1 photo
Ariston CP059MDX

Ariston CP059MDX

MPN: CP059MDX
3.7 from 82 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.1 (8)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.2 (6)
  • Preheating Speed
    2.9 (8)
Previous
Next

Excellent oven

published

Love my Ariston 90cm oven
Cant find new racks as originals have rusted
10 yrs old going well must get all burners going on auto
Food cooks perfectly well
No problem reccomending this brand to anyone

Purchased in January 2010 for $2,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston
MikeV
MikeVSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Avoid this brand

published

Purchased in February 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
2 comments
MikeV
MikeV

Update Mar 2021. Oven doesnt heat up anymore. Maybe the thermostat again. I'm torn between a brand new stove or getting this lemon fixed for another round of disappointment. Beware of this junk brand...

Ariston
Schae P.Ariston
LUCY
LUCYGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Excellent oven, thank you Ariston!

published

A really great oven, still going strong after 10 years, only needs replacement grill element, tightening door hinges and replace fan. Grill elements work efficiently. Cooks beautifully and evenly. Looks good in our kitchen too!

Purchased for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Ariston CP059MDX compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Megan I.
Megan I.Hunter Region, NSW

Faulty, dangerous, unreliable, terrible customer service

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Chris
ChrisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

10 years young

published

Bought a CP 059 MD.3 (X) F model Ariston in 2009. It's been a great appliance, cooking for a large family.
Looking to change ovens so checking what others think. This model is still around, without change, so shows how good it must be.
All the functions work well. It has stood up to 10 years of cleaning without a hitch. Only thing I replaced this year was the oven seal, which was readily available on-line and an easy job. Well done ARISTON

Purchased in May 2009 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $2,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next

Never again

published

Bought a CP859 in 2005. Looks great and two dinner plates fit side by side in the oven. Thermostat failed when first switched oven on. Repaired under warranty but blew when the technician switched oven on. Third thermostat lasted for several years. Fan element blew as did top element. Door seals replaced three times. Stencils wear out if front of oven cleaned so fascia replaced and it no longer gets cleaned Jets on two of the burners replaced right front burner still pathetic.
Clock had to be replaced.
Thermostat has failed again. Looking to buy another brand.
Looks great but prefer a reliable oven to cook with.

Purchased in April 2005 at Austec for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Josh
JoshSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

It’s an okay oven, but parts keep breaking and aren’t cheap to replace

published

Purchased in December 2011.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Josh
Josh

It died again and is now out for kerb side collection. Said hello to a brand new aussie built westinghouse... fingers crossed it outperforms this unit.

Mika T
Mika TMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Excellent at breaking

published

Out of warranty now (9 yrs old) and the following is broken/need replacing: clock, back right burner, door seal, thermostat (not always reliable), oven door hinges, upper element (grill doesn’t work), oven door seal. I have already replaced the following: oven door glass (it just shattered while I was cooking!), oven door seal (3x). Even when it was working it had cold spots and wouldn’t bake evenly. I feel cheated. I cook a lot and endure this price of garbage every day. I’m saving for a replacement.

Purchased in June 2009 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $3,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
carolfreedman
carolfreedman
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Ariston 90 cm free standing oven

published
Date PurchasedAug 2009
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Ariston CP059MDX compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Caza
CazaMullumbimby
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A good stove

published

After 3 years and a couple of initial problems I would like to add to my initial rather negative review and say that I am quite happy with my Ariston stove. I love the wok-burner which provides very high heat necessary for restaurant quality Asian cooking. Also the extra frypan trivett, the small, simmer trivett (which I also use for my Bellman Espresso coffee maker). I'm enjoying the large oven space and the self-cleaning option. I do find it necessary to clean the glass door however, and for this I use a gentle non abrasive cleaning agent and soft cloth.

Date PurchasedJuly 2014

Best appliance I own

published

Great adjustable burners& amazing temp control in oven,I can make yogurt in it 37-38 degrees.Timer very easy to use.Have to use fifty words so I am now wasting space but I am very happy.The first night I cooked at 9 pm (normally 6pm) because I had to throw away the old Eurolec (thank goodness)& the 3 pizzas at once were perfectly cooked

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Hi Happy Cook, we are delighted to hear your positive experience with your Ariston freestanding cooker. Thanks for your feedback! Kind regards, Ariston Team.

