??!
1 photo
Allianz Home Insurance

Allianz Home Insurance

2.2 from 271 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    2.9 (100)
  • Transparency
    2.9 (84)
  • Customer Service
    2.8 (102)
  • Claim Resolution Time3+ months (22), 2-4 weeks (8), 1-2 months (4), 1-2 weeks (2) and <1 week (1)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (21) · No (29)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
David Cremona

David Cremona

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Deny claims anyway they can.

published

They denied my claim and can’t be trusted. Paid for buildings insurance with contents that included pool items. Claim was refused saying wasn’t a specific event. Scammers don’t trust them.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateNovember 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
Edward Crockford and Dia

Edward Crockford and DiaWheatbelt, WA

  • 2 reviews

Best value

published

3rd year with Allianz. We have had no claims to date so cannot comment. We are happy with the service provided.
We will continue to insure.
We have used Allianz for travel insurance.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Tiny

TinySydney, NSW

The contractors that source items let you down. Front-line service is excellent.

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeContents Only
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateMarch 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Home and Contents Insurance

Find out how Allianz Home Insurance compares to other Home and Contents Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lionel Goodacre

Lionel GoodacreCoffs Harbour

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Renewal Premium Best I Could Find

published

I tried online to check competitors' premiums to ensure we got value for money. Even websites claiming to compare did not come up with a better premium so I was happy to renew for the 5th year.
Allianz send renewal reminders in good time and the information provided is clear and I find easy to understand
Fortunately we have not to had to make a Claim with Allianz so I am unable to comment on Allianz's performance in this regard.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeContents Only
Property TypeApartment/Unit
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Leonardo Rivera

Leonardo RiveraGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

No support when is needed

published

I have been waiting for a month to get some answers from you guys , not really happy with the customer support, I really need my ceiling fixed due this is falling in multiple rooms .
I have put a claim on the 9/10/2020 (claim # 6210315887) I have been a loyal customer for years and all what I expect is insurance support during this difficult time to repair my ceiling due this could be a hazard for my family if this falls.
I hope I get somewhere with this claim otherwise I will be looking for another insurance provider.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimImpact at Home
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
aussietaff

aussietaffWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 24 reviews
  • 21 likes

Starting my Five Years with Allianz Home & Contents

published

I have had my House and Contents Insurance with Allianz, for four years and I am just going to renew for my fifth year. I have not had to make a claim, so I will keep my fingers crossed. When you consider their Premium with other companies, you will understand, why I stay with Allianz. Also they give you a 30% Discount for not having made a claim.
If you have to make a claim, and you are not happy with the decision made by Allianz, there are Government Departments that you can take your problem to, without having to pay, it is not like going to a Lawyer, which costs money.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
geoff f.

geoff f.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Beware of your insurer and the policy

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeOther
Claim MadeYes
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers

Home and Contents Insurance

published

Easy to do online. Not sure about the insured house price, I think everyone inflates the replacement cost. Other insurances had similar prices and policies, so no incentive to swap (some were horrendously more!). Policies read fine but until a claim is made, who knows.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
SuzanneW

SuzanneWDarling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value and excellent customer service

published

Very happy to renew with Allianz. Most competitive rates & excellent customer service. The gentleman I spoke with over the phone after I had checked my cover online was particularly helpful in guiding me.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Home and Contents Insurance

Find out how Allianz Home Insurance compares to other Home and Contents Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rhonda Atkins

Rhonda AtkinsMurray Region, NSW

Home & contents insurance.

published

Yes good value this is my 2 Nd year with Alliance very happy .was so easy to set up & didn’t have to hang on waiting for some- one to take my call.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Suzy123

Suzy123Camden

  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes

Fine until you make a claim

published

a truck hit my newly renovated business premises. An agent dealt with my claim who organised a builder who then subcontracted the work out presumably to the cheapest person possible. I was not happy with repairs. Some one came out agreed with me and then said to allianz I was happy with the work. Case closed. I paid my policy for 8 years without a claim and also I was made to pay the other persons excess fee before work started. I also had a life insurance policy with them many years ago and they continued taking fees out for 5 months after I cancled it. Iwas never reimbursed. Don't insure with them NRMA is cheaper and so much better

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeCommercial
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Phillip Dreise

Phillip DreiseSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

I will never use this company again

published

Had a leak behind the shower In the wall. This insurance company denied my claim. Surely this is why owners take out insurance. I will never use this company again.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome Only
Property TypeDuplex
Claim MadeYes
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
RandomUser U.

