??!

See the Best Soundbars in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2
4 star
11
3 star
3
2 star
8
1 star
14

Tash

Tash

  • 4 reviews

Great

published

Brought as a gift. Works fine, great sound quality.
Looks great and easy set up. Fits well with tv. Easy to use.
The brand is good for the price. Good quality item

Purchased in October 2019 at Aldis for $199.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music

Stephen O.

Stephen O.Sydney, NSW

Good entry level sound bar

published

Bought this soundbar in March 2019. Was easy to setup for Optical and Bluetooth. Worked flawlessly until August 2019. The disappointing part of this purchase was the burning hoops that had to be handled in order to get a replacement.

Purchased in March 2019 at ALDI for $119.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
Neil39

Neil39Sydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

ASBWS 0719 (July) A box full of rubbish BUT 0919 (Sept) works.

published

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $129.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Kris

KrisSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Soundbar

published

We stopped using this because of the sound and picture mismatch despite connecting it through all available modes. The sound seems to lag behind the picture on television. So we only use it to play music, which happens once in every few months.


Ewokk

EwokkGisborne

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not bad for price.

published

Really needed a soundbar as our tv speakers were shocking. It has great sound for what it costs. Unfortunately we couldn't connect via HDMI so it's connected by optical so you lose some quality but it still better than tv.

Sometimes we have lag with the audio to video but it hardly happens just turn it on and off and it's then fine.

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for $129.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music

tia

tiaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Piece of junk

published

Worst speaker I have ever bought . Connection is terrible and has alot of problems connecting . Had nothing but troubles with this speaker since I got it . Wish I never wasted my money

Purchased for $100.00.


N.C. Kuzu

N.C. KuzuMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Junk: I took it back

published

The optical input had a terrible lag behind the video. Analogue lagged less but didn't sound as good. I tried all the TV settings and could not correct it enough to matter.

After a couple of weeks the right speaker developed a vibration that was getting steadily worse so I took it back for a refund.

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for $129.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music

Ben

BenSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good sound but drops out

published

I was very happy easy to set up with HDMI auto on/off and sound quality is great. But from new after about 10 minutes of use it continues to drop in and out between the woofer and eventually altogether. Have to restart tv/ soundbar in order to work properly again. But will eventually start dropping out again. Last night trying to watch a 3hr movie, it occured 4 times.

Purchased at ALDI for $129.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
Richard

Richardsydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Auto turn off is infuriating

published

The good:
- cheap (July 2019, $129 AUD)
- relatively easy setkup
- decent look
The bad:
- Auto turn off if there is not sound that it needs to output. This was annying enough when I was surfing Amazon Fire Stick of content BUT It ACTUALLY autoturned off during a movie 3 times!
- Lack of display, too hard to tell if it is on or not. Especially if speakers are on the floor - needs to be eye leve of you to see the little lights.
- Subwoofer was delayed when playing songs on youtube - might be a youtube thing.
- Subwoofer would sometimes get signal even though it was right next to main speakers.

Overall: I don't recomment. Returned the unit after about a week. The auto turning off turing movie was the last straw.

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for $129.00.

Paul Winch

Paul WinchSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

OK except for Sub Woofer Popping

published

OK for the price, when it was working via Spotify , but lately the sub woofer makes a loud POP, POP, Pop noise even before Spotify is played. If anyone knows has a solution please reply.

Purchased in August 2017 at ALDI for $129.00.


Emma

Emma

  • 8 reviews

Love this!

published

I love my sound bar so much, it has such great sound perfect for having a small party. Love it and can not live with out it! thanks :) x x

Purchased in January 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


GJE

GJEGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 2 reviews

For $129 you can’t go wrong

published

Disappointment was my initial emotion when it came to this product.
But please, give it a chance. Set up was a breeze just plugged it in and it worked. At first there was a few problems with the Bluetooth connection to the subwoofer dropping out repeatedly but I persevered and this problem seems to have fixed itself. I have now been using it for several days and it is working perfectly. For $129 I don’t think you could do any better. I am definitely happy with my purchase.

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI for $129.00.


Confused

published

Red light on soundbar keeps flashing, can’t seem to get it to work? Had only purchased this yesterday and it worked fine and left it on came back from work and it’s like this.. nothing in the manual says anything about a red flashing light on the sound bar?

Purchased in May 2019.


goomooky

goomooky

  • 2 reviews

almost but not quite....

published

Purchased in April 2019 at aldi dapto for $129.00.

Ianthomo

IanthomoSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good but with faults

published

When attaching it to a wall mounted Samsung TV with an optical cable the sound was improved however we experienced fade in and out that made it unacceptable. Selecting either of the two EQ options did not correct it and in fact we did not notice any discernible differences in the sound settings. It may have been an incompatibility with the TV perhaps but I will be returning it to Aldi.

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI for $129.00.

