See the Best Baby Formulas in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Bellamy's Organic

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.6 (65)
  • Breastfed Child Yes (27) · No (44)
  • Easy to PrepareYes (63) · No (5)
  • Caused Unease / Sickness Yes (19) · No (49)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
K.elle
K.ellePerth, WA
  • 5 reviews

Best formula

published

I've used bellamys formula in the past with my first and now for my second child. I highly recommend this formula as I went through so many with my first "she was premmy" and found bellamys was the only one that didn't give bubs any problems. My second child was b/fed and now on the bottle full time with bellamys stage 2 and he is happy and healthy. I feel for those who have had problems with there children as my experience has been a 10/10 the downfall is the price but for Australian I won't complain.

Purchased in March 2015 at Coles for $30.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Dear K.elle, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experiences. We are delighted to hear you were so happy with Bellamy's Organic for your children.
Kind Regards,
Jacqui

Rachel
RachelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

Found out it’s Chinese owned

published

Disappointed to find out that Bellamys is now owned by a Chinese company (google it) as I thought it was Australian. We like to support Aussie products so switched it out.

Purchased in December 2020 for $30.00.

Incentivised Review No
Breastfed Child Yes
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Other Baby Formulas

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Tanvir
TanvirSydney, NSW
  • 14 reviews
  • 17 likes

Perfect formula to introduce a child without concerning any tummy issue...

published

The formula was easy to prepare with the easy to handle scoop and the design of the tin. Kids shows no side effects after drinking that very fist time. Definitely I will recommend anyone who wants to try organic product.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Thanks for such lovely feedback!

Baby Formulas

Find out how Bellamy's Organic Formula compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Eog
Eog
  • 2 reviews

My baby end up in hospital after having the first bottle

published

Was giving my baby bellamys stage 1, after first bottle of stage 2 My baby had a severe vomiting episode, we rushed him to hospital , it was a nightmare. At first I didn’t realised it was the formula , but after 3-4 days I noticed he was refusing the milk and also a very weird chemical smell in his poo and urine . Stoped the formula stage 2 immediately and after 2 days all went back to normal. Just reporting in case other mums face the same, product might be good but not for my baby

Incentivised Review No
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Zoe
ZoePerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Baby unsettled

published

After reading reviews and all the good recommendations on this formula we decided to try this one out instead for our second baby. Turns out he has become unsettled, windy and constipated on this formula. Health nurse has advised to change formula due to this which is a shame as going by ingredients/nutrition this is one of the better ones available.

Purchased in February 2021 at Woolworths for $30.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Related Articles

Previous

The best baby products in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for the best baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-best-baby-products-in-2020
Next
Kayla S.
Kayla S.Sydney, NSW

Fantastic formula

published

We left the hospital on S26 gold/mix fed as that’s recommended by the hospital and within a few weeks bubs was constipated really bad. Moved to bellamys on recommendation of family and bub loves it. Wouldn’t change now. It makes him easy to burp and the formula feels lighter.
Mixes so well with just a few shakes.
Would highly recommend although I wish it was easier to get. I struggle with availability

Purchased in December 2020 at Coles for $32.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
MKY
MKYSydney, NSW

Horrible and pain experience

published

My baby not enjoying it. It has the worst tummy pain, vomitting, gasing and I can felt the bubly in her tummy. We just switch from Bellamy no 1 to this no 2. Causing genital swollen, redness, which I think so weird in the first place as we always maintain good hygiene.. Actually her urine and poo so toxic and acidic...

Purchased in October 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $30.00.

Incentivised Review No
Breastfed Child Yes
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Mumma bear
Mumma bearSouth East Queensland, QLD

LOVE LOVE LOVE

published

My son had colic after I stopped breastfeeding him we used a different formula and it was horrible but he took to Bellamys so well ! It was a perfect transition after breastfeeding !, it seemed to settle him and he was sleeping longer and bringing up his wind just like when I was breastfeeding him !, we still use this milk to this day and he’s 19 months absolutely love it !

Purchased for $30.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Thanks for such a positive review!
Kind regards,
Bellamy's Organic

Other Baby Formulas

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
David C from Mosman
David C from MosmanCHATSWOOD
  • 3 reviews

Our Baby loves it! Formula's are not the nirvana to solve digestion, reflux and colic issues

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $30.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Dear David, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We are delighted to read Bellamy's was a good choice for your little one.
Kind Regards,
Bellamy's Organic

Baby Formulas

Find out how Bellamy's Organic Formula compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
NikonGirl
NikonGirlMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

We've tried a lot of them, and this one is the favourite - too bad it's not easy to get.

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $30.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Dear NikonGirl, if you would like to contact us directly either at hello@bellamysorganic.com.au or Freecall Australia at 1800 010 460. We'd be happy to discuss availability further with you.
Kind Regards,
Jacqui

Tayla
TaylaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews

Best formula for our bub’s sensitive tummy!

published

After going through 5+ different formulas, Bellamys has been a winner! Our little one had everything from constipation, diarrhea and weight loss with other brands. We were almost at our wits end when our GP suggested Bellamys. Now bub has minimal reflux, easily passes stools and is more alert during the day.

Purchased in September 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $29.49.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
A.toth
A.tothGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent - highly recommended

published

My baby was prem (35w) so we were looking fark a “lighter” feel formula due to a weaker digestive system.
Couldn’t recommend this formula highly enough.
Cause no reflux. No constipation.

