??!
1 photo
Australia Post Prepaid TravelSIM

Australia Post Prepaid TravelSIM

3.0 from 276 reviews

Reviews

(99)
(39)
(11)
(14)
(113)
  • Value for Money
    1.7 (32)
  • Customer Service
    2.5 (28)
  • Rates and Fees
    2.3 (30)
  • Transparency
    1.8 (25)
Cath

CathCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Terrible do not buy - would rate no stars if possible!

published

Have only been able to make a couple of phone calls and then I went into negative balance. Loaded the min $25 credit (for calls) and $25 for data the had no access at all. Tried getting help on the 24/7 line and via email - no response! This is a terrible rip off, and a let down when most needed. Do not buy!

Purchased in August 2019 at Australia Post Offices for $75.00.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers
Efrtee

EfrteeVictor Harbor

  • 12 reviews

Australia Post Travel Sim( prepaid)

published

This was not good value for money. Frequent recording” experiencing heavy traffic, call back later” when not convenient to do so.?not enough bandwidth?
Couldn’t send emails to Australia(home carrier is Telstra)but no advice/ warning about how to solve this issue. Need to keep recharging account every 6 months or lose it,especially when no plans to go overseas for longer interval. Could not recommend this product.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers
Mark

MarkSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

the worst service ever

published

This service should be stopped. I could not get service for data, or text messages or internet or phone calls in Ecuador, Chile and Peru. It was dangerous because I could not use maps in these dangerous countries. My business suffered also because of the lack of service - they just keep asking for more money. It might sound cheap but you get what you pay for. DO NOT USE IT.

Purchased in November 2019 at Australia Post Offices for $155.00.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers
Travel SIMs

Find out how Australia Post Prepaid TravelSIM compares to other Travel SIMs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Pathetic

published

in fours weeks the 3 sim cards i purchased were very useless 8 times our service went down with no internet no calls & no text for several days at a time, was always told its fixed but broke down again straight away, i have lodged complaint and request for full refund, the flexisim is a piece of junk you will be sadly dissappointed.

Purchased in January 2020.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers
alimo

alimoEyre Peninsula, SA

Useless

published

I put the SIM in the phone in Australia, all working OK. Could not use at the airport in China neither could I use either phone or data in UK where I spent most of my time. Wasted an awful lot of money on SIM and data pack. Ended up buying a cheap phone in UK and PAYG

Purchased in August 2019 for $165.00.

Value for Money
Prakash Indorkar

Prakash IndorkarPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Not bad, something is better than nothing

published

I find it ok. Some times no service but you get service as promised. I purchased data pack. Speed was bit slow though, but what more you want. No complains.

Purchased in December 2019 at Australia Post Offices for $25.00.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers
Adam B.

Adam B.South East Queensland, QLD

Useless - Do not buy

published

Terrible product:
* No voicemail
* Ridiculous overpriced rates both in Australia and overseas for both incoming and outgoing calls
* Randomly directed me to update the SIM card after a few months - very disorganized on their part
* When I was overseas (in New Zealand!) they sent a message that I should respond with my return date or implying they would discontinue the service if not - it is supposed to be a 'TRAVEL' SIM. The icing on the cake was that I couldn't respond to the message as MMS was not activated on the service.
Repeat: Terrible product - Useless for travellers - Do not buy

FrankieP

FrankiePGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

DO NOT BOTHER WITH AUSPOST SIM!!!!

published

I’m another angry Auspost SIM customer. It was an absolute nightmare to use in any and every Zone 1 and 2 country I travelled to.
I researched this SIM’s benefits and selected it for its promise of seamless call access through both zones, but no!!! it took an average of 3 days to sync in every city we visited. Useless!!!!! We were flying in and out of countries every 3-4 days.
It still managed to chew up $80 worth of (call and data) credit, despite not being able to make a single phone call!!! And it is astonishing that there is no way to view a call log to review where money has been spent.
Clearly, this SIM needs to be deleted from the market place. I am only one of many, many similar complaints. See more below..

Purchased in December 2019 at Australia Post Offices for $100.00.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers
Nonie

NonieSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Keeps losing service in US and takes a very long time to port numbers

published

Bought 4 SIM cards - only two ported within 4 days, 1 while we were already overseas, and one never ported (it has been over 2 weeks). Calls and data lose signal constantly in US.