RandomUser U.

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

May as well not have insurance

published

With these unethical individuals for 7 years. Had an issue at my house after a massive storm. Despite this never happening before, they rejected the claim. They stated that this is a pre existing issue because the house wasnt put together properly 7 years ago.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimStorm and Rainwater
Claim DateJuly 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
Maggie

MaggieSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Everything we asked for, we have full cover and peace of mind at a reasonable price.

published

During the hail storm that hit Berowra in December 2019, we suffered, considerable damage. Immediate help was given by the SES, then Allianz stepped in, our claim was promptly assessed, and tradesmen allocated; the repairs and restoration work was very professionally completed. Thank you Allianz

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Type of ClaimStorm and Rainwater
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Sorted in one phone call

published

Our fence blew over in a storm, one phone was all that was needed these guys done the rest and we got a new colour bond fence couldn't be happier

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Type of ClaimStorm and Rainwater
Claim DateJuly 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Home and Contents Insurance

Find out how Allianz Home Insurance compares to other Home and Contents Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gamma Abey

Gamma AbeySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I am extremely happy with Allianz, particularly with travel insurance.

published

The value of the policy was okay, although the premium was higher than last year. I have not made any claims, hence I feel that the premium should have been less.
I have with Allianz contents insurance for two years and at least five years with my travel insurance.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeContents Only
Property TypeApartment/Unit
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
mozza

mozza

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Average

published

Online self help very limited. My portfolio not updated to include house insurance policy so I had to call. Renewal email didn't include attachments of updated policy. Very poor effort.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
GAGAN

GAGANSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Very good

published

1. Yes it's a good value. I would say best in the market. Very easy to set up.
2. Yes once only and it was easy and prompt.
3. Nearly 23 years

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeContents Only
Property TypeApartment/Unit
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Jill Oxton

Jill OxtonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Very disappointed with my claim to date

published

My claim is ongoing. Very disappointed with the way it has been handled. Found assessor very condascending, and very slow forthcoming with information. Not impressed so far. It has been 3 months so far and I have got nowhere.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeYes
Claim DateJuly 2020
See all answers

Home insurance

published

Good value and has been a couple of dollars cheaper over the past 2 years, am very happy with alliance insurance, I’ve been with alliance for a couple of years now

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeContents Only
Property TypeApartment/Unit
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Page 1 of 14

Questions & Answers

Ingrid M.

Ingrid M.asked

How can I talk to someone? I have a major water damage and the plumbers are working hard to find the leak and repair the damage. 131000 does not connect me with you. Sorry.
Ingrid Muenstermann, 0418 763 540. Unit 1/11 McMahon Road, Morphett vale; imuenstermann38@gmail.com.

No answers
daz

dazasked

wow no idea been with them 3 yrs never made a claim but all insurance companies have fault none perfect

1 answer
Bev E.
Bev E.

Yes I probably would have thought that as well and have been with them 30 years. Was broken into 6 weeks ago and every single time I have called I’ve been on hold at least two hours . They are yet to reply to my claim via email and phone. Feel so ripped off and want to change companies but our claim is still outstanding. Change your cover because you probably aren’t !!

xian lai ge

xian lai geasked

where is your shop near my home (2/28 Leila road Carnegie vic.)?

1 answer
Dee
Dee

Nsw

Get an answer from our members and Allianz representatives

Details

CategoryHome and Contents Insurance
Other Insurance Types Offered Business, Car, Home and Contents, Income, Life and Travel

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.