2 photos
Mundial Bonza 9pc Block Set

Mundial Bonza 9pc Block Set

MPN: 70000
4.2 from 43 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.2

43 reviews
Previous
Next
Raelene B.
Raelene B.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Sadly unsafe

published

One of these knives snapped at the first rivet point and flung up and nearly took our 19 year old daughter’s eye out.
I emailed company and heard nothing back.
Ditched the whole set as not worth the risk.
Rae
Victoria
Australia

Purchased in January 2015 for $400.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
G. Hi
G. HiSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 25 reviews
  • 18 likes

Dangerous knives Sit with blade up if not careful

published

Whilst the knives perform quite well they have a bad habit of rolling to a position with the blade up as back of handle is flat
A safe knife wouldnt do that Have had them for a while but after a few close goes we are going to buy Globals or similar style

Purchased for $349.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Other Kitchen Knives

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
stevefsmith
stevefsmithGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

20 years later and still happy

published

I use these daily. They keep sharp for a really long time and I use all of them all the time. Sizes are great too. They're certainly well made as they're over 20 years old now. My daughter broke one when they were new, using in it to open a jam jar which certainly isn't a quality issue. Luckily, they also do individual replacements.

Purchased in December 2009 for $200.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Kitchen Knives

Find out how Mundial Bonza 9pc Block Set compares to other Kitchen Knives

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Neil C
Neil CAU
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great for me ,but

published

I have only just purchased my set and the first thing I have noticed is if you have a large hand these will be no good for you the handle part is very small

Purchased in August 2020 for $220.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
ARD
ARDSydney
  • 6 reviews

Like new!

published

I've had these knives for over 7 years and they're still in excellent condition. Had them professionally sharpened recently (they're used daily!) and they're like brand new. One was lost in a house move and was easily replaced with a 'separate'. Very happy and would recommend.

Date PurchasedApr 2010
Vanessa
VanessaQueensland, 4211
  • 8 reviews
  • 12 likes

Best set of sharp knives

published

After reading the revues on Product Reviews I decided to buy a set. My daughter loves using them and told her thy will last for years. The funny thing my friend came for a visit and is quite a well known chef and was trained in the army when he saw them his eyes lit up and said fantastic you got a set of mundal's then wen going on about them and how all the first year Chef's are supplied with them in the army but they are stamped with the army logo but no brand name.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017

Still looking like new!

published

Have my knives for over 20 years. Got a replacement on one, easily, as it had a factory fault. I sharpen them as I need to. Use them daily. Very happy!

Date PurchasedJan 1997
craig
craigPerth western australia
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

mundial knife set

published

I am very happy with my knife set I use it every day and they are nice and sharp so be careful not to cut your fingers I also bought a knife sharpener which I have not had to use it yet but definatly will be using it soon.

August 5th 2017 Update:

I am still enjoying my knife set it is the best set I have ever had, nice and sharp suits my needs well would recommend it to anyone that is thinking of buying one I have a knife sharpener I have not used yet but do intend to use it shortly.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Other Kitchen Knives

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Andrew S
Andrew SAdelaide
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great knives, unless you need a warranty claim

published

They are fantastic and last a long time, but I lost one (I think it was used in the shed!) and had to replace it. About 7 years later, the tip broke off the replacement knife. I cannot get an answer from the company at all after I enquired how to lodge a warranty claim. Their website is old and they are not on social media, so I guess the warranty is effectively useless.

Date PurchasedMay 2013
Kitchen Knives

Find out how Mundial Bonza 9pc Block Set compares to other Kitchen Knives

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kalleebear
KalleebearAdelaide
  • 4 reviews

Lasts forever

published

I've had my Mundial knife block set for about 20 yrs & it's still as good & reliable as when I first bought it. I'm a foody person & cook everything from scratch and I use my knives constantly. These are great, reliable and high quality. This brand was recommended to me by a chef friend. I always store my knives upside down in the block to stop it blunting the knives as my chef friend advised!
Value for money also!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Sia
SiaMelbourne
  • 4 reviews

a knife for every funciton

published

very impressed with the sturdiness and quality. i have noticed i dont need to sharpen them as often as i used to with my old set. the block also has a nice weight to it

Date PurchasedApr 2013
Jasbrad
JasbradGippsland, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Excellent

published

I got my first knife 22yrs ago and it's still going strong . Love it that much that I just got the 9 piece block and can't wait to use. Very happy with this set

Incentivised ReviewNo

Love, but Chef's knife has snapped

published

It was a gift. I absolutely love them, but approaching 8 years of use the chef's knife snapped. I called the distributor, and after a few steps they sent a replacement!!!

Rose
Rose
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love these knives

published

10 years on and I'm still loving these knives. I also have global knives, but I like these more. I haven't sharpened them yet and they still cut through anything with ease. Absolutely worth every penny !!

Other Kitchen Knives

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
David T
David TGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Don't put up with poor quality knives, buy Mundial.

published

Used a Mundial knife for the first time while on holidays. I went home looked up the pack and got a geat deal from Victoria's Basement.
Threw my old knives out once these arrived.
The Mundials are brilliant. Can't fault them. I keep them in the block on their back and never put them in the dishwasher. Have used the steel which works a treat to keep their edge.

3 comments
David T
David T
David T
David T

Just bought a scanpan knife sharpener. It has 3 different levels of sharpening depending on how blunt your knives are. Once I got the edge back on each knife the sharpener works a treat.

David T
David T

2018 and still loving my knives. Use the steel supplied to keep them sharp. Only feature I still don’t like is the square back bone of the knife which makes them stand up with the blade exposed.

Kitchen Knives

Find out how Mundial Bonza 9pc Block Set compares to other Kitchen Knives

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Dianne T.
Dianne T.asked

Could someone help me is this company still around I have tried getting in contact with them but the phone just rings out i am in Perth west Australia any feedback would be greatly appreciated. Regards

2 answers
Raelene B.
Raelene B.

They didn’t answer my calls either.
I dumped my products as one knife broke and came mighty close to our 19yr old daughters eye…. What was good is nasty!

Dianne T.
Dianne T.

Thank you for your reply i have been doing some heavy investigating and found this, contact them and they will send you a warranty claim form and explain about it nearly getting your daughters eye good luck.
regards Phil

Sheldon & Hammond
Visit Website
24 Salisbury Road
PO Box 837
ASQUITH, New South Wales 2077
Australia
02 9482 6666
view faxContact this Listing

Bikieboy
Bikieboyasked

Hi, I have had the 9 Knife Block Set for about 14 years & have always been very happy with them but for some reason the second smallest knife is splitting around the rivet in the handle due to water leaking in & causing corrosion around the rivet therefore causing the handle to "oyster" open....is this covered by any warranty ?...Thanks Wayne

1 answer
G. Hi
G. Hi

The answer is repeated below several times

Allan W
Allan Wasked

Price???

1 answer
Vanessa
Vanessa

AU $224.50 Ebay today

See all Mundial Bonza 9pc Block Set questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryKitchen Knives
Release dateOct 2006
  • GTIN14: 09313803700000
  • MPN: 70000
  • GTIN13: 9313803700000

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.