??!
6 photos
Apple iPhone XR

Apple iPhone XR (2018)

64GB, 128GB, 256GB
4.4 from 223 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.2 (192)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (190)
  • Software
    4.6 (190)
  • Battery Life
    4.6 (193)
  • Camera Quality
    4.6 (193)
  • Hardware
    4.5 (188)
Previous
Next
Gamingchopper11

Gamingchopper11Southwest, VIC

Great phone

published

The camera quality is excellent
The brightness is perfect
I use my phone for games and watching YouTube
They run so smooth
Basically a really good iPhone would definitely recommend it

Purchased in March 2020 at Apple Online store for A$500.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Railea Blyth

Railea BlythSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Fantastic best phone ever

published

XR has great battery life awesome camera and photos the 246Gb is large enough fir all my photos apps and photos I would totally recommend this product apple phones keep getting better and better

Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for A$1,300.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Charleen

CharleenNorth Western Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

It is exactly what they said it would be and I am glad I got it

published

I like the quality compared to other iPhones.
Durability and brightness is good.
I use it to play games check Facebook and search the internet.
Found that apps run great

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,000.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone XR compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brookfield

BrookfieldSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent

published

This camera has enabled me to take pictures like never before, I no longer need my SLR cannon wherever I go.
All apps have down loaded and easily used
I have dropped this phone a number of times and it has sustained my clumsiness.
I am able run all business through the phone using the email, phone messaging as well as write letters and do spread sheets thanks to addition apps

Purchased in December 2018 for A$1,800.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
See all answers
Ayla B.

Ayla B.South East Queensland, QLD

Exceeds expectations! I like it

published

Camera quality is good and it survive multiple times falling on the ground and getting spilled with water. This phone is a user friendly. And the battery life is excellent.

Purchased in June 2019 at Vodafone for A$1,119.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Diana S.

Diana S.

  • 2 reviews

I like it

published

The best thing for me is that it survived spilled water :)
Face recognition is became annoying in the age of COVID and Face masks.
Camera quality is very good, I love it.

Purchased in September 2018 at Apple Online store for A$1,000.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Changed my life

published

Getting an iPhone being able to apply for jobs send emails excellent performance change my life got me a new job made my finances easy to use just in general made everything simplified for me to do with getting my life in order

Purchased in October 2018 at Optus store for A$1,400.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Zeni

ZeniSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Excellent iPhone and amazing post-purchase service

published

I prefer smaller iPhones as they fit better in my hand, so the Apple iPhone XR was perfect. The post-purchase service that Apple provides is second to none - I have had multiple replacements and repairs, all covered under warranty.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$750.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Stacey Harvey

Stacey HarveyBraddon 2612, ACT

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love love love

published

As expected, iPhone delivers with great functionality. Love the camera upgrade and bigger screen. Durability is great (have dropped this one a lot ... have a great cover which helps). Couldn’t live without it!

Purchased in September 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone XR compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ziyi

ZiyiGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great Phone!

published

Best phone ever. easy to use. Camera is great and featured the first new iPhone design Apple has introduced since the iPhone 6 and 6 Plus launched in 2014 with new screen sizes. It's responsive, apps run smoothly, screen is bright and the battery life is excellent.

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Sunshien

Sunshien

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Going to buy a second one - love this phone

published

Its good value compared to the iPhone 11 Pro. Love the new colours its sold in. No problems to date. The water resistance is great. cant complain at all. Great Battery life.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Danielle Carr

Danielle CarrNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great phone. Apple nailed it!

published

Upgraded from an iPhone 6s to iPhone XR. Great phone. Can’t fault it. Camera quality is great. Love the full screen with the removal of the home button. Battery life is amazing! Best iPhone yet and very happy with my purchase

Purchased in April 2020 at Officeworks Online store for A$1,100.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Apple

Jake

JakeSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

My favourite iPhone so far!

published

I upgraded to my iPhone XR 128GB White from a Samsung Galaxy Note 8, and I have to say the XR is better in more things than the Note 8 than I expected.

