1 photo
Ariston CP059MDX

Ariston CP059MDX

MPN: CP059MDX
3.6 from 84 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Freestanding Ovens in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Ariston

Pros

Cooks food quickly and evenly
Large oven space
Precise oven temperature control

Cons

Oven door sometimes doesn't completely shut

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (10)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (10)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.0 (7)
  • Preheating Speed
    3.0 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
carolfreedman
carolfreedman
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Top Review

Ariston 90 cm free standing oven

published
Date PurchasedAug 2009
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Top Review

Ariston Oven - so good!

published

We have the 90cm upright Ariston oven with 5 gas hobs. It’s about 10 years old now but still works perfectly. We cook on or in it almost every night. Gas can take a little getting used to if you used ceramic tops before but once you get used to it gas is brilliant. Oven has all the usual functions - fan bake, bake, grill. I also use the timer and auto cook settings so I can pop dinner in the oven and leave it to cook for a specified length of time when I have to drop/ collect kids from activities in the evening but want to come home to a cooked dinner. Overall I have been really happy with it - except it needs a good clean, I see Ariston does a self-cleaning version now and seriously considering an upgrade!!!

Date PurchasedApr 2007
Ariston
Anthony F.AristonSend a private message

Hi Katiepie, fantastic to hear how much you love your Ariston oven. We love reading positive reviews like yours! Kind regards, Ariston Brand.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sam Y
Sam YSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor Product Quality

published

This unit has great stove and oven but its basic component is poor in quality. The oven door rubber seal doesn't last long and is not part of warranty which shows that the company doesn't believe on the quality of its own product. I have the product and just over 4 years the rubber seal is already broken.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2017.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nate
NateSouth East Queensland, QLD

Door seal fails every 12 months

published

We bought this 5 years ago, and whilst it looks nice, the door seal failed after 12 months. They were happy enough to send a replacement the first time, then it failed again after 12 months and i have just rung hoping to get another under warranty (yes it took me 3 years). After waiting on hold for half an hour, i was informed that the door seal is a 'consumable item' and is not covered by warranty. So, $65 later, I'll likely get another 12 months with a working door seal before this one fails. A family member has the same stove and exact same problem.. i guess the running cost is now $65/year for door seal replacements. I might order two next time and save on postage...

Purchased in June 2016 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for $2,500.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Excellent oven

published

Love my Ariston 90cm oven
Cant find new racks as originals have rusted
10 yrs old going well must get all burners going on auto
Food cooks perfectly well
No problem reccomending this brand to anyone

Purchased in January 2010 for $2,200.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ariston
Anthony F.AristonSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MikeV
MikeVSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Avoid this brand

published

Purchased in February 2014.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
MikeV
MikeV

Update Mar 2021. Oven doesnt heat up anymore. Maybe the thermostat again. I'm torn between a brand new stove or getting this lemon fixed for another round of disappointment. Beware of this junk brand...

Ariston
Schae P.AristonSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Ariston CP059MDX compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LUCY
LUCYGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Excellent oven, thank you Ariston!

published

A really great oven, still going strong after 10 years, only needs replacement grill element, tightening door hinges and replace fan. Grill elements work efficiently. Cooks beautifully and evenly. Looks good in our kitchen too!

Purchased for $2,500.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Megan I.
Megan I.Hunter Region, NSW

Faulty, dangerous, unreliable, terrible customer service

published
Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris
ChrisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

10 years young

published

Bought a CP 059 MD.3 (X) F model Ariston in 2009. It's been a great appliance, cooking for a large family.
Looking to change ovens so checking what others think. This model is still around, without change, so shows how good it must be.
All the functions work well. It has stood up to 10 years of cleaning without a hitch. Only thing I replaced this year was the oven seal, which was readily available on-line and an easy job. Well done ARISTON

Purchased in May 2009 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $2,100.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next

Never again

published

Bought a CP859 in 2005. Looks great and two dinner plates fit side by side in the oven. Thermostat failed when first switched oven on. Repaired under warranty but blew when the technician switched oven on. Third thermostat lasted for several years. Fan element blew as did top element. Door seals replaced three times. Stencils wear out if front of oven cleaned so fascia replaced and it no longer gets cleaned Jets on two of the burners replaced right front burner still pathetic.
Clock had to be replaced.
Thermostat has failed again. Looking to buy another brand.
Looks great but prefer a reliable oven to cook with.

Purchased in April 2005 at Austec for $2,500.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Josh
JoshSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

It’s an okay oven, but parts keep breaking and aren’t cheap to replace

published

Purchased in December 2011.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Josh
Josh

It died again and is now out for kerb side collection. Said hello to a brand new aussie built westinghouse... fingers crossed it outperforms this unit.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Ariston CP059MDX compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mika T
Mika TMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Excellent at breaking

published

Out of warranty now (9 yrs old) and the following is broken/need replacing: clock, back right burner, door seal, thermostat (not always reliable), oven door hinges, upper element (grill doesn’t work), oven door seal. I have already replaced the following: oven door glass (it just shattered while I was cooking!), oven door seal (3x). Even when it was working it had cold spots and wouldn’t bake evenly. I feel cheated. I cook a lot and endure this price of garbage every day. I’m saving for a replacement.

