affect the taste but cleaning is not easy. I also don't like that you can only make enough for 1 coffee at a time which is not good when you have guests as you need to allow a few minutes in between frothing. I bought an adesso frother which is way better and my aldi frother has been put away in the cupboard.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Karen
KarenSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Useless

published

Milk barely warm and have to reheat in microwave. Capacity is way below that stated. Barely enough to fill a small coffee cup. Milk overflows when heating and leaves a burnt milk residue on the non-stick surface. Got this one to replace another that had stopped working. Won't be buying same again.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Wendy M
Wendy MSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

I love this milk frother! Thanks Aldi.

published

This milk frother is perfect for 1 person / cup of coffee. It warms and froths just lightly after one press of the button. If you prefer very warm/hot milk, you may want to zap it before or after but I find after 2 cycles, its perfectly warm and beautifully frothy. It's easy to clean thanks to the non-stick surface inside - and it should be cleaned after every use because there is a milk scum left on the surface after heating. Never over fill past the max frothing line (like I did) or, despite the rubber seal lid, the milk will froth up under the seal through the spout on the jug. No complaints about this little beauty!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Brooke
BrookeSouth Australia
  • 19 reviews
  • 23 likes

Awesome

published

I was all prepared to purchase an expensive milk frother when I came across this one for $28. I thought why not give it a try for that price. It’s amazing it froths and heats the milk to anyone’s liking, it’s whisper quiet and very easy to operate and clean. It’ll have your milk warmed and frothed before a full kettle has boiled. There are options to just warm the milk, not warm the frothing milk and to choose the amount of froth. I could not recommend this product enough :)

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Other Milk Frothers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
CaroS
CaroSBrisbane
  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

So easy to use and great for soy and regular milk

published

The Expressi Milk Frother is easy to use and clean. Filled to the max level, it makes a perfect mug of coffee in conjunction with the Expressi Coffee machine. I always get the milk warming first as it takes a bit longer than the coffee machine's operation time.

For ease of cleaning, I always run cold water in it to cool the base heating plate and the milk residue wipes off with little effort.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Milk Frothers

Find out how ALDI Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, Handle) compares to other Milk Frothers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2See all ALDI Expressi Milk Frother reviews

Questions & Answers

Ilan Tirosh
Ilan Tiroshasked
Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, Handle)

My Frother stuck on BLUE (cold) How do you bring it back to hot?!

No answers
See all ALDI Expressi Milk Frother questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Expressi Milk Frother (250ml, Handle)

Details

Compare all 5 ALDI Expressi Milk Frother
CategoryMilk Frothers
Price (RRP) $29.99
Capacity250 mL
Max Temperature65 °C
Special Buy Dates
  • 25 Nov 2015
  • 31 Aug 2016
  • 10 May 2017
  • 6 Dec 2017
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateNov 2015
Discontinuation dateDec 2017
Compare all 5 ALDI Expressi Milk Frother

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.