?
? !

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (6)
  • Safety
    4.2 (6)
Previous
Next
aussiebatt

aussiebattSydney, NSW

Helpful guideline

published

The battery of your Dyson Vacuum Cleaner uses a Lithium–ion construction and some care is needed to maintain the battery’s peak performance and provide a longer service life.

Today AussieBatt vacuum batteries experts share the essential tips for getting the best out a Dyson cordless vacuum cleaner battery pack.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ld6951

ld6951Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Not happy , stopped working

published

Got very little use out of blower before it stopped working. Been told by serviceman that it needs new coil . Serviceman said you can’t get spare parts for this cheaper range of blower

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gaza87

Gaza87Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best Backpack blower i have owned.

published

Easy to start, easy to service, tons of power, i am old and sick but it's easy for me to put on. I have a large deep pattern paved driveway that is very hard to clean and it does it effortly.

Purchased in March 2018 at ALDI for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Petrol Blower Vacuums

Find out how ALDI Gardenline Petrol Blower compares to other Petrol Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robert C.

Robert C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

This guy giving 5 stars bought it 3 weeks before it's release. And gave the same review for another aldi blower

published

This guy giving 5 stars bought it 3 weeks before it was released?. He also left the same review on the last aldi blower?. Anyway it looks well made and ran great for a30 mins sat now Monday morning it's stuffed. Starts perfect but splutters out as soon as I pull the throttle. Shame hopefully I just got a lemon and everyone else likes it. As I said great construction cumfortable all great just doesn't work bummer because at $170 it's great value 5 year warranty. I might even return it and try another one

Purchased in February 2020 at ALDI for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Reviewbloke1989

Reviewbloke1989Southwest, VIC

  • 7 reviews

bloody awesome

published

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Trevor P

Trevor PSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Rubbish! Don't waste your money.

published

Purchased in October 2016 at Tingalpa for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Trevor P
Trevor P
Trevor P
Trevor P
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

only just lasted a year with biweekly use.

published

Vibration killed it prematurely with bolts even with spring washers coming loose.
The choke pull lever kept coming disengaged. requiring some regular attention after 6 months.
Great price BUT a bit of a hassle.

Purchased in June 2018 at ALDI for $80.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nick Frangiskos

Nick FrangiskosMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Waste of money and the after sales service is non existence

published

I bought the petrol blower vac 25.4cc on 12/10/2018 from ALDI Kilburn in South Australia I haven't use it yet I called you several times but you ignored me I can't start the machine every time I call, they told me a technician will get back to me, I start calling you since the day I bought several calls and an Email nothing happen is this company rob me of my money?

Purchased in October 2018 at ALDI for $59.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matthias

MatthiasMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not good enough.

published

Only used about 4 times. Last time was about 1/2 hr and engine stopped. Tried to start and the starter just slips. Plastic pawls in the starter are not good enough. Attaching the vac bag and associated piping is a pain.
Not happy. I'm going to buy a better brand.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Petrol Blower Vacuums

Find out how ALDI Gardenline Petrol Blower compares to other Petrol Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jon TW

Jon TWSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

A dozen uses and waste of time and money

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Hard to start

published

Hard to start my 4 stroke,worked well after difficult start,hung it up after using it.tried to start it today it's seized motor,hung up hot and oil drained from motor I think,now it's seized,have allways hung my blowers,allways had 2 stroke though,will go back to 2 stroke as they start allways.thickone

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sparky

Sparky

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

value for money

published

My Stihl blower has given me great service for many years but was beginning to break down too often. Cost to repair on old machine l felt too much $130. Looked at new 4 stroke but for weekend garden work a little stiff and even new 2 stroke was $269 Aldi Gardenline caught my eye at only $159 4:stroke with 3 year warranty. So gave it a go. I would be happy to gave this machine 4 stars but l find it a little under power. No problems for general leaf/grass blowing but if you want anything more ??? Some have given very low review but perhapes its "horses for courses" so far so good never fails to start and keeps going. The way l look at it with a three warranty 159÷3=53 good value.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Phil

PhilSippy Downs QLD

  • 2 reviews

Fuel line problem

published

Same problem as lots of other reviews. About 10 months old and the fuel line has split, fuel everywhere, will check warranty period, if over will try and replace fuel line. Reluctant to take it to my mower place to look at, will just try and purchase fuel line. Otherwise works well.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
harry

harrySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolute crap

published

As others stated, pull start broke after few uses. Was also told to drain the fuel/oil before they can accept it....luckily I had a container in the car. Very disappointed in the quality. In the future would rather stick to mower shops when buying garden equipment and stick to buying my groceries from Aldis

