??!
3 photos
ALDI Workzone / Ferrex High Pressure Washer 2000W (Sep 2019, Apr 2020, Sep 2020)

ALDI Workzone / Ferrex High Pressure Washer 2000W (Sep 2019, Apr 2020, Sep 2020)

2.8 from 12 reviews · View Details

Reviews

2.8

12 reviews
5
(3)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    2.6 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (9)
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (10)
  • Safety
    3.1 (8)
Previous
Next
Richard L.

Richard L.Sydney, NSW

Works fine for me

published

Works fine, first High pressure washer for me though, I see few says the pressure pipe won't fit, there is a small black cap you need to remove first before you can fit the pipe .

Purchased in October 2020 at ALDI for A$149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
JPIW

JPIWSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

Poor quality and ZERO after sales support.

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Beeliar for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
sl.

sl.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

a good cheap HP cleaner.

published

Brought this and straight out of the box had it going in about 5 minutes. easy to fit together. it cleans as good if not better than my old Karcher. only problem is one of the nozzles sprays out a bit sideways but having that replaced by after sales. Sold on a three year warranty. the hose from machine is a good length others seem to be shorter.

Purchased in September 2020 at ALDI for A$149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Electric Pressure Washers

Find out how ALDI Workzone / Ferrex High Pressure Washer 2000W (Sep 2019, Apr 2020, Sep 2020) compares to other Electric Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good value for money

published

Value for money, i used this pressure washer for 3 days solid paired with a Gerni patio washer head, it cleaned all the driveways and footpaths around my house with ease. Would recommend it except for the patio cleaner that comes with the unit which is crap.

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Bill

BillSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Junk, crap manufacture dont waste your time

published

Could get the high pressure hose to connect, wasted hours and delayed my project. No problem getting refunded , maybe this is regular for Aldi products? Not buying this type of equipment from Aldi, first and last.

Purchased in September 2020 for A$149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bill
Bill

Correction , couldnot get the pressure hose to connect.

Scott B.

Scott B.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Piece of crap

published

Manufactured incorrectly, the hose will not connect to the screw at the bottom of the washer, what a pain in the back! I read this issue almost a year ago and thought maybe they’d fix it again before rolling it out again , crap!

Purchased in September 2020 at ALDI for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

Connection hose too short - inoperable

published

The supply connection hose supplied is too short to connect to the pump outlet. The hose is approx 6cm too short to connect- great QA ! The machine cannot operate without the hose to connect

Purchased in September 2020 for A$149.00.

Build Quality
tcirrus

tcirrusSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value for money

published

Purchased in May 2020 at ALDI for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Shane C.

Shane C.South East Queensland, QLD

Good value, gets the job done.

published

Good machine for the price ($129). I used it on concourse for 5 hrs yesterday (non-stop) and 4 hours today no problem. Good flow and pressure for 2000W machine. My concrete was extra dirty and mouldy so it took a while, about 100mm strips at a time. But to be expected for this size unit, would buy again.

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for A$129.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Electric Pressure Washers

Find out how ALDI Workzone / Ferrex High Pressure Washer 2000W (Sep 2019, Apr 2020, Sep 2020) compares to other Electric Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matthew B

Matthew BMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 16 reviews
  • 26 likes

More pressure out of a garden hose

published

Purchased in September 2019 for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tanya Gwin

Tanya GwinSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Dangerous!

published

Only used it for 15 mins max, started smoking. Turned off and unplugged, and the smoke continued to get worse. Then it burst into flames, underneath, and was on fire.

Purchased in September 2019 at Calamvale for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Mark

MarkMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

An awesome low budget unit

published

For the $ paid...we bought it today and have used it for 5hrs cleaning old concrete, it was awesome. A control over the auto chemical cleaners aditive would be good but it is certainly worth the $

Purchased in September 2019 for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
See all ALDI Pressure Washer reviews

Questions & Answers

Rich D.

Rich D.asked

Ferrex High Pressure Washer 2000W (Sep 2019, Apr 2020, Sep 2020)

Can you get a replacement turbo nozzle for the ferrex pressure washer. The one I got lasted 15 minutes and water started spraying out the side.
Can you repair these or are they a throw away item

No answers
Brian McGregor

Brian McGregorasked

Ferrex High Pressure Washer 2000W (Sep 2019, Apr 2020, Sep 2020)

I am trying to find were I can purchase a nozzle for Ferrax High Pressure Washer have searched there Site to no avail

No answers
Ray

Rayasked

Ferrex High Pressure Washer 2000W (Sep 2019, Apr 2020, Sep 2020)

Ferrex High Pressure Washer
Could you please explain to me what could be the cause of the turbo nozzle malfunctioning? The emitted water jet exits the lance at a fixed angle and is a concentrated source. I have unsuccessfully used the cleaning needle provided, attempting to correct the problem.
Thanks,
Ray

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.