??!
8 photos
Karicare+ Formula

Karicare+ Formula

1, 2, 3, 4
4.1 from 278 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
162
4 star
53
3 star
14
2 star
18
1 star
31

nadiadyer12

nadiadyer12South East Queensland, QLD

Great Product!

published

All three of my kids were on or still are using Karicare. The product itself is top quality. I would never use S26 as it caused/irritated my kids eczema. I would be very disappointed if it was bought out by the Chinese like other baby formula products.
She & He enjoy drinking this formula.
No side effects noted.
Formula is easy to prepare

Purchased in November 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $20.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Projectiles vomited both times we tried it

published

And after two times of seeing his face turn red and struggling to breath because of the vomit, we threw the rest of the time away!
Our 5 mth DS has no problems eating however we had to supplement his growing appetite with some formula. Needless to
say, Karicare was a horrific experience for us. Ive never seen so much vomit come out so violently. The first time we thought we mixed it incorrectly, didnt keep him upright or burp him enough. After the second time ... never again!

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
See all answers
1 comment
Karicare+
Stuart S.Karicare+
tan

tanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Gentle on tummy

published

I switched from s26 Gold to Karicare as advised by the GP as my daughter had a very bad gas using s26 Gold and she would strain just to pass the wind. Karicare A2 and Karicare regular is gentle on the tummy and she does not have to strain and poops regularly. However she never takes more than 50 ml. I guess it is something to do with the taste.

Purchased in November 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $29.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Karicare+
Stuart S.Karicare+

Hi, if you are concerned about the volume your daughter is drinking, please call our Careline on 1800 438 500 to discuss further. - Janice, Reg Dietitian

Tui Strickland

Tui StricklandSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

Great

published

It's a great milk powder. Good price and my daughter just loves it. She's been using it since she turned 1 and now I won't change products, she sleeps well on it to

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Tui Strickland

Tui StricklandSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

Can't live without it

published

My girl just loves this brand i have tried other but this product is the 1 have been using it since birth so I would highly recommend this product to anyone

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Mariam

MariamSydney, NSW

Very upset and unsettled baby

published

We switched from Aptamil for our 6 week old baby. She was on it for two days and during those two days she was crying non stop, very gassy and unsettled. She would take the bottle and half way through drinking she would start crying not wanting to drink anymore. I thought this formula would have been gentle on her tummy as that was my aim when I decided to make the switch from Aptamil. This formula has probably worked well on other babies, but definitely made my baby upset and made the whole house upset as she was crying from pain non stop :(

Purchased in October 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $20.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
See all answers

TessaJ

TessaJQueensland

  • 8 reviews

Sachets great for EFB mums

published

My bub is being exclusively breast fed, but this brand is one of only two that I have found that offers formula in sachets. This means that I can leave my baby with my husband if I have a doctors or physio appointment ect, and know that hubby has an option to feed bub in an emergency. We’ve only need to use the sachets twice but just having them is a massive weight off my mind when I’m separated from my little one.

Purchased in June 2019 for $6.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Bonnie

BonnieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Great flavour

published

I compared all the reviews and chose this one after 12 month breastfeeding. My baby boy loves it and no any problem with transition. I like the flavour myself too!

Purchased in May 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Amanda99

Amanda99South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Great for my baby

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $20.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Tiatoia

TiatoiaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

No tummy problems here

published

I loved this formula after having some trouble with breastfeeding I knew I needed to pick the best formula for no tummy issues. I went with karicare and my son loved it, kept him nice and full for over 3/4 hours. Would definitely keep using this brand

Purchased in June 2019 at Coles for $20.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kelly H.

Kelly H.Perth, WA

  • 5 reviews

loved it

published

I switched from s26 original to karicare at 6weeks old best decision id made she no longer had tummy cramps as and slept a lot better. it took a couple of days to adjust but no regrets

Purchased in July 2019 at Coles for $20.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

TMB1990

TMB1990Western Australia

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Product

published

We found this to be the best formula for our son.

From birth our son had been on top up feeds and it took us awhile to find the right product.
Most other products were not thick enough for him and he also suffered silent reflux.

