?
? !
4 photos
Aptamil Gold+

Aptamil Gold+

1, 2, 3, 4
4.1 from 454 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.4 (57)
  • Breastfed Child Yes (30) · No (24)
  • Easy to PrepareYes (50) · No (5)
  • Caused Unease / Sickness Yes (7) · No (47)
Previous
Next
Sahar G.

Sahar G.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Wouldn't recommend at all.

published

I bought Aptamil formula for my 2 Months old baby with constipation. This formula is very thick and oily which first of all it is hard to dissolve in water and the end result was formula with lots of lumps. It also causes wheezing and diarrhea for my baby. Last thing I need to mention is the taste of it is terrible.
It might work for others but unfortunately did not work for us.

Purchased in March 2021 at Chemist Warehouse for $28.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Aptamil
Nutricia CarelineAptamil

Hi Sahar G.,

Thank you for the review. Please feel free to contact us on 1800 438 500 or 0800 438 500 or at nutriciacareline@danone.com as we would like to look into your concerns further. Kind regards, Saskia

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bellamy's Organic Step 3 Toddler Milk Drink

Looking for Baby Formulas?

Read the reviews for Bellamy's Organic Step 3 Toddler Milk Drink

133 reviews
Ad
Mamabear712

Mamabear712

  • 4 reviews

Great Formula

published

This is the third formula I tried as my baby had constant issues with tummy pains. So much so that I took him to the doctors because I thought he may have an intolerance to cows milk. The doctor told me he didn’t and the tummy pains should go away but after another 2 weeks of no improvement I tried this formula.
Within 48 hours the tummy pains completely disappeared and he was no longer constipated. My baby is finally smiling and laughing and is able to burp and fluff easily without the need of gripe water.
However, my baby does sometimes have diarrhoea or very runny poos on this formula. It is also a little on the pricy side and you really need to shake the bottle as it doesn’t mix easily.

Purchased in September 2020 for $24.95.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rose N.

Rose N.Sydney, NSW

clogged up

published

Baby was happy on this formula when we left the hospital and he is 8 weeks now.. I breast feed and formula feed but noticed after his formula feed he would wake up absolutely clogged up, clogged nose very uncomfortable breathing. We decided to change formula and it seems that he is no longer clogged up. (Unfortunately he now has bad reflux so I'm left with nothing, on the search to find the right formula)

Purchased in August 2020 at Woolworths.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Aptamil
Nutricia CarelineAptamil
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baby Formulas

Find out how Aptamil Gold+ compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Doris T.

Doris T.

  • 7 reviews

Great formula, healthy baby

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Woolworths for $26.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
The Reviewer

The ReviewerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best Formula

published

When my little one could no longer have my milk my doctor recommended Aptamil. Best decision ever. Loved drinking it from day 1. No side effects from drinking it and it was easy to prepare. I am glad I made I had this formula as it worked well for us. The only down side was having it available in the home, at times it was hard to find, even with shops limiting the amounts people could get.

Purchased for $25.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Aptamil
Nutricia CarelineAptamil

Hi and thank you for your lovely feedback! If you are ever struggling to find your formula in store, you are welcome to buy it from our online store at www.mumstore.com.au. Kind regards, Hilary, Careline Nutritionist

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

A good formula but not suitable for my baby

published

Purchased at Woolworths Physical store for $4.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bellamy's Organic Step 3 Toddler Milk Drink

Looking for Baby Formulas?

Read the reviews for Bellamy's Organic Step 3 Toddler Milk Drink

133 reviews
Ad
Farrah S.

Farrah S.Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

LIFE SAVER!!!

published

My baby is 5 month old, since his birth I have tried to give him many formulas that suits his sensitive tummy but all of them made him constipated and caused him very bad colic. My GP recommended this formula for him, I was hesitated to give it to him for 2 weeks but finally I decided to give it a try and I was surprised! No more colic and constipation, so gentle and soft for sensitive tummies and easy to mix. I can’t believe that my suffer has ended!! Highly recommended for sensitive tummy babies!!