Steve
SteveSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great build

published

Ariston has designed a brilliant oven here.. it comes with a 5 year warranty as well as being an Italian company .. they know food .. most importantly the oven has only around a 3° variation in temperature so is a very accurate cook due to the way they have built in the insulation.

Date PurchasedOct 2015
Sablenip
SablenipGwandalan NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Oven Defects

published

Oven Door is almost impossible to remove for cleaning inside oven. Self cleaning does not work well.
Temperature indication is not accurate, according to oven thermometer.Otherwise cooking is reliable.
Timer is easy to set.We have not had any other problems since installation. We had to ask for the slide out trays as they were not deloivered with the oven. It turned out that was because it was a misprint in the brochure. However Ariston honoured the mistaken offer and sent the parts.

Date PurchasedMay 2015
  • Verified

Poor quality smoke machine.

published

I have had my oven for a year and a half, within this time the ‘self cleaning’ oven has never self cleaned, rather it fills the house with smoke. Any oven cleaner used voids the warranty. The included oven tray warped after first use and is now completely unusable. The rubber seals have deteriorated, becoming cracked and brittle. I wish I had purchased another oven. This one is a cheap imitation of a good oven.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
1 comment
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Ariston

Ariston Oven - so good!

published

We have the 90cm upright Ariston oven with 5 gas hobs. It’s about 10 years old now but still works perfectly. We cook on or in it almost every night. Gas can take a little getting used to if you used ceramic tops before but once you get used to it gas is brilliant. Oven has all the usual functions - fan bake, bake, grill. I also use the timer and auto cook settings so I can pop dinner in the oven and leave it to cook for a specified length of time when I have to drop/ collect kids from activities in the evening but want to come home to a cooked dinner. Overall I have been really happy with it - except it needs a good clean, I see Ariston does a self-cleaning version now and seriously considering an upgrade!!!

Date PurchasedApr 2007
1 comment
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Hi Katiepie, fantastic to hear how much you love your Ariston oven. We love reading positive reviews like yours! Kind regards, Ariston Brand.

Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Ariston CP059MDX compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

ian r.
ian r.asked

My door is jammed shut on my Ariston oven CP059MDX
I believe the hinges have seized or broken... is the only way to open it, to force it and break the glass and buy a new door??
Any suggestions please..

3 answers
Ariston
Schae P.Ariston

Hi Ian,

Please contact our Tech Support Team on 1300 762 219, they can assist in providing a solution,

Regards,

MikeV
MikeV

Buy a new oven mate...Ariston is bad news, A noble suggestion from Tech support. They'll put you in touch with the Ariston tech and he'll charge you to fix your lemon

ian r.
ian r.

Yeah, I hear ya .. we have had Aristin recommended tech before, what a scam...
Got a private one this time.. no issue and no over charging or 2nd and 3rd visits..

Max Sladden
Max Sladdenasked

Sometimes the strickers work or you have to keep pressing to get a result..; Ariston CP859MTX

1 answer
MikeV
MikeV

Ah yes...and if the oven is hot..the stove won't work at all. As a stove it would make a great anchor. Get another stove.... I'm headed that way.

JC.C
JC.Casked

My new oven grill will not get hot only warm

3 answers
MikeV
MikeV

Yep...sounds like an Ariston. Good luck with that. You might be better off with a hair dryer

Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Hi JC.C,
It would be a good idea to give Arisit Technical Support a call on 1300 815 589 to see if they can recommend a solution or if they think a technician needs to come out to have a look.
Regards

JC.C
JC.C

Thanks, yes have done that and all sorted

See all Ariston CP059MDX questions

Get an answer from our members and Ariston representatives

Details

CategoryFreestanding Ovens
Price (RRP) $2,899.00
Oven FuelElectricity
SizeSingle
Capacity90L
Dimensions 910 x 900 x 600 mm
Cooktop TypeGas
Number of Burners/Zones 5
Wok Burner Yes
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Release dateSept 2011
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: CP059MDX

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.