??!
4 photos
Aptamil Profutura

Aptamil Profutura

1, 2, 3, 4
4.4 from 114 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
66
4 star
33
3 star
10
2 star
1
1 star
4

Littlemissrhi

LittlemissrhiNew South Wales

  • 2 reviews

Toddler loves it and it's helped with constipation!

published

Other formulas would make my daughter vomit or spit up milk chunks. Some would make her very constipated. She would only go once every 2-3 days. Some she didn't like the taste of and would spit it out. Some she would tolerate but would only drink 50-100ml day. Since switching to profutura after reading the great reviews my daughter now passes stool once a day and she drinks about 300ml a day with no side effects. She loves it!

Purchased in October 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $30.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Dan Z.

Dan Z.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 13 reviews

Very good, little expensive, and hard to find in store

published

This baby formula is very hard to find in store, so I have to keep an eye on it all the time. Not sure due to the factory supply problem or what. But all in all, it is a very good baby milk, no side effect has been found so far.

Purchased in August 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $30.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Yan Z.

Yan Z.ACT

  • 5 reviews

A little better than Aptamil Gold, but no better than A2

published

This product is better soluble in water than the counterpart of Aptamil Gold, but the taste is not as good as A2, of course, this is my personal taste. No side effects have been found.

Purchased in October 2018 at Chemist Warehouse for $31.49.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Vicky

VickySydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Great product

published

First things first; this formula personally helped our little one tremendously.
BUT she has always been a relatively easy going baby and has been had an issue with any formula, breast milk, various bottles or teats, so these reviews will always be relative as each baby will be different.
So ours loved this milk and it really made a noticeable difference to our daughters colic symptoms. Combined with the Dr. Browns colic bottles we’ve been using, all 3 of us have had a drastically better quality of life!

Purchased in December 2018.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ipshita P.

Ipshita P.

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect! Difficult to find stock instore.

published

This was easy to prepare and mix and my baby preferred this to other formula brands. However, the stage 2 is nearly impossible to find in stores and so was forced to opt for the gold instead.

Purchased in January 2019.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

simplegall

simplegallSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

daughter love this product since she was baby

published

my daughter had been drinking profutura baby milk powder since she was a newborn from stage 1 and she is now 3 years old and on to stage 4. no problems so far and most importantly no weird taste. easy to prepare as well. she drink about 150ml each time min. she needs to drink this min once a day. the only problem is that it is very hard to find in store. have to bought it online with min 3 cans for free delivery.

Purchased in April 2019 for $28.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Charles C.

Charles C.Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

My children love it

published

I trust this product because my children have never had any bad reactions to it. I have tried other brands, but there was always an upset tummy , diarrhoea or my children just never liked the taste.
I know for my family Aptamil is great! But I wouldn’t recommend continuing to buy it if your child doesn’t like it.
It is Well instructed for showing how to use and it does help if you remember to always make it a warm bottle.

Purchased in January 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Highly recommended

published

I started my baby on this formula after having issue breast feeding. My doctor recommended it after she used it with her children. I now Comp feed and my baby adjusted to this formula easily without any constipation or other issues. He is now gaining weight at the expected rate and is a happy baby.

Purchased in April 2019 at Woolworths for $32.00.

Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
Esther

EstherSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Perfect

published

This is great baby powder for my son aged 4years old. He has to drink it once a day with other food. He has start to drink this brand when he was very little

Purchased in December 2018 for $28.89.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Yvonne

Yvonne

  • 2 reviews

Feeding is easy!

published

Easy to make and dissolves well. Clear directions on the tin. Scoop and design of the tin makes bottle making a one handed job - great when holding baby in the other arm!

Baby appears to enjoy this product, taking every drop offered with no ill effect at any point.


Wendy

WendySydney

  • 4 reviews

My daughter loves it

published

I have given this formula since my baby was 6 months. I think it is quite good as she never had a diarrhea causing by this formula but she used to have diarrhea due to other formula product, better not to mention. It is easy to prepare and my daughter loves it


Perfect for baby with constipation!!

published

heichai

heichaisydney

  • 4 reviews

better then the gold

published

I use to feed my baby with the aptamil gold, but it was really hard to find one from supermarket, so I took this one instead, as they are from the same company, and the formula are very similar. this is a very good to take the place of aptamil gold


aboutu

aboutuAttadale

  • 4 reviews

Formula is very good

published

The formula is very easy to prepare, with a light frankincense smell, milky yellow, a little milk powder is put in the mouth to taste, the milk powder is delicate and sticky, easy to stick to the teeth, tongue, and sugar free sweet, when boiled with hot water, good milk powder form floating, the first mixing will stick to the spoon, I believe this brand of milk powder is a good milk powder!