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peed off

Peed off

  • 5 reviews
  • 10 likes

Rubbish

published

Purchased on the saturday pull start blew apart on the sunday absolute rubbish.
Took it to aldi for refund and they wanted me to drive an hour and a half home to empty fuel and clean the product. Does not state this is required anywhere on recipet.
Back to shopping at Woolworths now.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Petrol Blower Vacuums

Find out how ALDI Gardenline Petrol Blower compares to other Petrol Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
earlgray

earlgrayAU

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Fantastic ... when it runs.

published

It ran well from first use, and several times after, but then the throttle cable broke. I replaced the cable myself as Aldi didn't want to know about it, and nor did the maker for that matter. Again it ran well being used, on average once a week, until I turned it off one day and it wouldn't start the next. Replaced the spark plug, no start. Looks like I'll have to strip it down and look at the problems others say they've had with the full line etc. Simply frustrating.

Date PurchasedMay 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Graham

GrahamCanberra

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Cant kill it with a stick

published

I picked up my blower vacc on the sell out table for 19.99...12 months used commercially in my mowing business..flogged it to death...cant kill it with a stick...identical design to far more expensive European design retailers. ..i used it as primarily as sucker but equally good as blower...extra decibels/wear earmuffs

Date PurchasedJan 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
wkdmix

wkdmixSydney, NSW

Works well if it works...

published

When working the blower vac works well in both blower and vac mode. I have now had 3 warranty repairs on it in 12 months. The pull start mechanism locked and I have had issues with both the fuel line and the part that holds the fuel line in. Finally got everything fixed and now the vac bag has disintegrated.

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
GEO.

GEO.GULMARRAD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best vac / blower on the market.

published

Bought garden line blower vac Jan.2011 has been bomb proof. The fuel pressure pump control is located very close to the plastic fuel lines If you are rough pressing this button you may distort or damage the fuel lines .Two pumps is all you need full choke one kick. back to normal then pullstart will start with two pulls. Some fuel lines are made of a type of silicone which are very soft and very strong if you have to replace them its very easy.5 mins. The vacuum side is super strong but doesn't like timber cuts from most mulch.
GEORGE.

Date PurchasedJan 2011
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Things that go wrong

published
Date PurchasedAug 2015
2 comments
Bruce
Bruce

Just an update since my review of Dec 2016. I still use the blower nearly every week throughout the warmer months and less so during winter . Both the Aldi blower and trimmer are working well. I have not used the vac function on the blower.

Bruce
Bruce

The blower pull starter failed once more and was replaced under warranty at no cost to me. The repairer was not impressed with the quality of the replacement part. You'd never purchase one of these if thy had only 12 month warranty.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Joe P.

Joe P.asked

Gardenline 4-Stroke Blower Vac (Aug 2016, Oct 2017, Aug 2018)

need to replace a recoil starter were can i buy one from please

1 answer
Gaza87
Gaza87

Try Aldi after sales service 1800909909 or google your nearest mower shop.

Joe P.

Joe P.asked

Gardenline 4-Stroke Blower Vac (Aug 2016, Oct 2017, Aug 2018)

where can i buy a pull start complete

1 answer
Gaza87
Gaza87

Try calling the Aldi After sales service number 1800909909. or google your nearest mower store,

Nick S.

Nick S.asked

Gardenline 4-Stroke Blower Vac (Aug 2016, Oct 2017, Aug 2018)

How do I make my blower blow it will only vacuum is there a button or lever on this machine?

1 answer
Gaza87
Gaza87

You have to unscrew the door and remove the vac attachment then use the same screw to keep that door closed then fit the long tube that came with the machine to the other outlet on the machine that blows.

See all ALDI Gardenline Petrol Blower questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Gardenline Petrol Blower

Details

Compare all 5 ALDI Gardenline Petrol Blower
CategoryPetrol Blower VacuumsPetrol Blower VacuumsPetrol Blower VacuumsPetrol Blower Vacuums
Price (RRP) $99.00$99.99$169.00$99.99
Vacuum FunctionYesYesNoYes
Maximum Air Velocity180 km/h250 km/h250 km/h
Engine Displacement25.4 cc25.4 cc51.7 cc26 cc
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)5 year(s)1 year(s)
Release dateOct 2016Sept 2018Mar 2019Aug 2007
Discontinuation dateAug 2017Oct 2019Mar 2020Nov 2015
Compare all 5 ALDI Gardenline Petrol Blower

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.