1 photo
Kmart Anko Coffee Grinder

Kmart Anko Coffee Grinder

4.8 from 8 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.8

8 reviews
5
(6)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Corona R.
Corona R.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

surprisingly very good

published

it grinds coffee beans nice and fine for my espresso machine.
Pulverized very hard cassia bark and whole spices for a dry masala mix with no problem.
It is very consistent and quick.
Just choose the quantity and grind (fine ~course), push the start button and voila! Less than 30 seconds it's done perfectly!
I really love that the grinding cup can be detached for washing.
I hope it lasts 20+ years like my previpus Ronson grinder but I doubt it. Fingers crossed!

Purchased in March 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $30.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Coodge G.
Coodge G.Illawarra, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Designed by someone who makes their own Coffee

published

Purchased in March 2021 at Kmart for $30.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Dave
DaveSydney
  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Faultless Coffee Grinder

published

Works perfectly - grinds to a fine, medium or coarse texture AUTOMATICALLY.

I've highlighted that because I didn't realise it had a timer/sensor that automatically stops grinding when the right texture has been reached.

Markings inside grinder easily show the amount of beans you need for 4 cups, 6 cups etc - only a guideline but has seemed pretty spot on so far.

BTW its electric not battery powered (prefer that anyway) but no cord is shown on picture so wasn't 100% sure.

AND it's a really modern design, looks great on the bench.

Well done Kmart, its a winner!

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Coffee Grinders / Roasters

Find out how Kmart Anko Coffee Grinder compares to other Coffee Grinders / Roasters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nickeysixx
NickeysixxCentral, SA
  • 19 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Can't go wrong

published

Usually I have a firm dislike for grinders of this style but this one works a treat. It has a wide opening to scoop the grounds out without knocking the spoon on the side. It has a few settings and is definitely worth the $30 it costs.

Purchased in April 2020 at Kmart for $30.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
iduguid2
iduguid2Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great budget machine

published

Blade grinders are the cheap alternative to the more purist conical burr style machines, but at this price, and the fact that it works so well, I can't fault it.
It's early days, but I like the fact it is such a simple machine. Less to go wrong, easy to clean, and if it lasts only a year or 2 , I'll buy another. I could buy one every year and still be ahead!
The simple courseness adjustment sets the timer, and seems to give a fairly consistent even grind each time.
I'll update if anything goes wrong, but so far no issues.

Purchased in March 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $30.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Best coffee machines in 2020!

The awards for best coffee machines (manual/semi-automatic, capsule/coffee pod and fully automatic) of 2020 are here! View in-depth ratings for different aspects of the coffee machine, such as Milk Frothing and Cleaning & Maintenance.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.5 Nov 2019
best-coffee-machines-in-2020
Next
Peanuts
PeanutsWestern Australia
  • 11 reviews

Kmart Does it again, amazing pricing and product.

published

What can I say Kmart does it once again, amazing pricing and an amazing product in one; their own brand Anko Coffee Grinder, for the measly sum of $30.00.

Three speed, coarse, medium and fine; just a press of a button and it turns off automatically when done, It also has a cable tidy in the bottom, pull out and wind the cable out of sight, just the plug on show; perfect every time. It also has a cleaning brush built into the body of the Coffee Grinder

It’s far better than a well known brand name coffee grinder twice the price, which I now use for grinding spices.

Ed

Purchased in November 2019 for $30.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Paige W.
Paige W.Mid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great machine for all the great things in life ;)

published

The anko coffee grinder we purchased from Kmart is great!
Works well, has different settings for fineness, etc.
A little bit noisy but that's about as much as I can complain :)

Purchased at Kmart Retail Stores.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Anja
AnjaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect coffee grinder for home use

published

Bought some coffee beans and was for the lookout for a cheap, but yet functional coffee grinder. This one is super quiet, has multiple grind settings and the chamber with the coffee can be removed for mess-free pouring and cleaning. Great product and exactly what I was looking for.

Questions & Answers

Nata S.
Nata S.asked

Hi, how's the ground consistency (especially with medium or coarse)? I don't expect it to be amazing, but just wondering what you guys have experienced with the settings, bcs I found it quite interesting to have multiple grind size on a blade grinder. Thanks heaps! :)

No answers
Bobster65
Bobster65asked

Just wondering is the blade supposed to be loose. Brand new out of box and the blade housing is loose as, very wobbly. Tightens a little once seated in the machine but still wobbly!

1 answer
Dave
Dave

Hi Bob I bought this and then found out these kind of grinders produce sub par coffee because they produce uneven sized granules meaning some get over brewed and some get under brewed and ended up buying a small ceramic burr manual grinder off eBay which produces even sized bean granules which in turn produces much better tasting coffee. I’d return it, get a refund and buy the ceramic.

Heather
Heather asked

Does this coffee grinder grind fine enough to make espresso coffee, namely for cappuccinos.

1 answer
iduguid2
iduguid2

yes it does. And if you want finer than what it does on the fine setting, you could always push the button again to grind down even further.

See all Kmart Anko Coffee Grinder questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryCoffee Grinders / Roasters
Price (RRP) $30.00
TypeAutomatic
Grinding MechanismBlade
Dimensions 119 x 114 x 205 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.