??!

See the Best Built-in Dishwashers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
36
4 star
16
3 star
9
2 star
8
1 star
10

Pebblage

PebblageGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Terrible. Not fit for purpose.

published

Leaves residue so you need to rewash or hand wash many if not all dishes after the dishwashing cycle. I find I'm now washing dishes before and after using this dishwasher ... what a waste ... this dishwasher doesnt save time or water. This was a replacement asko, had the last one for 10 years no problems at all. I wish I didnt buy this dishwasher.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,200.00.

Value for Money

Mel

MelPerth

  • 2 reviews

Doesn't dry plasticware

published

We were sold this dishwasher based on the fact the salesperson at the Good Guys said it would dry tupperware/plasticware. That was a complete lie- this dishwasher constantly leaves my plasticware dripping wet and I have to dry it on a drainboard or by hand. My mother-in-law's $600 Bosch does a far better job, as did our old Westinghouse dishwasher. The size of the dishwasher is great and it washes pretty well, but the cycles are incredibly long, with no express option given. I regret buying it and am considering selling it and replacing it with a Bosch. Disappointing- the worst $1600 I have spent.

Purchased in September 2017 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Don’t buy it. It doesn’t wash the items on the top shelf.

published

Bought this dishwasher based on good reviews. For us it doesn’t wash properly if the top shelf is full even on a pots and pan heavy duty cycle. It leaves residue on the insides and outsides of the cups and glasses.

Purchased in June 2019 at Bing Lee for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
Jeee2

Jeee2Sydney, NSW

  • 22 reviews

Time usedul

published

We just had a upgrade in our kitchen and this has been helpful and time efficient my mum rinses the dishes before putting it there’s just few problems sometimes it does this thing when it’s start selecting option on it’s on which is pretty scary but another than that the asko customer service are not really helpful if I was with my mum in the time of purchase I would have selected a model of the button all this digital stuff are making it harder for most people

Purchased in April 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Fiona lekias

Fiona lekiasPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great dishwasher

published

Really happy with our asko dishwasher definitely money well spent ,very easy to use and keep clean couldn’t recommend enough and really glad we chose the stainless steel design matches our new house very nicely

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Karen S

Karen SSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Loving this dishwasher!

published

Our last three dishwashers were all the same brand, but this time we switched to ASKO. It was highly recommended by my Mum and a friend who have each had theirs over 15 year. I was looking for something that would last and was water saving. This dishwasher is everything they advertise it to be!

Purchased in August 2017 at Bing Lee Physical store for $1,399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Emk

Emk

  • 2 reviews

Waste of money

published

Absolutely terrible. Would not recommend, been mucked around with warranty, did not receive replacement. Dishwasher was "fixed", still does not dissolve powder or heat up. Leaves dishes dirty and slimey.

Purchased in December 2018 for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers

Chrissy

ChrissyVictoria, 3085

  • 4 reviews

Mostly wonderful

published

We love our Asko Dishwasher, it's easy to configure the bottom tray and the different programs for temperature and drying time. It washes perfectly and the drying time, once lengthened, is good for most things except a lot of plastic on the top. Sometimes it ends early if we open the door to put extra items in.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Hellokitty9

Hellokitty9Brisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Simply the best brand dishwasher!

published

I've always wanted to rate this dishwasher brand. Finally got the chance to do it. Talking about the features, controls, performance. It runs well. Although I still scrape and rinse a bit of the dishes before I put in. It is perfectly clean. It is my forever best friend in the kitchen. The only brand I buy.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Worst dishwasher I've ever had!!

published

The control board died 5 times after I used this dishwasher. Only 5 times! This is the worst dishwasher I've ever had but actually the most expensive one. The previous one I bought for $500 lasted for 5 years never had any problem and it was much quieter. This ASKO one cost me $1600, it makes terrible noises, dishes couldn't be cleaned enough and now it's dead. Trust me, if the sales men recon this machine to you, ask them to [Word Removed] off!

Date PurchasedApr 2018

AS.

AS.

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Stay away from ASKO!!

