??!
6 photos
Apple iPhone XR

Apple iPhone XR

64GB, 128GB, 256GB
4.4 from 188 reviews

Reviews

(117)
(50)
(10)
(7)
(4)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (159)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (157)
  • Battery Life
    4.6 (162)
  • Camera Quality
    4.6 (162)
  • Hardware
    4.5 (158)
  • Software
    4.6 (159)
Raj

RajSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Good iphone

published

It has been great , the battery life is fantastic. A bit slow to respond with Optus. The phone as such is good, the pictures are beautiful. Apps.can be slow to load depending on network

Purchased in November 2019 at Apple Store Australia for $1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Steph

StephSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect size and Quality Iphone

published

- camera quality is perfect for me when snapping holiday pics and selfies and the display brightness is very durable
- i love to use it for social media and games and apps run extremely smooth
- perfect size iPhone which is not prone to scratches like others can be around the edges

Purchased in May 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Ashleigh

Ashleigh

  • 2 reviews

It’s okay

published

I love IPhone
But I have had a lot of trouble with mine,
Battery not lasting,
Glitching out, just shitting out of apps

I do like the camera takes good photos

Purchased in April 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone XR compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rodrigo

Rodrigo

  • 4 reviews

Great phone

published

It is one the best phones I have ever owned. I was reading about all different kinds of phones and the iphone xr was the best option for me, specially for the price

Purchased in November 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Brently

BrentlySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great Battery Life

published

Camera is amazing, picture are of top quality always, it is very user friendly as in great size screen and fantastic battery life, while not being too heavy to put in your pocket. My apps are high quality and it’s great to be able to work on numerous things play games, use social media, SMS and also sometimes talk on the phone and it doesn’t have any lag or run slower, or freeze or shut down. Really top notch smartphone.

Purchased in November 2019 at Apple Online store for $1,349.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kelsey Beecroft

Kelsey BeecroftGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Can’t live without it

published

My iPhone is an essential part of my day-day life! I can’t go anywhere without it, cause I do i panic that I don’t have it! It’s always on my no matter where I am!

Purchased in March 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Sweet G.

Sweet G.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

smooth works fine

published

Camera great, durablity is perfect, Screen is bright, controls smooth, screen is smooth. hard to break , camera in low light is rather weaker. calling and messaging is fine. batter life is good

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,600.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Rain S.

Rain S.

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic upgrade

published

Camera quality is fantastic on this photo and really love it for taking random photos. Truly an upgrade from my 6s plus. Its pretty bright but I like keeping it on the lowest since I like to conserve my battery even though it lasts me 3 days no charge if I dont use it and just keep it on. Im usually just on social messaging apps and feel I can seamlessly switch from app to app with the swipe function. Love that any app i have runs smoothly on update. :)

Purchased in October 2019 at Apple Physical store.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Brod S.

Brod S.

  • 4 reviews

Best phone

published

It’s fast. It’s efficient. I don’t have any issues with it. I use it for work purposes and it’s got everything that I need to get my job done. Battery life isn’t too bad but overall it’s great

Purchased for $1,100.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone XR compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MWW

MWWHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great Product

published

Good Quality, but run out storage really quick as I only have 64gb. That’s why I am reviewing this for 3 stars only. Now I have iPhone XS and it’s better

Purchased in January 2016 at Telstra .

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
ggiang

ggiangSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Best iPhone I've ever owned

published

The camera quality is excellent, even in low light settings e.g. night times. The brightness is very high, good for persons with low or impaired vision. I use the phone to access social media apps, watch videos using the YouTube app and do reading. Apps are very smooth and open quickly without any delay.

Purchased in November 2018 at Officeworks for $1,299.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Good Phone

published

Camera quality is good.
Durability is not bad. Brightness can be adjusted accordingly.
Use Mobile for social media sites is good. With Mobile games too
Apps run smoothly most of the time. But it depends if there is Internet Connection in the area

Purchased in November 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Ryan G.

Ryan G.

  • 4 reviews

Love the dual sim function!

published

Lots of functionality on this phone, great camera and screen, but love the e-sim function which allows me to have my work phone and my personal phone in the same handset.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
rjakovac2

rjakovac2Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great Product ,love everything about my Iphone XR

published

Great camera quality, loving the battery life. Colour choices lacking but technology is great. Best purchase in along time, worth the wait. Happy and satisfied customer. What more can this phone have to offer that isn't there already? Love it!

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,650.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Rachael L

Rachael LSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 22 reviews

Why did I get rid of it?

published

I loved this phone. Why did I get rid of it? I don’t know why. I miss this phone and it’s the best iPhone ever!! I want it back and now I can’t. The camera is awesome, beautiful graphics and everything is excellent. I currently have the iPhone 8 Plus, I want to get rid of it and get the XR back. I truly recommend the iPhone XR. Fantastic phone!!

Purchased in October 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone XR compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Honest Reviews

Honest ReviewsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews

This phone is amazing...love it!!

published

Love the phone for its camera and battery life.
Easy to use as I have always been an apple fan!
The battery life has been much better than all the iphones I used till date.

Purchased in July 2019 at optus.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Carmen-Lee Mensah

Carmen-Lee MensahHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Love my phone

published

Love the camera
Display stays the same as day into night
Courses, emails, putting my lotto on, play my games talk with FaceTime with my family
Google
Watching my fav shows on apple + morning wars
And up dates of bold and the beautiful

Purchased in September 2018 for $799.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Anil P.

Anil P.Sydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Good phone but the price is high

published

The phone is better upgrade of x with better performance and battery but the price is still high for this range. The finish is below X model just to make it less costly.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Michael Spackman

Michael SpackmanSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Top of its range

published

The IPhone XR is durable with a great camera. Have used without a case for over 4 months and had no issues. Storage size is great and Face ID is very responsive

Purchased in September 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Disbelief

DisbeliefCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 5 reviews

Constantly freezes and Apple staff won’t replace

published

I purchased the phone outright in June. It has been nothing but problems. Freezing, not ringing and going direct to message bank, internet pages not loading, iTunes not loading despite paying $12 a month. Apple won’t replace it as their diagnostics say nothing is wrong with it. Apple doesn’t give a crap about its customers. $1500 wasted. I will never spend another cent on an Apple product for the rest of my life.

Purchased in June 2019 at Canberra centre for $1,500.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.