Purchased in November 2019 for $30.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Dear A.toth, thank you for taking the time to place your review. We are delighted to hear your little one is doing so well.
Kind Regards,
Bellamy's Organic

Ysabella Howard
Ysabella HowardSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Didn't cause my bub some tummy issues

published

I think I have a good share of good and fair experience with this formula. My baby has to transition to formula milk when she reached 8 months and this product didn't disappoint me. I noticed that her sleeping hours were longer and he is less fussy.

Purchased in July 2020 for $39.99.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Mac
MacPerth, WA

Life changing.

published

Purchased for $30.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No

Other Baby Formulas

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Adam Matt
Adam Matt
  • 2 reviews

Poor quality, consitpation, gas and colic after switching to this brand

published

I been told that its a good brand, had to switch to it from other one than been recommended by the hospital, since I switch to this one stage 1, 2 weeks now,and my baby suffers from , gas, colic and constipation, my doctor asked me immediately to stop it and switch back. Never again bellamys

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Baby Formulas

Find out how Bellamy's Organic Formula compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Lipur
Lipurasked
Formula

Can I use step 1 formula in my baby once she is over 6 months? And if so what are the preparation guidelines? Ie how many scoops and mls?
Thanks

1 answer
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Hi there,
Unless advised otherwise by a medical professional, it is advised that you slowly transition to Step 2 at 6 months. It is important that you do prepare the formula as per the feeding table on the back of the tin. The number of feeds printed on the feeding table is a rough guideline, so if you are finding that your little one is consuming more/less than what is recommended, that is typically fine. However, you need to ensure the water to powder ratios are prepared to according to the advice on the feeding table.
For more information, please don't hesitate to contact us at hello@bellamysorganic.com.au
Kind regards,
Bellamy's Organic

Elisa Y.
Elisa Y.asked
Formula

Hi bellamys I wonder if my baby not drink the formula because she is too sleepy to drink, can i put the milk into the refrigerator ? Is it ruin the nutrition if i warm the milk again?

1 answer
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Dear Elisa,

Thank you for your query. We strongly recommend to throw away any leftover formula after use. Storing half-empty bottles for future use is risky because they get contaminated quickly once they’ve been sucked on. Don’t worry if they don’t finish the bottle! Babies are very good at judging how much they need. If your little one goes to sleep, put them over your shoulder, rub their back and stoke their head, legs and tummy. A nappy change is also a good way to wake them up. Wait until they are properly awake before offering more feed. If this is continuously happening you can try making smaller feed volumes. If you need any further assistance, please contact us directly at +61 3 6332 9200

Kind regards,
Bellamy's Organic

Dave
Daveasked
Step 2 Follow-on Formula

Hi there,
Referring to Sterwina’s question regarding
3-MCDP content amount in your products.
I’d like clarification if you do or do not have the highest amount of 3-MCDP in your formula compared to other formulas on the market?
Thank you,
David

2 answers
Amy M.
Amy M.

I'd like to know this too! Has made me question whether to continue feeding my bubs this formula, even if it meets Australian standards, the fact that there's a report saying it has unsafe levels of anything makes me very concerned.

Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Hi Dave,

I refer to your recent enquiry regarding the Hong Kong Consumer Council Article last year referring to 3-monochloropropanediol (3-MPCD) levels in our formula products. We want to reassure you that all Bellamy’s Organic products are safe for use. All our products comply with the Australian and New Zealand Food Standards (FSANZ) Code, United Nations Food and Agriculture Organization / World Health Organization food additives Joint Expert Committee (JECFA) and European Food Safety Administration (EFSA) on 3-monochloropropanediol (3-MCPD).

The Hong Kong Food Safety Centre (operated by the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region) released a clarification notice regarding the articles that you refer to, stating that all formulas tested meet the relevant standards. This was not published in English so an interpreted copy can be sent to you if you send us an email at hello@bellamysorganic.com.au

Food Standards Australia and New Zealand (FSANZ) also released a statement in response to the Hong Kong news, stating that Australian infant formulas are safe for use the following link is attached for your information:

https://www.foodstandards.gov.au/consumer/generalissues/Pages/Response-to-international-study-and-detections-of-3-MCPD-in-infant-formula.aspx

Given we don’t test competitors’ products we are unable to provide a comparison of these against our product.

Kind regards,
Bellamy's Organic

See all Bellamy's Organic Formula questions

Get an answer from our members and Bellamy's Organic representatives

Bellamy's Organic Formula

Details

Compare all 4 Bellamy's Organic Formula
CategoryBaby FormulasBaby FormulasBaby FormulasBaby Formulas
Price (RRP) $30.00$30.00$28.00$28.00
AgeInfant (0-6 months)Follow-On (6-12 Months)Toddler (1+ year)Junior (2+ years)
Stage1234
Contains Cow's MilkYesYesYesYes
Contains Goat's MilkNoNoNoNo
Contains SoyYesYesYesYes
Dominant Protein WheyWheyWheyWhey
Contains GOS prebioticsYesYesYesYes
Release dateDec 2008Dec 2008Dec 2008Dec 2008
Compare all 4 Bellamy's Organic Formula
  • GTIN13: 9332045000907

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.