??!
6 photos
Babylove Ezy Switch EP

Babylove Ezy Switch EP

4.3 from 46 reviews

Reviews

4.3

46 reviews
5
(23)
4
(17)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (8)
  • Safety
    4.4 (9)
  • Ease of Installation
    4.6 (8)
  • Ease of Height Adjustment
    4.4 (8)
Previous
Next
Linda Isabella

Linda IsabellaSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

You pay for what you get.

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Baby Bunting for A$159.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
See all answers
1 comment
Babylove
Support C.Babylove
jas

jasVictoria

  • 4 reviews

Best car seat and value for money

published

I brought this car seat from baby bunting, I found this product as best and value for money.
My child love it , comfort cushion sitting with strong frame, Using it since 1 year no issue in any part.

Purchased in October 2018 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$180.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelToyota Camry ASV50R / AVV50R Altise
See all answers
1 comment
Babylove
Support C.Babylove
User1

User1Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great product, machine washable, easy to use

published

Easy to fit
Can be used as rear facing and forward facing.
But can only be used for 10 years from date of manufacture in NSW.
Machine washable
Fabric is good quality, not too hard and not soft.

Purchased in September 2019 at Kmart for A$159.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
See all answers
1 comment
Babylove
Support C.Babylove

Hi User1, thank you for taking the time to leave a great review and your valuable feedback. If there is anything we can assist you with in future, please feel free to contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Babylove team.

Baby Car Seats

Find out how Babylove Ezy Switch EP compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jafrin S.

Jafrin S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews

Perfect

published

I just love the car seat. I never faced any issue with this car seat. Easy to use and very good product compare to the price. I definitely recommend this product.

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Bunting for A$179.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelHolden cruize
See all answers
1 comment
Babylove
Support C.Babylove
Bees

Bees

  • 2 reviews

Great, affordable extended rear facing seat

published

Extended rear facing is the safest way travel for children under 4 years old and this seat makes it possible without breaking the bank. It's a good, solid seat. Sure, it's missing some of the convenience of more expensive seats (like easy height adjust), but I love that Babylove have made extended rear facing possible on a budget.

Purchased in June 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelToyota Corolla
See all answers
1 comment
Babylove
Support C.Babylove

Hi Bees, thank you for taking the time to leave a fantastic review and valuable feedback. If there is anything we can assist you with in future, please feel free to contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Babylove team.

Lucy

LucySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Bang for your buck!!

published

Sleek, stylish and affordable.
That is exactly what you are looking for when looking for a car seat.
The babylove ezy switch comes in 3 fashionable colours.
Many recline positions and also aircraft and isofix approved

Purchased in September 2016 at Baby & Toddler Town for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelMazda 6
See all answers
1 comment
Babylove
Support C.Babylove
Parent

Parent

  • 6 reviews

This car seat is perfect. Saved my son

published

I bought this car seat because it came with the harness for younger babies it was my sons first car seat after he became too big for his capsule. It wasn’t the most expensive seat available but it did look like the most comfortable because of all the padding it came with but the most important thing is that it is safe! This guy was speeding and ran into the back of my car the car was hit so bad that it is a write off but my son got away without a scratch thankfully so i went and bought the exact same carseat again .

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Car ModelToyota Aurion
See all answers
1 comment
Babylove
Support C.Babylove
Court719

Court719South-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

100% recommend!

published

Great seat! Not only is it extended rear facing, but it fits perfectly in our car with two other seats.
I own two of these seats and highly recommend purchasing for your new baby

Purchased in September 2018 at Baby & Toddler Town.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelMitsubishi ASX
See all answers
1 comment
Babylove
Support C.Babylove

Hi Court719, thanks for taking the time to leave a terrific review and valuable feedback. If you require any further assistance in the future, please feel free to contact our customer care team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Babylove team.

AJ

AJ

  • 19 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified purchase

Loose fit with no ISOFIX

published

We had real trouble securing this into our Hyundai Elantra. No matter what I did, seat still felt very loose and unsecured. Could not get belt tight enough after many attempts. I followed directions exactly too. Feels cheap and very light compared to our Britax. Also only rated 2.6 safety stars out of 5. NO WAY would I put our baby in this!

Purchased in May 2019.

1 comment
Babylove
Support C.Babylove
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Babylove Ezy Switch EP compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
A K.

A K.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great budget carseat

published

We purchased this car seat for our second car, we have a Britax Millenia in our main car.

The Babylove car seat was easy to install and uninstall and is also easy to use. My 21 month old daughter is very comfortable seating in it.

Although it’s not as nice as the car seat in our main car, it’s still an excellent one.

If you’re looking for an affordable car seat, this is the car seat you’re looking for.

Purchased in April 2019 at Baby Bunting for A$158.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelSubaru Forester
See all answers
1 comment
Babylove
Support C.Babylove

Hi A.K, thanks so much for taking the time to leave a great review. Please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330 if with can assist with anything in the future. Kind regards, the Babylove team.

J.Tee

J.TeeAustralia

  • 4 reviews

Great as any other fancy car seat

published

I bought this seat last year because it is the same seat as the hipod Kansas (both made by britax, same shell different name) which I love, but they dont sell anymore. The hipod seat is 18 months older but looks newer as the fabric on my babylove ezy switch has already started pilling after just 6 months. Apart from that,the seat is perfect. Easy to install, easy to clean, extended rear facing, comfortable and simple enough to change heights too. And affordable!

