??!
8 photos
Karicare+ Formula

Karicare+ Formula

1, 2, 3 and 4
4.1 from 274 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
161
4 star
51
3 star
14
2 star
18
1 star
30

Tui Strickland

Tui StricklandSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Can't live without it

published

My girl just loves this brand i have tried other but this product is the 1 have been using it since birth so I would highly recommend this product to anyone

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Mariam

MariamSydney, NSW

Very upset and unsettled baby

published

We switched from Aptamil for our 6 week old baby. She was on it for two days and during those two days she was crying non stop, very gassy and unsettled. She would take the bottle and half way through drinking she would start crying not wanting to drink anymore. I thought this formula would have been gentle on her tummy as that was my aim when I decided to make the switch from Aptamil. This formula has probably worked well on other babies, but definitely made my baby upset and made the whole house upset as she was crying from pain non stop :(

Purchased in October 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $20.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
See all answers
TessaJ

TessaJQueensland

  • 8 reviews

Sachets great for EFB mums

published

My bub is being exclusively breast fed, but this brand is one of only two that I have found that offers formula in sachets. This means that I can leave my baby with my husband if I have a doctors or physio appointment ect, and know that hubby has an option to feed bub in an emergency. We’ve only need to use the sachets twice but just having them is a massive weight off my mind when I’m separated from my little one.

Purchased in June 2019 for $6.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Bonnie

BonnieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Great flavour

published

I compared all the reviews and chose this one after 12 month breastfeeding. My baby boy loves it and no any problem with transition. I like the flavour myself too!

Purchased in May 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Amanda99

Amanda99South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Great for my baby

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $20.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Tiatoia

TiatoiaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

No tummy problems here

published

I loved this formula after having some trouble with breastfeeding I knew I needed to pick the best formula for no tummy issues. I went with karicare and my son loved it, kept him nice and full for over 3/4 hours. Would definitely keep using this brand

Purchased in June 2019 at Coles for $20.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kelly H.

Kelly H.Perth, WA

  • 5 reviews

loved it

published

I switched from s26 original to karicare at 6weeks old best decision id made she no longer had tummy cramps as and slept a lot better. it took a couple of days to adjust but no regrets

Purchased in July 2019 at Coles for $20.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

TMB1990

TMB1990Western Australia

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Product

published

We found this to be the best formula for our son.

From birth our son had been on top up feeds and it took us awhile to find the right product.
Most other products were not thick enough for him and he also suffered silent reflux.

This product was thicker than the normal ranges, it help prevent reflux and add a little extra sweetness to the milk which was quite advertising for our son.

We stayed on Karicare formula till be was 1

Purchased in September 2017 at Woolworths for $15.99.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
JBrano

JBrano

  • 2 reviews

Gentle on bubs little tummy

published

I’ve used this formula for both of my babies from birth and they both love it. After trying numerous other brands this was the one that worked the best for my first born. After having my second it was the first one that worked the best for him.

Purchased in January 2019 for $20.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Alex S.

Alex S.

  • 3 reviews

Great formula

published

My daughter has had katicare goats milk formula from birth. It was gentle on her stomach and did not make her constipated. Highly recommend this brand of formula. No allergic reaction either.

Purchased in August 2017 at Coles Supermarkets for $32.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Kate

KateMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 14 reviews
  • 1 like

This is great

published

This formula is great have used this with both my kids.
this product is very gentle on bubs tummy. And also has a great flavour
Works great as a breast milk substitute where you need to top up to.
Only negative is that the new pull tabs are sharp and can cut your fingers

Purchased in June 2019 for $20.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Gracia

GraciaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Good formula

published

This formula is good as its great quality at cheap price. It also had great nutrition comparing to more expensive formula. Good taste and easy to prepare. Overall, it is a good product as a transition to cow milk.

Purchased in March 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $14.00.

Value for Money

Micaela L.

Micaela L.Palmerston, NT

Perfect formula!!

published

Purchased in May 2019 for $20.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareNo
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

SarahH

SarahHPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fnatastic

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Woolworths for $20.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

I wish I changed to this earlier.

published

Amazing for reflux. I've only changed to this formula few days ago and I'm really impressed how calm my wee girl is after each feed. And very Easy to prepare.

