6 photos
Babylove Ezy Switch EP

Babylove Ezy Switch EP

4.4 from 49 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Baby Car Seats in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Babylove

Pros

  • Affordable

  • Compact

  • Easy to use & install

  • Machine washable cover

Cons

  • Not ISOFIX compatible

  • No height adjustment options

Reviews

4.4
49 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (11)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (10)
  • Safety
    4.5 (11)
  • Ease of Installation
    4.7 (10)
  • Ease of Height Adjustment
    4.3 (10)
Previous
Next
Melissa P.
Melissa P.Southwest, VIC

Amazing car seat

published

We started off using a different brand seat my daughter always looked uncomfortable and not completely secure in the seat.
We have used the Babylove Ezy switch both rear and forward facing and plan on buying the Ezy grow when we outgrow this.
The only negative we have is sometimes it can be a little stuff to tighten the harness straps

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart for $159.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Babylove
Support C.Babylove

Hi Melissa P. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and valuable feedback on the Babylove Ezy Switch EP. If there's anything we can assist you with in future, please feel free to call us on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Babylove team.

Shanae
Shanae
  • 2 reviews

Fantastic car seat

published

This has been a great car seat, my sons been in it since birth and he loves it. I tried another brand that was bought for us as a gift but ended up switching back to babylove after two days. Secure, comfortable and easy to adjust.

Incentivised Review No
Babylove
Support C.Babylove

Other Baby Car Seats

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
smelm410
smelm410South East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect! Easy to use and comfy.

published

Love this car seat so far. Our 3 month old has fit perfectly from birth to now and sleeps soundly as soon as we buckle him in. Easy to install and use. Can’t fault this seat for the price!

Purchased in March 2020 at Kmart for $159.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Babylove
Support C.Babylove
Linda Isabella
Linda IsabellaSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

You pay for what you get.

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Baby Bunting for $159.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Babylove
Support C.Babylove
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Babylove Ezy Switch EP compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jas
jasVictoria
  • 4 reviews

Best car seat and value for money

published

I brought this car seat from baby bunting, I found this product as best and value for money.
My child love it , comfort cushion sitting with strong frame, Using it since 1 year no issue in any part.

Purchased in October 2018 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $180.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Babylove
Support C.Babylove
User1
User1Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great product, machine washable, easy to use

published

Easy to fit
Can be used as rear facing and forward facing.
But can only be used for 10 years from date of manufacture in NSW.
Machine washable
Fabric is good quality, not too hard and not soft.

Purchased in September 2019 at Kmart for $159.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Babylove
Support C.Babylove

Hi User1, thank you for taking the time to leave a great review and your valuable feedback. If there is anything we can assist you with in future, please feel free to contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Babylove team.

Jafrin S.
Jafrin S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 9 reviews

Perfect

published

I just love the car seat. I never faced any issue with this car seat. Easy to use and very good product compare to the price. I definitely recommend this product.

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Bunting for $179.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Babylove
Support C.Babylove

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Bees
Bees
  • 2 reviews

Great, affordable extended rear facing seat

published

Extended rear facing is the safest way travel for children under 4 years old and this seat makes it possible without breaking the bank. It's a good, solid seat. Sure, it's missing some of the convenience of more expensive seats (like easy height adjust), but I love that Babylove have made extended rear facing possible on a budget.

Purchased in June 2016.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Babylove
Support C.Babylove

Hi Bees, thank you for taking the time to leave a fantastic review and valuable feedback. If there is anything we can assist you with in future, please feel free to contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Babylove team.

Other Baby Car Seats

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Lucy
LucySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Bang for your buck!!

published

Sleek, stylish and affordable.
That is exactly what you are looking for when looking for a car seat.
The babylove ezy switch comes in 3 fashionable colours.
Many recline positions and also aircraft and isofix approved

Purchased in September 2016 at Baby & Toddler Town for $200.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Babylove
Support C.Babylove
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Babylove Ezy Switch EP compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Parent
Parent
  • 6 reviews

This car seat is perfect. Saved my son

published

I bought this car seat because it came with the harness for younger babies it was my sons first car seat after he became too big for his capsule. It wasn’t the most expensive seat available but it did look like the most comfortable because of all the padding it came with but the most important thing is that it is safe! This guy was speeding and ran into the back of my car the car was hit so bad that it is a write off but my son got away without a scratch thankfully so i went and bought the exact same carseat again .

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Babylove
Support C.Babylove
Court719
Court719South-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

100% recommend!

published

Great seat! Not only is it extended rear facing, but it fits perfectly in our car with two other seats.
I own two of these seats and highly recommend purchasing for your new baby

Purchased in September 2018 at Baby & Toddler Town.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Babylove
Support C.Babylove

Hi Court719, thanks for taking the time to leave a terrific review and valuable feedback. If you require any further assistance in the future, please feel free to contact our customer care team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Babylove team.