1 comment
Babylove
Support C.Babylove

Hi J.Tee, thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Babylove team.

Jess

JessCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent Budget Car Seat!

published

Such a compact seat at only 44cm wide! Excellent price range under $250 with the bonus of a vibrant colour! I love the ease of use and the foam head restraint which you dont often get on lower price point car seats. Extended rear facing though as a bonus! Definitely recommend

1 comment
Babylove
Support C.Babylove

Hi Jess, thanks for taking the time to leave such a terrific review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Babylove team.

Bree L

Bree LHobart, TAS

  • 4 reviews

Very happy customer

published

I was umming and arghing as to whether to spend $400 plus on a car seat or go for the Babylove EZY Switch which was on sale for $179.00. I can not fault the Babylove car seat and I am so glad that I was recommended it by a friend.

2 comments
Babylove
Support C.Babylove

Hi Bree L, thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Babylove team.

Bree L
Bree L

No worries

Kay

KaySydney

  • 4 reviews

Great Car seat!

published

Initially hubby and I were skeptical buying this car seat considering this was in the low-mid range car seats. But we were wrong, this is a decent car seat and does a good job. It was quick to install and the new born insert was amazing for my LO, she sleeps so well in this car seat on our long trips!
pretty easy to wash the covers as well. Worthy purchase for the price we paid from Baby bunting.

1 comment
Babylove
Support C.Babylove

Hi Kay, thanks so much for your review. If we can assist you with anything in the future please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, The Britax Team

Lydia

Lydia

  • 2 reviews

This car seat is a life saver!

published

Extremely comfortable for kids and has extra padding for your child’s comfort. Easy to esemble and ever so stylish. I’m so happy I found this lovely product. To anyone out there who has kids: definitely buy this. I. So happy about this amazing product. It is better than many other booster seats.

Baby Car Seats

Find out how Babylove Ezy Switch EP compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
tahjs

tahjsPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great but stains easily

published

Easy to install and use, my child looks very comfortable and enjoys being in the car. We have the pink seat however and it stains really easily. If I could go back I’d get the black, even though pink looks cute it’s very hard to clean and stains look messy

AMANDA

AMANDABrisbane

  • 3 reviews

Great car seat.

published

We bought this car seat for our newborn 6 months ago. So far we've had no issues. It is relatively easy to install and uninstall if needed. Has the capability for extended rear facing for greater safety. Price was good. Seat has a cup holder which is good for older kids.

Djkaytee

Djkaytee

  • 5 reviews

More affordable and better than the expensive ones.

published

This car seat is the perfect fit for my baby! She was pretty small however the car seat made it comfortable for bub. You can get rid of some of the parts to make it fit for your bub.

You don’t need to purchase a capsule which can be costly especially if it’s use is for one year.

1 comment
Babylove
Support C.Babylove

Hi, thanks for your fantastic review. If we can assist you with anything in the future please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, The Britax Team :)

Jodes

JodesForster

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love this car seat for extended rear facing

published

I bought my first babylove ezswitch ep in 2015. I now own 3 as I love them. My big 3yo still fits rear facing. Best budget extended rear facing seat. I have nothing bad to say about this seat and will soon be buying a 4th for our second car.

Manpreet S

Manpreet SFRASER RISE

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Used daily and very easy

published

As its name implies, it's very easy to install or move to another car. You may need a restrainer extension in case of some SUVs. It's very comfortable and the liner is very soft. Its liner can be easily removed, cleaned and reinstalled. Its belts can be easily stored in the attached pouches.

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Vasma H.

Vasma H.asked

Hello! I am looking for a durable but not keen on breaking the bank convertible car seat for my baby. I am due very soon. Is Babylove Ezyfix Isofix Convertible Car Seat a good investment? Thank you!

1 answer
Babylove
Support C.Babylove

Hi Vasma H. thanks for your question. The Babylove Ezyfix Isofix Convertible Car Seat is still a relatively new product in our range and a popular choice due to having the Isofix connections. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact our consumer support team on au-support@britax.com. Kind regards, the Babylove team.

Zoolina m.

Zoolina m.asked

Hi my daughter is expecting her 1st & I am wondering does she need baby capsule w ur seat? Thanks

1 answer
Babylove
Support C.Babylove

Hi Zoolina m. Thanks for your question. A baby capsule and a Convertible car seat (birth-4 years approx.) are two different products, and a capsule is used as a travel system between a car and a pram. I recommend visiting a baby retail store or please feel free to contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330 to so we can further assist you. Kind regards, the Babylove team.

Graeme

Graemeasked

My son has just purchased a Babylove Ezy Switch car seat for our 1 year old granddaughter to use in our car. We want to install it rear facing in our Lexus CT200h. IS this seat compatible with our vehicle?

1 answer
Babylove
Support C.Babylove

Hi Graeme, thanks for your question. Please see below specifications of the Babylove Ezy Switch EP in rear and forward facing.
Rear Facing:
(H) x 745mm (W) x 440mm (D) x 570mm
Forward Facing:
(H) x Min: 720mm Max: 792mm (W) x 440mm
(D) x 400mm
If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Babylove team.

Get an answer from our members and Babylove representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.