??!
4 photos
Aptamil Gold+

Aptamil Gold+

1, 2, 3, 4
4.1 from 439 reviews

Reviews

(232)
(122)
(25)
(27)
(33)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (42)
  • Breastfed Child Yes (60%) · No (40%)
  • Easy to PrepareYes (93%) · No (7%)
  • Caused Unease / Sickness Yes (13%) · No (88%)


Teish

Teish

  • 7 reviews

Its ok

published

As far as taste goes my baby had no problem going from breast to this. My baby had no issue with digesting it and was happy with the read up of ingredients. The product did however constipate a little but I have heard across them all that can be an issue.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Andrew

AndrewSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Baby loves it and fills her up

published

Baby loves drinking this formula and it fills her up really well. Great to prepare and no side affects at all with her drinking it. High recommended if you want a quality formula that will make your baby fatter! Haha

Purchased in February 2020 at Priceline.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Kristina M.

Kristina M.Sydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

Tried, tested and true

published

I turned to Aptamil Gold 1 with my first son after 2 previous formula brands gave him gas. He loved it and I used the whole Aptamil range until he moved onto cow's milk.

My second son was born very premature so had to rely solely on me for the first 3 months for milk. At about 5 months (2 months corrected), I started him on the Karicare Aptamil Gold De-Lact for some feeds. He did great on it, so I moved him to Aptamil Gold 1, with the same results. He is mix fed and has no trouble moving from breast to bottle with this formula. Highly recommended. Try Karicare Aptamil Gold first before other brands.

Purchased in February 2020 at Amazon for $24.50.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Nicole A.

Nicole A.

  • 2 reviews

Great product for transitioning

published

My bub was lactose intolerant and was on the pepti jr range since birth and it helped her soooo much! She was much more settled, less crying and happier in general. I used the range to transition her onto regular formula and she’s 8 months now and very happy. Highly recommend

Purchased in January 2020 at Woolworths Online store for $30.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Perfect for my LO

published

My baby is 6 weeks tomorrow and has been suffering from colic ever since he was 2 weeks, we have tried 3 other different types of formula but they kept my baby unsettled but ever since my LO tasted it he had a liking to it and kept my baby calm, usually his unsettled when he has formula even sometimes refuses to eat but Aptamil kept him calm and settled, usually when he goes to sleep he had to either be rocked to sleep or held but this time he put himself to sleep in his bassinet. I highly recommend Aptamil Colic and Constipation.

Purchased in January 2020 at Woolworths for $28.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Chris C.

Chris C.Illawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Has been awesome for the baby

published

This formula is so good. We have had no issues what so ever. Even after switching directly to formula after breastfeeding it has not been a problem for the young one.

Purchased in October 2019 at Coles for $30.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Eliza H.

Eliza H.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for babes

published

My baby has been breastfed and found switching over to formula to mix feed challenging. However, when we switched to Aptamil he took to it straight away. There has been no side effects - other than a content baby! The formula is incredibly easy to prepare, even in the middle of the night with one eye open.

Purchased in October 2019 at Coles.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Bronwyn P.

Bronwyn P.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Perfect with a little help.

published

I switched the Aptimal Gold + when my son was 1 month old, we tried a few different formulas but his little tummy couldn't handle them.

He is so much more settled now that we have this worked out and sleeps all night.

We do add thickener to his feeds as the AR formula didn't sit well with him but he was spitting up too much and losing weight so the thickener has definitely helped him.

I actually used this with my 9 and 10 year olds when they were babies in the same combination (I believe at the time it was under Karicare gold +) so it is great to see that it is still working.

Purchased in September 2019 for $25.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Halez

Halez

  • 3 reviews

Great

published

I had to use this after a FTT toddler it did the trick and helped my toddler gain and start growing again. He had differ from the tin, on a ped orders.

Purchased in May 2018 at Big W for $21.50.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Kayjay

Kayjay

  • 4 reviews

Great product

published

Both of my children have loved Aptamil it lasts at least a month if not longer even with three plus scoops. It tastes great and I feel really helped my babies wean off milk and onto solids i would recommend this milk if you are unsure of any other milk as it was my go to I picked the packaging for my first born it drew my attention to it I love it and so did they

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Leigh H.

Leigh H.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

This is the only formula my 3 year old drinks

published

Very easy to prepare, this is the only formula my 3 year old drinks. It also regularly goes on special at chemist warehouse and that is when you can stock up.

