??!
6 photos
Apple iPhone XR

Apple iPhone XR

64GB, 128GB and 256GB
4.5 from 26 reviews

Best iPhone yet BUT can be improved

Fast, screen clear, big screen BUT when using apps such as snap chat and instagram a portion is cut off due to the front top speaker blocking the image. It’s also slightly muffled when talking in the phone...

These are the only negatives the rest is all possitive

Purchased in December 2018.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

It is awesome

Apple you have done it again with this product the phone is awesone and easy to use and would get it again also going on the net looking up this is easy

Purchased in January 2019 at Vodafone.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Not good for Pokémon players

Constant freezing in Pokémon app is apparent in both the XR and XS.... is not fixable by reset or re-install.... the GPS constantly looses connectivity... sometimes 6 to 10 times in playing sessions

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Great phone

I recently purchased this phone and have been really happy with it. Great battery life, and the facial recognition feature works really well even when wearing sunglasses or in semi-darkness. I found it to be a vast improvement on my previous (older model) iPhone. I’m not entirely sure that I like the camera, as some photos that aren’t in ideal lighting tend to look almost blurry or pixelated, but that is really the only issue I’ve had with it so far.

Purchased in January 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality

Great Phone

Great phone;
Don't know why you would ever use a Samsung product when this phone is on the market.
Would recommend this phone to all my friends; no issues at all with the product.

Purchased in December 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Crap phone don’t waste your money

I hate this phone! Got it on a plan (upgrading) with Optus and after using it see no benifits apart from it being bigger and heavier! Cannot exhange either to another phone due to “no consumer rights” clause in telco contracts. Nothing about this phone makes any sense shame on you apple!

Purchased in February 2019 for $1,175.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Camera Quality
Hardware

Amazing

I have had my iPhone XR for just over a month now and I couldn't be happier! It works perfectly, has a great battery life and is just overall a really great phone. I would definitely suggest upgrading

Purchased in January 2019 for $1,092.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Thumbs up!

Upgraded from the iphone 7 plus and am so happy with this phone. The color options. The size. The screen. The camera. The battery life. It’s so easy to get used to not having a home button too! Can’t even tell what the difference is between the xs/xr honestly. Happy with this purchase!

Purchased in January 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

A "budget" phone that seems to do everything I need perfectly

I used to be a phone snob. HAD to have the best and most recent model. But this year, when I actually needed a new phone, and not just a random upgrade to look cool, I went with apple's budget version, the XR. I use the term budget loosely as it's still expensive, but after a month of use, I must say, all apps I use, and videos watched, run fast and fluid, and the screen, while not OLED, is amazing. I think anyone who isn't looking to count pixels will love it. I can't find a fault. Even the downgraded camera takes great photos, and videos, and again, I can't think of anything I feel like I am missing out on. If you need a new phone, this is great if you love the apple ecosystem. I can't comment on other devices that may be better from other companies, but for what I use it for, this phone rocks.

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,299.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Great phone

Recently got the iPhone XR. Waited over a month to post this review to make sure how well it works. I am super impressed. Great screen display great battery life and excellent speed shifting between screens and apps. I have to admit my last 3 phones have been iPhones but the XR is the best. My partner uses a pixel3 and the iPhone is much better expect for the camera. For all those the complain about pricing the XR is excellent value for money. And considering I used to have a phone, camera, iPod and gps (seperate) products. All now in one device I think it’s good value

Purchased in January 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Excellent phone

I had numerous of iPhones. This one is the best of all. What I love the most is the battery life, the size of the screen and the quality of the camera. I definitely recommend it. The only downside is of course the price:((( I believe if shouldn’t be more than $400.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Good

I love the phone and have gotten used to the no home button option. The camera quality is really really good. Sometimes the screeen will freeze up then being to work again . But that would be it all . But I am really quite happy with upgrading again to the apple phone

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Lovely

I have got the red iPhone XR and I am very happy with it,
Camera is very good, battery durability is excellent, the screen size is great, I love everything about it.

Purchased in December 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Perfect !

