??!
1 photo
ANZ Low Rate

ANZ Low Rate

3.2 from 36 reviews

See the Best Low Rate Credit Cards in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Pros

  • Low Interest Rate of 12.49% p.a. on purchases

  • Low Annual Fee of $58

  • 0% on Balance Transfers for 15 months & No Balance Transfer Fee

  • Up to 3 Additional Cardholders at no additional cost

Cons

  • 3% Foreign Transaction Fee

  • Balance Transfers revert to the high Cash Advance Rate of 20.24% at the end of the offer period

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
11
3 star
7
2 star
0
1 star
10

Sarah S.

Sarah S.Northeast, VIC

  • 6 reviews

Perfect solution for an emergency-only credit card

published

I've had this card for over 2 years now and find the fees to be exceptionally low. Have used this card in the South Pacific and didn't incur any extra fees. Great card to have for an emergency backup and easy to set up with Apple Pay.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateOctober 2017
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
See all answers

JuL

JuLGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified customer

Low rates, solid first credit card

published

Low rates, plus a reasonably low annual fee ($58) made this a less intimidating and probably fairly solid choice for my first credit card. But while it is a good basic credit card, it does not accumulate points, and it lacks the travel benefits other cards offer by charging international transaction fees and not offering the free travel insurance included with other cards. A good basic, first credit card.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses and Online Shopping
See all answers
Ray

Raymelbourne

  • 14 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Good balance transfer offer

published

I’ve got 0% for 18 months balance transfer offer without any fee. Took my balance from another bank over, only paid minimum each month. Great for cash flow. If you keep a balance each month, it’s one of the lowest rate on the market.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
See all answers
Albert

AlbertSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

useless card

published

no fee, no points, $1000 limit, no use
That is what ANZ offered me after I got half $M mortgage from them. The card can be adopted in APPLE pay and the internet banking is alrite.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForOverseas/Travel
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Happy camper

Happy camperPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Is suitable as not always pay card off by end of month. Can redirect rewards to pay done amount

published

Took card as back up. Advised beforehand of where I was going. Did get a warning of someone else trying to use card in another country and the the transaction was not processed.
Have had card not be accepted if not advising bank of use before going overseas.

Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases

marcus2

marcus2Sydney, NSW

Great Card with a low-interest rate on purchases

published

I rely on this card for months when I am struggling, as I do not always pay my card in full at the end of every month the fact that it is the low-interest rate on purchases, gives me the reassurance that I made the right choice, other features are usual

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Application Process
Card Start DateSeptember 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

Helper

HelperGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 17 reviews
  • 16 likes

Best catd

published

This is the best card I have seen so far low interest rate dont pisg too much if you miss a payment and give some time to catch up which is good sometimes when you are struggling
Not much effect for credit rating very good card actually
Low interest
No fees at all
Waives annual fee some times
Very very good best card of all

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2016
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Reviewer22

Reviewer22Melbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good basic card, with easy online access

published

I've had this card for years, and have found it to be a very good basic credit card. There are no bells and whistles, but the interest rate is reasonable, and you have access to control it online. ANZ as a bank are generally easy to deal with, and I've found that they're quick to fix any problems. Easy to read statement, and all fees and charges are noted in writing. The only thing I didn't like about the credit card itself was the fact that it had an annual fee attached to the account. Other than that, easy and simple credit card that does the job it's meant to.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Stephen

StephenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

Great service

published

I have had my ANZ Low Rate Credit Card for well over 10 years and found ANZ to be extremely reliable and helpful with every transaction that I have made

Barb

BarbMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 11 reviews
  • 12 likes

Excellent for the elderly

published

Find this card easy to use online I have never had any trouble with the bank & the low rate suits us as we are pensioners & having this card for our pension to go in makes it easy to do our banking on line

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2012
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses and Online Shopping
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Bec M

Bec MCulburra Beach

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Basic No Frills

published

Great easy to use credit card. Basic card without lots of extras, which helps to just use it when needed for back up and emergency’s. Low rate and easy to understand fees

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2017
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
See all answers

Chicken lady.

Chicken lady.Singleton

  • 7 reviews

Perfect for me.

published

Great back up card with low rate no add frills, I have only used my Card about 4 times and only for emergency. I see it as if I can't afford it. I don't need it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Card Start DateJuly 2017
Main Point of ContactBranch
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


MsCapri

MsCapriCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 5 reviews

Perfect for Online Buying

published

This card is a low rate, and a low credit Limit. I use it for online buying as I have no other accounts with ANZ. Never had any issues at all, and have had versions on the ANZ card for almost 20years now.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForOnline Shopping
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Citizen smiff

Citizen smiffHobart, TAS

  • 3 reviews

fair enough

published

My mastercard was changed to this visa by my bank (Pain in the a...) but the rate is lower, no frills, no problems. My best advice: don't get a credit card! Get a temporary overdraft facility.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2019
Main Point of ContactBranch
Card / Account Used ForOnline Shopping
See all answers
Zoe

ZoeGold coast

Worst choice

published

I applied for credit card with excellent credit rating and was asked to send payslips which I did immediately. Then never received any response! No rejection no approval no acknowledgement whatsoever. I wrote to them repeatedly every day asking for a response and got none. The same thing happened to my Aunty and her husband. I think this is very wrong considering that it is now listed on my credit file and will affect any other credit I will have to apply for now. Really bad customer relations ANZ and thanks for ruining my credit file.

Dave

DaveMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Advertising lie

published

Clicked on a link promising an answer in 60 seconds after filling out an application online, only answer I received was fill out another form and upload pay slips, this is not what the advertising promised would happen and lying means I will now close my 5 other accounts with them, make sure I put as many bad reviews up as I can and report their false advertising for what it is.


Sonda

SondaGeelong

  • 9 reviews

Scam - As always by ANZ

published

ANZ messed up my CC account & i was paying for a wrong card for 3 months. when i complain about the msgs i was receiving from ANZ, then they realized they have linked a wrong. now i m trying to prove a point why i have to pay interest for something which i haven't done. stupid & dumb as hell. worst bank ever


anamicky

anamickyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Cheap & Great Customer Service

published

I have not looked back since getting my low rate mastercard with the ANZ. It's a no gimic, low interest rate card that has a minimal annual fee. When I need to call the customer service centre, I get nothing but the best of service and my concerns are dealt with quickly and easily - no fuss system ! Thank you ANZ.


Don P.

Don P.

  • 3 reviews

OK

published

Its a low rate credit card ,good for those who make a big purchase and pay it off over time


Markie

MarkieBrooklyn

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The repo men

published

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Denise M

Denise Masked

Are there overseas transaction fees on purchases with this card?

3 answers
Don P.
Don P.

Yes . The overseas transaction fee varies from 1.5% to 3 % depending on the credit card types : Visa or MasterCard , Amex

Sonda
Sonda

yes

anamicky
anamicky

I’ve only used this card within Australia, but I’ve purchased plenty OS items online and just used PayPal. no extra fees.


Rayandmelisa P

Rayandmelisa Pasked

Hi there. If you dont pay your minimum monthy re payent with the put a hold on your credit card ? Cheers

2 answers
Sonda
Sonda

Yes most possibly.

Don P.
Don P.

If you don't pay minimum monthly repayment on the due date You would be charged a late payment fee and this can affect your credit scores


Get an answer from our members and ANZ representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.