??!
3 photos
Bellamy's Organic Formula

Bellamy's Organic Formula

Step 1, Step 3, Step 2
4.2 from 587 reviews

Reviews

(325)
(138)
(58)
(24)
(42)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (41)
  • Breastfed Child Yes (52%) · No (48%)
  • Easy to PrepareYes (93%) · No (7%)
  • Caused Unease / Sickness Yes (31%) · No (69%)


Nathanial Stengewis

Nathanial StengewisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Was good but now Chinese sell outs

published

This formula was good for our baby although it didn't help her constipation much. But at $32 a tin and now Chinese owned I wouldnt touch it ever again. There are better more budget friendly brands out there.

Purchased in November 2019 at Woolworths for $32.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Imme

ImmeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Awful. Organic and full of GOS and nasties

published

makes your kid not poo for ages. Gas never ends. Go for NAN comfort if breastfeeding
Try breastfeeding (yes it's hard at first ) but they will sleep better with melatonin and no sore tummy

Purchased in October 2019 at Woolworths for $38.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
See all answers
3 comments
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Imme
Imme

Im referring to the Bellamy's rep comment on this site stating "GOS is added to regulate stool frequency in newborns" in previous comments 2018 on this site. That causes newborns great discomfort and seems really unhealthy.

Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Fear F.

Fear F.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Baby loves it

published

Baby is bright and energetic , thanks Bellamy.it is organic which gives us assurance it is the best for our baby.She is older now but still loves it so she still gets a bottle of it.

Purchased in January 2019 at Woolworths for $30.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Thanks for the positive feedback! We are glad to hear your little one enjoys Bellamy's Organic!

Mubin

MubinSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Easy on tummy

published

My Lo is loving it been on this formula since he was three months. Definitely a good choice for the baby formula. But it’s out of stock most of the time so had to stock up for a month every time we find it anywhere

Purchased in March 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Haji

HajiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews

Best formula milk for your loved one

published

Tried it first time for our new addition. He really loves it. There is no colic issue. Another benefit is that it doesn't sticks to the feeders and cleaning them is very easy.

Purchased in December 2019 at Coles for $30.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Jamie

Jamie

  • 5 reviews

Chinese owned no more Australian

published

Other than ongoing supply issues, how can we trust Bellamy's anymore since they sold out to the Chinese. I spoke to a friend who is Chinese and he told me that even Chinese people won't trust Bellamy's after teh takeover by China. There was some signifncant share price manipulation before the take over which needs to be investigated.
Even Chinese people don't trust their chinese company that is why demand is growing towards A2 and other australian brands. Real shame Bellamy sold out their soul to China. China dairy companies are known for manipulating their products for the sake of profits. I will never trust Bellamy's anymore what a shame making the switch to Aussie or Swiss brands if you care for your baby

Purchased in January 2019 for $35.00.

Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareNo
Caused Unease / Sickness No
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Swas

SwasGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

I would not recommend anyone this formula

published

For 2 days my baby struggle to open his bowl smell really bad. I feed him only twice and struggle for 2 days bad for new born babies not good.

Purchased in December 2019 at Alliance Pharmancy for $39.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Neil B

Neil BSydney, NSW

Unsafe

published
Breastfed Child Yes
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Rabia Z

Rabia ZMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 47 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent formula

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Chemist Australia for $29.49.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Suhail Anu

Suhail AnuSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews

My husband loved hahha

published

We bought for my son.. But he doesn't like bottles... We tried feeding this through other ways but doesn't like formula as well... We now this is used by my husband hhaha and he loves it...

Purchased at Woolworths for $29.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Lauren

LaurenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Very disappointed in this company.

published
5 comments
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Lauren
Lauren
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Sam lang

Sam langSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it

published

My little one love this. We have tried so many formulas as she has had reflux and this one has been the best for her stomach. The moment we started feeding her this she slept better and was over all happier. Thankyou. Its easy to prepare and dissolves perfect. The price i think is worth the nutrients.

Purchased in May 2019 at Coles for $30.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Manas R.

