2 photos
BabyBjorn Travel Cot

BabyBjorn Travel Cot

4.9 from 126 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Portacots in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by BabyBjörn

Pros

Light and portable
Easy to assemble and disassemble
Soft, comfortable mattress

Reviews

4.9
126 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (7)
  • Ease of Assembly
    5.0 (8)
  • Safety
    5.0 (7)
Previous
Next
Jess N.
Jess N.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

Best investment

published

I have 4 kids under 6 and two Baby Bjorn portacots, we travel and camp a lot, they are lightweight, easy to use, safe, durable and great quality. Highly recommend, a must have item if you travel.

Purchased in January 2016.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Helen H
Helen HSydney, NSW
  • 21 reviews
  • 10 likes

The best travel cot on the market by far

published
Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Can't live without it

published

We do lots of travelling, after reading the reviews for this travel cot, I bit the bullet and got it. It's light, compact and most importantly it's comfortable. I've used it with 2 kids now and both have slept incredibly in it compared to others.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
KirstyMatt
KirstyMattPerth, WA
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best travel cot!!

published

After having used multiple portacots over the years with my 3 children, this one is hands down the absolute best!! Easy to assemble and fold down, easy to clean and super light and compact! Mattress is perfect! I actually wish I found out about this one with my first child onwards... not my 3rd! But better late than never!!

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Portacots

Find out how BabyBjorn Travel Cot compares to other Portacots

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Angela S.
Angela S.Sydney, NSW

The very best - worth the expense

published

Purchased in December 2018 for $399.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jimmy Augustine
Jimmy AugustineGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Amazing

published

It is really useful and we r very happy with this.The main advantage is it’s easy to carry and light weight,my baby girl sleeping with this comfortably and very glad to see that.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kez
KezSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Best Portacot

published

So glad I purchased this portacot, I did A LOT of research and this was by far the best. It is easy to assemble and pack up and put away. The mattress is comfy but just right in line with the standards, my baby girl sleeps perfect in it each time. A cot fitted sheet fits the mattress you just got to tuck it under which you can with no hassle and even a blanket tucks under. The price through Bubs and Grubs is a bonus too. So happy with my purchase and I would recommend this portacot to any mum and dad.

Purchased in January 2020 at Bubs n Grubs Online store.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Natalie
NatalieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews

Must have for travel

published

So easy to set up and pack up, light weight, aesthetically pleasing and my baby slept through the night every night of our 3 week holiday in it. Highly recommended for a travel cot!

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Assembly
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
James
James
  • 2 reviews

The best travel cot we've tried.

published

Packing and unpacking a travel cot can be a total pain, up there with fiddly child seats, complicated high chairs etc.. The Baby Bjorn travel cot is the easiest travel cot we have used - easy to set up, easy to take down, and easy to fit into its travel bag. It's light, sturdy, and our kids have never had any trouble falling asleep in it, even at the age of 3 when we still use it on holidays. This cot is in my opinion the very best travel cot around, and I would recommend it highly.

Purchased in March 2017 for $200.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Portacots

Find out how BabyBjorn Travel Cot compares to other Portacots

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah S.
Sarah S.Perth, WA
  • 5 reviews

So simple and easy

published

Travelled around the Kimberley a few weeks ago and took this travel cot we absolutely loved it took no time setting up and putting back the mattress is on the floor but provides better support and Firmness then are brands of portablecots

Purchased in June 2019 for $398.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Quality Assured
Quality AssuredPerth, WA
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

The BEST travel cot

published

I have erected at least 20 different travel cots in my time as a parent. This cot is high quality and so easy to assemble and disassemble. We took it travelling around Europe and it was a god-send! I cannot recommend it enough!

Purchased in March 2017 at David Jones Retail Stores for $499.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
N Nguyen
N NguyenSydney
  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Our best investment

published

It is expensive but this is one of our best investment. We bought a near new second hand one for a bit cheaper than the full price. The cot is easy to assemble, light weight but is stable. We have used it for 12 trips since our baby was 4 month old. He is 2 year old now and always had good sleep in it. He attempted to climb out but never succeed (he is about 87cm now).

Purchased in August 2017 for $220.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Portacots

Find out how BabyBjorn Travel Cot compares to other Portacots

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
UncleRico
UncleRicoSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

The mattress is actually soft like a mattress!

published

The mattress is actually soft like a mattress, unlike every other portable cot that feels like cardboard! And you can even replace the mattress. We had a urine leak problem, and I discovered that the whole thing can be easily taken apart and cleaned, and the mattress can even be removed and you could replace it (which is probably against the recommendations, but it's just eggshell foam). Also, it's super easy to take down and put up again - no more searching for instructions on YouTube every time you need to pack up a portable cot! We bought an older model serving hand recently, and it looks like it will last well with use, with solid construction.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Muk
MukBallarat
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect

published

This has been a sensational thing to have for the first 12 months and counting. We've used it in hotels, friends houses, and in a tent. It folds up and down in seconds. Fits easily into the bag without needing to take sheets off. It fits onto the floor of the car between the front seat and the baby seat.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Irene
IreneMelbourne
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Couldn't ask for more

published

This was a lifesaver. My little one is used to sleeping on her own cot.

Then we needed to travel overseas, and as a mum, I want her to be comfortable and make her sleep environment as close as possible to what we have at home. Then I cam across this travel cot and it ticked all the boxes for me. it is super light, and little one sleeps well in it. It is just too pricey but if you use it often then it will offset it eventually. Now we always bring it around during travels.

You can also sense the quality is really good, it is not flimsy like other cheaper ones and you are at ease knowing that your little one will be safe using it.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Vish&Rhea J.
Vish&Rhea J.asked

Hi, is there a way to boost the mattress or add another that fits? I’m only 5foot and really struggling to place my baby in and pick him up easily.

No answers
Jessica H.
Jessica H.asked

Does the sheet made for the cot have holes for the safety hooks to be able to attach to the mattress?

2 answers
James
James
Jessica H.
Jessica H.

Thank you!!

the wonderer
the wondererasked

Has this particular cot caused any infant deaths?

No answers
See all BabyBjorn Travel Cot questions

Get an answer from our members and BabyBjörn representatives

Details

Features:

  • The BabyBjorn Travel Cot Light is suitable for newborns to children up to around 3 years of age (or until your child can climb out of it).
  • The portacot weighs 6kg and can be set up in one movement, making it easy to carry and assemble - that’s one less travel-related stress.
  • It complies with EN 716 safety standard for folding cribs and national fire safety requirements.
  • Machine-washable fabrics are used in the cot’s construction, making them simple to be kept clean for your baby’s hygiene and safety.
  • An airy, mesh design also lets your baby look out, keeping them entertained while you go about your day. The breathable design also helps keep your bub more comfortable and happy.
  • You can also purchase an additional fitted sheet that is tailor-made for the cot.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers found that the BabyBjorn Travel Cot was light, compact, easy to transport and was suitable for all kinds of travel - be it international flights, long road trips, or short stays away.
  • They also appreciated how easy the portacot was to assemble and take apart.
  • According to reviewers, the mattress is also soft and comfortable. Many reviewers noted that their children slept soundlessly on it.
CategoryPortacots
Price (RRP)$395
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 7317680402486 and 7317689024559

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.