??!

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.5 (63)
  • Breastfed Child Yes (26) · No (42)
  • Easy to PrepareYes (61) · No (5)
  • Caused Unease / Sickness Yes (19) · No (47)
Previous
Next
Zoe

ZoePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Baby unsettled

published

After reading reviews and all the good recommendations on this formula we decided to try this one out instead for our second baby. Turns out he has become unsettled, windy and constipated on this formula. Health nurse has advised to change formula due to this which is a shame as going by ingredients/nutrition this is one of the better ones available.

Purchased in February 2021 at Woolworths for $30.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Caused Unease / SicknessYes
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Kayla S.

Kayla S.Sydney, NSW

Fantastic formula

published

We left the hospital on S26 gold/mix fed as that’s recommended by the hospital and within a few weeks bubs was constipated really bad. Moved to bellamys on recommendation of family and bub loves it. Wouldn’t change now. It makes him easy to burp and the formula feels lighter.
Mixes so well with just a few shakes.
Would highly recommend although I wish it was easier to get. I struggle with availability

Purchased in December 2020 at Coles for $32.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
MKY

MKYSydney, NSW

Horrible and pain experience

published

My baby not enjoying it. It has the worst tummy pain, vomitting, gasing and I can felt the bubly in her tummy. We just switch from Bellamy no 1 to this no 2. Causing genital swollen, redness, which I think so weird in the first place as we always maintain good hygiene.. Actually her urine and poo so toxic and acidic...

Purchased in October 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $30.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildYes
Easy to PrepareNo
Caused Unease / SicknessYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Baby Formulas

Find out how Bellamy's Organic Formula compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mumma bear

Mumma bearSouth East Queensland, QLD

LOVE LOVE LOVE

published

My son had colic after I stopped breastfeeding him we used a different formula and it was horrible but he took to Bellamys so well ! It was a perfect transition after breastfeeding !, it seemed to settle him and he was sleeping longer and bringing up his wind just like when I was breastfeeding him !, we still use this milk to this day and he’s 19 months absolutely love it !

Purchased for $30.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Thanks for such a positive review!
Kind regards,
Bellamy's Organic

David C from Mosman

David C from MosmanCHATSWOOD

  • 3 reviews

Our Baby loves it! Formula's are not the nirvana to solve digestion, reflux and colic issues

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $30.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Dear David, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We are delighted to read Bellamy's was a good choice for your little one.
Kind Regards,
Bellamy's Organic

NikonGirl

NikonGirlMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

We've tried a lot of them, and this one is the favourite - too bad it's not easy to get.

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $30.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
2 comments
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Dear NikonGirl, if you would like to contact us directly either at hello@bellamysorganic.com.au or Freecall Australia at 1800 010 460. We'd be happy to discuss availability further with you.
Kind Regards,
Jacqui

Tayla

TaylaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Best formula for our bub’s sensitive tummy!

published

After going through 5+ different formulas, Bellamys has been a winner! Our little one had everything from constipation, diarrhea and weight loss with other brands. We were almost at our wits end when our GP suggested Bellamys. Now bub has minimal reflux, easily passes stools and is more alert during the day.

Purchased in September 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $29.49.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
A.toth

A.tothGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent - highly recommended

published

My baby was prem (35w) so we were looking fark a “lighter” feel formula due to a weaker digestive system.
Couldn’t recommend this formula highly enough.
Cause no reflux. No constipation.

Purchased in November 2019 for $30.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Dear A.toth, thank you for taking the time to place your review. We are delighted to hear your little one is doing so well.
Kind Regards,
Bellamy's Organic

Ysabella Howard

Ysabella HowardSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Didn't cause my bub some tummy issues

published

I think I have a good share of good and fair experience with this formula. My baby has to transition to formula milk when she reached 8 months and this product didn't disappoint me. I noticed that her sleeping hours were longer and he is less fussy.

Purchased in July 2020 for $39.99.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
Baby Formulas

Find out how Bellamy's Organic Formula compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mac

MacPerth, WA

Life changing.

published

Purchased for $30.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
Adam Matt

Adam Matt

  • 2 reviews

Poor quality, consitpation, gas and colic after switching to this brand

published

I been told that its a good brand, had to switch to it from other one than been recommended by the hospital, since I switch to this one stage 1, 2 weeks now,and my baby suffers from , gas, colic and constipation, my doctor asked me immediately to stop it and switch back. Never again bellamys

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Huaqian Wu

Huaqian WuSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Only if there are more stocks in the market

published

I breastfeed for 9 months, occasionally formula. Luckily, bub had no problems from transition to formula (Bellamy). The brand was recommended by my husband's siblings and all the little cousins are drinking Bellamy. However, lately it's been very hard to get the stock in the market, not a single tin around our area. We ended up buying them on Bellamy's website.

Purchased in July 2020 for $30.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
He Y.

He Y.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Pretty good baby formula if your child likes

published

My son was pretty picky on baby formulas, he could have various reactions (eg. diarrhea) after drinking the formulas he did not like, so it was difficult to choose a brand that had less side effects on him. Bellaym's organic baby formula was the one he enjoyed drinking for about half year, he did not have any side effects after drinking it, so it was a relief for us. This formula is as easy to prepare as other baby formula.