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Bruce

Bruce

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Just out of Warranty. Control board died!

published

Dishwasher is 3 months out of warranty (just over 2 years old) and the control board is malfunctioning. It had one warranty repair within 6 months of purchase but that was unrelated. I will be contacting Consumer Protection because it is a major fault and you would expect more than two years out of a dishwasher. Parts and labour will probably come to about $600. I spoke to Asko on the phone but they did not offer to fix the problem for free. I would expect more from a $1399 machine.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Love my dishwasher

published

Cleans dishes really well, sometimes have to open door a bit to get them to dry but not always. Really quiet. I have the extra heat option so that means it takes a bit longer but that’s fine. Arms are metal not plastic, which is better than most other brands. Has a handy knife drawer. I really love my dishwasher. Third Asko machine, they have all been good.
Pros
Metal arms
Easy to clean filters
Can move the spindles down for large pots
Knife drawer
Big compartment for rinse aid.. no need to refill very often takes a whole bottle
Cons
Cycle takes long time with extra drying option

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Cec

CecHAMILTON

Disappointing

published

The salesperson sold this dishwasher saying that it is the only dishwasher that dries plastics. Wrong! It does not dry plastics properly. The machine has a 2.45 hour ECO cycle - not certain whether the electricity being used for 2.45 hours could be considered ECO!!! The start switch is also very temperamental. I cannot switch it on 99% of the time so have to wait until it decides to work. A very expensive machine with poor results. On the plus side, it does wash clean but we rinse all dishes prior to dishwashing so a less expensive machine would probably do the same. Very disappointed and frustrated ASKO.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Georgia

GeorgiaAU

  • 12 reviews
  • 11 likes

Swedish, well built dishwasher

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Daisy

DaisyMelboune

  • 5 reviews

Great product

published

We have used it once or twice a day for 2-3 years without Any problems. As lots of users mentioned, very quiet. Drainage is good and dishes come out very clean in most times. Design is flat and stylish. Stainless always looks better. I don't have any other Asko product, but happy to try other stuff too.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Frogman

Frogman

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Quiet, Quiet, Quiet.

published

Excellent Swedish quality. Matches all their product range. Very quiet machine. Stainless steel. Good place settings and will accept all our cutlery and crockery with plenty of room. The machine is inbuilt and is very quiet which is the reason we bought it. It’s wuiet function is an advertised option and it is true. Highly recommend.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Liv

LivAdelaide

  • 8 reviews

Neat looking and effective

published

This dishwasher cleans and dries the dishes very effectively, with he exception of a few droplets of water left in deeper pots at the end of the cycle. Dishes come out free from smears. It is not loud but not particularly quiet either - kind of in the middle. I love how sleek and neat it looks with the flat front. One annoying thing is how long the cycle takes - three hours is pretty long.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Ellie

EllieAU

  • 5 reviews

Perfect and quiet

published

Loving the dishwasher so far. Very quiet and efficient. a large variety of settings. Dishes always come out clean and dry.

It has a cutlery basket which is great but also a large knife drawer.

the Asko installation was very professional and neat. They even showed me how to use the settings to get me started.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Karen M

Karen M

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic dishwasher

published

I love how well this machine cleans and dries the dishes. Several cycles to select from. The pots and really dirty dishes cycle takes a while but does a brilliant job. It's a quiet machine and i really love the extra dryer feature it comes with. Highly recommend this Asko dishwasher.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

frosty

frostyasked

Have just purchased this machine and noticed that there is a significant amount of steam coming out of the vent at the bottom left of the door, is this normal?

1 answer
Andrew
Andrew

Hi - I have found the same problem, and it may be damaging our new vinyl floor. Did you find a fix?
Andrew


Kuuko

Kuukoasked

Hi. I purchased the this dishwasher in 2016.
It was working fine u text you later recently until it showed the F11 error code.

I cleaned the filter, emptied any excess water and pulled then yellow plastic thing and placed it right back in.

I turned on, and it worked.

A few days later, F11 showed again.
Did the same process but this time, the cycle would start, but stop half way through with F11.

I followed the same process.

I waited about 1 week and turned it on again, and same thing.

It seems that the water is not pumping up.

It’s so frustrating as it’s only been 3 years since the purchase and we are out of warranty.

Is there anything else we can do before spending money on the plumber?

Thanks.

No answers

Cath T

Cath Tasked

Good morning, I went to clean the fine filter this morning and there was water sitting in the tub under it. Can you please advise what I should do? It is about 4 mths old.
Thanks

1 answer
Mr Squiggle
Mr Squiggle

Hi Cath,
I cant see if you had a repy to this.
It is great to hear you are taking care of your investment. Water in the sump is quite normal. All brands of dishwasher will have water left under the filter grate after the final rinse. So dont worry about it.
If you are wondering how I can be so sure of this. I have been an account manager for Asko, Miele and F&P. I have worked in appliance retail for nearly 20 years.

I hope this reassures you.


Get an answer from our members and Asko representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.