Manas R.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Old formula good. New formula the worst

published

I bought 3 packs of Bellamy baby formula stage one. One of them was a new formula. I have to admit the old formula (0-6 months) was amazing no issue no problems. But the third I bought from the company was based on new formula0-12 months) it’s the worst. Baby is constipated heavily, irritated, not easy to digest constant spitting and lot of FROTH when you make the formula. I had to stop in the middle and throw it away. Won’t be buying anymore if this is the formula they are going with.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bellamy site for $89.00.

Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
3 comments
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Manas R.
Manas R.

It’s not the 0-6 formula, I purchased from your site and it’s the 0-12 formula which you guys stated on the site as new and improved and that’s the one which is bad.

Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Marco

Marco

  • 2 reviews

Nice formula

published

Easy to prepare. Baby drinks with no problem and no side effects. A bit expensive but overall inline with the other organic formula price. I only have tried this formula so not sure about any other formula

Purchased in June 2019 at Coles for $30.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

emilyannnash87

emilyannnash87Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Good product but bad supply - caused so much unneeded stress!

published

Purchased in July 2019 for $33.00.

Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
Nicola W.

Nicola W.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Gentle on baby's gut

published

Bubs enjoys drinking this formula, i tried others when i ran out and couldn't get it at Coles & Woolies but she didn't like them. Best way I've found to get your hands on it, is to order online as it's also free delivery and same price as in shops.

Purchased in August 2019 for $30.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Hi Nicola,
Thanks for your feedback, we're glad you and your bub are enjoying it!
Kind regards,
Bellamy's Organic


CFlowers

CFlowersSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best formula

published

Fantastic product. Baby thrives on this formula. No side effects. It dissolves well in water (some formulas get quite globby). Also you use less product to make the same quality as other formulas. Good quality.

Purchased at Woolworths Online store for $28.00.


Kendissa

Kendissa

  • 3 reviews

SCAMMER

published

I purchased few formula from bellamy’s website because there’s nothing available in store. I was going to bring it for holiday. But because there was no update and took long time to arrive, I email ca and they agree to refund me once ghe item return back to sender. The item has been return back to them for long time but they never refund me. I tried to call their number but always busy and then hang up. I also emails them so many times but they ignore me. I was loyal customer and always use this from 1st child to 5th. But not anymore. I’m very disappointed with them. REFUND ME NOW...

Purchased at Website.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareNo
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Hi Kendissa,
Items that have been returned to sender usually take a bit of time before a refund can be issued. It usually takes around two weeks.
Kind regards,
Bellamy's Organic


Simply the best!

published

No bad side effect on bub, she loves this formula.
I have done some research on baby formula and the ingredients of Bellamy's is very good, although I do wish it had higher DHA content, but at least they have add it now, as the old formula did not have it. I also love the way the formula powder milky smell, as opposed to some other baby formulas that smell weird.

In addition it is very easy to prepare, I dont even have to shake the bottle, I just need to slightly stir the bottle and the formula disolve beautifully

Purchased in April 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $30.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Aus P.

Aus P.

  • 4 reviews

Formula return to sender, no refund, ignore all my emails

published

My order has been return back to sender, they promised will refund me. The parcel has been return long time but they never refund me. I tried to contact their number but always busy and asked to leave message and I did. I also emails them but they never reply me back. The totally ignore me. I can’t believe this company act like this. PLEASE REFUND MY MONEY before I report you for fraud.

Value for Money
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Page 1 of 30

Questions & Answers

chenz p.

chenz p.asked

Does it give baby gas and also Constipation

2 answers
Imme
Imme

Yes gas, very bad gas. Delays the bowel movement by a day or so then comes all out at once. Soft but very painful for baby to have a full tummy and passing so much wind.

Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Bellamy’s Organic do not manufacture an infant formula specifically for anti-reflux. However, in some circumstances under the strict guidance of a health professional or doctor, you may be able to thicken your baby formula with commercially available thickeners. You may wish to seek further advice from your health professional about this. Reflux in infants can sometimes be due to a poorly coordinated gastrointestinal tract and may still occur regardless of what non-specific infant formula you use. Generally treatment consists of various things including:
Elevating the head of the baby’s crib or bassinet
Holding the baby upright for 30 minutes after feeding
Thicken bottle feedings with cereal (do not do this without a doctor’s supervision)
Change feeding schedules (discuss with the child’s doctor first)
Try solid food (discuss with the child’s doctor first)

Constipation is often misdiagnosed. If you think that your baby is experiencing constipation, you should seek medical advice to rule out anything serious. It is not uncommon for formula fed babies to pass stool less frequently than breast fed infants. Stool can often be a different colour and consistency.
Any changes in diet can cause changes in stool movements; frequency, consistency and colour. In Australia it is a requirement that all formulas are fortified with mineral iron for healthy growth and development of babies. The added iron can cause some stools to be green in colour and may cause some transient constipation, particularly when compared against stools from breastfed babies. Babies go through amazing transitions in digestive function as they grow. Their tummy’s can be affected by all sorts of things including sickness, teething, and different and new foods or drinks being introduced. All in all however, you know your little one best so if you are worried, you should seek advice from your medical practitioner.


Jenny K.

Jenny K.asked

Hi there,

my baby just turned 7 months and i m wondering if i can continue to use stage 1 Formula as i have 6 tins left. Or is it necessary to switch to stage 2?

Regards
Jenny

3 answers
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Hi Jenny,
At 6 months it is recommended that you commence our Step 2 follow on formula as it contains the appropriate quantity of vitamins and minerals that are best suited for a child of this age group. If you do wish to stick to Step 1, we would advise seeking medical advise to see whether this is suitable for your child.
Kind regards,
Bellamy's Organic

Jenny K.
Jenny K.

Good morning, hmmm i read in the previous posts several times, that stage 1 is suitable till 12months.
How come you are recommending me to switch to the follow up formula if previous posts stated its ok to use stage 1 formula till 12months.
I m very confused now.

This is one statement from one of your previous posts :

Both our Infant Formula and Follow-On Formula are nutritionally complete and will provide your baby with all the nutrition required for healthy development until they are about 12 months of age.

Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Good morning Jenny,
My apologies for any confusion. The paragraph you have quoted above is intended to explain that the Formula fed to the corresponding age groups will provide the nutrition required. We still encourage you to transition to Step 2 as the formula has been crafted to suit the nutritional needs of an infant within a defined age group. By continuing on Step 1, your infant may not receive all the required nutrients to support their needs from 6-12 months. It may be suitable for you to use up the Step 1 you have assuming your child is receiving enough nutrients from other sources, we would still encourage you to seek medical advice.

Please see below the advice we provide on how to best transition.
While most babies and toddlers would be expected to experience a smooth transition between the old and new formulations, it’s important to remember that every child reacts differently when changing formulas. Because of the addition of new ingredients to our formula, your baby or toddler may initially experience some digestive changes. Whilst this is completely normal when transitioning to a new food or formula, we recommend that you transition slowly from one formula to the other at around 75% original formula with the addition of 25% new formula and increase the new formula over the course of 1-2 weeks. For a bottle using 4 scoops of formula, this would equate to 3 scoops of original formula and 1 scoop of the new formula. Always ensure that both formulas have the same scoop to water ratio. If you are worried about any persistent symptoms, please seek professional medical advice.
Please let me know if you have any further queries.
Kind Regards,
Jacqui


Tiff

Tiffasked

Hi my daughter is 7 months. Can i still feed her 0 to 6 months because we have another tin ?

1 answer
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Hi there,
Thanks for getting in touch. It is suggested that at around 6 months you commence Step 2 but it is perfectly fine to be using Step 1 if you have one last tin that is yet to be used. We would suggest that once this tin is finished, you slowly transition from the Step 1 to the Step 2. If you have any more questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at hello@bellamysorganic.com.au
Kind regards,
Bellamy's Organic


Get an answer from our members and Bellamy's Organic representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.