7 photos
Rancilio Rocky Series

Rancilio Rocky Series

SD (Doserless), Doser
4.3 from 9 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Coffee Grinders / Roasters in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Rancilio? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.3
9 reviews
5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next

    Reviewer Photos & Videos

    • Thumbnail
    pwp
    pwpGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
    • 2 reviews

    Rocky is good....but

    published

    I had a Rocky for years, teamed with an Expobar twin boiler and a Giotto Rocket espresso machine.
    Being a chronic GAS victim (Gear Acquisition Syndrome) I made an upgrade to the Compak K3 Touch grinder. The difference was obvious and immediate. The first shot was a huge improvement over the Rocky. I didn’t believe such a difference was possible, but there you have it. The non removable hopper on the Rocky was often annoying. Friends with Mazzer grinders say I’d gain nothing upgrading from the Compak to a Mazzer. But they’re both way ahead of the good old Rocky.

    Incentivised Review No
    Mark
    MarkGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
    • 4 reviews

    Perfect quality coffee grind

    published

    I purchased the Rancilio Silvia coffee machine and Rocky grinder on 15.09.2018 and I am completely satisfied with both machines.
    The Rocky grinder is multi adjustable and I have adjusted it once in two years using several different beans from different roasters in Melbourne. The grind appears to be consistent as the coffee is of a consistent quality. I buy strong flavoured beans and find that the best flavour is from slightly under filling the group for single and two cups of coffee.
    As the machine wears I will be able to return to Coffee A Roma in Malvern East, Victoria and purchase new components. Both machines are of a high standard of build and they are very good quality and so very simple to use.

    • Thumbnail

    Purchased in September 2018 at Coffee A Roma for $429.00.

    Incentivised Review No
    Martin
    MartinSydney, NSW
    • 2 reviews

    10 years on

    published

    Had the Rocky doserless for 10 years now and it hasn’t missed a beat. Consistent grind each and every time. Would not even consider another grinder if/when it comes time to replace.

    Purchased in September 2010 for $495.00.

    Incentivised Review No
    Coffee Grinders / Roasters

    Find out how Rancilio Rocky Series compares to other Coffee Grinders / Roasters

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Luforge
    LuforgeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
    • 32 reviews
    • 17 likes

    "Better Crema Better Flavour"

    published
    Date PurchasedJune 2017
    purplethings
    purplethingsGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
    • 31 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Grinds coffee well!

    published

    We bought this after purchasing a coffee machine to grind our own coffee as the grinded version was not working for us. Took a few goes to get the grind right for the machine, once we were there it all works well together. I do find the coffee grounds are dispensed inconsistently, however this isn't a big issue.

    Date PurchasedSept 2016

    Related Articles

    Previous

    The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

    Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

    Nathan S.
    Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
    the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

    Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

    These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

    Wendy Z.
    Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
    best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

    Best coffee machines in 2020!

    The awards for best coffee machines (manual/semi-automatic, capsule/coffee pod and fully automatic) of 2020 are here! View in-depth ratings for different aspects of the coffee machine, such as Milk Frothing and Cleaning & Maintenance.

    Wendy Z.
    Wendy Z.5 Nov 2019
    best-coffee-machines-in-2020
    Next
    Brad
    BradSydney
    • 30 reviews
    • 25 likes

    Flawless for 4 years.

    published

    Bought alongside the Rancilio Silvia V3. It works flawlessly. Haven't needed to change the blades after an estimated 800 cups of coffee made. Sometimes the blades rotate without the beans getting ground, but a gentle tap will fix that. Overall very pleased and a great investment if you're a regular coffee drinker.

    BanjoPaterson
    BanjoPatersonYarralumla 2600, ACT
    • 61 reviews
    • 71 likes

    Excellent

    published

    This is a semi-professional grinder that will do for most home uses and amateur barristers. I've been using it for over a year with no problems at all.
    Excellent grinder for home. Has enough steps to get the correct grind (can be made stepless with modification). Absolute workhorse. Good consistency of grind. Probably not as good as the Mazza mini, but (in Australia) much cheaper.
    As mentioned - sometimes doesn't feed beans and requires slight tap on side. Also, not as easy to clean as I expected.

    carlaphoenix
    carlaphoenix
    • 21 reviews
    • 4 likes

    OK

    published
    mindi
    mindiMornington, 3931
    • 15 reviews
    • 11 likes

    Good

    published

    Good to excellent grinder. Proof will be in length of life but control of grind is excellent and surprisingly quiet for a grinder so you can make early morning coffee without too much noise. Very good but doesnt stand out like the Silvia
    very good
    sometimes does not feed beans and needs talking to..not serious

    Coffee Grinders / Roasters

    Find out how Rancilio Rocky Series compares to other Coffee Grinders / Roasters

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions yet.

    Get an answer from our members

    Rancilio Rocky Series

    Details

    Compare both Rancilio Rocky Series
    CategoryCoffee Grinders / RoastersCoffee Grinders / Roasters
    Price (RRP) $489.00$499.00
    Grinding MechanismFlat BurrFlat Burr
    Coffee Bean Capacity300 g300 g
    Number of Grind Settings50 settings50 settings
    Power140 W140 W
    Dimensions 350 x 120 x 250 mm350 x 120 x 250 mm
    Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
    Compare both Rancilio Rocky Series
    Visit official website

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.