1 photo
ALDI Stirling 4.5kg STR-CD45 (Apr 2018)

ALDI Stirling 4.5kg STR-CD45 (Apr 2018)

MPN: STR-CD45
3.5 from 6 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Vented Clothes Dryers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ALDI

Reviews

3.5
6 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (4)
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (4)
Previous
Next
Kelly P
Kelly PGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Still as good as new

published

3 years in, no issues yet... cant complain as it does all it should and still as good as new. Family of 4. Takes a good amount too. We've had it attached to a wall and on a bench. not loud just a normal sound.
we are only now just having to replace the filters..

Purchased in April 2018 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
David Designs
David Designs Southern and Hills, SA
  • 6 reviews

Cheap and cheerful - it’s practical for cheap option

published

Good performance
Strong start and slow finish
You’ve got to run a few cycles before you get into the rhythm.. it needs a clean every 6 months to keep
Smelling fresh.
Can take up to 5 loads a day and really energy efficient

Purchased in May 2020 at Aldi for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
hayley s.
hayley s.Mid North Coast, NSW
  • 3 reviews

It was ok

published

It was handy when it was raining although it took a really long time to dry my clothes. After a while the button stopped working properly and wouldn't stay on a certain time, for instance if I turned it, it would only stay on for a little bit then turn off so it was frustrating. Had it for about a year until it started making a loud squeaky noise so I no longer use it.

Purchased in July 2018 at ALDI for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how ALDI Stirling 4.5kg STR-CD45 (Apr 2018) compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karen w.
Karen w.Perth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good dryer but stopped working, terrible service

published

Purchased in June 2018 at ALDI for $180.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
ZonasjaAlekseyfv
ZonasjaAlekseyfvYeronga
  • 3 reviews

great machine

published

The clothes dryer is fantastic and the design is stylish. This clothes dryer surprises me, it is very used, its connection and operation are very simple. Its drying effect is very good, and it is very quiet when working. With this dryer, you never have to worry about wet clothes.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Ultrapac
UltrapacIllawarra, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good, Solid Dryer

published

This is a very nice unit. Easy to remove the lint, with a large drying capacity. The controls are fairly simple and intuitive, which makes for easy use. It's a solid feel, and the door actually feel more solid then many "branded" appliance dryer doors. It's downside is that, like all vented dryers, it's not super efficient. But otherwise, it's pretty good.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
See all ALDI Clothes Dryer reviews

Questions & Answers

Necdet K.
Necdet K.asked
Stirling 4.5kg STR-CD45 (Apr 2018)

What is the machine's weight?

2 answers
Troy Chippendale
Troy Chippendale

Around 15 to 20kg rays lift for one person

mathew m.
mathew m.

Can I send photo it's 2014 model 4kg

See all ALDI Clothes Dryer questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Stirling 4.5kg STR-CD45 (Apr 2018)

Details

Compare all 14 ALDI Clothes Dryer
CategoryClothes Dryers and Vented Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $199.00
Capacity4.5 kg
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)
Energy Consumption186 kWh per year
FeaturesChild-Safety Lock and Wall Mountable
Door Hinge Left
Dimensions 672 x 595 x 447 mm
Temperature Settings 4
Special Buy Dates
  • 14 Apr 2018
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Release dateApr 2018
Discontinuation dateApr 2018
Compare all 14 ALDI Clothes Dryer
  • MPN: STR-CD45

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.