I have always had iPhones so I’m hooked into the Apple fandom. I changed out my 7plus as I was getting RSI issues with holding it so I wanted a smaller phone . I researched the range and decided that size , screen size and colours of the XR range were perfect for me. The screen size is probably as big as the 7+ without the bezel though . I chose Coral ( amongst my favourite shades of colour) 256GB ..it was for me the best value and the bigger storage always sells better when you want to swap out. The camera apparently isn’t as sophisticated as the X range but quite honestly I’m not into photoshop and the need for ultra high res photos , they are as sharp as you’ll ever need them. Seems to deal with low light pretty well. The battery life is the absolute winner for me though , it lasts all day and I haven’t exhausted it yet ! Love the new swipe to close apps etc Overall I’m more than happy with it, if you’re in the market for an iPhone I suggest you read all the techie reviews on the range, but value for money this is a winner

Purchased in November 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Really nice phone

I bought this phone a little while after it came out and i'm not disappointed, the camera is great, love the colours they have to offer, face id is pretty fast and overall it's a nice semi budget compared to xs phone. The only problem is the resolution, it's not available to play 1080p compared to other phones like samsung or other iphones. Overall apps such as gameing is very good, dropped it a couple times and no sign of damage. It's great

Purchased in December 2018 at Apple Physical store.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Fantastic phone!

This is the best iPhone I’ve ever had! I love it. The screen is just the right size with fantastic clear quality viewing. It’s super fast and the Face ID is great, no need to remember passwords. Qi charging is so convenient, no more messing around with cables. There really isn’t anything I would change.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Love the camera

I know we all use our phones these days to take photos on holidays, and more and more we are opting to leave the camera at home. But never before have I really realised how much I now no longer need a camera, ow that I have the XR than on my most recent trip to Japan... half of the photos I have on my phone look like they were professionally taken, and people keep commenting on how beautiful the photos of the children and the landmarks we saw were. I travelled with someone who only has an iPhone 6, and the difference in our photos was huge. I would buy this phone again, simply for the camera function ... impressed

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Lighting fast iphone XR

Fastest iphone ever manufactured by apple. Camera is really amazing but not powerful than iphone XS and iphone XS max may be because of the lower price of iphone XR. Other than that the phone is amazing. Sometimes gets hanged but that could be due to software issues or IOS updates. Using iphone since long time but this is the best iphone I have ever used. Love to recommend if you want updated iphone with lower price.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Great phone

The camera quality is better than I thought it would have been, I upgraded from an iPhone 7 so all over it is a much faster and better phone.
The brightness is very bright I have it set at the half way point.
Along with calls and messages I use the phone for social media, banking etc.
Yes I haven’t had it very long so let’s hope they stay that way.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Apple i phone cry in red

I must say this phone was a great choice... upgraded from the iPhone 7... it is much faster, the battery lasts a lot longer and the camera delivers great pictures. I was really easy to get used to not having a home button. So far I don’t have anything negative to comment.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Details

iPhone XR 64GBiPhone XR 256GBiPhone XR 128GB
Price (RRP) $1,229.00$1,479.00$1,299.00
FeaturesWaterproof and Wireless ChargingWaterproof and Wireless ChargingWaterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging Port LightningLightningLightning
Operating SystemiOS iOS iOS
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Display
Screen Resolution828 x 1792 pixels828 x 1792 pixels828 x 1792 pixels
Display TechnologyLCDLCDLCD
Pixel Density326 ppi326 ppi326 ppi
Screen Size 6.1"6.1"6.1"
Camera
Max Video Resolution 2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Front Camera(s)7MP Standard7MP Standard7MP Standard
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide12MP Wide12MP Wide
Hardware
ProcessorHexa-core 2x2.5 GHz & 4x1.6 GHz GHzHexa-core 2x2.5 GHz & 4x1.6 GHz GHzHexa-core 2x2.5 GHz & 4x1.6 GHz GHz
Internal Storage64 GB256 GB128 GB
Battery Size2,942 mAh2,942 mAh2,942 mAh
Memory (RAM)3 GB3 GB3 GB
Build
Colour / Finish White, Black, Blue, Yellow, Coral, RedWhite, Black, Blue, Yellow, Coral, RedWhite, Black, Blue, Yellow, Coral, Red
Dimensions 150.9 x 75.7 x 8.3 mm150.9 x 75.7 x 8.3 mm150.9 x 75.7 x 8.3 mm
Body MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Weight194 g194 g194 g

Visit official website

Similar listings