??!
3 photos
ALDI Ambiano 3L Digital (Oct 2017, Oct 2018, July 2019)

ALDI Ambiano 3L Digital (Oct 2017, Oct 2018, July 2019)

3.5 from 31 reviews

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of air fryer would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.5

31 reviews
5
(13)
4
(5)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(6)
Previous
Next
DDH

DDHSydney, NSW

Not bad but .....

published

Would benefit from another layer wire rack. If you put 4 frozen hash browns in, once they defrost to cook they lay over 1 another & if you try to turn them they break. If pieces of food lay over one another the covered section takes longer to cook so can only do few pieces at a time.
Also the connection at the back is not situated well .. easily dislodged.
easy to clean.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$70.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Not happy Jan!

Not happy Jan!South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

It’s GREAT!

published

This is a great little cooker for quick and easy jobs!.. I find it great for just my husband and myself.. it holds just the right amount for a quick healthy meal.. Great for frozen foods like chicken fillets and fish.. cooks chips and veggies to perfection.. I can make chicken parmigiana using frozen chicken tenders in less than 15 minutes.. Even hubby has learnt how to use it.. well for mainly reheating and chips.. I keep it on my bench so it is always ready to go... happy cooker!..

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for A$70.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Amy B.

Amy B.

  • 7 reviews

Great Airfryer just wish it had a bit more space.

published

The Air Fryer is easy to use and a great addition to our kitchen. I usually make potatoes in the air fryer or frozen food. No waiting for the oven to pre-heat. The base gets really oily when I used oil once so I will never do that again

Air Fryers

Find out how ALDI Ambiano 3L Digital (Oct 2017, Oct 2018, July 2019) compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lisa-marie

Lisa-marieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome. I use it every day nearly

published

Easy to use, great taste, easy to clean. Roast pork is delish with the most perfect crackle everytime. My only negative is you have to shake your fries every 5 mins or so

Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI for A$69.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Katie v.

Katie v.Perth, WA

Have been using the machine for 2 wks & it already fails to work properly. Keeps coming up with e1 and stops.

published

Keeps stopping with e1 message on display after only having it for 2 weeks . Not very impressed at all. Used to work for the short time for chips, fish, anything that can be ovened or fried

Purchased in December 2019 at Joondalup aldi for A$69.99.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Nicole T.

Nicole T.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Awesome

published

Great for cooking anything that can go in the oven or deep fried I use it everyday would highly recommend one cooking with less oil is great for the whole famy

Purchased in February 2018 at ALDI for A$69.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Dan Z.

Dan Z.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 13 reviews

very good air fryer

published

My landlord bought this for us, as it is very cheap just 70 bucks. He himself uses expensive Phillips ones. ;) But to be honest, this one works for us very well. Since then, we have cooked chicken wings, fish and chips, fried salami, and so on. It might be a little bit hard to clean the tray.

Purchased in June 2019 at ALDI for A$70.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Monthly
See all answers
jesters4

jesters4Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Extremely happy with air fryer

published

We have been reluctant to purchase an air fryer but we are so pleased we have done so!
We have cooked a small boneless chicken, crumbed chicken, dim sims, sausages, fish, wedges etc in the air fryer with great results. The secret is to not overload the basket and preheat the fryer.
Easy to clean with a removable basket -simply soak in some soapy water if there is stubborn grease or oil.
Peace of mind purchasing at Aldi as a 60 day return is offered if you aren’t completely happy.

Purchased in July 2019 at Aldi Maryborough Qld for A$69.99.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Diane

DianeBusselton

  • 3 reviews

Poor quality

published

Had this for only 5 months and failed disappointed with quality and warranty replacement hassle you have to go through. Should be able to take back to store for refund not have to package and post item back

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
See all answers
Air Fryers

Find out how ALDI Ambiano 3L Digital (Oct 2017, Oct 2018, July 2019) compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Failed after three months.

published

This product was really great, I used it often. Before yesterday I would have given it 5 stars, but last night it gave up in the middle of cooking chips. Despite my pleas and incantations it remains lifeless. There are no repairs or replacements so it will be going back for a refund.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
PeterMi

PeterMiArcadia Vale

  • 4 reviews

Totally Failed After 3 Months

published

A simple Air Fryer, and it was great (while it worked)! Now I know why it was just $70 as it died after just 3 months!! I would prefer to have an air fryer, but they cannot be repaired, and there are no replacements, so a refund is the only option.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
philkef

philkefSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

What a purchase!

published

This is the $50 kitchen game changer. Like their K-Fee coffee machine system which beats the pants of Clooney’s Nespresso machine. The ALDI air fryer is functional, attractive and works so well. Perhaps give the food an extra couple of minutes or an extra 5 degrees to get the desired crispness. Easy to set up, attractive enough to leave on the bench and simple enough for the kids to use! Never eaten so many chips !!!! Not a great thing!

