??!
1 photo
ANZ Platinum

ANZ Platinum

3.8 from 25 reviews

See the Best Balance Transfer Credit Cards in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Pros

  • 0% p.a. on Balance Transfers for the first 18 months

  • $0 Annual Fee in the first year

  • Ongoing Annual Fee Waiver: $0 if you make $20,000 in eligible purchases on the card in 12 months

  • Complimentary Overseas Travel Insurance and Purchase Security Insurance

  • Add up to 9 Additional Cardholders at no additional cost

Cons

  • 2% Balance Transfer Fee

  • 3% International Transaction Fee

  • No attached rewards program

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
13
3 star
3
2 star
1
1 star
2

Very very good

published

Hi there,

I got this card in May 2019 and I am really enjoying its features. It gives travel insurance, price protection and very less interest rates.

It also gives freedom to shop around without being worried about price difference because of its price protection features.


NBL

NBL

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very Good Service

published

I have been using this card since March 2019. Its features helped me a lot. It protected me with travel insurance when I went overseas.

It also gave me price protection as well.

I fully recommend this card to every one.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForOnline Shopping
See all answers
Ray

Raymelbourne

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified customer

Free travel insurance with $250 spend

published

You are entitled for the complimentary overseas travel insurance if you spend $250 towards your trip plus other t+cs. It’s very easy to spend that on air tickets or hotels.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
See all answers
Bhaskar Lumbhani

Bhaskar LumbhaniGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Very good features of this credit card.

published

I have been using this card since March 2019 when I switched my banking from Commbank to ANZ. The features I am getting with this credit card is really great. I recently went overseas and I did not need to buy Travel insurance as this card insured me for my travel. I can get the peace of my mind when I purchase anything using this card that if there is price difference of that product, I can claim the difference.

Highly recommended.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

Robert Z

Robert ZGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 26 reviews
  • 1 like

No need for cash.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Card Start DateOctober 2000
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

bdl83

bdl83South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified customer

Great, Inexpensive card

published

I changed to this card when I was carrying a balance from a Frequent Flyer card to save interest. Won't swap it back as this is a very dependable card and the interest rate is very decent for times you do need to carry a balance. Annual fee is nominal and even gets wiped if you spend over 20k PA. additional cards are free unlike the other ones as well. Highly recommend. ANZ customer service is improving. This would be a perfect card if it offered free overseas transactions.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2017
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

pea

pea

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Okay Card, Hassle Free

published

I have been using ANZ Platinum credit card for about 2 years. So far, it has been a good, hassle free credit card. It was combined with the home loan package from ANZ, so I do not need to pay for the annual fee.
However, it has no promotional feature such as points or offers.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2017
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


JCC

JCCMarom Creek

  • 3 reviews

Stay away from this one.

published

With so many Credit Cards on offer, there's no valid reason to opt for this one.
Ok you only have to be earning $35,000 pa to qualify for a $6 grand credit limit. But what do you get ...free travel insurance, whoopee.
But wait there's more ... you get slugged an annual fee of $87 and a hefty interest rate of 19.49%.
Now you know why I cut up my card. Shop around you can do better.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2001
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

AMY

AMYSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Overall satisfied

published

I got this card as a part of break free mortgage package. It is super easy to transfer my balance to this credit card. I use this card all occasions including in overseas. Travel insurence is included so it is useful if you travel often. Overall, I am satisfied with this card.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping and Overseas/Travel
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rick

RickQueensland, 4215

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Free travel insurance claim and reimbursed promptly

published

Qualified for this platinum card nearly 25 years ago and used it for the frequent flyer points and travel insurance. At that time I had a Diners and American Express card as well as a Mastercard. Closed both my American Express and Diners cards as they were not received in many shops overseas, and have been using both my Visa and Mastercards.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactBranch
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses and Overseas/Travel
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Piyush khandelwal

Piyush khandelwalSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

No annual fee and no rewards.

published

This is a normal Visa card which offers zero annual fees if you have got it as a part of your break free package.
This card doesn’t offer any rewards but cover free travel insurance if you have used this card for any travel bookings.

I haven’t used this card overseas so far so have no experiences to share.
I haven’t transfer any balance to this card so can’t say how easy or tough it would have been

Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2015
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses and Online Shopping
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Poo

PooGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Low interest rate, less annual fees, Good for overseas travel.

published

Low interest rate.
less annual fees.
Good for overseas travel.
On the spot processing, no wait time.
Good for Reward points.
Excellence exchange rate for over seas purchases and travel.
I am happy and would highly recommend.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2014
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

Ben H

Ben HGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Good backstop

published

A convenient easy to use card that works well when overseas or locally. I got this card as a mandatory part of the break free package for my home mortgage.
Now that I have paid out my mortgage I may look for a cheaper option because the bank slugs me for a account fee each month.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Card Start DateNovember 2005
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForOnline Shopping, Overseas/Travel and Special Purchases
See all answers

Pete

PetePerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

This card serves its purpose.

published

My wife and I have this card as a benefit of the break free mortgage package. We use it to purchase just about everything we need and then pay it on the due date. If it wasn't for the mortgage package we would probably shop around for a different card to see what advantage we could gain.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2016
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses and Special Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Pedro

PedroGEORGES HALL NSW

  • 3 reviews

Cheap Finance

published

A low fee card $ 87.00 per year with no rewards. Interest rates high be warned. Main feature to me is at present no annual fee if you spend more then $20,000.00 per year . Supplement card included. As we do pay it on time.

Jen

JenMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Just the same as all other cards

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping and Overseas/Travel
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Val

ValSouthwest, VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great Card For Everyday Use

published

We cancelled our Rewards Card and now use this Platinum one. It doesn't attract any rewards but if you spend $20,000 a year on it you don't pay any fees either. We pay the balance each month so have no idea of the charges the bank have on this card. It is a very convenient card to have when you haven't got the cash on you.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2017
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping and Special Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Anne Stanley

Anne StanleyPerth, WA

Credit Card which serves our purpose

published

Using our ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum Visa card for all purchases and payment of household bills, attracts a huge number of Qantas Frequent Flyer points which have taken us on many flights overseas and interstate over the years. The reward program fee of $110 for 2 cards still makes it a very worthwhile credit card as does the included cover of comprehensive travel insurance. There is a period of around 21+ days to make payment by the due date from issue of your monthly statement. Beware of late payments and interest fees if you don't pay the full balance by the due date. Allow a couple of working days prior for your payments to be processed.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Card Start DateJanuary 1994
Main Point of ContactBranch
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping, Overseas/Travel and Special Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Nate

NatePerth

  • 4 reviews

Served its purpose at the time

published

This card was a great product for the purpose of balance transfer, as it was a 0% balance transfer for 12 months. I did purchase overseas flights on it because of the included travel insurance. I currently have a better card for rewards with a lower interest rate so I will be cancelling this card soon, but would consider another card in the future from ANZ.


MarkS

MarkSsydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

banking incompetence in the extreme

published

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

ibak705

ibak705asked

Hi
How do I find out / get the car rental insurance?

thanks

1 answer
irishpete
irishpete

contact them or browse their website.

Pete


Get an answer from our members and ANZ representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.