Purchased in June 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $27.89.

Value for Money
Breastfed ChildYes
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Keri

KeriGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy for my newborn to digest compared to other brand tried.

published

Easy to prepare and my baby loves the drink. Easy to digest.
Recommend every new parent to try the Aptamil gold +1.

After trying another brand for my newborn, my Gp recommended to use Aptamil gold +1.
My baby drinks both breast milk and Aptamil gold +. She seems to ne enjoying and loving the drink.

Purchased in June 2020 at Costco for $22.99.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
putri.biotech

putri.biotechGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Suitable for my newborn's tummy

published

After trying 3 different formula brands for our Newborn's sensitive tummy, we decided to try this brand based on our GP's recommendation and other parents' reviews. We use formula as a top up since my breast milk wasn't enough. So far our nb has no problems digesting the formula but won't drink the whole 50ml, minimum formulation. We aren't sure if our nb has enough feed from breast milk or simply doesn't like the taste. But we are content there are no episodes for our nb after drinking this brand.

Purchased in March 2020 at Woolworths Physical store for $25.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baby Formulas

Find out how Aptamil Gold+ compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mummy4

Mummy4Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Very Healthy Choice for Newborn

published

I had breastmilk supply issues and was looking for a formula that i felt was genuine and healthy for my baby in every way. I couldnt be happier! My baby loves this milk, its gentle on his stomach, he has no constipation as poos are regular and soft. I looked into each ingredient in formula and all are clear and serve a purpose to keep baby healthy. Price of formula is reasonable for a premium formula. $24.99 as other brands can be over $30. I believe this brand is genuine and can be trusted. Good choice when feeding baby formula from birth.

Purchased in May 2020 at Coles for $24.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Riz

RizSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good and easy on tummy..

published

Great product. Light on tummy.. Reflux eformula good for baby with acid reflux. I would recommend this to anyone who is wanting to buy this product. Awesome milk and baby happy.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ebony Chambers

Ebony ChambersGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Love this formula

published

Excellent formula for my baby. It keeps his tummy settled and consistent and I quite often use this formula for him. He is on stage 2 and he is always full once he has this.
Only change would be the design of the scoop.

Purchased in April 2020 at Woolworths for $24.80.

Value for Money
Breastfed ChildNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bellamy's Organic Step 3 Toddler Milk Drink

Looking for Baby Formulas?

Read the reviews for Bellamy's Organic Step 3 Toddler Milk Drink

133 reviews
Ad
Societyof U.

Societyof U.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Literally could not live without it.

published

Stoked to have used this for both of my children. Still currently using for my 10 month old and it causes us no issues at all.
My son loves it, gives no side effects, very simple instructions, mixes perfectly.

Purchased in March 2020 at Coles for $24.20.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Josh

JoshGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Fine product

published

This formula is great! The daughter's comic has been improved within three days of use. She is very happy and no longer screaming. The only downside is that the formula smelled and I didn't like the taste at first, but now I love it. The price is reasonable.

Purchased in November 2019 for $21.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jus

JusCentral West, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for my baby

published

I was unable to breastfeed and used this as i saw another lady in the ward using it. It was great and my son took it fine with no reflux or nausea. It is easy to make and highly recommended

Purchased in December 2019 at Coles.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baby Formulas

Find out how Aptamil Gold+ compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Teish

Teish

  • 5 reviews

Its ok

published

As far as taste goes my baby had no problem going from breast to this. My baby had no issue with digesting it and was happy with the read up of ingredients. The product did however constipate a little but I have heard across them all that can be an issue.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew

AndrewSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Baby loves it and fills her up

published

Baby loves drinking this formula and it fills her up really well. Great to prepare and no side affects at all with her drinking it. High recommended if you want a quality formula that will make your baby fatter! Haha

Purchased in February 2020 at Priceline.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kristina M.