Purchased in December 2018.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Dear He Y.
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are very happy to hear you were able to find a product that suited your son.
Kind Regards,
Bellamy's Organic

Shanice

Shanice

  • 8 reviews

Good formula

published

We went from breast feeding to the Bellamy's Organic and never had any concern. Bub took to it straight away with no issues! I really like the fact that it is certified organic

Purchased in January 2020 at Coles for $30.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Dear Shanice, thank you for your kind words and taking the time to place your review especially when being the mum of a young bub!
Kind Regards,
Bellamy's Organic

Ayda95

Ayda95

  • 2 reviews

Life Saver .... My daughters favourite.

published

Could have not trusted other brands as much as I trust this one ! used it since my daughter was born as I was not able to breast feed .... she still enjoys drinking it ! She is 11 months now. The team is absolutely fantastic and helpful I had called to see what I can do as my daughter was vomiting a lot after we moved on to can 2 they explained to me the reasons why and it’s ok for me to use number one till 12 months. We purchase their others products aswell and never had a issue.
I did try other brands of formula but my little one did not accept.
It’s also easy to prepare and you can reheat it which is awesome because that’s rare to find with formulas

Purchased in August 2019 at Coles for $30.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Dear Ayda, thank you for taking the time to place your review. We appreciate your kind words and delighted to hear your daughter is happy.
Kind Regards,
Jacqui

Baby Formulas

Find out how Bellamy's Organic Formula compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

It not good ,totally dissatisfied

published

I tried this milk to reduce gas problem in baby but results in even more gas, NAN comfort is heaps better than this,,,,my family is strongly disappointed by its results

Purchased in June 2020 at Coles for $31.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
k d.

k d.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

She loves the taste

published

My daughter was so picky with formula but she loved the taste as soon as we switched to this one. We have kept her on this one after 6 months as she got too constipated on the stage two. She’s more than happy on this one though.

Purchased in March 2020 for $30.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Product Review

Product ReviewSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good product

published

The product is really good for my child. She likes the taste and never create any trouble to her stomach. The product is also easy to prepare. Definitely no side effect to my girl.

Purchased in May 2020 at Coles for $28.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear your daughter is enjoying our product and appreciate your feedback.
Kind Regards,
Bellamy's Organic

Christina

ChristinaIllawarra, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Worked great for colic!!

published

Switched from Nan Comfort to Bellamys Organic due to colic and constipation and there was an obvious difference within 24 hours!! Bellamys is more expensive but worth the money for our family.
Bellamys isn’t as smelly as other formula mixes and can be kept refrigerated and used within 24 hours if bub doesn’t drink it first go.
I’ve found it’s best to mix the formula with a knife or spoon in the bottle rather than shaking the bottle as it reduces the air bubbles in turn helping relieve gas.

Purchased in April 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $29.98.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

We are glad you and your little one are enjoying Bellamy's!

Hayden L

Hayden LGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

My daughter like it very much.

published

My daughter started drinking bellamy's organic milk powder when she was 3-month old. It's been 2 years, she like it very much. Not any side effects or reaction during the days she having the formula. However, it was easy to experience shortage in the supermarket made me headache.

Purchased in August 2019 for $27.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Page 1 of 31

Questions & Answers

Li Ling Y.

Li Ling Y.asked

Step 2 Follow-on Formula

Hi I have been giving my son 180ml as he always cannot finish 240ml. Usually I'll add about 160ml of water then add 3 scoops of formula and it will rise to a total of 180ml is this correct? Today I re-read the instructions on the tin again realised it states "#5 Always add 1 level scoop of powder for each 60ml of water" so do I 1st pour 180ml of water then add 3 scoops of formula? The milk will then rise till about 200ml. Suddenly confused

1 answer
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Hi there,

Thanks for your query! It is 1 scoop to 60ml of water so the total volume may be a little more once mixed. In your case, you would use 180ml of water mixed with 3 scoops so the total volume may be a little more than 180mls. I hope this makes sense.

For any queries, please email us at hello@bellamysorganic.com.au

Kind regards,
Jaime

Hannah

Hannah asked

Formula

Hi,

My son is one now and all he wants to eat is Bellamy’s baby rice (and other flavours like pumpkin and rice) mixed with the milk. We fed him at least five times a day every three hours. He is growing well and he has a good flowing bowel movement. He is now on stage 3. Is this feeding plan good for him?

1 answer
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Dear Hannah, thank you for contacting Bellamy’s Organic. Our baby rice can be continued after 12 months of age, so as long as the diet is wide and varied and other textures have been introduced.
Feel free to contact our team directly at hello@bellamysorganic.com.au if you would like further assistance.
Kind Regards,
Jacqui

Ratnasamy M.

Ratnasamy M.asked

Step 1 Infant Formula

Price

1 answer
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Dear Ratnasamy, our current RRP for Step 1 Infant Formula is $32.
Kind Regards,
Jacqui

Get an answer from our members and Bellamy's Organic representatives

Details

Compare all 4 Bellamy's Organic Formula
CategoryBaby FormulasBaby FormulasBaby FormulasBaby Formulas
Price (RRP) $30.00$30.00$28.00$28.00
AgeInfant (0-6 months)Follow-On (6-12 Months)Toddler (1+ year)Junior (2+ years)
Stage1234
Contains Cow's MilkYesYesYesYes
Contains Goat's MilkNoNoNoNo
Contains SoyYesYesYesYes
Dominant Protein WheyWheyWheyWhey
Contains GOS prebioticsYesYesYesYes
Release dateDec 2008Dec 2008Dec 2008Dec 2008
Compare all 4 Bellamy's Organic Formula

  • GTIN13: 9332045000907

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.