??!
1 photo
Ariston CP859MTX

Ariston CP859MTX

MPN: CP859MTX
3.7 from 35 reviews

Reviews

(17)
(7)
(2)
(2)
(7)
    Anna B

    Anna BGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Flawed unfortunately

    published

    Gas top with 5 drivers is excellent. However, oven door HINGES and seal replaced twice in 8 years I've owned it(1st time-within a year) $400 each time. Both times didn't last longer than a week. Lived with oven door not closing properly, but now, the escaping heat has burnt out oven setting buttons and clock, causing spark. Turned off its electricity and am buying new stove. Oh and SELF cleaning ? Haha

    Date PurchasedSep 2010
    • Verified purchase

    Great stove, very happy with it.

    published

    Love cooking on this gas stove, the oven cooks great, the only issue I have with this stove is the stainless steel top is soft and scratches easily, the cast iron trivet has a chip on it and the oven is a little loud. If you can live with this the stove/oven is fantastic.

    Date PurchasedAug 2016

    Review collected in partnership with Ariston

    David11

    David11Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

    • 5 reviews

    Once again another BAD REVIEW

    published
    Date PurchasedJul 2013
    1 comment
    Ariston
    Anthony F.Ariston
    Freestanding Ovens

    Find out how Ariston CP859MTX compares to other Freestanding Ovens

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Same problems as others

    published

    The oven door doesn't close properly, wasting a lot of energy (ie money). We have had the stove about 7 years and the rubber seal on the door has broken twice. Needless to say, no interest from Ariston in replacing it free. And a new one cost $67 including GST and postage!! For a piece of shaped rubber that will likely break again. I won't buy another Ariston product, full-stop.

    Date PurchasedJun 2010
    Caza

    CazaMullumbimby

    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like
    • Verified purchase

    Disappointed

    published
    Date PurchasedJun 2014
    greg

    gregperth

    Stove ok; door will not close

    published

    We have been living in a house with this stove for a couple of years and we've never been able to really assess the performance of this stove. The reason is that the door will not close.
    Curiously we have friends who own the same product and they have the same problem. Further to this we do have problems with timer, but we have had to live with that.

    Date PurchasedJan 2011
    1 comment
    Ariston
    Anthony F.Ariston

    Hi Greg, i am sorry to hear you have had an issue with your oven. If you could please call our customer service team on 1300 762 219 and we will be able to assist.
    thanks
    Ariston.

    Kyz

    KyzWagga wagga

    Door hinge broken

    published

    So upset with this oven the door doesn't close properly & never has no one wants to know about it. How can u cook in this oven with the door open?? So upset I will never buy this brand of oven again.
    I thought I was buying the best oven.

    Date PurchasedMar 2013
    3 comments
    Ariston
    Anthony F.Ariston

    Hi Kyz, sorry to hear you're unhappy here. May we ask how long you've had your oven for? And have you attempted to get it fixed by service? Kind regards - Ariston Team

    Kyz
    Kyz
    Ariston
    Anthony F.Ariston

    Hi Kyz, if you could call us on 1300762219 or email arisit@arisit.com we can definitely help you out. Kind regards - Ariston Team

    Bad ariston

    published

    We purchased an 800cm freestanding electric oven, gas hop, ariston model, I have to agree with the top comment, the door won't close. Ariston doesn't want a bar of it, it is worthless. Don't buy an ariston people look at other models please. The top element has gone, the fan doesn't seen to want to move of its own accord. Very disappointing.

    4 comments
    Ariston
    Anthony F.Ariston
    Lee
    Lee
    Lee
    Lee

    You people sit in an office and are full of ......replying to these comments and never actually doing anything to rectify them what a loud of cods whallop

    Bundy2525

    Bundy2525CHILDERS

    • 5 reviews
    • 10 likes

    This is a piece of JUNK

    published

    Like most other people there are few choices for a 800mm oven so we settles on the Ariston CP859, well what a piece of junk, After 12 months, the door won't close properly, the timer doesn't work, the thermostat in oven is 40 degrees out, and the hot air (by design) which comes out of the top of the oven door had been recorded at 48 degrees so if you cook anything for any period of time the dials become so hot you cannot touch them. Ariston service well I get a better response from my dog or cat, at least they listen. Would I buy another, you have to be joking. Move away from the the Ariston............move far away.

    1 comment
    Ariston
    Anthony F.Ariston
    Freestanding Ovens

    Find out how Ariston CP859MTX compares to other Freestanding Ovens

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Piece of junk

    published
    4 comments
    Unhappy camper
    Unhappy camper
    Ariston
    Anthony F.Ariston
    Unhappy camper
    Unhappy camper
    cobber

    cobberVictoria, 3355

    • Verified purchase

    Great cooking

    published

    The Ariston CP859MTX is making baking cakes and cooking roasts a pleasure, roast meats are mouthwatering and just does a superb job of baking any cake, my most memorable cake was our beautiful rich fruit Christmas cake.
    The normal fan force operation would be my main favourite.
    Our thermostat failed, the service from Ariston was great, it was up and running in no time.