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Excellent product

published

It makes our cooking life much easier and healthier! Use it frequently saves time too. I have recommend so many people about the the product and it was an affordable price compared to other Air Fryers. It’s like smaller version of an oven and it take less hours for cooking. I’m 100% happy with Aldi Air Fryers

Date PurchasedNov 2017
GeeGee

GeeGeeSydney

Died in the first month

published

After falling in love the love affair was over too soon.I was really pleased with the results. I was using it constantly testing all sorts of suggested recipes with great results. I found it easy to clean and operate until I plugged it in to turn it on and alas it would no longer power up. It was with a heavy heart I returned it for a refund. I would not trust this brand again.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
power2004

power2004Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 13 reviews

Abit slower to cook

published

Bought the new model from aldi which is different from the pic but similar, was a bargin at $69.99 compared to the old aldi model at $99, seems very easy to use and does a good job at cooking but does take longer to cook compared to our last cheap kitchen chef air fryer, so far its easy to clean and the non stick coating hasn't as yet started to deteriorate as was the problem with all our other air fryers but time will tell...
After 3 months it just died while cooking so I took it back and got a refund, bought 1 from kmart same price and I think it works better...

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Air Fryers

Find out how ALDI Ambiano 3L Digital (Oct 2017, Oct 2018, July 2019) compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SHAZ

SHAZyeronga

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Needs accurate cooking times and temps

published

Getting the food cooked perfectly is hard to do with the air fryer. The air fryer sometimes overcooks fries, and sometimes the fries are cooked unevenly, requiring some fries or potato to be cooked for longer, even when I follow the prescibed cooking time and temperature. It was also hard to find out how to remove the pan from the metal basket in order to clean food juices.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Rob S

Rob SBuff Point NSW

Aldi Air Fryer happy customer

published

Having bought this appliance from Aldi 4 weeks ago,we have used it twice a week so far and have NO reason to put forth any complaints about it. We have used it for both home made and frozen chip, crumbed chicken tenderloins and have all ended being cooked perfectly at end of cooking time which allows you to enjoy meal because of being fat free.As for the use and cleaning , could not be easier. The digital screen is easy to decipher all that is needed is push of a button. Cleaning could not be easier , just wipe out both basket and pan with paper towel and its done.
Finally to end we have purchased a few household appliances and power tools from Aldi Stores and have never had a problem with any that required me to return for refund.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Jay Kay

Jay KayAU

  • 4 reviews

Would work well for 1 person

published

Purchased this air fryer with the aim to make healthier choices for my family. Whilst it worked well the basket was extremely small and i had to do several batches to feed my 2
kids. Would be great for someone living on their own but would look for something with a larger capacity if cooking for a family.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Dail Mr. Trekie

Dail Mr. TrekieJames Town

  • 4 reviews

Dose so much more than just chips

published

Ever so happy with us buying this product. We started just with just cooking chips but now we have done loads of different foods and even cake all tast very yummy! The unit has a nice digital screen but only down side is very small touch buttons but other than that it dose a great job

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Cheryl

CherylMurray Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Excellent product

published

Bought this product for my son, but I have been using it, I love it. It’s cooks perfectly, easy to use, very easy to clean. Have done chips, excellent, Cooked calamari in it yesterday, yum. Next time they are in the store I’m definitely getting myself one. I can’t fault it.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Page 1 of 2
See all ALDI Air Fryer reviews

Questions & Answers

Sene

Seneasked

Ambiano 3L Digital (Oct 2017, Oct 2018, July 2019)

Do you have any accessories available please

1 answer
Maree54
Maree54

No

Katie v.

Katie v.asked

Ambiano 3L Digital (Oct 2017, Oct 2018, July 2019)

What does e1 mean . Whats the point of selling it with a manual when you dont include its errors list

No answers
Tracey S.

Tracey S.asked

Ambiano 3L Digital (Oct 2017, Oct 2018, July 2019)

does Beaudesert, brown plains or Springfield got some in stock

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.