??!
6 photos
Apple iPhone XR

Apple iPhone XR (2018)

64GB, 128GB, 256GB
4.4 from 219 reviews

Reviews

4.4

219 reviews
5
(138)
4
(57)
3
(11)
2
(8)
1
(5)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (188)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (186)
  • Battery Life
    4.6 (189)
  • Camera Quality
    4.6 (189)
  • Hardware
    4.5 (185)
  • Software
    4.6 (186)
Previous
Next
Ayla B.

Ayla B.South East Queensland, QLD

Exceeds expectations! I like it

published

Camera quality is good and it survive multiple times falling on the ground and getting spilled with water. This phone is a user friendly. And the battery life is excellent.

Purchased in June 2019 at Vodafone for A$1,119.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Diana S.

Diana S.

  • 2 reviews

I like it

published

The best thing for me is that it survived spilled water :)
Face recognition is became annoying in the age of COVID and Face masks.
Camera quality is very good, I love it.

Purchased in September 2018 at Apple Online store for A$1,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Changed my life

published

Getting an iPhone being able to apply for jobs send emails excellent performance change my life got me a new job made my finances easy to use just in general made everything simplified for me to do with getting my life in order

Purchased in October 2018 at Optus store for A$1,400.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone XR compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Zeni

ZeniSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Excellent iPhone and amazing post-purchase service

published

I prefer smaller iPhones as they fit better in my hand, so the Apple iPhone XR was perfect. The post-purchase service that Apple provides is second to none - I have had multiple replacements and repairs, all covered under warranty.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$750.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Stacey Harvey

Stacey HarveyBraddon 2612, ACT

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love love love

published

As expected, iPhone delivers with great functionality. Love the camera upgrade and bigger screen. Durability is great (have dropped this one a lot ... have a great cover which helps). Couldn’t live without it!

Purchased in September 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Ziyi

ZiyiGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great Phone!

published

Best phone ever. easy to use. Camera is great and featured the first new iPhone design Apple has introduced since the iPhone 6 and 6 Plus launched in 2014 with new screen sizes. It's responsive, apps run smoothly, screen is bright and the battery life is excellent.

Purchased in March 2020.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Sunshien

Sunshien

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Going to buy a second one - love this phone

published

Its good value compared to the iPhone 11 Pro. Love the new colours its sold in. No problems to date. The water resistance is great. cant complain at all. Great Battery life.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Danielle Carr

Danielle CarrNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great phone. Apple nailed it!

published

Upgraded from an iPhone 6s to iPhone XR. Great phone. Can’t fault it. Camera quality is great. Love the full screen with the removal of the home button. Battery life is amazing! Best iPhone yet and very happy with my purchase

Purchased in April 2020 at Officeworks Online store for A$1,100.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Review collected in partnership with Apple

Jake

JakeSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

My favourite iPhone so far!

published

I upgraded to my iPhone XR 128GB White from a Samsung Galaxy Note 8, and I have to say the XR is better in more things than the Note 8 than I expected.

Especially with the battery life - whilst 2 hours of continually using Google Maps for GPS navigation would leave my Note 8 with a flat battery, it only uses ~15%-20% battery on the XR.

One thing I do miss though on the Note 8 is the Food photo mode. I can make do with Portrait mode on the XR, but the specific Food camera mode on the Note 8 was better.

All in all, the XR is my favourite iPhone to date (I have previously had a 4, 5S and 6), and I do not hesitate to recommend an iPhone XR to anyone wanting to purchase an iPhone.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$500.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone XR compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I am totally dissatisfied from my purchase.

published

I am totally dissatisfied from my purchase. . Because the shape and material of this model of iPhone is not strong and its texture is a cause that It can not be stable on a surface.

Purchased in January 2020 at Virgin Wines.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Kian

Kian

  • 4 reviews

I love it

published

This phone is the best phone I ever had . Camera photo is amazing.

Phone design is beautiful as always so happy bougth this phone. Battery last very long.

I have told color

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Dee W

Dee WGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

A bit disappointed for once

published

My love affair with Apple iPhones is slightly diminished- not loving this phone as much. I do not find it as reliable as the iPhone X, the settings for Apps has changed for some. I also find the face recognition not as consistent, but I do love the red case.

Purchased in June 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Kitty

Kitty

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great battery life

published

The battery life is much better compared to my previous phones. The screen is crystal clear and easy to hold on my hand and reach everything easily. Overall a good purchase.

Purchased in August 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Leen

LeenSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Good product - excellent camera

published

Bought it online from Apple - 64gb. Screen was bigger than expected but the face id feature is an upgrade from the fingerprint security. Definitely will upgrade to another apple product.

Purchased in May 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Zeeshan A

Zeeshan APerth, WA

  • 8 reviews

Decent but not the best

published

I thought this phone would blow me out my socks but it turns out it wasn’t as good as I anticipated. Don’t get me wrong this is a brilliant phone but the software almost is impossible to use and the Os is absolutely a nightmare but on the bright side this phone does get the job done and I would recommend it to someone who needs their heavy tasks to be done quickly and swiftly

Purchased in March 2020 at Amazon for A$769.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone XR compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vickie-Lee T.

Vickie-Lee T.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Typical iPhone

published

Won this phone in a comp but it’s pretty much similar to every other iPhone I could compare too. Just a few improvements here and there. Quiet frankly I’m looking and changing all together still hate the fact that the screen is so delicate

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Ashleigh J.

Ashleigh J.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

This phone is by far the best I have had

published

This is by far the best iPhone I have used. I recall my previous iPhones always and forever breaking due to the glass screens. I am unsure what is so different about this phone however it has taken some heavy falls and hasnt broken at all or lagged over time like the other iPhones. Very happy with this!

Purchased in October 2018 for A$1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Kristy

KristyPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Awesome!

published

Phone has been amazing, realisable and all round easy to use. The variety of apps (especially the free ones) are out standing - iPhone are always my go to phone when purchasing

Purchased in January 2018 at Apple Online store.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Steven

Steven

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great phone

published

Fantastic phone, does everything it needs to and with style. Nothing beats how fluid iOS is, forget android.

iPhones way easier to use for elderly folks as well you just can’t beat them.

Purchased in April 2019 at Apple Store Australia for A$1,300.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Tahnijade

TahnijadeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

XR review

published

The camera quality is better then the previous few versions of apple which is Great! The durability of the phone is okay, I’m super clumsy and it didn’t break (without a case) for almost a year, when it does however it can be quiet costly.

Purchased in June 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Page 1 of 11

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.