    December 5 2018
    I still stand by my comments about The Ariston CP859MTX door seals are still original and it still behaves as it did when new, the thermostat replacement is still good, I give the stove top marks for all the things I mentioned when I did my first review

    Date PurchasedAug 2013
    Carolyn

    CarolynPerth

    Waiting for answers!

    published
    2 comments
    Ariston
    Anthony F.Ariston
    Carolyn
    Carolyn
    Laura

    LauraAdelaide

    Very happy

    published

    Bought Ariston CP859MTX 80 cm cooker 3 weeks ago, very happy with cooking aspect and the stylish model has lifted my kitchen area. I agree with previous reviewer about top element inside oven being too close to front of door, I also burnt my hand and this needs to be looked at. All in all a great cooker, easy to clean and the oven settings are accurate. Was nervous about cooker being stainless steel and scratching surfaces but have soft cloths for cleaning and no problem

    800mm Beauty!

    published

    Looking for weeks to find a good 800mm size upright cooker. CP859MTX came to the party, and it can cater for a party too. All features cook well and the unit is very easy to keep clean.

    Vanessa

    VanessaRoyalla

    Great stove

    published

    I really love my new Ariston 80 cm stove. Have cooked quiet a few things in the oven using two trays at the one time and they both turn out beautifully coloured and perfectly cooked. Gas hot plates are a bit slower than my last stove but will just be a case of getting used to it. The top hob is easy to clean. Very happy !

    Freestanding Ovens

    Find out how Ariston CP859MTX compares to other Freestanding Ovens

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Great Oven but

    published

    Great oven temp is accurate.
    Only pitfall is the griller setup that uses the standard oven rack as the griller tray. Strange set up and not good to clean:(.
    This can be fixed by providing a standard griller tray.
    Thanks Ariston for everything else in this oven cook top !

    Home chef

    Home chefAdelaide

    A hardy 'professional styled' cooker for the home...

    published

    A great oven

    published

    Purchased my new oven about 4 weeks ago knowing it was a good brand and have found it fantastic. The only issue and it may be a standard thing but the gas fittings did not come with the oven so had to then go search for them but once it was up and running it's been superb. Heats super quickly. Again one small point to note be careful when moving the cast iron plates to clean as they do scratch quite easy I haven found this with other ovens. All in all very pleased with my purchase and feel extra confident with a 5 year warranty.
    Great looking great brand
    Scratches very easy no gas attachments included

    So far So good

    published

    Have only had the unit 2 weeks and it has delivered what it promised. Bread baking is successful with accurate temperature controls. the 5 year warranty is a bonus and we hope that we will never call on it
    Solidly built with good steel knobs for a change. The hobs are strategically placed to minimize splashing
    Build and warranty

    Fantastic no waiting around like most electric ovens you can cook straight away!

    published

    This was bought as replacement for our old CP 858 MTX who sadly died after 14 years so faithful service. We'd shopped around but found this was still the best on the market for us in this price range :) and the only one out there with a 5 year warranty.
    Can cook straight away if you have it on the right setting
    Nothing so far!

    Page 1 of 2

    Questions & Answers

    Peter R.

    Peter R.asked

    Are transfers for the oven control knobs for CO859MT available as the imprinted designations for the switch and timer are worn away

    2 answers
    David11
    David11

    I’m not sure Peter, I needed the rubber seal around oven door

    Ariston
    Anthony F.Ariston

    Hi Peter,
    For spare or replacement parts, it is best to call Arisit Technical Support on 1300 762 219 and select the spare parts option. They will let you know what parts they have available.
    Regards

    Rob C.

    Rob C.asked

    on 1 burner there is no spark from the igniter, what could be the issue? if its a part that needs to be replaced what is the part and how much would it cost for the part?

    1 answer
    Ariston
    Anthony F.Ariston

    Hi Rob,
    It is difficult to determine the issue without seeing the machine. It would be best to give Arisit Technical Support a call on 1300 762 219 to see if they can send a technician out or if they can recommend a fix or replacement part.
    Regards

    Jenny

    Jennyasked

    Settings have faded on temperature & setting for oven, cp859 mtx, any solution?

    1 answer
    Charlene Cartes
    Charlene Cartes

    You shouldn't clean the numbers etc with any substances, you can only use a wet rag. I think you can order new ones from Ariston.

    cheers

    Get an answer from our members and Ariston representatives

    Download manual

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.