?
? !
3 photos
ALDI Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019)

ALDI Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019)

MPN: 10084
3.1 from 7 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.1

7 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.3 (3)
  • Safety
    3.8 (4)
Previous
Next
tezza

tezzamelbourne

  • 4 reviews

good prototype. ... thats all..

published

I had to try a 4 stroke chainsaw. Not keen that engine oil serves as chain bar oil too. When idlying and also cutting, it sends out a spray of oil wherever you point the saw. Very messy. Also leaks when not in use. Relatively easy to start and I have cut small ; up to 120cm ; and it works for a few hours before it overheats and we both have a rest. Powerful, and could handle a larger chain.Needs to be run monthly , otherwise the fuel gums up and starting is difficult and revs are hard to build. The idea is great , just needs some decent seals and fine tuning.

Purchased in November 2018 at ALDI for $198.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sue

SueTuggerah

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

unreliable

published

Used once on small bush. Worked for 20 minutes then nothing. Chain won’t turn. Don’t bother with this one. Leaks fuel and oil Really not buying anymore electrical stuff from ALDI. Too unreliable Finally learned my lesson

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Heath McInerney

Heath McInerneyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

About time an affordable 4 stroke chainsaw

published

This saw is good on fuel. Runs nice and smooth. Ok it's not a 24" bar stihl or husky, but for what it is; it is a good saw. Ingenious how the engine oil is the bar oil. Only bad point, the file that comes with it, is soft and wears out after only 6 or 7 sharpens. That being said, new files are only about $7 at any mower/chainsaw store. No harder to start than any other saw. I have been cutting Aussie natives with it

Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Petrol Chainsaws

Find out how ALDI Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019) compares to other Petrol Chainsaws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
will

willSydney, NSW

great chain saw works like a treat

published

used for cutting fire wood and large tree branches on my farm in the country new i have 4 saw all two stroke but the four stroke is just great well done .

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Melissa D.

Melissa D.Illawarra, NSW

Faulty product.

published

Safety bar won't disengage. Can't cut anything because the chainsaw doesn't work. Waste of money don't bother buying one. No video on the website either. Very unhappy with this product.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Aldi 4 stroke chainsaw

published

Simply great very light , as for fuel Ron 91 octane is fine . Starts first time every time and is very grunty without the noise and smoke . One oil tank is a very practical for crank and bar . The only thing I would improve would be using a larger bar and increasing the chain size , otherwise it was money well sent .

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Tough little saw 47.1 CC Chainsaw $199

published

47.1 CC 4-stroke chainsaw from Aldi Toowoomba for $199.

I think Gardenline finally listened. This saw kicks butt. It's a 4-stroke which is completely different fom
other chainsaws I've used in the past. I know chainsaws and this thing blows my mind. Sounds like a
generator when idles and sounds like a trailbike revving. Love the sound. Haven't had much negativity to
say except, get a better spark plug as the cheap chinese sparkplug causes the saw to spit after that, it's a
47.1 CC monster. Make sure yall use 98 octane fuel and 10w 30 pure oil for the best performance.

Starts everytime now. Don't drop start it, won't help you much.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all ALDI Petrol Chainsaw reviews

Questions & Answers

James

Jamesasked

Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019)

What type of chainsaw oil to use on a 20v cordless pole saw?

No answers
tezza

tezzaasked

Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019)

I have not used this saw for a year. Old fuel has been replaced but still will not rev more than idle. Appears to be fuel deprived. Any suggestions please...

1 answer
Chainsaw user
Chainsaw user

Google how to tune it

warren.harris.94

warren.harris.94asked

Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019)

I brought the chainsaw last year but I used only once and the chain came off since then I have tried everything to adjust the chain but to no avail what can I do?

1 answer
Chainsaw user
Chainsaw user

You didn’t have the chain tight enough, put it back on and tighten if

See all ALDI Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019) questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019)

Details

Compare all 11 ALDI Petrol Chainsaw
CategoryPetrol Chainsaws
Price (RRP) $199.00
Bar Length40 cm
Engine Displacement47.1 cc
Special Buy Dates
  • 11 Aug 2018
  • 31 Aug 2019
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateAug 2019
Discontinuation dateAug 2019
Compare all 11 ALDI Petrol Chainsaw

  • MPN: 10084

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.