4 photos
Asko W4086

Asko W4086

W4086C, W4086P
3.7 from 16 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Front Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Asko

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (14)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (13)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Paul
PaulThe Mallee, VIC
  • 58 reviews
  • 63 likes

Love this New Washing Machine BUT Spin Programs sound like a Jet Engine!!

published

Purchased in November 2021 for $2,099.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Bruce
BruceGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

A fantastic machine.

published

This is a replacement for my 18year old W6021 which the heater died I decided it was probably not worth repairing.The new machine is a dream to use.It does a fantastic job and I have no complaints.

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,599.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
rossc
rosscSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Do not buy this machine

published

Two days after delivery the machine was leaking water from front door.The door on the machine was sticking out and I said to the service guy this is not right and he told me I must of looked at a different model at the retailer.Then we couldn’t get short programme to work kept going into standby mode.I had to put towels down every time the machine was on.I requested a refund and it came through today,never ever again

Purchased in January 2021 at The Good Guys for $1,678.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Nick_S
Nick_SSydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes

Was secretly hoping that it will live up to a good old ASKO standard

published

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Asko W4086 compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
msrtuckett
msrtuckettMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

Do not buy. Over-priced under-performing.

published

Do not waste your money.
Drains colour out of everything.
Error messages every second wash.
Takes over 3 hours for 'normal' cycle, but 'quick' cycle clothes come out dirty. Hubby complaining his shirts smell.
Absolute waste of money.
Only a few months old and has got much louder and clothes not spun properly.

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,699.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Qingyi Hua
Qingyi Hua
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

The quality of this costly washing machine is terrible.

published

It sometimes shows errors. And only a few weeks after it warranty expires, a serious problem happened to it, which costed us a lot to fix it. To be honest, I cannot belive a $1,600 washing machine needs so much care when using this. The only benefit is that it washes very quietly.

Purchased in September 2018 at Appliances Online for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
NickC
NickCSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Looking forward to another 19+ years of service

published

Purchased in October 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,899.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Jane C.
Jane C.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Misleading Advertising, Poor Communication, Poor Delivery and Installation

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Azat
AzatGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love this machine BUT it has one major problem.

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Betta Home Living for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Asko W4086 compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Happy Customer
Happy CustomerHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Super Quiet

published

Our family is multi generational with children, blue collar and white collar workers. The machine caters for all our needs with great options for delicates through to heavy wash cycles. The 1600 spin really is an advantage because the clothes dry so much quicker whether you use the clothes line or dryer. The pause button is a good feature to add those forgotten pieces.

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
guest
guestHunter Region, NSW
  • 5 reviews

Very effective and efficient washer

published

This machine is great, I don’t separate colours and it’s never been an issue, delicate clothes I put in a wash bag but still in with the other clothes and never been a problem. Heaps of different programs to choose from or make your own. Can choose to shorten the cycle time, my fave is normal though, takes an hour and clothes are always clean. Love this machine.

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Judith Wilkes
Judith WilkesSoutheast, SA
  • 2 reviews

very good washing machine

published

I use the 20 minute cycle to do most of my washing as my clothes are usually not very dirty, just need a freshen up. I sort my colors and whites, and it does get them clean. The rinse cycle gets the clothes dryer so it doesn't take very long to dry. The machine is quieter than my last machine and I love that it switches itself off at the end of the cycle

Purchased in July 2018 at not sure as I've had it for a long time.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Asko W4086 compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Trish
TrishCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

My Asko has proven to be dependable.

published

My present Asko washing machine I have used for 9 years and it is working as I write this. My previous washing machine was also Asko. I would advise purchasers to read and use Asko ‘Use and Care Guide’, particularly the Program Chart. I sort my washing to meet these programs which are comprehensive. Once a program is selected one must expect to wait the time set down on the Chart for completion. This is not a machine you interrupt once water intake commences, although this can be done in any emergency. There is a Quick program, but most would be regarded as long. I use the Wool/Hand at 30 degrees successfully for all my delicates.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2010.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Marguerite
Marguerite
  • 10 reviews

Gentle and with great functions easily selected

published

I have been a purchaser of Asko appliances for some time now. Their products are solidly constructed and easy to operate. Furthermore these front load machines are quiet and water efficient. This recent model treats my clothing with care and diligent cleaning, and I am pleased to note that having updated to a digital model I am able to operate the machine without complex selection process for cycles listed. The times are varied accordingly which is expected. I was able to upgrade to this specific model for no extra fee and consequently extend the warranty. In the 15 years of use with my prior machine I only had one visit for service, such is the exceptional quality of this brand.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Charles H
Charles HGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

A good workhorse with a few quirks

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018

Questions & Answers

Jossan
Jossanasked
W4086

Hi. I wonder how the pro wash washing system work in reality. I have seen some videos in youtube but they are all animated so it doesn’t really say anything about how the water stays in the drum. The video shows that the water and detergent, in the beginning of the wash, pumps through the system and sprays in to the drum from two inlets at the top. But then what? My questions/worries is as follows:

- Is the water circulating through the pump and sprays from the top during the whole wash circle?

- Are the laundry getting enough water in the bottom of the drum during the wash? Can you see the water level in the drum if you choose high water level for example?

- It also says in the commercal that the water sprays on top of the laundry during rinsing. Does that mean that the laundry never get the chance to soak from a high water level at the bottom of the drum at all during rinse cycles?

- Doesn't the pipes get clogged whith detergent by the way? If the rinsing water takes the same way to the top sprays as the detergent Im worrying that the first rins would be full of soap from the hoses?

I hope there is someone out there who can answer my questions.

Best regards
Josephine

1 answer
Jossan
Jossan

The question is about W4086p or the 9kg machines, the W4086c does not have the pro wash washing system.

Gary S.
Gary S.asked
W4086

Please advise which programme to use to wash towels on the W4086C.

1 answer
Qingyi Hua
Qingyi Hua

I use "quick" most often. Other programmes will take more than 1 hour

Sheri
Sheriasked
W4086C

Hi, have just ordered this machine without realising there was no hot water inlet. Would you know the reason that Anko would do this? Is the wash equally good with cold water?

2 answers
Kaye Tait
Kaye Tait

I did the same thing. Laundry is close to hot water storage so particularly wanted one with a hot water connection. I'm sure I'll still be happy.

Robert A.
Robert A.

The machine only has a cold water inlet because it heats the water to its preset temperature as per wash selection

See all Asko W4086 questions

Get an answer from our members and Asko representatives

Asko W4086

Details

Compare both Asko W4086
CategoryFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,799.00$1,999.00
Capacity8 kg8 kg
Household Size 3-4 people3-4 people
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)5 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)5 star(s)
Dimensions 850 x 595 x 580 mm850 x 595 x 580 mm
Max Spin Speed 1,600 rpm1,600 rpm
Weight77.5 kg76.5 kg
Colour / FinishWhiteWhite
Compare both Asko W4086

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.