Purchased in June 2009 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $3,500.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
carolfreedman
carolfreedman
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Ariston 90 cm free standing oven

published
Date PurchasedAug 2009
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Caza
CazaMid North Coast, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

A good stove

published

After 3 years and a couple of initial problems I would like to add to my initial rather negative review and say that I am quite happy with my Ariston stove. I love the wok-burner which provides very high heat necessary for restaurant quality Asian cooking. Also the extra frypan trivett, the small, simmer trivett (which I also use for my Bellman Espresso coffee maker). I'm enjoying the large oven space and the self-cleaning option. I do find it necessary to clean the glass door however, and for this I use a gentle non abrasive cleaning agent and soft cloth.

Date PurchasedJuly 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Ariston CP059MDX compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Best appliance I own

published

Great adjustable burners& amazing temp control in oven,I can make yogurt in it 37-38 degrees.Timer very easy to use.Have to use fifty words so I am now wasting space but I am very happy.The first night I cooked at 9 pm (normally 6pm) because I had to throw away the old Eurolec (thank goodness)& the 3 pizzas at once were perfectly cooked

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Ariston
Anthony F.AristonSend a private message

Hi Happy Cook, we are delighted to hear your positive experience with your Ariston freestanding cooker. Thanks for your feedback! Kind regards, Ariston Team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steve
SteveSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 15 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great build

published

Ariston has designed a brilliant oven here.. it comes with a 5 year warranty as well as being an Italian company .. they know food .. most importantly the oven has only around a 3° variation in temperature so is a very accurate cook due to the way they have built in the insulation.

Date PurchasedOct 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sablenip
SablenipGwandalan NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Oven Defects

published

Oven Door is almost impossible to remove for cleaning inside oven. Self cleaning does not work well.
Temperature indication is not accurate, according to oven thermometer.Otherwise cooking is reliable.
Timer is easy to set.We have not had any other problems since installation. We had to ask for the slide out trays as they were not deloivered with the oven. It turned out that was because it was a misprint in the brochure. However Ariston honoured the mistaken offer and sent the parts.

Date PurchasedMay 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Abdu N.
Abdu N.asked

How much u a e dirham

No answers
Anita Chan
Anita Chanasked

Just moved into house which has this oven installed. How do I get the interior light to work?

1 answer
Ariston
Emma TAristonSend a private message
ian r.
ian r.asked

My door is jammed shut on my Ariston oven CP059MDX
I believe the hinges have seized or broken... is the only way to open it, to force it and break the glass and buy a new door??
Any suggestions please..

3 answers
Ariston
Schae P.AristonSend a private message
MikeV
MikeV

Buy a new oven mate...Ariston is bad news, A noble suggestion from Tech support. They'll put you in touch with the Ariston tech and he'll charge you to fix your lemon

ian r.
ian r.

Yeah, I hear ya .. we have had Aristin recommended tech before, what a scam...
Got a private one this time.. no issue and no over charging or 2nd and 3rd visits..

See all Ariston CP059MDX questions

Get an answer from our members and Ariston representatives

Details

Features:

  • The Ariston CP059MDX is a freestanding unit with an electric oven and 5 gas hobs.
  • It has 8 different electric cooking functions (Traditional, Multi-cooking, Barbeque, Gratin, Pizza, Baking, Grill (Rotisserie) & Defrosting), so that you can easily cook a variety of meals.
  • A triple glazed glass door and an integrated ventilation system helps keep the heat inside the oven, while ensuring it has enough air circulation to cool down when needed.
  • The gas burners have 3 cast iron grids atop them, so you can place heavy pots and pans on them.
  • One hand electronic ignition helps you easily get the burners going and start cooking straight away.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers found that both the gas burners and the oven cooked food quickly and evenly. They particularly liked the variety and placement of the gas burners, saying that it let them do all types of cooking.
  • Reviewers also appreciated the large oven space, and said that it made using the oven easy.
  • They also noted that the oven had great temperature control, as they were able to adjust it to the precise temperature they needed for their meal.

A point of pain

  • Some reviewers found that the oven door didn’t always completely shut, which sometimes meant lost heat and therefore more wasted electricity. A few of these reviewers said that this was due to issues with the door hinges, which for them needed repair or replacement relatively early on.
CategoryFreestanding Ovens
Price (RRP) $2,899.00
Oven FuelElectricity
Type Combination
SizeSingle
Capacity90L
Dimensions 910 x 900 x 600 mm
Cooktop TypeElectric and Gas
Number of Burners/Zones 5
Wok Burner Yes
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Release dateSept 2011
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: CP059MDX

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.