Purchased in October 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $20.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Tui Strickland

Tui StricklandSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

Loved it

published

My child was using this brand from birth and she enjoyed it. Due to it being a bit expensive I had to change to a cheaper brand, I would highly recommend this product to anyone who doesn't want to breastfeed.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Tui Strickland

Tui StricklandSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

I love it

published

I love this brand but it's about expensive so I had to switch but other then it being expensive I would gladly go back to the product for my child

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Dan Z.

Dan Z.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 13 reviews

Perfect, cheap, and meet basic needs

published

Compared to aptamil profutura series, this gold series is much cheaper, especially after the profutura series has changed its appearance and raised prices. I would highly recommend this one if mums have a limited baby formula budget, and want to use a good baby formula as a breastfeeding supplement.

Purchased in October 2019 at Coles for $21.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Ray

RaySydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

My son likes it

published

We have given both our first and second sons Aptamil Gold+ on all stages. They like it so much and never had any issue with it. It is a little bit hard to find sometimes but it is not the fault of the product, just because people are buying them in bulk.

2boymumma

2boymummaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

I wanted to like this formula.

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $24.60.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareNo

Kieren A.

Kieren A.Murray Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews

We choose Aptamil!

published

Aptamil is an easy to use and quality baby formula with research backing its manufacture. I highly recommend to all new parents! Fed my little ones this over hospital based NAN formula.

Purchased in March 2019 at Coles for $24.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Sam

SamSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Perfect. Only formula our baby can tolerate

published

Our baby would eat anything if she could but unfortunately most don’t agree with her tummy. It’s the only formula we’ve found she doesn’t get wind and an upset belly with. It’s easy to prepare and I love that we can buy individual serves in sachets for when we’re out and about!

Purchased in January 2019 at Coles for $24.99.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

TessaJ

TessaJQueensland

  • 8 reviews

Sachets are great for EFB mums

published

My bub is being exclusively breast fed, but this brand is one of only two that I have found that offers formula in sachets. This means that I can leave my baby with my husband if I have a doctors or physio appointment ect, and know that hubby has an option to feed bub in an emergency. We’ve only need to use the sachets twice but just having them is a massive weight off my mind when I’m separated from my little one.

Purchased in June 2019 for $6.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Brie L

Brie L

  • 5 reviews

Great formula

published

After trying numerous formulas this is the only one our bub seemed to tolerate well. Resolved colic and other digestive issues and he loves the taste. Easy to mix and prepare!

Value for Money

Page 1 of 22

Questions & Answers

Julz C.

Julz C.asked

Does baby need to move onto stage 2 straight away at 6 month? How long can U use stage 1 for?

1 answer
Aptamil
Nutricia Careline T.Aptamil

Great question Julz. The stage 1 formula is a breast milk substitute, so suitable to provide the milk portion of babies diet through to 12 months and beyond, in the same way that breast milk is suitable. No milk will meet all of babies nutrition needs after 6 months and solid foods are needed to add energy and nutrition.
So... if baby is settled and doing well on stage 1 milk, there is no need to change to a stage 2 unless you are wanting to do this. Do please call or livechat us if you would like to talk this through (1800 438500 or www.nutriciacareline.com.au).
Kristin
Dietitian Nutricia Careline


Emily W.

Emily W.asked

My 7 week old baby has been on Aptamil gold and I accidentally bought aptamil gold for colic and constipation. Will it be ok for him to have it?

2 answers
Ginger
Ginger

Should be fine; Main difference is there is a bit of a laxative and thickener added to this version, but I've used both interchangeably with my little one

Aptamil
Stuart S.Aptamil

That should be fine Emily. Aptamil Colic and constipation has special fats and a starch thickener as well as being 100% Whey and broken down. Cheers Sue Nutricia Careline.


Nan

Nanasked

My 7 weeks is restless and cried, si changed from S26 gold to aptamil gold plus for colic and constipation, vit still very unsettled . I went and got corams gripe water as chemist aaid to mix it up with milk and give it to her. My concern is as aptamil already has ingredients to help with colic giving corams together with milk will there be any issues. Chemist said no, but want to double check

1 answer
Aptamil
Stuart S.Aptamil

Hi Nan, As your pharmacist has said it should be fine to use that with the formula. It has different ingredients from the formula to assist with colic. Cheers Sue Careline Nutritionist


Get an answer from our members and Aptamil representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.