1 photo
Apple iPhone 12 Pro

Apple iPhone 12 Pro (2020)

256GB, 128GB, 512GB
4.6 from 36 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mobile Phones in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Apple? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.6
36 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (34)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (34)
  • Software
    4.7 (29)
  • Battery Life
    4.4 (33)
  • Camera Quality
    4.8 (33)
  • Hardware
    4.7 (32)
Previous
Next
LBB
LBB
  • 3 reviews

Love it

published

Always great when upgrading iPhones. Camera is awesome. Nice screen and display. All apps work great. Use for work and personal. Battery lasts for ages. Sound and speaker quality high.

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
michael
michael
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

5G, facial recognition, lots of hidden goodies

published

suprised how good this phone was, after being a long term apple customer , thought this would be another upgrade, but its solid , not flimsy has great features, my only beef was no charger , but i could live with that as I just got an adaptor, it also has a decent battery that last for some time. Pretty aweome, The camera Im still learning how good it is.

Purchased in July 2021 at Vodafone.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sushil
SushilVictoria
  • 5 reviews

Great phone

published

The camera quality is very natural and good.
The display brightness is optimal and it adjust automatically according to the light around.
All the apps are pretty smooth on the Apple Store.

Purchased in October 2020 for $1,857.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ian
Ian
  • 3 reviews

So much for Apple products working well together.

published

Purchased in October 2020.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 12 Pro compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
FARBOD F.
FARBOD F.Perth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

The best in the west

published

I always been using apple product since they came out and continue to do so.
Becouse i thinj its Loveliest mobile phone ever made specially the security part of it.

Purchased in October 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

RobinK
RobinK
  • 5 reviews

The best phone out there. Probably!

published

The build quality is excellent. The materials used are premium.

It works well, battery lasts a decent hours and is probably the most premium looking phone in the market. I prefer the camera on the iPhone to that of androids. Perhaps the display quality is a little inferior to that of Samsung but it is hardly noticeable. The software (iOS) is where the iPhone wins the battle for me.

My choice of a daily driver FOR SURE!

Purchased in November 2020 at Apple Australia for $1,700.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Brianna T.
Brianna T.Queensland

Worth the upgrade

published

Purchased in July 2021 at Apple Australia for $1,699.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Mobile Plan and Service Provider

Looking for a new mobile plan? Find out everything you need to know from network coverage and plan types, to data usage and international roaming so that you can pick the best value plan for you.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.21 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-mobile-plan-and-service-provider
Top-rated personal electronic devices in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a year's worth of reviews to find the top wireless headphones, mobile phones and tablets in 2020. Compare specific reviewer ratings, ranging from Battery Life and Sound / Camera Quality to Value for Money and Ease of Use to help you choose great personal tech.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.1 Nov 2019
top-rated-personal-electronic-devices-in-2020
Next
KTF
KTFSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

A wonderful improvement

published

I purchased a new iPhone… the iPhone 12 Pro.
Going from an iPhone 6S to the 12 Pro has been a real eye opener. The camera is superb and the quality of photos is far greater. Clarity, even when zoomed to the max is crystal clear. The colours of the display are bright and vibrant. I’m finding myself taking photos of things I wouldn’t normally think of, and the results are astounding! The ability to have the subject in sharp relief against an unfocused background is a game changer for me.
All apps launch and run smoothly and battery life is much better than my previous phone.

Purchased in July 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Catlover
CatloverSydney

The camera is really bad for vlogging!

published

All I can see is blur when I take a video of the beach or nature etc! It looks like the photo is distorted! Yes it has 3 cameras but that doesn’t make a difference. It’s actually worst than the old models! I spent $2000, it’s a total waste! Do no buy this if you want to take nice quality photos! And it’s definitely advisable to use it for vlogging especially on nature, sceneries such as beaches! I have tried to changed my setting but it’s still has the same issue.

Purchased in December 2020 at Apple Store Australia for $2,000.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 12 Pro compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Raj
RajSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great little phone

published

I have been android user whole my life, used the iPhone 12 for the first time and rest is history. I bought one outright from apple store. Wont go back to android.