This product was thicker than the normal ranges, it help prevent reflux and add a little extra sweetness to the milk which was quite advertising for our son.

We stayed on Karicare formula till be was 1

Purchased in September 2017 at Woolworths for $15.99.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

JBrano

JBrano

  • 2 reviews

Gentle on bubs little tummy

published

I’ve used this formula for both of my babies from birth and they both love it. After trying numerous other brands this was the one that worked the best for my first born. After having my second it was the first one that worked the best for him.

Purchased in January 2019 for $20.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Alex S.

Alex S.

  • 3 reviews

Great formula

published

My daughter has had katicare goats milk formula from birth. It was gentle on her stomach and did not make her constipated. Highly recommend this brand of formula. No allergic reaction either.

Purchased in August 2017 at Coles Supermarkets for $32.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Kate

KateMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 14 reviews
  • 1 like

This is great

published

This formula is great have used this with both my kids.
this product is very gentle on bubs tummy. And also has a great flavour
Works great as a breast milk substitute where you need to top up to.
Only negative is that the new pull tabs are sharp and can cut your fingers

Purchased in June 2019 for $20.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Gracia

GraciaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Good formula

published

This formula is good as its great quality at cheap price. It also had great nutrition comparing to more expensive formula. Good taste and easy to prepare. Overall, it is a good product as a transition to cow milk.

Purchased in March 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $14.00.

Value for Money

Micaela L.

Micaela L.Palmerston, NT

Perfect formula!!

published

Purchased in May 2019 for $20.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareNo
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

SarahH

SarahHPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fnatastic

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Woolworths for $20.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

I wish I changed to this earlier.

published

Amazing for reflux. I've only changed to this formula few days ago and I'm really impressed how calm my wee girl is after each feed. And very Easy to prepare.

Purchased in March 2019 for $21.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Amy-Lee S

Amy-Lee SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

We switched our daughter to Karicare and she has thrived. Wouldnt change!

published

Our baby girl wasn't taking to formula well and we tried Karicare and havent looked back. She is putting weight on and is thriving. Its easy to make up with simple instructions

Purchased in August 2018 at Coles Supermarkets for $20.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Karicare+
Nutricia Careline T.Karicare+

Page 1 of 14

Questions & Answers

Kel

Kelasked

My baby is 5 and 1/2 months and I've just finished a tin of stage 1 formula. Should I buy another stage 1 or just use stage 2 now?

2 answers
Tui Strickland
Tui Strickland

Stay on stage 1 until baby is 6 months. You can use up the stage 1 and then buy a stage 2 doesn't matter if baby is over 6 months to use stage a stage 1. I hope this helps you out =)

Karicare+
Stuart S.Karicare+

Thanks Tui that was great advice for Kel. Sue Nutricia Careline Nutritionist


MooKS

MooKSasked

I have just put my child onto the 12+ month formula and he has been very windy and having tummy aches at night. Never had issues with the 6-12month one. I did notice it smells much sweeter(has more sugar per 100ml than regular milk) it seems a lot more like powdered milk. Anyone else have issues with this stage of the formula. Should I switch back to the 6-12month and slowly mix it with regular cows milk instead?

2 answers
Karicare+
Stuart S.Karicare+

Hi, it is possible that your little one reacts to the higher casein protein level in the Karicare12+ formula (20%whey and 80% casein protein). You can certainly go back to Karicare 6-12 months for a while and transition him to either Karicare 12+ or cow's milk later by mixing the two together.
Please give us a call on 1800438500 if you have any other questions.

MooKS
MooKS

Thanks for quick response. I did look at the protein (whey/casein) % on the tins when comparing, but it didnt have it on the 12+ tin. We might go back to the other and transition into cows milk slowly.


Firsttimemummy

Firsttimemummyasked

Apart from age ranges specified on the tins, what are the other differences between Karicare 1 and Karicare 2?

1 answer
Karicare+
Nutricia Careline T.Karicare+

Hi, the stages on our formula are age specific and have different ratios and levels of nutrients. Please contact us on our Careline so we can explain the differences to you in more detail and help you choose the right product for your baby. Kind regards, Hilary, Reg. Nutritionist


Get an answer from our members and Karicare+ representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.