1 photo
Amazfit Bip

Amazfit Bip

MPN: ITZPMPHMIXIXHG
3.5 from 15 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.0 (4)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (4)
  • Battery Life
    3.3 (4)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

the worst Customer service

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Adorama for $70.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Danny
DannySydney
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Do not buy these products!!! Display disappeared after 4 month; Amazfit declined Warranty

published

Initially, it looked like a good product; however, after four months of normal usage, display colors started fading and then disappeared almost entirely.
Amazfit refused to respect its 12 month warranty and fix/replace the product.
Be aware if you consider buying smartwatches from this brand!!!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Doooooob
Doooooob
  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Fitness watch

published

Pros-
HUGE battery life - close to 30 days
GPS
App Notifications
Supports ios and android
Number of watch face
Right size and good design

Cons-
Cannot receive the calls ( though you can disconnect the calls through the watch)
Not a smart watch

Purchased in December 2018 at eBay for $84.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Amazfit Bip compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
adelaide
adelaideMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 30 reviews
  • 19 likes

great watch

published

the watch is great and have found no problems with it at all except every now and then I forget to take it of at night because I feel that I could damage it but fantastic wearable good looking and style amazing

Purchased at web on line buying.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Steve
SteveCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

No Strava unless...

published

I don’t know many runners that don’t use Strava, the recommended mi fit app will not let you upload to Strava. The only way you can is to find an alternative app and then In my case I lost accuracy in time and an inability to track heart rate.
If this is not a problem to you then it’s pretty good, in my case it’s bit of a let down.
I can’t imagine why they don’t make this easier, it’s a no brainer.

Purchased in May 2019 at eBay for $100.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Related Articles
Previous

Top 5 Smart Watch Brands for Women

Smart Watches are a convenient and stylish way for women to keep track of their health, socialise with friends and family, and stay organised amid the business of life. Now there are more smart watches designed for women than ever before.

Isabella G.
Isabella G.30 Nov 2020
top-5-smart-watch-brands-for-women
Next
johnnys
johnnys
  • 13 reviews
  • 11 likes

OK till it fails

published

I have had the Amazfit Bip for a couple of months and was quite happy with it. Then suddenly, it hung on the Activity screen with a 'Suspended' message. I tried to revive it with everything but the kitchen sink, looking up the problem on the Net, pressing button a million times - nothing would bring the watch back to life. Only by letting the battery run flat - it took two days - could I get the watch working again. That's not good enough for an everyday item . A simple reset button/utility would have solved the problem.....

Purchased in February 2019 at Thr1ve for $98.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Brick
BrickSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Incredible watch and very low cost

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Gshopperaustralia for $99.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Leox
Leox
  • 4 reviews

Beyond the best everyday fitness watch

published

Purchased in November 2018 at eBay for $99.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
ErnieT
ErnieTGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Very practical step counter and watch

published

Purchased in August 2018 for $95.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Amazfit Bip compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
George
GeorgeSydney
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great battery life

published

It's no Apple watch but for the price and the purposes I have for it, it's perfect.
I still can't get over how the battery lasts a whole month. Monitors fitness when you turn it on and counts steps continuously. I would recommend purchasing a custom band for it as the rubber one might not look very good.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Vrajesh
Vrajesh
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Okay for the price you pay for

published

I bought this as cheap entry level fitness watch from Xiaomi only pros is goood battery life apart that there is lot of syncing issues and I guess you get what you pay for I got the watch from Kogan for $100. So cant complain its has hear rate monitor and also ability to track your sleep

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Benn25
Benn25Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 24 reviews
  • 25 likes

Great value

published

I bought my Bip 3 months ago from Kogan and at first I was bit ho hum about it, but switching to the Notify and Fitness app instead of the standard Amazfit app my opinion has been increased 10 fold. I found a much better custom watch face and it works well with my phone. The battery lasts a month and the reminders and updates work really well.
The heart rate sensor is fairly inaccurate and the included watch faces are poor but there is a huge online following with 100's of free custom mods and watch faces to try.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Gaz
GazSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

Useless piece of junk

published

Tracks activities on the watch then won't sync them with the phone. Known product issue but no action being taken by Amazfit.
UI incredibly laggy. Selecting a menu item results in an 8 second wait for that section to open.
Sometimes doesn't vibrate for notifications.
It's cheap and behaves accordingly. Save your money and buy a quality product instead.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
mustangdude
mustangdudeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 17 reviews
  • 14 likes

Xiaomi Smartwatch not so smart

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Woody
WoodySydney, NSW
  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

I like it very much

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Amazfit Bip compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Rob
Robasked

Just wondering if someone can confirm what is the best iOS app to run on an Apple iPhone for the Amazfit Bip watch. I have downloaded the 'AmazFit' app (black background with orange text icon) & just checking if this is the right one to use. Thanks in advance

1 answer
Doooooob
Doooooob

You will need to download Mi Fit app. Theme of the app is orange background with white font. Hope this helps. Cheers

David Hemming
David Hemmingasked

I have had 2 mi bands now the latest amazfit cor just dead this week. can not start it or connect to the phone, So now i look at amazfit bip as i am use to using a smart watch and miss it

No answers
David Hemming
David Hemmingasked

what web site offers free watch faces that will work with this watch amazfit bip English version thanks

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $119.95
Screen Size 1.3"
Connectivity4G, Bluetooth and GPS
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer, Barometer, Compass and Heart Rate Sensor
InterfaceTouchscreen
LoudspeakerYes
WaterproofingWater Resistant
Battery Size190 mAh
Battery Life45 days
Weight31 g
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite Cloud
Visit official website
  • MPN: ITZPMPHMIXIXHG

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.