1 photo
Asko W2084C

Asko W2084C

MPN: W2084C
2.6 from 20 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Front Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Asko

Reviews

2.6
20 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.1 (16)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (19)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (18)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (17)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Dennis
DennisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Great Product

published

Have had the machine for 6 months and I am very pleased with it. The design allows a spin of 1400 revs with out any vibration of the chassis. It has a quick wash setting and also a pause button to allow the adding of further items to the wash. The controls are easy to use and there are multiple options. There is no problem with mold which develops on most other machine door seals.

Purchased in March 2021 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for $1,363.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Karen B.
Karen B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Works fine, if you don’t cancel a programme

published

We purchased a new washing machine because our previous Electrolux randomly flooded the laundry from brand new. Rather than request another callout after the warranty expired, we bought a new machine. Guess what? Since purchase in December 2020, we have cancelled a programme twice prior to commencing (meaning no water had entered the machine) and both times water leaked from ‘somewhere’ and saturated the laundry floor. It works fine otherwise, but who wants a flooded laundry whenever a programme is interrupted? Not this little black duck! We thought we were buying a better quality, more reliable washer. Disappointed.

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Linda
Linda
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

The best machine I've ever owned!!!

published

I absolutely love my Asko Machines! I have the washing machine, Heat pump dryer and dishwasher in this brand and top say in ecstatic with them is an understatement.
Went from having Bosch appliances ( which I will never own again) to the Asko appliances and I'm glad I did.
They cost more to buy as a premium product but the longevity of gotten from them so far far outweighs their costing.
Thanks Asko for providing such a fantastic product.

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Regretful purchase Paid $1699 last month

published

Very disappointed with the lengths of time to wash any normal set of clothes. Also, why should a machine need to heat its own water when every house (99.99%) has running hot water. To my mind we are paying twice to heat water for washing1!
Gave it two stars because as yet, it has NOT leaked nor broken down.
Really regret choosing this one!

Purchased in April 2021 for $1,699.00.

Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Asko W2084C compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Charles
CharlesGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Leaks, hard on clothes and takes forever to balance load for spinning because of poor design, S L O W.

published

Purchased in November 2019 for $1,799.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Peter
PeterSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Fantastic Front Loader

published

Friendly professional Asko bloke delivered, installed, test run, showed us how to operate, took away rubbish & old machine.
Machine very quiet, extremely efficient, cleans magnificently & gentle, quick (mostly Auto cycle).

Purchased in February 2021 for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Amanda
AmandaCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Asko washing machine leaks and customer service non existent!

published

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Bear
BearGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Leaks, cycles are too long

published

Brought the W2084C.W.AU 8 kg from the Good Guys based on name ‘Asko’ and salesman’s advice.
Machine leaks randomly from the front, noisy when we told whisper quiet, no short cycles like our old Bosch.

Purchased in May 2020 for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Tony D.
Tony D.Hunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Self Destructed

published

Purchased in July 2018 (so 5 months out of warranty). Running a normal cycle on the weekend when an almighty racket from the laundry brought us all running. Found that the drum had detached from it's mounts during spin cycle threatening to bash the machine through the laundry wall. Contacted ASKO who attempted to put me through to someone technical (on hold voice message indicated that the tech support could not offer technical advice !!!) Waited but not put through. Replaced next day with F & P unit.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,599.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Asko W2084C compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
The Big Plugger
The Big PluggerMelbourne
  • 5 reviews

Great for a while, bad for long term

published

Decided to buy a higher end dishwashing machine, which brings with it some sense of longevity. Anyway, had a problem whilst under warranty (all good), and then a problem out of warranty - $260 from the Asco service centre, and then less than 12 months later, the same problem again, but they wont warranty it - surely a replacement of a new part should come with a 12 month warranty

Purchased for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Jeff T
Jeff TMelbourne
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great frustration

published

We bought over a year ago, and it has been a constant source of frustration. As in reviews of other models, this has ruined towels, cotton clothes and even jeans. Everything is hard and unpleasant to use. Have tried using less detergent, extra rinses, warm wash, vinegar rinse, baking soda, lower spin speed all to no avail. Ditching this and buying another brand.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Maureen
MaureenMid North Coast, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Machine

published

Love this machine. We purchased it in May 2020. So easy to use, I have tried many cycles, easy to clean. I have washed my super king coverlet & it washed it beautifully. I would recommend this machine .

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,300.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Asko W2084C compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hans
HansGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Love this machine.

published

Had this washing machine for 4 months now and have been using without any issues. I read a lot of reviews before and after purchasing the machine and realised lot of the issues are due to user error. Especially the water leaks if you overload the machine. No need to give a bad review for an excellent performing washing machine if you don’t have the common sense to use it.

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Colwyn C.
Colwyn C.
  • 16 reviews
  • 9 likes

Leaks constantly with design flaw, clothes not cleaned well at all, asko quality has fallen to a new low

published

After owning Bosch machines for 30 years we gave asko a try, worst mistake ever, it doesn't wash well and we have had 3 techs come out to try to resolve why it leaks water a lot of the time. Reason they say if you put too much detergent in it overflows via the dispensary. Considering the feedback line it only needs about 300 ml of water to then ruin your floors with leaks etc

Ive had it "leak" using no detergent so dispute the constant "Escuse" its suds

Worst still when i asked for a refund they said no as they mysteriously only have one visit recorded even though i have had 3.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5

Can you believe it! It leaks from the front door. WTH

published

We've used this washing machine for a month. I've used front loaders for over 15 years and this is the first time a washing machine has leaked from the front door. Unbelievable.

ASKO service is non existent. I was on hold for 20 mins with no answer. Outrageous!

Check out the image.

  • Thumbnail
Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Questions & Answers

Kimarina M.
Kimarina M.asked

Have had the Asko for 4 months and find it is pilling most items of clothing. Apart from the hand wash cycle all cycles seem to be aggressive. I am turning garmets inside out, sorting loads according to fabric texture and weight, using mild detergent, weighing wash load, etc. In addition it does not rinse adequately. What can I do to improve performance?

4 answers

You can create your own wash cycle buy going to the settings. It allows you to change the spin dry speed and temperature and rinse on. Select the closest wash to what you think is good the adjust the temperature spin speed etc then save to your favorite. The only thing I haven't figured out yet is the time it takes

Kimarina M.
Kimarina M.

Thanks I do that, I wash always cold, spin 400rpm in hope to reduce pilling. Washing cycle tumble speed cannot be altered which is the issue I think as all cycles seem too aggressive. I just wonder if something is wrong with the settings on my machine or the Asko model's performance is simply lousy.

JVF
JVF

Put simply, this model machine is as you say LOUSY- I have had mine 3 months, it is ruining my clothes, Asko are no help, their suggestions are all but laughable, t is almost like I am the problem. Millie j

Get an answer from our members and Asko representatives

Details

CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,599.00
Capacity8 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Dimensions 850 x 595 x 580 mm
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm
Maximum Noise Level75 db
Number of Wash Cycles15
Weight75 kg
Colour / FinishWhite
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 3838782023415
  • MPN: W2084C

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.