Purchased in March 2019 for $21.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Amy-Lee S

Amy-Lee SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

We switched our daughter to Karicare and she has thrived. Wouldnt change!

published

Our baby girl wasn't taking to formula well and we tried Karicare and havent looked back. She is putting weight on and is thriving. Its easy to make up with simple instructions

Purchased in August 2018 at Coles Supermarkets for $20.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Karicare+
Nutricia Careline T.Karicare+

MaryA

MaryACanberra 2600, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Bub loves the taste and increased his milk intake which is awesome!

published

My bub was on other formula which was okay. I tried this one just to see how he goes on different brand. Surprisingly he really likes the taste and always finishing his bottle where before he tends to take 60 mls out of 120 mls. On Karicare he takes 150 mls each feed!

The formula is easy to prepare, one scoop equals to 50 mls of water which is easy to remember for me. The milk it self is foamy when you shake it too much, however if you swirl it around is fine.

Purchased in March 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $20.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Sukh

SukhGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

This is awesome, my baby is healthy and happy.

published

I was so stressed when I didn’t get full breast milk supply but Karicare saved me. My baby lost so much weight in first week and then I started with Karicare as top feed. My baby gained weight immediately from day 1 and now at 6 weeks she is doing really well. Never constipated and no side effects. She takes it very well along with breast milk. Thanks to Karicare for awry products.

Purchased in January 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $20.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Michael teoh

Michael teoh

  • 2 reviews

Very good buy

published

All my kids have enjoyed this one the most and easy to mix and keep. You can buy it everywhere and it is very cheap compared to the other formulas. I recommend this to everyone

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Nat

Nat

  • 5 reviews

A good basic formula

published

We’ve used Karicare for the past 2 months since we weaned our 8mo son off the breast.. he seems happy with it.. he doesn’t have it warmed up.. just as it comes.. it’s easy to prepare and seems to dissolve relatively easily.. sometimes I shake it then leave it then shake it again and that seems to do it.. never had any side effects.. seems just a good basic formula


Page 1 of 14

Questions & Answers

MooKS

MooKSasked

Formula 3

I have just put my child onto the 12+ month formula and he has been very windy and having tummy aches at night. Never had issues with the 6-12month one. I did notice it smells much sweeter(has more sugar per 100ml than regular milk) it seems a lot more like powdered milk. Anyone else have issues with this stage of the formula. Should I switch back to the 6-12month and slowly mix it with regular cows milk instead?

2 answers
Karicare+
Stuart S.Karicare+

Hi, it is possible that your little one reacts to the higher casein protein level in the Karicare12+ formula (20%whey and 80% casein protein). You can certainly go back to Karicare 6-12 months for a while and transition him to either Karicare 12+ or cow's milk later by mixing the two together.
Please give us a call on 1800438500 if you have any other questions.

MooKS
MooKS

Thanks for quick response. I did look at the protein (whey/casein) % on the tins when comparing, but it didnt have it on the 12+ tin. We might go back to the other and transition into cows milk slowly.


Firsttimemummy

Firsttimemummyasked

Apart from age ranges specified on the tins, what are the other differences between Karicare 1 and Karicare 2?

1 answer
Karicare+
Nutricia Careline T.Karicare+

Hi, the stages on our formula are age specific and have different ratios and levels of nutrients. Please contact us on our Careline so we can explain the differences to you in more detail and help you choose the right product for your baby. Kind regards, Hilary, Reg. Nutritionist


Charis

Charisasked

Does anyone have issues with Karicare 0-6 months? My 3 month old baby got so constipated. I exclusively breastfed him for 10 weeks then slowly introduce this milk.

1 answer
Karicare+
Stuart S.Karicare+

Hi Charis,

I'm sorry to hear your little one has had constipation issues on the Karicare+ 0-6months. Please feel free to give the Nutricia Careline a call on 1800 438 500 (AUS) or 0800 438 500 (NZ) to discuss your little one's symptoms with one of our Dietitians/Nutritionist or Midwives as there may be a more suitable milk option. Kind regards, Saskia


Get an answer from our members and Karicare+ representatives

Details

Karicare+ Formula 1

Karicare+ Formula 1

188 reviews
Karicare+ Formula 2

Karicare+ Formula 2

48 reviews
Karicare+ Formula 3

Karicare+ Formula 3

30 reviews
Karicare+ Formula 4

Karicare+ Formula 4

7 reviews
CategoryBaby FormulasBaby FormulasBaby FormulasBaby Formulas
Price (RRP) $19.99$19.99$17.99$17.99
AgeInfant (0-6 months)Follow-On (6-12 Months)Toddler (1+ year)Junior (2+ years)
Stage1234
Contains Cow's Milk YesYesYesYes
Contains Goat's MilkNoNoNoNo
Contains Soy YesYesYesYes
Dominant Protein WheyWhey
Release dateMay 2008May 2008May 2008May 2008

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.