hay

hayBaldivis

  • 4 reviews

Fine

published

It is recommend by a friend to drink that milk powder, but this can also be a drink, but it is not very sweet and not very fish. the taste of the milk is very fine milk powder, so that it is easy to soak the milk, and it is not a sticky milk, and it will continue to be bought.

petk

petkPerth

  • 4 reviews

Excellent!

published

Baby with two year old to drink three meals of milk powder, compared with several kinds of milk powder eventually chose this brand, because this is lactose ingredients without flavor, and taste very light, not easy to fire, but to supplement their own dha! At present, the baby milk has no side effects and feels good.


Kris

KrisSydney

  • 6 reviews

Great formula for my baby

published

This is a great formula for my younger kid. She loves it. It is very easy to prepare, just like the A2. Two spoons of milker powder, fill in the water and shake it. That is it. My child loves the taste, perhaps because it is sweeter than the A2? Because I bought this formula, I read other reviews and was worried about the side effects. But unluckily, they did not happen to my girl. No reflux, no flare up.


Ly C

Ly CMelbourne

Make my twins have bad reflux but not constipated

published

A few key points to this formula
1. This formula is easy to prepare like any other, except contain a lot of bubbles after preparing. I’m not sure whether it is the bubbles that makes my twins (2 months) have reflux even after 2 hours after feeding. On one occasion one of them had reflux straight after feeding, all out through his mouth and nose and was struggling to breath. I panic a little but after all the formula came out. Her looked fine..
2. The babies used to be constipated for days before pooping on other formula. But now they are pooing easily but their poop are now runny. Is that how they’re suppose to be?
3. Have to buy 2-3 cans when I can get my hands on them as they are always run out from pharmacy/Coles or Safeway.


keepinsilence

keepinsilenceGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

special one

published

the aptamil profutura stg 3, is different from the aptamil gold stg 3,
it is easier to digest. and the formula is a bit different.
it is pretty good, yet still something about it.
it is a little bit too expensive, and the expire day has just 18 month witch is too short


Boyang B

Boyang BAU

  • 4 reviews

As good as A2

published

Living with my sister recently. Her kid start drink Aptamil pro 4 after turning 2 yrs old. Helping her to prepare the formula, I think it smell like vanilla. It is a little bit cheaper than A2. The most important thing is it is not that hard to buy. There is a woolies near my work place, I can help her to buy the formula after work. Would recommend to my friend.


Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Rose

Roseasked

Hi there.. my baby has just turned 1 and has been on holle goats milk #2... she is a fussy eater and prefers milk…I was wanting to try profutura 3 before I introduced normal cow milk because she is still not eating properly … would this be a good substitute?

1 answer
Aptamil
Nutricia Careline T.Aptamil

Hi Rose,
It would be best to call us at the Nutricia Careline for further information on the best milk and suggestions for your toddlers solids diet from one of our Nutrtiionists or Dieticians. ph 1800 438 500


Kirby C

Kirby Casked

I have had my 3 month old on Profutura since birth. I have looked everywhere for a tin lately and no one has any for sale! I am running low on the tin I have and will have to buy something else soon. What is the difference between Profutura and Gold+1? Is the Profutura coming back on shelves soon?

1 answer
L T
L T

Profutura is sold online from Mumstore but it limits how many tins you could buy in certain period. Good luck.


Michael Marj Marijan A.

Michael Marj Marijan A.asked

Has aptamil profurura stage 1 been deleted

3 answers
MissCaC
MissCaC

I don’t think so, it’s just hard to come by. I ordered mine online as I was unable to get it anywhere in stores.

MissCaC
MissCaC

https://www.mumstore.com.au/aptamil-profutura-stage-1.html

Aptamil
Nutricia Careline T.Aptamil

The Aptamil Profutura stage 1 has not been deleted- we are still manufacturing this product. I'm sorry you are having trouble finding it in stores however. Please feel free to give the Nutricia Careline a call on 1800 438 500 (AUS) or 0800 438 500 (NZ) if you continue to have issues in locating some for your baby.


Get an answer from our members and Aptamil representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.