Purchased in December 2020 for $2,100.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
jess
jess
  • 2 reviews

Absolutely love it!

published

Very satisfied and worth every penny! The camera is just awesome and gives me very good quality photos with beautiful array of colours. It has revolutionary features and the size of the phone is good for video calls. I recommend this to everyone.

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Incentivised Review No

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
LOZZA
LOZZASydney Surrounds, NSW

Perfect item, love it and use it every day.

published

All apps runs smoothly. I use my Iphone for Service NSW Covid log ins, I use the calendar for all appointments and reminders. I also shop online with Iphone, I also plays games online. I have synchronised my phone with my husbands so we share everything. I've never used a phone as much. the Iphone 12 Pro has proved to be invaluable. The camera is sharp and comparable to any good camera.

Purchased in April 2021 at Telstra Stores for $1,992.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 12 Pro compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amanda
Amanda
  • 2 reviews

Its Pretty amazing!

published

The I-phone 12 Pro has been amazing. The photo quality is wonderful and so easy to play around with the light effects etc. I was surprised at how light the phone is and extremely durable as well. My kids watch a lot of tv/ u-tube on the phone and its quick and easy to find the apps and seams to load quicker then my old iPhone 11. I can also charge it without having to plug it in which has been great in the car and the sound is so clear too!

Purchased in February 2021 for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Norma D.
Norma D.
  • 2 reviews

iPhone 12 Pro review

published

Very good , easy to use the camera , the brightness is very good , Facebook , business , what’s up , ya apps is very good , easy to use , and fast , the display of iPhone 12 is very good

Purchased in June 2021 at Vodafone.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Tristelle
TristellePerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

This iphone is amazing! The best feature thee night mode camera! I also love the battery!

published

The camera quality is perfect especially when printed! The detail on standard mode is so true to life and amazing detail! No editing needed!! Better than a dsl camera anyway!

Purchased in July 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Apple iPhone 12 Pro (2020)

Details

Compare all 3 Apple iPhone 12 Pro (2020)
CategoryMobile PhonesMobile PhonesMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $1,699.00$1,869.00$2,219.00
Features5G Network Compatible, Stereo Speakers, Waterproof and Wireless Charging5G Network Compatible, Stereo Speakers, Waterproof and Wireless Charging5G Network Compatible, Stereo Speakers, Waterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging PortLightningLightningLightning
Operating SystemiOSiOSiOS
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Build
Weight187 g187 g187 g
Colour / FinishGraphite, Silver, Gold, Pacific BlueGraphite, Silver, Gold, Pacific BlueGraphite, Silver, Gold, Pacific Blue
Dimensions 146.7 x 71.5 x 7.4 mm146.7 x 71.5 x 7.4 mm146.7 x 71.5 x 7.4 mm
Body MaterialStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
Display
Pixel Density460 ppi460 ppi460 ppi
Display TechnologyOLEDOLEDOLED
Screen Size 6.1"6.1"6.1"
Screen Resolution1170 x 2532 pixels1170 x 2532 pixels1170 x 2532 pixels
Hardware
ChipsetA14 BionicA14 BionicA14 Bionic
CPU Hexa-coreHexa-coreHexa-core
GPU Apple GPU (4-core graphics)Apple GPU (4-core graphics)Apple GPU (4-core graphics)
Internal Storage128 GB256 GB512 GB
Memory (RAM)6 GB6 GB6 GB
Camera
Max Video Resolution2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide, 12MP Ultra Wide, 12MP Telephoto12MP Wide, 12MP Ultra Wide, 12MP Telephoto12MP Wide, 12MP Ultra Wide, 12MP Telephoto
Front Camera(s)12MP Wide12MP Wide12MP Wide
Release dateOct 2020Oct 2020Oct 2020
Compare all 3 Apple iPhone 12 Pro (2020)
Visit official website
  • MPN: A2407

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.