1 photo
Baccarat iD3 Arashi

Baccarat iD3 Arashi

3.7 from 9 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Kitchen Knives in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Baccarat

Reviews

3.7
9 reviews
Previous
Next
James
JamesQueensland
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Blade keeps its sharpness well

published

Blade keeps its sharpness well, very useful. Had if for a couple of years and would reccomend.
It would be better if it had the non-sticking grooves but thats a minor issue.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Joshua M.
Joshua M.Perth, WA

These knives are great, the poor reviews are clear signs of not using the products correctly

published

Purchased in May 2018 at House for $280.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John
JohnSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Rusty @ 6 months

published

Bought 6 months ago, already rusted all over.

I've had knives 10 years old and have never rusted.

I used bicarb soda to scrub the rust off and it came straight back.

Poor quality. Wouldn't waste your money.

Purchased in August 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mark30
Mark30Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Top Knives at Top Price

published

These knives are high quality and at the price I just bought at, $150 with free deliver, it is outstanding value.
People need to understand that high quality knives have to be treated with respect and care. If you use on wood or plastic chopping boards, don’t throw in the sink but clean, dry and put away straight after use they will stay sharp for ages and won’t show signs of spotted rust on the high quality Japanese steel.
These knives are light weight, fit well in the hand and nicely balanced. They are sharp and perform the tasks with ease.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kitchen Knives

Find out how Baccarat iD3 Arashi compares to other Kitchen Knives

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
felsy
felsyVictoria
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Look good but they dont stay sharp like other brands

published

Have had these knives for over a year now and am disappointed in them. They need to be sharpened each use, while my last knife set only needed to be sharpened roughly every month or so.
I will be donating these to the op shop and purchasing victornox or wusthof

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Poumba777
Poumba777Hobart
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Baccarat ID3 Arashi Knife Block 7 Piece White

published

This knife set is incredible!

Solid design, light and easy to use! Very stylish to modern homes/kitchens what more could you want?!

Stay's sharp and the knife block is sturdy so it's not easily knocked over.

Recommended to all who love to spend most of their day in the Kitchen!

A++

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cindy
Cindy
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Look great & Nice to use

published

I paid $150 for these knives and for the price, they cut well and for a home cook there is a knife for all your chopping and cutting needs and best of all they look great in my kitchen.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
  • Verified

What a fantastic set of knives!

published

We read the instructions and warnings and were aware that you should not put the Baccarat id-3 knives anywhere near the dishwasher and that they should be washed and cleaned and dried thoroughly after each use. What's not to like about a precision set of knives that keep on performing when handled and treated appropriately.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Emz902
Emz902Pannawonica
  • Verified

Rust Rust Rust

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kitchen Knives

Find out how Baccarat iD3 Arashi compares to other Kitchen Knives

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Mick C
Mick Casked

Great knives to use but was disappointed when the blade of the 20 cm (set of 6) snapped off beneath the handle when dropped onto tiled kitchen floor. Is there any policy of replacement from the manufacturer?

2 answers
SydneyChef
SydneyChef

I crashed my car into a tree, is there any policy of replacement by Toyota?

Albatross S.
Albatross S.

Cheap knives ... stamped knives welded to the handle.. not terrible but certainly no wusthofs

Get an answer from our members and Baccarat representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.