??!
24 photos
ALDI Bauhn Soundbar

Reviews

(4)
(11)
(5)
(8)
(14)
  • Voice / Dialogue
    3.5 (11)
  • Bass
    3.1 (11)
  • Music
    3.3 (10)
Garry.

Garry.South-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Stopped working after only a few months

published

This product was never all that great with mediocre sound quality, but the speakers suddenly stopped working. No sound. Checked all the connections, but to no avail. Don't buy this!

Purchased in June 2019.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music

Not worth it.

published

This unit is very easy to set up and works really well connected HDMI-ARC as you can then control the volume, mute and on-off with your TV remote.

BUT the standard sound setting is terrible as voices are muffled. You must use the supplied remote or buttons on the bar itself to change to the voice mode then its not too bad however when you turn it off it loses the setting so when u power up again you need to go thru the setup again.

Another issue is volume - there is simply not sufficient for an average size room ie 4m x 5m with 2.5m ceiling. The TV (Samsung 34 inch flat) in built speaker actually is louder and has clearer speech than this soundbar.

I recommend you look elsewhere

Purchased in January 2020 at ALDI for $70.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
Framac

FramacVictoria

  • 4 reviews

15 months old and now faulty

published

The sound bar was quite good for the price. Worked well for 15 months. Now out of warranty. Sound is scratchy and goes loud then soft without reason. At times hard to hear then deafening.

Purchased in July 2018.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
Soundbars

Find out how ALDI Bauhn Soundbar compares to other Soundbars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Julie G.

Julie G.

  • 2 reviews

Very happy.

published

I have had my sound bar and woofer about 2to 3 years. It has great sound quality and can get party loud without losing quality. I have recommended this product to friends and family. I connect only spotify to it.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chips

ChipsSydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews

Good for the price

published

I was a bit spectical after reading the reviews here, but still went ahead and bought the sound bar. I have to say it hasn't disappointed at all considering the price. The only down side is the tiny remote which we don't even use.

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for $129.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
Tash

Tash

  • 4 reviews

Great

published

Brought as a gift. Works fine, great sound quality.
Looks great and easy set up. Fits well with tv. Easy to use.
The brand is good for the price. Good quality item

Purchased in October 2019 at Aldis for $199.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
Stephen O.

Stephen O.Sydney, NSW

Good entry level sound bar

published

Bought this soundbar in March 2019. Was easy to setup for Optical and Bluetooth. Worked flawlessly until August 2019. The disappointing part of this purchase was the burning hoops that had to be handled in order to get a replacement.

Purchased in March 2019 at ALDI for $119.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
Neil39

Neil39Sydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

ASBWS 0719 (July) A box full of rubbish BUT 0919 (Sept) works.

published

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $129.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Kris

KrisSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Soundbar

published

We stopped using this because of the sound and picture mismatch despite connecting it through all available modes. The sound seems to lag behind the picture on television. So we only use it to play music, which happens once in every few months.

Soundbars

Find out how ALDI Bauhn Soundbar compares to other Soundbars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ewokk

EwokkGisborne

  • 6 reviews

Not bad for price.

published

Really needed a soundbar as our tv speakers were shocking. It has great sound for what it costs. Unfortunately we couldn't connect via HDMI so it's connected by optical so you lose some quality but it still better than tv.

Sometimes we have lag with the audio to video but it hardly happens just turn it on and off and it's then fine.

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for $129.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
tia

tiaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Piece of junk

published

Worst speaker I have ever bought . Connection is terrible and has alot of problems connecting . Had nothing but troubles with this speaker since I got it . Wish I never wasted my money

Purchased for $100.00.

N.C. Kuzu

N.C. KuzuMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Junk: I took it back

published

The optical input had a terrible lag behind the video. Analogue lagged less but didn't sound as good. I tried all the TV settings and could not correct it enough to matter.

After a couple of weeks the right speaker developed a vibration that was getting steadily worse so I took it back for a refund.

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for $129.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
Ben

BenSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good sound but drops out

published

I was very happy easy to set up with HDMI auto on/off and sound quality is great. But from new after about 10 minutes of use it continues to drop in and out between the woofer and eventually altogether. Have to restart tv/ soundbar in order to work properly again. But will eventually start dropping out again. Last night trying to watch a 3hr movie, it occured 4 times.

Purchased at ALDI for $129.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
Richard

Richardsydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Auto turn off is infuriating

published

The good:
- cheap (July 2019, $129 AUD)
- relatively easy setkup
- decent look
The bad:
- Auto turn off if there is not sound that it needs to output. This was annying enough when I was surfing Amazon Fire Stick of content BUT It ACTUALLY autoturned off during a movie 3 times!
- Lack of display, too hard to tell if it is on or not. Especially if speakers are on the floor - needs to be eye leve of you to see the little lights.
- Subwoofer was delayed when playing songs on youtube - might be a youtube thing.
- Subwoofer would sometimes get signal even though it was right next to main speakers.

Overall: I don't recomment. Returned the unit after about a week. The auto turning off turing movie was the last straw.

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for $129.00.

Paul Winch

Paul WinchSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

OK except for Sub Woofer Popping

published

OK for the price, when it was working via Spotify , but lately the sub woofer makes a loud POP, POP, Pop noise even before Spotify is played. If anyone knows has a solution please reply.

Purchased in August 2017 at ALDI for $129.00.

Soundbars

Find out how ALDI Bauhn Soundbar compares to other Soundbars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Emma

Emma

  • 8 reviews

Love this!

published

I love my sound bar so much, it has such great sound perfect for having a small party. Love it and can not live with out it! thanks :) x x

Purchased in January 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

GJE

GJEGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 2 reviews

For $129 you can’t go wrong

published

Disappointment was my initial emotion when it came to this product.
But please, give it a chance. Set up was a breeze just plugged it in and it worked. At first there was a few problems with the Bluetooth connection to the subwoofer dropping out repeatedly but I persevered and this problem seems to have fixed itself. I have now been using it for several days and it is working perfectly. For $129 I don’t think you could do any better. I am definitely happy with my purchase.

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI for $129.00.

Confused

published

Red light on soundbar keeps flashing, can’t seem to get it to work? Had only purchased this yesterday and it worked fine and left it on came back from work and it’s like this.. nothing in the manual says anything about a red flashing light on the sound bar?

Purchased in May 2019.

goomooky

goomooky

  • 2 reviews

almost but not quite....

published

Purchased in April 2019 at aldi dapto for $129.00.

Ianthomo

IanthomoSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Good but with faults

published

When attaching it to a wall mounted Samsung TV with an optical cable the sound was improved however we experienced fade in and out that made it unacceptable. Selecting either of the two EQ options did not correct it and in fact we did not notice any discernible differences in the sound settings. It may have been an incompatibility with the TV perhaps but I will be returning it to Aldi.

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI for $129.00.

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Robin

Robinasked

Have tried to set up the Bauhn soundbar with my LG OLED Smart TV. In the process i am asked to select an manufacturer and Bauhn does not appear on the list. Can go no further with the setting up process. Am using a HDMI cable (ARC).

1 answer
Framac
Framac

Phone the Aldi help line, the number is on the warranty card. It actually is not Aldi but a third party, they are very helpful.

Annie Stein

Annie Steinasked

My Aldi TV picture disappears for about 20 seconds intermittently. This has only happened since we connec ted the Aldi sound bar.

1 answer
Framac
Framac

Get in touch with the product/ warranty help line ... they are very helpful.

Annie Stein

Annie Steinasked

With the Aldi sound bar connected we lose the picture on our TV for about 20 seconds intermittently. Does anyone else have this problem.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.