??!
2 photos
Mundial Bonza 9pc Block Set

Mundial Bonza 9pc Block Set

MPN: 70000
4.3 from 41 reviews

Reviews

4.3

41 reviews
5
(25)
4
(10)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Previous
Next
stevefsmith

stevefsmithGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

20 years later and still happy

published

I use these daily. They keep sharp for a really long time and I use all of them all the time. Sizes are great too. They're certainly well made as they're over 20 years old now. My daughter broke one when they were new, using in it to open a jam jar which certainly isn't a quality issue. Luckily, they also do individual replacements.

Purchased in December 2009 for A$200.00.

Neil C

Neil CAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great for me ,but

published

I have only just purchased my set and the first thing I have noticed is if you have a large hand these will be no good for you the handle part is very small

Purchased in August 2020 for A$220.00.

ARD

ARDSydney

  • 6 reviews

Like new!

published

I've had these knives for over 7 years and they're still in excellent condition. Had them professionally sharpened recently (they're used daily!) and they're like brand new. One was lost in a house move and was easily replaced with a 'separate'. Very happy and would recommend.

Date PurchasedApr 2010
Kitchen Knives

Find out how Mundial Bonza 9pc Block Set compares to other Kitchen Knives

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vanessa

VanessaQueensland, 4211

  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes

Best set of sharp knives

published

After reading the revues on Product Reviews I decided to buy a set. My daughter loves using them and told her thy will last for years. The funny thing my friend came for a visit and is quite a well known chef and was trained in the army when he saw them his eyes lit up and said fantastic you got a set of mundal's then wen going on about them and how all the first year Chef's are supplied with them in the army but they are stamped with the army logo but no brand name.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Still looking like new!

published

Have my knives for over 20 years. Got a replacement on one, easily, as it had a factory fault. I sharpen them as I need to. Use them daily. Very happy!

Date PurchasedJan 1997
craig

craigPerth western australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

mundial knife set

published

I am very happy with my knife set I use it every day and they are nice and sharp so be careful not to cut your fingers I also bought a knife sharpener which I have not had to use it yet but definatly will be using it soon.

August 5th 2017 Update:

I am still enjoying my knife set it is the best set I have ever had, nice and sharp suits my needs well would recommend it to anyone that is thinking of buying one I have a knife sharpener I have not used yet but do intend to use it shortly.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Andrew S

Andrew SAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great knives, unless you need a warranty claim

published

They are fantastic and last a long time, but I lost one (I think it was used in the shed!) and had to replace it. About 7 years later, the tip broke off the replacement knife. I cannot get an answer from the company at all after I enquired how to lodge a warranty claim. Their website is old and they are not on social media, so I guess the warranty is effectively useless.

Date PurchasedMay 2013
Kalleebear

KalleebearAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Lasts forever

published

I've had my Mundial knife block set for about 20 yrs & it's still as good & reliable as when I first bought it. I'm a foody person & cook everything from scratch and I use my knives constantly. These are great, reliable and high quality. This brand was recommended to me by a chef friend. I always store my knives upside down in the block to stop it blunting the knives as my chef friend advised!
Value for money also!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Sia

SiaMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

a knife for every funciton

published

very impressed with the sturdiness and quality. i have noticed i dont need to sharpen them as often as i used to with my old set. the block also has a nice weight to it

Date PurchasedApr 2013
Kitchen Knives

Find out how Mundial Bonza 9pc Block Set compares to other Kitchen Knives

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jasbrad

JasbradThurgoona nsw Australia

Excellent

published

I got my first knife 22yrs ago and it's still going strong . Love it that much that I just got the 9 piece block and can't wait to use.

Love, but Chef's knife has snapped

published

It was a gift. I absolutely love them, but approaching 8 years of use the chef's knife snapped. I called the distributor, and after a few steps they sent a replacement!!!

Rose

Rose

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love these knives

published

10 years on and I'm still loving these knives. I also have global knives, but I like these more. I haven't sharpened them yet and they still cut through anything with ease. Absolutely worth every penny !!

David T

David TGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Don't put up with poor quality knives, buy Mundial.

published

Used a Mundial knife for the first time while on holidays. I went home looked up the pack and got a geat deal from Victoria's Basement.
Threw my old knives out once these arrived.
The Mundials are brilliant. Can't fault them. I keep them in the block on their back and never put them in the dishwasher. Have used the steel which works a treat to keep their edge.

3 comments
David T
David T
David T
David T

Just bought a scanpan knife sharpener. It has 3 different levels of sharpening depending on how blunt your knives are. Once I got the edge back on each knife the sharpener works a treat.

David T
David T

2018 and still loving my knives. Use the steel supplied to keep them sharp. Only feature I still don’t like is the square back bone of the knife which makes them stand up with the blade exposed.

TV Tech

TV TechMelbourne

  • 18 reviews
  • 24 likes

My daily knives for 12 years and still going strong. Would buy again.

published

I bought the knife block for $129 and also bought an additional 20cm chefs knife.
The knives have maintained their edge well, used on the steel every 2nd or 3rd use.
Always but away on their backs to keep blades in top condition.

If anything, i have found different sharpness or angles between blades, which would need some correction if fussy.

Survive test of time

published

I have had a set of these for about 14 years.

With very little effort I can keep these knives sharp enough to shave hair.

Literally use a sharpening tool from a kitchen shop or a traditional stone and finish off with the tool provided and you get the most amazing edge.
Easy to sharpen

Kitchen Knives

Find out how Mundial Bonza 9pc Block Set compares to other Kitchen Knives

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
porkiebants

porkiebantsSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Customer Service

published

Unfortunately, I had to return a knife because of a faulty handle. The knife came with lifetime warranty, so I called the Customer Service department at Mundial. The Customer Service was excellent!!

I was sent a reply-paid envelope and I had my replacement knife in about 3 weeks. I advised Customer Service that I did not keep the paperwork (who does?) - and they said it was not a problem at all.

I would purchase this product again because the customer service experience was a no-fuss experience.

GeoRider

GeoRiderVictoria, 3825

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Awesome!

published
1 comment
Jules
Jules
Natasha

NatashaCanberra

  • 5 reviews

Great knives, great service

published

I purchased these for $150 on sale at Myer, and I absolutely love them. I think they retained their sharpness very well for approx 18 months, after that I noticed they weren't quite as sharp as they had been previously. I broke the tip off one like many customers had mentioned and rang Sheldon and Hammond 1800 808 971. They told me to post it the knives back to them (at a reply paid address) and said it would take up to a week to assess, but less than a week later a new knife had been posted to me.

ohauitird3

ohauitird3Perth, WA

  • 13 reviews
  • 15 likes

28 years and still going strong!

published
Greg Davis

Greg DavisMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Finally rid of them

published

After persevering for some years I finally bit the bullet and got rid of my block set of knives. They would not hold an edge, always required sharpening and when the handle rivets started to corrode and the handles came off that was the last straw. They were never put in the dishwasher so the reason for the corrosion is obviously more poor quality. The retailer could not explain why so I purchased a set of Scan Pan. Fingers crossed
They looked good
Would not keep and edge and fell apart

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Allan W

Allan Wasked

Price???

1 answer
Vanessa
Vanessa

AU $224.50 Ebay today

bridget90058289

bridget90058289asked

What country are they made

1 answer
Vanessa
Vanessa

Made inBrazil

Spaghettijet

Spaghettijetasked

Where can I return mundiail knifes with damaged handles in Perth?is there a particular mundiail agent?

1 answer
Ryan M
Ryan M

Get in contact with Sheldon and Hammond the stockist agent.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.