Kristina M.Sydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Tried, tested and true

published

I turned to Aptamil Gold 1 with my first son after 2 previous formula brands gave him gas. He loved it and I used the whole Aptamil range until he moved onto cow's milk.

My second son was born very premature so had to rely solely on me for the first 3 months for milk. At about 5 months (2 months corrected), I started him on the Karicare Aptamil Gold De-Lact for some feeds. He did great on it, so I moved him to Aptamil Gold 1, with the same results. He is mix fed and has no trouble moving from breast to bottle with this formula. Highly recommended. Try Karicare Aptamil Gold first before other brands.

Purchased in February 2020 at Amazon for $24.50.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bellamy's Organic Step 3 Toddler Milk Drink

Looking for Baby Formulas?

Read the reviews for Bellamy's Organic Step 3 Toddler Milk Drink

133 reviews
Ad
Nicole A.

Nicole A.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product for transitioning

published

My bub was lactose intolerant and was on the pepti jr range since birth and it helped her soooo much! She was much more settled, less crying and happier in general. I used the range to transition her onto regular formula and she’s 8 months now and very happy. Highly recommend

Purchased in January 2020 at Woolworths Online store for $30.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Krystal V.

Krystal V.

  • 3 reviews

Perfect for my LO

published

My baby is 6 weeks tomorrow and has been suffering from colic ever since he was 2 weeks, we have tried 3 other different types of formula but they kept my baby unsettled but ever since my LO tasted it he had a liking to it and kept my baby calm, usually his unsettled when he has formula even sometimes refuses to eat but Aptamil kept him calm and settled, usually when he goes to sleep he had to either be rocked to sleep or held but this time he put himself to sleep in his bassinet. I highly recommend Aptamil Colic and Constipation.

Purchased in January 2020 at Woolworths for $28.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 23

Questions & Answers

Tammy M.

Tammy M.asked

Gold+

Hi, I have a 12mo who has been on Aptamil for Colic and Constipation since she was 6mo. I’m just wondering which formula would be suitable to switch her to now that she is 12mo +. Thanks

No answers
Carrie C.

Carrie C.asked

Gold+ 1

Hi I have an almost 6 month old and is on the aptmil Gold Reflux but it's hard to find at the moment I'm just wondering if this is a discontinued product or is it just hard to get and can you recommend something else....

1 answer
Aptamil
Nutricia CarelineAptamil

Hi Carrie, we're sorry that you can't find your reflux formula in store- we are temporarily very low in stock. At this stage the best option for you is to buy it directly from us through our online store at www.nutriciastore.com.au. Please call us on 1800 438 500 if you need more help-thanks, Hilary

Brittany

Brittanyasked

Gold+

Hi I have my 9 week old baby on the reflux formula which has been brilliant but she’s now constipated. Could I use the reflux formula with the constipation one.

1 answer
Aptamil
Nutricia CarelineAptamil

Hi Brittany, It would be best if you contact us at the Careline so we can talk through the best options for your little one for the reflux and bowel motions. Cheers Sue Nutricia Careline 1800438500

See all Aptamil Gold+ questions

Get an answer from our members and Aptamil representatives

Aptamil Gold+

Details

Compare all 4 Aptamil Gold+
CategoryBaby FormulasBaby FormulasBaby FormulasBaby Formulas
Price (RRP) $24.99$24.99$20.99$20.99
AgeInfant (0-6 months)Follow-On (6-12 Months)Toddler (1+ year)
Stage1243
Contains Cow's MilkYesYesYesYes
Contains SoyNoNoNoNo
Dominant Protein WheyWhey
Contains GOS prebioticsYesYesYesYes
Release dateMay 2008May 2008May 2008May 2008
Compare all 4 Aptamil Gold+

  • GTIN13: 9418783002820

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.