Especially with the battery life - whilst 2 hours of continually using Google Maps for GPS navigation would leave my Note 8 with a flat battery, it only uses ~15%-20% battery on the XR.

One thing I do miss though on the Note 8 is the Food photo mode. I can make do with Portrait mode on the XR, but the specific Food camera mode on the Note 8 was better.

All in all, the XR is my favourite iPhone to date (I have previously had a 4, 5S and 6), and I do not hesitate to recommend an iPhone XR to anyone wanting to purchase an iPhone.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$500.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers

I am totally dissatisfied from my purchase.

published

I am totally dissatisfied from my purchase. . Because the shape and material of this model of iPhone is not strong and its texture is a cause that It can not be stable on a surface.

Purchased in January 2020 at Virgin Wines.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Kian

Kian

  • 4 reviews

I love it

published

This phone is the best phone I ever had . Camera photo is amazing.

Phone design is beautiful as always so happy bougth this phone. Battery last very long.

I have told color

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone XR compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dee W

Dee WGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

A bit disappointed for once

published

My love affair with Apple iPhones is slightly diminished- not loving this phone as much. I do not find it as reliable as the iPhone X, the settings for Apps has changed for some. I also find the face recognition not as consistent, but I do love the red case.

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Kitty

Kitty

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great battery life

published

The battery life is much better compared to my previous phones. The screen is crystal clear and easy to hold on my hand and reach everything easily. Overall a good purchase.

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Leen

LeenSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Good product - excellent camera

published

Bought it online from Apple - 64gb. Screen was bigger than expected but the face id feature is an upgrade from the fingerprint security. Definitely will upgrade to another apple product.

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Zeeshan A

Zeeshan APerth, WA

  • 8 reviews

Decent but not the best

published

I thought this phone would blow me out my socks but it turns out it wasn’t as good as I anticipated. Don’t get me wrong this is a brilliant phone but the software almost is impossible to use and the Os is absolutely a nightmare but on the bright side this phone does get the job done and I would recommend it to someone who needs their heavy tasks to be done quickly and swiftly

Purchased in March 2020 at Amazon for A$769.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Vickie-Lee T.

Vickie-Lee T.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Typical iPhone

published

Won this phone in a comp but it’s pretty much similar to every other iPhone I could compare too. Just a few improvements here and there. Quiet frankly I’m looking and changing all together still hate the fact that the screen is so delicate

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 3 Apple iPhone XR (2018)
CategoryMobile PhonesMobile PhonesMobile Phones
Price (RRP) A$1,229.00A$1,479.00A$1,299.00
FeaturesWaterproof and Wireless ChargingWaterproof and Wireless ChargingWaterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging PortLightningLightningLightning
Operating SystemiOSiOSiOS
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Build
Weight194 g194 g194 g
Colour / FinishWhite, Black, Blue, Yellow, Coral, RedWhite, Black, Blue, Yellow, Coral, RedWhite, Black, Blue, Yellow, Coral, Red
Dimensions 150.9 x 75.7 x 8.3 mm150.9 x 75.7 x 8.3 mm150.9 x 75.7 x 8.3 mm
Body MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Display
Pixel Density326 ppi326 ppi326 ppi
Display TechnologyIPS LCDIPS LCDIPS LCD
Screen Size 6.1"6.1"6.1"
Screen Resolution828 x 1792 pixels828 x 1792 pixels828 x 1792 pixels
Hardware
ChipsetA12 BionicA12 BionicA12 Bionic
Battery Size2,942 mAh2,942 mAh2,942 mAh
Internal Storage64 GB256 GB128 GB
Memory (RAM)3 GB3 GB3 GB
Camera
Max Video Resolution2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide12MP Wide12MP Wide
Front Camera(s)7MP Standard7MP Standard7MP Standard
Release dateOct 2018Oct 2018Oct 2018
Replaced byApple iPhone 11Apple iPhone 11Apple iPhone 11
Compare all 3 Apple iPhone XR (2018)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.