?
? !

Reviews

  • Voice / Dialogue
    3.4 (24)
  • Bass
    3.0 (24)
  • Music
    3.2 (23)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Black Thumb Down

Black Thumb DownBrisbane

  • 12 reviews
  • 21 likes

Good for the cost

published

Works OK, Price was OK & Sounds OK too,
For those expecting $500 buck sound, this soundbar is not for you, Go buy a $500 dollar one.
For those just wanting a better sound than your TV speakers then this might be for you. It sounds better than my 2020 65" Samsung TU8000 speakers by miles. I have had no issues & I have had it for 6 months or so.
And for the person who said in their review that before their purchase they were spectacle about the purchase , maybe you read the add wrong & need to get a new set of skepticals.

Purchased in October 2020 at Aldi Brown Stains for $129.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aal

AalAU

  • 17 reviews
  • 8 likes

2.1 Bluetooth Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer

published

A great sound system for the price. If you interested to have the sound effect of a movie while watching one this is what this sound system does. Connected my phone to the Bluetooth and it gave excellent sound as well. Just remember it needs to be within a certain distance nor else the Bluetooth connection drops. I was able to go safely one room away before I could hear the music dropping out.

Purchased in March 2021 at ALDI for $179.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fftsx

Fftsx

  • 7 reviews

Provisionally, great (awaiting longevity)

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $119.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Soundbars

Find out how ALDI Bauhn Soundbar compares to other Soundbars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Don’t always believe what you read!

published

I purchased this after reading the reviews, I thought what’s the worse that’s going to happen, it’s no good I’ll return it ! Best decision I made it’s absolutely brilliant we smash it all the time and it always performs. Can’t wait until they return, I’m buying another this was retailing for $129 has a built it subwoofer excellent sound even better than I imagined it to be especially for the price.

Purchased in February 2020 for $129.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Daniel C.

Daniel C.

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

It must be cheap for a reason. Very disappointed with this product.

published

Not very happy with this product I have tried everything I can & I’m not getting what I want. Just the same has it was before just that the volume comes out the Soundbar

Purchased in September 2020 for $80.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mariah123

Mariah123Qld, 4670

  • 16 reviews
  • 15 likes

Very happy....especially for the cheap price!

published

Needed a sound bar for an 60" tv for a 2.4 X 3.5m room in it's new home after a renovation. We were sick of the echo from the tv speakers in the new room. This cheap unit from ALDI has made such a difference. The whole watching tv in this room is now a pleasure.

Purchased in September 2020 at ALDI for $89.99.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Toyota659

Toyota659Southwest, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not Worth the Money in the Long Term

published

The sound was better than what was produced from the speakers on my LG TV but after 2 1/2 years the bass speaker has stopped. Had I spent $100 more I would have had a better more reliable brand. Now I am going to have to donate it to landfill

Purchased for $150.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rolf S

Rolf SMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Crap cheap product

published

Cheap product that only lasted 13 months then the speaker packed up. I got what I paid for. I should have bought a better more expensive brand that would have lasted. I wouldn’t touch other electrical items of the brand like their TV.

Purchased in March 2019 at ALDI for $120.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nick H.

Nick H.

  • 3 reviews

Great sound , dynamic bass and great virtual effects.

published

Am so happy with my purchase, excellent product that delivers way beyond my expectations. Bass is powerful and articulated,top end is clear with a wonderful soundstage. This product has exceeded my every expectation. 5 stars

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2020 at ALDI for $249.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Soundbars

Find out how ALDI Bauhn Soundbar compares to other Soundbars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BauhnOwner

BauhnOwner

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

ALDI Soundbar excellent performance, awesome value: Bauhn Soundmax Soundbar USMSB-1117

published

This soundbar is awesome value. The music it produces is punchy, well defined, airy with great acoustics and separation. A must buy! Bought on 13JUN20 for $169 at ALDI. I use it with Airplay and HDMI ARC on my 55" QLED HDTV. Even though it is a soundbar I am mostly using it for just playing music and have re-discovered my old favourite tunes. I cannot fault it. Highly recommended.

Rob.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Annoying settings/features

published

The auto turn off feature is simply stupid. Especially when the remote needs to be within 1 metre of the speaker to pick it up. If you have auto turn off you also need auto turn on. My family struggles with this all the time. Also the return to default settings when it does is not good. I would not recommend this sound bar. I have a bauhn tv as well they don't have anywhere to mount the speaker on the tv.

