2 photos
Baratza Encore

Baratza Encore

5.0 from 6 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

5.0

6 reviews
5
(6)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    JPear
    JPearGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
    • 2 reviews

    Consistent and reliable

    published

    I use this everyday for French press, stovetop espresso or pour over grinds and it works great every time. I’ve had it for a year with no issues and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it to others.

    Purchased in September 2018 for $220.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    YMMS
    YMMSGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
    • 2 reviews

    Brilliant Grinder Made to last !

    published

    Does a great job of espresso grind.
    I also really appreciate the way these machines are made user servicible with afforadable spare parts. After much use mine needed a part replaced called the paddle wheel as it was damaged and was causing blockages, the part cost me $7.50 and following a howto provided by the manufacturer was able to have it replaced in about 10 minutes. Love a business that makes things designed to last !

    Purchased in February 2015 for $220.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Rhett
    RhettHunter Region, NSW
    • 3 reviews
    • 2 likes

    No complaints.

    published

    I’ve been using mine for 18 months and it’s been very good. I use it about 10 times a week for espresso and filter grinds and the graduated grind numbers make it easy to switch between settings. I recommend it.

    Purchased in December 2017.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Coffee Grinders / Roasters

    Find out how Baratza Encore compares to other Coffee Grinders / Roasters

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Manmeet G.
    Manmeet G.NSW, 2077
    • 10 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Great product, very repairable.

    published

    The grinder grinds for my aeropress very well, and it's automatic nature makes it very easy to use. The portafilter mode is also useful, although I have only used that mode once. A lot of the parts are replaceable - A huge upside compared to the more "modern" looking ones by Breville. You can even replace the burrs with those of a higher end model, making the grinder less noisy, which is the largest complaint I have with it (and was glad I could fix for a reasonable price). It does about 0.8-1g per second in my experience, which makes estimating weight also easy.

    Date PurchasedSept 2016
    Garden N Soap
    Garden N SoapGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
    • 12 reviews
    • 4 likes
    • Verified

    Perfect grinder - better than Delonghi

    published
    Date PurchasedMay 2016
    Related Articles
    Previous

    The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

    Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

    Nathan S.
    Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
    the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

    Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

    These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

    Wendy Z.
    Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
    best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

    Best coffee machines in 2020!

    The awards for best coffee machines (manual/semi-automatic, capsule/coffee pod and fully automatic) of 2020 are here! View in-depth ratings for different aspects of the coffee machine, such as Milk Frothing and Cleaning & Maintenance.

    Wendy Z.
    Wendy Z.5 Nov 2019
    best-coffee-machines-in-2020
    Next
    miserychick
    miserychickBrisbane
    • 6 reviews
    • 5 likes

    Fabulous

    published

    Questions & Answers

    Christine
    Christineasked

    Gosh, only 3 reviews! Can anyone tell me whether this is the one to purchase. I am moving away from Sunbeam and don't really want to mess with Breville....I just want something that is simple and does the job well for an expresso grind. I see I can purchase for $199 from coffeeparts.com.au. Thanks.

    1 answer
    Christine
    Christine

    I am using a Sunbeam EM7100 Cafe Series expresso machine. My old Sunbeam grinder which we have not had a problem with for 10 years produced great grind on about 7 down to 5 depending upon the weather and bean. Am giving this grinder away to someone else to use, so need a new one and the reviews for the newer Sunbeam grinders of this price point don't impress me. Cheers.

    Get an answer from our members

    Details

    CategoryCoffee Grinders / Roasters
    Price (RRP) $231.00
    TypeAutomatic
    Grinding MechanismConical Burr
    Coffee Bean Capacity227 g
    Dimensions 350 x 120 x 160 mm
    Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
    ManualDownload manual
    Visit official website

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.