Purchased in December 2019 for $100.00.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers
Travel SIMs

Find out how Australia Post Prepaid TravelSIM compares to other Travel SIMs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kerri

KerriSouth East Queensland, QLD

Cool service at kathmandu

published

Great, worked kathmandu nepal @ top of hill @ kopan, dropped out too & came back though, but pleased worked at all, only used half gig over weeks there as did $25 data pack & used $5cr for texts.
Using messenger & WhatsApp for calls if add country code & state code without the zero eg 07 qld add +61 aus then 7 then business number worked via WhatsApp for free to call travel agent, so surprised it worked & so was he.
Texting worked fine too, but if add their country code.
Ps need data roaming on, I'm guessing location, data & maybe wifi just incase & I didn't use power saver as I'd heard affects signal.
Thanks aus post people :) I'm happy

Purchased in November 2019 at Australia Post Offices for $25.00.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers
Mike

Mike

  • 3 reviews

Neverending problems but nice customer service people

published
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Value for Money
Jeff

JeffPerth, WA

Very unreliable.

published

Sometimes it worked other times it didn't. Had to constantly reboot phone and login screen would freeze all the time. Not a phone problem because everything else worked fine. Would not recommend and also very expensive.

Purchased at Australia Post Offices for $105.00.

Rates and Fees
Value for Money
Lenz

LenzSydney

  • 4 reviews

Cumbersome, expensive and not worth the grief

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Australia Post Offices for $50.00.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers
Marge

MargeVictoria

  • 2 reviews

Not happy ... left high a dry with little service

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Australia Post Offices for $50.00.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers
Emma Black

Emma BlackVictoria

  • 2 reviews

Worst travel SIM I have ever used.

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Australia Post Offices.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers
Travel SIMs

Find out how Australia Post Prepaid TravelSIM compares to other Travel SIMs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Angela

AngelaCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Useless

published

Purchased in October 2019 for $80.00.

Value for Money
WAYNE

WAYNESouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 8 reviews

worst travel sim i have used

published

brought travelsim from aust post counter was advised to purchase more credit which i did and was advise to activate sim before i left Australia it took 1 hr to activate set up account redeem voucher 2hrs after activation recieved a sms saying all credit was used up i went to site chatted with Miria who advised that data usage was all used up i just wasted $45 and didnt even use phone check of data used on ph was app for travelsim 584 mb @ 15cent mb =$8.76 not $33.63 operator said i need to purchase more credit otherwise account is suspended noway its a easy way of making money

Purchased in October 2019 at Australia Post Offices for $45.00.

Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
Michelle R.

Michelle R.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Ok but could be better

published

Easy to set up with free app & can choose new phone number or keep existing number. Login is too much - enter password then have to enter email & another password on 2nd screen. Doesn't show updated balance for a few days. Call & data rates competitive

Purchased in September 2019 at Australia Post Offices for $25.00.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers
Jane B.

Jane B.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Useless, didnt work.

published

Bought the Australia Post travel sim for $25 plus a $25 recharge. Tried and tried but could not get it to work, total waste of $50. Bought a Vodafone sim locally with 1.5g Data and 200 mins for just NZ$29 and it worked instantly. Save your money and buy on arrival.

Purchased in October 2019 at Australia Post Offices for $50.00.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers
Caedmon

Caedmon

  • 4 reviews

Didn't work

published

I bought an Australia Post travel SIM for use in New Zealand. I couldn't activate it, and was told on a chat line that it was being blocked by Optus. As I own my mobile phone outright I thought that this should be impossible. When I got back to Australia I went to an Optus shop and was told that my mobile hadn't been blocked by Optus at all.

Purchased in September 2019 at Australia Post Offices for $25.00.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Page 1 of 14

Questions & Answers

Robyn C

Robyn Casked

How can I test that My AusPost TravelSim is working before I leave Aus?

1 answer
alimo
alimo

Put it into phone and a network will come up - mine actually worked whilst in Australia so thought all good, but got overseas and didn't work at all

ChrisE

ChrisEasked

When using aust post sim overseas do I need to have data- roaming switched on?

1 answer
Janice79
Janice79

I was advised by Aus Post help line to turn off roaming, data & flight mode.

ChrisE

ChrisEasked

I am in London. If my son in London calls my Aust post Sim nunber, does he get charged local rate?

1 answer
Nonie
Nonie

Yes I think so

Get an answer from our members and Australia Post representatives

Other Travel SIMs

Previous
Sim Corner

Sim Corner

4.7
(198)
Sims Direct

Sims Direct

4.7
(166)
GO-SIM

GO-SIM

4.1
(351)
TravelSim

TravelSim

3.9
(428)
OneSimCard

OneSimCard

4.1
(55)
DataGO

DataGO

4.0
(3)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.