Purchased in February 2019 at ALDI for $80.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kiera

KieraPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Love this !!!

published

We brought this sound bar from Aldi a month ago and can’t be anymore pleased with it. It is perfect it fits perfect with the tv and sounds very good. We were worried buying it from Aldi as it’s not a major brand but so happy with the product and definitely recommend

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sunil Sinha

Sunil SinhaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Making popping noise just after 1 year

published

I had bought Bauhn 2.0 Premium Bluetooth Soundbar with Enhansed Bass from ALDI store. I had it connected to my Bauhn smart TV using optical cable.
While in operation it suddenly starting producing popping noise (similar to hammering soind).
I switched it off completely and restarted the soundbar without any improvement. I even tried using other inputs mode: coaxial, bluetooth, AUX, USB drive. In all mode it is still producing the knocking sound. After leaving it on for sometime, it sometimes do produce normal output sound but again after few seconds the popping noise starts.Faulty substandard product. Do not buy

Purchased in March 2019 at ALDI for $119.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jninwilly

jninwillyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Total Garbage: I took it back

published

I didn't have high expectations for this soundbar, but even so, the sound was dreadful.
The main reason for getting a soundbar is that it will provide better sound than the TV's inbuilt speakers. In our case, every member of our family unanimously agreed that the TV's inbuilt speakers had superior sound to the soundbar. I took it back for a refund. Would not recommend.

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for $100.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Garry.

Garry.South-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Stopped working after only a few months

published

This product was never all that great with mediocre sound quality, but the speakers suddenly stopped working. No sound. Checked all the connections, but to no avail. Don't buy this!

Purchased in June 2019.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Soundbars

Find out how ALDI Bauhn Soundbar compares to other Soundbars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Merino Noir

Merino Noir

  • 2 reviews

Not worth it.

published

This unit is very easy to set up and works really well connected HDMI-ARC as you can then control the volume, mute and on-off with your TV remote.

BUT the standard sound setting is terrible as voices are muffled. You must use the supplied remote or buttons on the bar itself to change to the voice mode then its not too bad however when you turn it off it loses the setting so when u power up again you need to go thru the setup again.

Another issue is volume - there is simply not sufficient for an average size room ie 4m x 5m with 2.5m ceiling. The TV (Samsung 34 inch flat) in built speaker actually is louder and has clearer speech than this soundbar.

I recommend you look elsewhere

Purchased in January 2020 at ALDI for $70.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Framac

FramacVictoria

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

15 months old and now faulty

published

The sound bar was quite good for the price. Worked well for 15 months. Now out of warranty. Sound is scratchy and goes loud then soft without reason. At times hard to hear then deafening.

Purchased in July 2018.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Julie G.

Julie G.

  • 2 reviews

Very happy.

published

I have had my sound bar and woofer about 2to 3 years. It has great sound quality and can get party loud without losing quality. I have recommended this product to friends and family. I connect only spotify to it.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chips

ChipsSydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good for the price

published

I was a bit spectical after reading the reviews here, but still went ahead and bought the sound bar. I have to say it hasn't disappointed at all considering the price. The only down side is the tiny remote which we don't even use.

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for $129.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tash

Tash

  • 4 reviews

Great

published

Brought as a gift. Works fine, great sound quality.
Looks great and easy set up. Fits well with tv. Easy to use.
The brand is good for the price. Good quality item

Purchased in October 2019 at Aldis for $199.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Martin c

Martin casked

ASBW-0717 (Jul 2017)

The remote for the soundbar not working , even with new battery , it has always been intermittent since I had it , ca barn replace the remote

1 answer
Nighthawk
Nighthawk

@Martin_c, if the product is faulty, contact Aldi's supplier. If you believe it's only the remote, they will send out a replacement which they have done for me for other Aldi (Bauhn) products.

Gerry G.

Gerry G.asked

Bauhn Soundbar

Is It possible to adjust base versus treble volumes on Baum soundbar

1 answer
Robert E.
Robert E.

Hey Gerry , we have rebel and base controls on our remote so yes we can

Scouse Git

Scouse Gitasked

Bauhn Soundbar

I'm unable to hear Netflix thru the soundbar. I have the TV although NOT HD channels. I'm using the supplied Opti cable. Any help out there please?

3 answers
Daniel C.
Daniel C.

I’ve had my soundbar from Aldi for over 6weeks can not get it to work & no support at all

Scouse Git
Scouse Git

That's helpful.

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Dud you contact the service number ?

See all ALDI Bauhn Soundbar questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Bauhn Soundbar

Details

Compare all 15 ALDI Bauhn Soundbar
CategorySoundbarsSoundbarsSoundbarsSoundbars
Price (RRP) $179.99$129.00
FeaturesWall MountableWall Mountable
Connectivity Options3.5mm Jack (AUX), Bluetooth, HDMI ARC and Optical Port3.5mm Jack (AUX), Bluetooth, HDMI ARC, Optical Port and USB
Number of HDMI Ports11
Colour / FinishBlack or SilverBlack, Grey
Soundbar Dimensions55 x 890 x 85 mm84 x 855 x 65 mm
Subwoofer Dimensions333 x 150 x 333 mm
Power40 W36 W
Weight2.15 kg2.5 kg
Special Buy Dates
  • 27 Mar 2021
  • 24 Apr 2021
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
Speaker Configuration
Subwoofer TypeWirelessBuilt-In
Satellite Speakers00
Up-Firing Speakers00
Channels2.12.1
Release dateMar 2021Apr 2021
Discontinuation dateApr 2021Apr 2021
Replaced byALDI Bauhn ASBWS-0716 (Jul 2016)
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual and manual 2Download manualDownload manualDownload manual and manual 2
Compare all 15 ALDI Bauhn Soundbar

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.