Ceedee53

Ceedee53Hunter Region, NSW

better than I expected

published

People who have been disappointed/had problems seem more likely to write reviews, so I thought I should put something on the other side of the scale.
This sound bar is better than I expected it would be. I have a bit of hearing loss, which, despite hearing aids, means I have trouble making out what is being said on the TV. So my concern was good, clear sound, rather than lots of bass. I got this soundbar today and it is delivering in spades. I can understand every word. A huge improvement on the speakers in my (quite high-end Sony) TV. Excellent value.
Also, no problems setting up.
On the issue of durability, of course, it's too soon to say.

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI for $119.00.

1 comment
Ceedee53
Ceedee53

Price paid should have been $129, of course. Fat fingers.


qlder4good

qlder4goodSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 23 reviews
  • 34 likes

Very poor item all round - big disappointment from Aldi

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Queensland for $129.00.


harry

harrySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Waste of time and money

published

So disappointed in this product
Firstly the mini remote does not work even after installing a new battery, and secondly the optical link doesn’t work either. I guess I shouldn’t have expected much for $120.00 I’ll be returning this on Monday...

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI.


Michael

MichaelSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Aldi Bauhn Soundbar with Bluetooth

published

Sound drops out

published

A bit disappointing, just purchased a Bauhn soundbar a few weeks ago and the sound / connection keeps dropping out

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Angelo

Angeloasked

Bauhn ASBWS-0719 (Jul 2019)

I can’t get it to work on HD tv or Netflix....any ideas?

No answers

Trish

Trishasked

The remote has stopped working even after changing batteries. Off/On hasn’t worked for ages & we have to use button in middle of sound bar manually. Now the volume control isn’t working either.

1 answer
Neil39
Neil39

You will have to ring their help desk 1300 886 649. It may be covered by warranty.


Tara

Taraasked

Worked fine for a couple weeks, now all of a sudden when connected via Bluetooth to my phone my music keeps dropping in and out every couple of seconds!

Does anyone know how to fix this as it is extremely irritating?!

1 answer
tia
tia

Mine does this all the time . Drives me nuts. I just had to completely set it up again from default settings


Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Details

ALDI Bauhn ASBEB-0919 (Sep 2019)

ALDI Bauhn ASBEB-0919 (Sep 2019)

1 review
Bauhn (Aldi) ASB2-0316 (Mar 2016)
  • Discontinued

Bauhn (Aldi) ASB2-0316 (Mar 2016)

1 review
Bauhn (Aldi) ASBWS-0716 (Jul 2016)
  • Discontinued

Bauhn (Aldi) ASBWS-0716 (Jul 2016)

2 reviews
Bauhn (Aldi) ASB-0417 (Apr 2017)
  • Discontinued

Bauhn (Aldi) ASB-0417 (Apr 2017)

1 review
Bauhn (Aldi) ASBWS-0618 (Soundmax, Jun 2018)
  • Discontinued

Bauhn (Aldi) ASBWS-0618 (Soundmax, Jun 2018)

No reviews
Bauhn (Aldi) ASBW-0717 (Jul 2017)
  • Discontinued

Bauhn (Aldi) ASBW-0717 (Jul 2017)

7 reviews
Bauhn (Aldi) ASBW-0718 (Jul 2018)
  • Discontinued

Bauhn (Aldi) ASBW-0718 (Jul 2018)

9 reviews
Bauhn (Aldi) ASB-0119 (Jan 2019)
  • Discontinued

Bauhn (Aldi) ASB-0119 (Jan 2019)

1 review
Bauhn (Aldi) ASB-0319 2.0 Channel with Enhanced Bass (Mar 2019)
  • Discontinued

Bauhn (Aldi) ASB-0319 2.0 Channel with Enhanced Bass (Mar 2019)

4 reviews
Bauhn (Aldi) ASBWS-0419 (Apr 2019)
  • Discontinued

Bauhn (Aldi) ASBWS-0419 (Apr 2019)

6 reviews
ALDI Bauhn ASBWS-0719 (Jul 2019)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Bauhn ASBWS-0719 (Jul 2019)

5 reviews
CategorySoundbarsSoundbarsSoundbarsSoundbarsSoundbarsSoundbarsSoundbarsSoundbarsSoundbarsSoundbarsSoundbars
Price (RRP) $129.00$129.00$129.00
FeaturesWall MountableWall Mountable
Connectivity Options3.5mm Jack, Bluetooth, HDMI ARC, Optical Port and USB3.5mm Jack, Bluetooth, HDMI ARC and Optical Port
Number of HDMI Ports11
Colour / Finish Black or SilverBlack
Soundbar Dimensions56 x 893 x 85 mm60 x 800 x 65 mm
Subwoofer Dimensions141 x 470 x 260 mm
Power45 W20 W
Weight1.9 kg1.5 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Speaker Configuration
Subwoofer TypeNoneWireless
Satellite Speakers02
Up-Firing Speakers00
Channels2.02.1
Release dateSep 2019Jun 2018Jul 2018Jan 2019Mar 2019Apr 2019Jul 2019
Discontinuation dateOct 2019Jul 2018Aug 2018Apr 2019May 2019Jul 2019
Replaced byBauhn (Aldi) ASBWS-0716 (Jul 2016)

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.