2ALDI Ferrex 20V Brushless Hammer Drill Kit (Jan, Apr, Sep 2021)
Part of ALDI Drills  2.0 (21)

ALDI Ferrex 20V Brushless Hammer Drill Kit (Jan, Apr, Sep 2021)

 Verified
2.0

6 reviews · Statistics

PositivevsNegative
17% · 15 · 83%

Build Quality
1.3 (3)
Value for Money
2.0 (3)
Ease of Use
1.7 (3)
Cleaning & Maintenance
2.5 (2)
Safety
5.0 (1)
See the Best Drills in 2024 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

ALDI Drills › Ferrex 20V Brushless Hammer Drill Kit (Jan, Apr, Sep 2021)6 reviews
J Brown
J BrownQLDSouth East Queensland, QLD
  Ferrex 20V Brushless Hammer Drill Kit

Be careful if you purchase this drill

I purchased a Ferrex Pro ,brushlesss drill , every time I use it it stops after a few seconds of use , 20 seconds later it will operate again ,again for 2 seconds would anybody have any idea of this is a fault in the drill or am I missing something Show details
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
John J.
John J.VICGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC8 posts
  Ferrex 20V Brushless Hammer Drill Kit

Cheap but not cheerful

Seemed to be made really well and had a lot of features.. Drill, screwdriver and Hammer settings. Also had a light. Nice size and balance and is also 2 speeds. Then drill died after a few goes very disappointing. Returned for a full refund a month later. A bit sad Show details
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Helli M.
Helli M.VICGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  Ferrex 20V Brushless Hammer Drill Kit

Failed after 10 minutes light use

Ferrex policies on service do only one good thing: they convince you never to buy their products ever again, and by extension Aldi products, because Aldi management know full well how diabolical Ferrex are to deal with. SHAME ON ALDI MANAGEMENT for looking the other way & taking your hard earned $. I'm done with them. Show details
pAUL
pAULAdelaide27 posts
  Ferrex 20V Brushless Hammer Drill Kit

Warranty issues ?????

I just purchased this drill but have not used it yet. Hopefully my drill is problem free.

But this post is about warranty with Aldi which people seem to have issues with.
I have had 2 occasions where an Aldi tool crapped itself. I took the tool & receipt to the Aldi store i purchased it from (not that the store matters probably) and they refunded me the purchase price immediately.
No drama at all.
Unfortunately, if you do have a problem, it is often not possible to get an exchange as they are all sold, so a refund is it.
Aldi's warranty is honored as far as i am concerned.

Hans Arwed Lang
Hans Arwed LangQLDWide Bay-Burnett, QLD3 posts
  Ferrex 20V Brushless Hammer Drill Kit

Ferrex Impact dril

The drill is certainly only 3rd class, to say the least. You get what you pay for surely is here very appropriate. The chuck failed in many instances and very often it fails on "overload" hey...even while one is drilling a 6 mm hole in a steel plate? Show details
.M.M.M.
.M.M.M.Queensland4 posts
  Ferrex 20V Brushless Hammer Drill Kit

Worked fine for a week

Worked fine for a week with very lite use and then the keyless chuck got stuck. After sales support is terrible. Making a warranty claim is far away too complicated. They ask you to take specific pictures, make movies, files cannot be bigger than 25mb otherwise they won't receive it. Then they ask you to break the metal prongs where the battery attaches and it just goes on. When you ask for clarifications, they don't reply back. It has been two weeks since I've opened the warranty claim and still no signs of getting a replacement. Show details

Questions & Answers

Sgr
Sgr · Ferrex 20V Brushless Hammer Drill Kit (Jan, Apr, Sep 2021)

Is this a hammer drill only.

John J.
John J.  

No both

Rod
Rod · Ferrex 20V Brushless Hammer Drill Kit (Jan, Apr, Sep 2021)

ALDI Ferrex 20V Brushless Hammer Drill on sale 15 April 2023.

Will Aldi eventually sell the batteries for the ALDI Ferrex 20V Brushless Hammer Drill sometime later. You just have to wait for that.

Chrissie
Chrissie · Ferrex 20V Brushless Hammer Drill Kit (Jan, Apr, Sep 2021)

I didn't get a battery or a battery charger with my kit? What battery fits this tool and how can I get them?

rodneyreeves
rodneyreeves  

I don't have this item. I have the 16V version. It came with two batteries and a charger. I am surprised that you didn't get similar with your drill. I'd take it back for refund. But check what you were supposed to get in the box when you bought it.

Chrissie
Chrissie  

Thank you. I'm wondering if Aldi is going to bring the batteries and charger out for sale for this product later?
Thank you for your advice :)

Flash
Flash  

Details

Compare all ALDI Drills listings
CategoryDrillsDrillsDrills
Price (RRP) $79.99$79.99$49.99
RPM (speed)1,400 RPM
CordlessYes
Special Buy Dates
  • 2 Jan 2021
  • 10 Apr 2021
  • 25 Sep 2021
  • 25 May 2019
  • 7 Mar 2020
  • 20 Feb 2021
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Drilling Diameter
Steel 13 mm
Release date
Discontinuation date
Replaced byALDI Ferrex 20V Brushless Hammer Drill Kit (Jan, Apr, Sep 2021)
ManualDownload manual
Compare all ALDI Drills listings

Extra Information

Handz Drill N Screwdriver
Ozito PXBHK-120
Bosch PSR 14.4 LI-2 / 18 LI-2 / 18 LI
Ozito PXIDS-300
Bosch GDX 18V-EC

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

©  ProductReview.com.au Pty. Ltd. All Rights Reserved. General disclaimer: All third party trademarks, images and copyrights on this page are used for the purpose of comparative advertising, criticism or review. This is a public forum presenting user opinions on selected products and businesses, and as such the views expressed do not reflect the opinion of ProductReview.com.au. Further details in the disclaimer.