Other Baby Car Seats

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
AJ
AJ
  • 20 reviews
  • 12 likes
  • Verified

Loose fit with no ISOFIX

published

We had real trouble securing this into our Hyundai Elantra. No matter what I did, seat still felt very loose and unsecured. Could not get belt tight enough after many attempts. I followed directions exactly too. Feels cheap and very light compared to our Britax. Also only rated 2.6 safety stars out of 5. NO WAY would I put our baby in this!

Purchased in May 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Babylove
Support C.Babylove
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Babylove Ezy Switch EP compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
A K.
A K.Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great budget carseat

published

We purchased this car seat for our second car, we have a Britax Millenia in our main car.

The Babylove car seat was easy to install and uninstall and is also easy to use. My 21 month old daughter is very comfortable seating in it.

Although it’s not as nice as the car seat in our main car, it’s still an excellent one.

If you’re looking for an affordable car seat, this is the car seat you’re looking for.

Purchased in April 2019 at Baby Bunting for $158.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Babylove
Support C.Babylove

Hi A.K, thanks so much for taking the time to leave a great review. Please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330 if with can assist with anything in the future. Kind regards, the Babylove team.

J.Tee
J.TeeAustralia
  • 4 reviews

Great as any other fancy car seat

published

I bought this seat last year because it is the same seat as the hipod Kansas (both made by britax, same shell different name) which I love, but they dont sell anymore. The hipod seat is 18 months older but looks newer as the fabric on my babylove ezy switch has already started pilling after just 6 months. Apart from that,the seat is perfect. Easy to install, easy to clean, extended rear facing, comfortable and simple enough to change heights too. And affordable!

Babylove
Support C.Babylove

Hi J.Tee, thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Babylove team.

Jess
JessCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Excellent Budget Car Seat!

published

Such a compact seat at only 44cm wide! Excellent price range under $250 with the bonus of a vibrant colour! I love the ease of use and the foam head restraint which you dont often get on lower price point car seats. Extended rear facing though as a bonus! Definitely recommend

Babylove
Support C.Babylove

Hi Jess, thanks for taking the time to leave such a terrific review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Babylove team.

Questions & Answers

Lindy J.
Lindy J.asked

How do you loosen the straps to get the child in the seat?

1 answer
Babylove
Support C.Babylove

Hi Lindy, thanks for your question. Please refer to page 44 of the instruction manual - https://babylove.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2021/02/EZYSWITCH-MANUAL-2021.pdf or alternatively please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330 and we will be happy to talk you through adjusting the harness. Kind regards, the Babylove team.

Kimmiiie
Kimmiiieasked

Is it possible to swap the tether release side? We are installing the seat rear facing behind the driver (8 month old is behind passenger) but it would be so much easier to get our 20 month in if you could release the tether on the driver side..

Thank you.

1 answer
Babylove
Support C.Babylove

Hi Kimmiiie, thanks for your question. Yes, the Babylove Ezy Switch EP tether strap can be changed however only by a Britax repair agent or an accredited car seat fitter. For further information, please email au-support@britax.com . Kind regards, the Babylove team.

Vasma H.
Vasma H.asked

Hello! I am looking for a durable but not keen on breaking the bank convertible car seat for my baby. I am due very soon. Is Babylove Ezyfix Isofix Convertible Car Seat a good investment? Thank you!

1 answer
Babylove
Support C.Babylove

Hi Vasma H. thanks for your question. The Babylove Ezyfix Isofix Convertible Car Seat is still a relatively new product in our range and a popular choice due to having the Isofix connections. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact our consumer support team on au-support@britax.com. Kind regards, the Babylove team.

See all Babylove Ezy Switch EP questions

Get an answer from our members and Babylove representatives

Details

Product features:

  • This product is a convertible baby car seat which allows your child to use the rearward-facing position until 1-2 years before switching to forward-facing
  • Ezy Protect (EP) headrest and EPS Foam – side impact protection provide valuable protection for the most vulnerable body parts
  • Four slot harness position for adjustability to support your growing child
  • Contains a six point safety harness
  • Inbuilt cup holder
  • Machine washable cover and car seat saver mat
  • Exclusive clips hold buckle apart whilst putting baby in seat
  • Very comfortable - 2 recline positions whilst in the forward-facing position

Our reviewers love that the product is

  • Easy to install and use
  • A price that is easy on the bank
  • Compact and able to fit in smaller spaces
  • Easy to clean with machine washable covers
  • Robust with a strong frame

Things to consider:

  • This product is not ISOFIX compatible and uses a manual seat belt anchorage system which takes more time to install but is just as safe
  • No height adjustment options available
CategoryBaby Car Seats
Price (RRP) $249.99
Minimum Age Newborn
Maximum Age 4 years
Anchor System
Convertible Yes
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlue, Grey
ManualDownload manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.